Stats: 3,151,888 members, 7,814,007 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 12:30 AM

Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti (55030 Views)

Peter Obi's $12.24m Investment In Breweries Now Worth $5.38m - TheCable / Obi’s Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn / Uche Maduagwu For Anambra Governor Poster (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by techmo(m): 3:18pm On Jun 14, 2020
why all this long empty talk, rich hard working Julius why not show us through instagram lets evaluate you

Juliusmalema:

Do you have future?

If you have you wouldn't go about creating Monikers every now and then on nairaland.

Reason is simple poor work and no businesses because there is nothing there you can boast of over the years.

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by heniford2: 3:18pm On Jun 14, 2020
why so many hate between igbo and yoruba why why can't we leave as brothers chai
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by Nobody: 3:19pm On Jun 14, 2020
DWJOBScom:

You probably NEVER go through what you type or DESIGN(which means noone should trust you with their business) and you've been in these countries??
Been horrid and horrible isn't a clique or make you tough instead it makes you look "in need of a good education"

Believe him at your own peril. He is a serial liar.

He can't even feed himself well.

Someone that will snap empty system and say that he designs for church crusades but can boast of good standard of living.
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by Sagay212: 3:19pm On Jun 14, 2020
bishophenry:

Sorry if you felt pained.
Let stop this tribal war on social media pls.
God bless you

lol...i should be the one telling you sorry. We are here because of you. You want to stop tribal war? stop blaming yorubas for your problems. your forefathers taught you all to hate on yorubas with the fake stories they told you to cover up for their failures. You guys are ding same and passing that hateful mentality to your coming generation. We will not fold our arms while you exhibit your hatred freely all over the internet. We will give it back to you hot hot. you want peace, start taking responsibilities for your actions and stop shifting blames to yorubas all the time.

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by DWJOBScom(m): 3:19pm On Jun 14, 2020
techmo:

another trash.. did I solicit for gigs from you or I beg you to buy my services? am on a free forum and just chatting not mandated to proof read or do any shiit as long as you have sense enough to understand

Here goes the learning you need little fellow
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by GEEBITE: 3:20pm On Jun 14, 2020
Please pay no attention to that dude always punching above his pay grade. Olorunsogo and Omotosho power plants are both private investments and owned by Davido's dad he is always cursing as PDP foe.
The two plants are in Ogun and Ondo states.Both got nothing to do with their states or locations as they generate power to feed into national grid(a very warped arrangement really)
I dont know why he wants to appropriate that to his state of residence Oyo.By the way this dude can never be more Yoruba than me in any form of nobility birth and ancestry
History555:

And lagos does not have 24 hrs electricity. Do they have a separate gird , separate transmission or they send everything to national gird.

Osun has omotosho but lacks 24hrs electricity.

Mumu joke is on you. Kill yourself over lgbo matters
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by Noel19: 3:20pm On Jun 14, 2020
techmo:

even a dunce should know at no point in all I wrote did I ask for borrowing for recurrent expenditure, and even a blind retard should see where I highlighted project like gas pipelines and power plants..

but you know too many blind fools roaming the internet today

Guy just listen to yourself. What is your state producing? I don't mean primary products, I'm talking about secondary goods? Bulk of the populace in Oyo are civil servants and yet you're talking about some unforseen projects that no one is seeing.

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by techmo(m): 3:21pm On Jun 14, 2020
DWJOBScom:

Here goes the learning you need little fellow

Emotional and sentimental people always cry when they are advised.. fault my economic advise and stop all this trash talks
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by EmmySmiles: 3:21pm On Jun 14, 2020
Bros, why u dey vex?... And who told there's no infrastructure in Anambra state?. For your information, Anambra state houses the biggest industries in the eastern part of the country. When last did you travel to Anambra state??.. Get your facts right next time. Peace�

techmo:

Isnt it absolute stupidity for a state with so much unemployment, zero power supply, and absolutely no infrastructure, to ware house 75 billion in a cormercial bank like diamond bank.. while bankers wont even borrow the money out to Anambra indegene but to the likes of Dangote and Rabiu of Biu groups

75billion would construct a gas pipeline from Imo gas flaring fields, build a 1000 Megawatt Thermal/gas turbine power station and give Anambra 24/7 electricity with enough to sell to other state while their industries drastically develop

a Bank Boss Start hailing you, then they don chop you mugus, alex otti is just thanking you customer dada who would save money rather than develop and make more money

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by Nobody: 3:22pm On Jun 14, 2020
techmo:
why all this long empty talk, rich hard working Julius why not show us through instagram lets evaluate you

Over the years you are the empty one here. You have no standard let alone route of living.

Constantly been around system drawing in mosquito and the other is the reason you are seen always flying around here.

Can you maintain a girl..no
can you feed yourself no
are u independent no
any future no
built house no
any plan of building any no
Who are you?

noise makers on nairaland under one roof...

Your shame dey shame even Ooni.

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by techmo(m): 3:22pm On Jun 14, 2020
Noel19:

Guy just listen to yourself. What is your state producing? I don't mean primary products, I'm talking about secondary goods? Bulk of the populace in Oyo are civil servants and yet you're talking about some unforseen projects that no one is seeing.

you clearly don't know where Oyo is, travel here and check the Industrial complex we have housing multinational factories like PZ and co
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by DWJOBScom(m): 3:22pm On Jun 14, 2020
Juliusmalema:

Believe him at your own peril. He is a serial liar.

He can't even feed himself well.

Someone that will snap empty system and say that he designs for church crusades but can boast of good standard of living.

Never believed him
He gave himself away as a loafer
He did try to stay intelligent but the unintelligent side of him held on
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by iswallker(m): 3:22pm On Jun 14, 2020
techmo:

Isnt it absolute stupidity for a state with so much unemployment, zero power supply, and absolutely no infrastructure, to ware house 75 billion in a cormercial bank like diamond bank.. while bankers wont even borrow the money out to Anambra indegene but to the likes of Dangote and Rabiu of Biu groups

75billion would construct a gas pipeline from Imo gas flaring fields, build a 1000 Megawatt Thermal/gas turbine power station and give Anambra 24/7 electricity with enough to sell to other state while their industries drastically develop

a Bank Boss Start hailing you, then they don chop you mugus, alex otti is just thanking you customer dada who would save money rather than develop and make more money

Can you read at all - the initial value was 25b - it was nkt warehisied in a savings account - it was invested - §that's why it has a current value of 95b

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by Shizzyguy: 3:23pm On Jun 14, 2020
techmo:

A difference of opinion should not lead to insults. He did what he felt was best and many agreed with his decision. Having reserves or savings as a state is not actually a bad thing. How many states in Nigeria have at least 10 billion naira in savings or invested somewhere. Another governor would stolen that money.
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by techmo(m): 3:23pm On Jun 14, 2020
leave trash for lawma

lets go on instagram atleast we can both see each others car, families and achievements like various degree graduation, travel history... abi why you papa dey fear na

Juliusmalema:

Over the years you are the empty one here. You have no standard let alone route of living.

Constantly been around system drawing in mosquito and the other is the reason you are seen always flying around here.

Can you maintain a girl..no
can you feed yourself no
are u independent no
any future no
built house no
any plan of building any no
Who are you?

noise makers on nairaland under one roof...

Your shame dey shame even Ooni.
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by bishophenry(m): 3:26pm On Jun 14, 2020
Sagay212:

lol...i should be the one telling you sorry. We are here because of you. You want to stop tribal war? stop blaming yorubas for your problems. your forefathers taught you all to hate on yorubas with the fake stories they told you to cover up for their failures. You guys are ding same and passing that hateful mentality to your coming generation. We will not fold our arms while you exhibit your hatred freely all over the internet. We will give it back to you hot hot. you want peace, start taking responsibilities for your actions and stop shifting blames to yorubas all the time.

OK bro.
I get you.
Stay safe
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by slowice(m): 3:26pm On Jun 14, 2020
techmo:

See

This guy must be the most stupid niggar on the planet.... What sort of thinking is this?and some fools are liking such dumb comment. Lagos that's the wealthiest state in the country does lagos ve 24hrs power supply? Shut up wicked soul

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by xukwaa: 3:26pm On Jun 14, 2020
Whatever OP's intentions are, i suspect a campaign towards Atiku/Obi 2023. This is nairaland and online users who will eventually vote, represent 1% of expected votes.
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by jrusky(m): 3:27pm On Jun 14, 2020
Juliusmalema:

Nobody is responsible for the frustrations in Omoluabi states.

What is your employment status?

I guess flyer designer?

Bro stop responding to people like that guy pls don't waste your data. Moreso you can't assumed he is a Yoruba as this forum is a faceless forum you could be surprise the guy might come from same state with Obi I guess you remember what Obi people did here to discredit and demarket him in the last election? Pls go back and read what Anambrans wrote here against Obi you will get my message clear. So don't digress to tribal stuff just focus on the good job Obi had done and whoever not happy about it can jump to lagoon.
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by asha9: 3:27pm On Jun 14, 2020
techmo:

you clearly don't know where Oyo is, travel here and check the Industrial complex we have housing multinational factories like PZ and co

This same Ibadan filled with mud houses and rustic brown roof? cheesy

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by techmo(m): 3:28pm On Jun 14, 2020
slowice:

This guy must be the most stupid niggar on the planet.... What sort of thinking is this?and some fools are liking such dumb comment. Lagos that's the wealthiest state in the country does lagos ve 24hrs power supply? Shut up wicked soul

its actualy a pained fool that goes about crying on a strangers mention for comment that doesn't favour him or brushed his chest beating ego
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by NGpatriot: 3:28pm On Jun 14, 2020
Noel19:

Guy stop distracting yourself and your entire heritage online. You lack the dynamics of how economy works. If I were you I'll stop displaying my ignorance on a subject you know jerk on. So you're recommending borrowing loans to service recurrent expenditure? Do you know the drawbacks of such policy? This kind of mindset will result into economic quagmire. What secondary goods are your region exporting so as to act as shock absorber during recession or economic meltdown? Guy calm down and face your petty freelance design job you're doing on fiverr.

..but the money sat in the bank and wasn't finding anything, no capital projects or even recurrent so what's your point?

When you invest in capital projects, you create jobs and widen your tax base which ultimately turns your economy into a recession-proof economy.

You don't sit on money that you should be investing with, that you should be funding infrastructures with and circulating through your local economy via job creation while thinking about recession or downturn.

You people come up with the most ridiculous and absurd rubbish ever just to defend your incompetent and thoughtless leaders.

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by Nobody: 3:28pm On Jun 14, 2020
techmo:
leave trash for lawma

lets go on instagram atleast we can both see each others car, families and achievements like various degree graduation, travel history... abi why you papa dey fear na

Make up Instagram?...Lol

uno dey shame....upon all the disgrace you u drawn to ur hood...u still looking for more.

Do you think everyone is an Awawa miscreants or Useless one million boys frustrating around with no hope...

You have nothing to offer anyone even in future.
Leave in your brown roof alone.

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by Noel19: 3:28pm On Jun 14, 2020
techmo:

Guy, my field and expertise is everything that has to do with Economics. I'm a project research analyst. Guy, I dey frequent university of Ibadan to help post grads students with their thesis, mainly in economics. Wetin you wan tell me about Oyo and other southwestern states apart from Lagos and Ogun. Like I said earlier just end this unnecessary childlike attitude and quit condemning what you know nothing about.

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by flexyrule(m): 3:29pm On Jun 14, 2020
techmo:

Do you know what killed Diamond Bank?
Bogus loans that were taken by Igbo businessmen!
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by Tap0lane: 3:30pm On Jun 14, 2020
This particular investment by Peter Obi is noble I have to admit if it is indeed true but Peter Obi is as much as a criminal like every Nigeria politician. Peter Obi is a bigger criminal than Buhari Tinubu n Co. He only rivals Atiku that wanted to sell NNPC to his cronies.

ODI444:
Peter Obi, I have noticed is the only politician the have not been successfully tarnished in Nigeria. Despite his shortcomings, he is the leader in Nigeria with consensus approval.
Raised his issue online, you will see defenders from all tribes and races in Nigeria. One thing I found out from him is consistency. He preached reduction in cost of governance before he became governor, he practiced while on the seat. He is still preaching it out of office. He is practicing it to.
This is the man we need in Nigeria

Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by Noel19: 3:30pm On Jun 14, 2020
NGpatriot:

..but the money sat in the bank and wasn't finding anything, no capital projects or even recurrent so what's your point?

When you invest in capital projects, you create jobs and widen your tax base which ultimately turns your economy into a recession-proof economy.

You don't sit on money that you should be investing with, that you should be funding infrastructures with and circulating through your local economy via job creation while thinking about recession or downturn.

You people come up with the most ridiculous and absurd rubbish ever just to defend your incompetent and thoughtless leaders.

Before I engage a guy man mentality like yours, define what is Meant by " Capital Project".
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by DWJOBScom(m): 3:30pm On Jun 14, 2020
techmo:

Emotional and sentimental people always cry when they are advised.. fault my economic advise and stop all this trash talks

You are not listening
You left alot of learning behind
Try to grow and realise that everything is not all about saving face or winning an argument.
Yes you put up a good argument on the need for investment but left the need for financial prudence so do well to get a good maturing
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by jom28gy(m): 3:31pm On Jun 14, 2020
This man would have been governor in my state and changed things for better, but bad people blocked him
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by InvertedHammer: 3:31pm On Jun 14, 2020
/
Any mathematicians in the house?

N90bn÷180 vs N90bn ÷ 370

Let's see how much naira devaluation affected the profit (if any).

/
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by DWJOBScom(m): 3:32pm On Jun 14, 2020
Tap0lane:
This particular investment by Peter Obi is noble I have to admit if it is indeed true but Peter Obi is as much as a criminal like every Nigeria politician. Peter Obi is a bigger criminal than Buhari Tinubu n Co. He only rivals Atiku that wanted to sell NNPC to his cronies.

It's best to call everyone a criminal without proof
Re: Peter Obi's Dollar Investment As Anambra Governor Now Worth N95bn - Alex Otti by Sagay212: 3:32pm On Jun 14, 2020
bishophenry:

OK bro.
I get you.
Stay safe

Stay safe and enjoy your day...use face mask, wash your hands regularly with soap and water and use sanitizers.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

Man Confronted While Tearing Bola Tinubu’s Campaign Posters (Photos, Video) / Ambode And Soyinka At Boxing Match Between Tinubu & Holyfield / FG Warns Buhari Against Running Parallel Government

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61