Stats: 3,156,689 members, 7,831,131 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 02:11 PM

Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) (83155 Views)

Aerial View Of Gov Obaseki's Campaign Flag Off In Akoko Edo Yesterday / 35 Political Parties Join Obaseki’s Campaign ‘train’ / APC Circulating Fake PDP Campaign Strategy - APCO (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by smirn(m): 3:04pm On Jul 02, 2020
Lyydia:
The 'o to ge' of kwara state..

Even if Obaseki lose the coming election, he will forever have my respect! He is a man and he has fought like one.

Check my signature
When in 2016 that Osho brought him and imposed him on the party, it wasn't Godfatherism. What an ingrate.

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by IJOBA2: 3:04pm On Jul 02, 2020
oluwamile:
does Tinubu live in Edo?
DOES HE LIVE IN KWARA STATE, OSUN AND KOGI STATE??
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Simbrixton(m): 3:04pm On Jul 02, 2020
Nuel19:

Bury your head in shame. The way you came to this world is the same way Tinubu also came.

Is Lagos State his birthright?

I heard his son just gave birth. Don't worry Tinubu's grandson will still come and be dictating your life and that of your children.

Make una siddon dey look.
dsame way d queen of england came to dese world is no different from most white people but dey have kept dere order in peace do u know more dan english people?
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Lekor511: 3:05pm On Jul 02, 2020
Obaseki is a good governor and he thinks of the future of Edo people and we need people of his kind not Osholooter

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by oluwamile(m): 3:05pm On Jul 02, 2020
IJOBA2:
DOES HE LIVE IN KWARA STATE, OSUN AND KOGI STATE??
is he the one ruling in Kwara?
Did he even go to Kwara or kogi to campaign?
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by dominique(f): 3:06pm On Jul 02, 2020
Say no to godfather's the moment he no longer favours you. One would think he's desperate to remain in power because he has the interest of his people at heart
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by MikkieEl: 3:07pm On Jul 02, 2020
luxy44:
Edo people and Audi enh??
Perfect match from heaven.

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Worksunlimited: 3:07pm On Jul 02, 2020
ednut1:
Lagosians are under a spell. Where is jimi agbaje self

Incubating till 2023, where he will resurface and want to contest again

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Staro: 3:08pm On Jul 02, 2020
oluwamile:
. instead of u to focus on ur campaign promises and manifesto,u dey shout Edo no be Lagos
Politicians are just comedians

You can go and die ... nonsense !
Same you that praised Kwara state when they did O'toge

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Minjim: 3:08pm On Jul 02, 2020
Obaseki is just depending on propaganda to win this election.
Oshiomole never asked anything from you that PDP won't ask more of..
You have to settle those that assisted in your election victory. That's simple politics.
All these godfather propaganda is absurd.

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Nuel19: 3:09pm On Jul 02, 2020
Simbrixton:
dsame way d queen of england came to dese world is no different from most white people but dey have kept dere order in peace do u know more dan english people?

So Lagos State is now monarchical system of government?

Guy go borrow some brain and come back I'll be waiting for you.

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Simbrixton(m): 3:09pm On Jul 02, 2020
Worksunlimited:

Incubating till 2023, where he will resurface and want to contest again
customer dada ni
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by WelcomeToBiafra: 3:09pm On Jul 02, 2020
Exmilitant:
No one tied you to Nigeria. You have your five states. Together you can have your Biafra without disturbing our ears. I belief you are not making this noise from Biafra land.

Biafraland is not your imagination five states.

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by mafluxfire: 3:09pm On Jul 02, 2020
You guys should not drag Lagos into this. With Godfatherism in Lagos, No state in Nigeria can compare with Lagos in terms of dividend of democratic government since Nigeria returned to it since 1999. God let Godfatherism continue to bring out the best in Lagos. the state Edo no be lagos is actuallyal a statement of fact. for it to be like Lagos, The Edo people will have to think like an average Lagosian. in Godfatherism we believe. Long live Lagos, long live Godfatherism
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by WelcomeToBiafra: 3:11pm On Jul 02, 2020
DexterousOne:

What is this one saying now?

I am speaking Biafran language, sorry if you don't understand our Biafran languages.

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Simbrixton(m): 3:12pm On Jul 02, 2020
Nuel19:

So Lagos State is now monarchical system of government?

Guy go borrow some brain and come back I'll be waiting for you.
u resort to insult wen confronted with facts you wont do so well in the intellectual world son

putin's russia is not monarchial, xi jinping has been ruling china for over 15 years and tinubu isnt ruling lagos anyway he is just helping his political proteges
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Nobody: 3:12pm On Jul 02, 2020
mafluxfire:
You guys should not drag Lagos into this. With Godfatherism in Lagos, No state in Nigeria can compare with Lagos in terms of dividend of democratic government since Nigeria returned to it since 1999. God let Godfatherism continue to bring out the best in Lagos. the state Edo no be lagos is actuallyal a statement of fact. for it to be like Lagos, The Edo people will have to think like an average Lagosian. in Godfatherism we believe. Long live Lagos, long live Godfatherism
Look at this low I.Q slave, smh.

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Simbrixton(m): 3:15pm On Jul 02, 2020
APC is still winning in lagos largely because of foreigners that want to dictate

the moment oda southerners learn to leave yoruba issues alone yorubas would vote out APC
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by EASTERNPOL: 3:15pm On Jul 02, 2020
Otorge
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Simbrixton(m): 3:15pm On Jul 02, 2020
RuudVanNisteroy:

Look at this low I.Q slave, smh.
free bigotry doesnt he have his own right to vote who he wants

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by EASTERNPOL: 3:16pm On Jul 02, 2020
Enough is Enough
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by otomatic(m): 3:16pm On Jul 02, 2020
akure1stson:
not b lie,Even Akwa ibom no b Lagos, if u dey doubt me go ask Godswill Akpabio

Thank you. He should just advertise his candidacy on radio and TV by playing back all the praises Oshomole heaped on him and all the allegations he heaped on Ize-Iyamu.

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Nobody: 3:17pm On Jul 02, 2020
RuudVanNisteroy:

Same strategy he is using. It is Edo people against godfathers and federal might-Buhari has already stated the state cannot be lost.

Buhari would need to bring in 100k soldiers into edo to rig the election and they would have to rig every single polling unit in the state
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Nuel19: 3:18pm On Jul 02, 2020
Simbrixton:
u resort to insult wen confronted with facts you wont do so well in the intellectual world son

putin's russia is not monarchial, xi jinping has been ruling china for over 15 years and tinubu isnt ruling lagos anyway he is just helping his political proteges

It's okay! Let's leave it that way.

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by IJOBA2: 3:18pm On Jul 02, 2020
oluwamile:
is he the one ruling in Kwara?
Did he even go to Kwara or kogi to campaign?
YOU RECENTLY ADMITTED THAT THERE WAS ONCE A GOD FATHER IN KWARA STATE, SO WHY CAN’T WE HAVE THE SAME O TO GE IN LAGOS STATE AND EDO STATE.

THE ONLY CONSTANT THING IN LIFE IS CHANGE - HERACLITUS

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by spirul77: 3:19pm On Jul 02, 2020
RuudVanNisteroy:
Obaseki's Effective Campaign Strategy to mobilize Edo state residents to vote for him touches on ending godfatherism, the practice that has gone on in Lagos State for 13 years after Bola Tinubu left power.

In Lagos he determines who will be Governor, Local Government Chairmen, House of Assembly Members, Senators and who will be represent the state at the House of Representatives.
I only pity you people supporting this thieves ,isn't this campaign supposed to base on what he did in his first tenure ? isn't he supposed to campaign with projects and infrastructure ?
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by jasent(m): 3:19pm On Jul 02, 2020
ichidodo:
Some Nairalanders here should be held responsible for that slogan...
Yes it actually started from here lol,don't underestimate the power of nairaland.
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by jasent(m): 3:21pm On Jul 02, 2020
spirul77:
I only pity you people supporting this thieves ,isn't this campaign supposed to base on what he did in his first tenure ? isn't he supposed to campaign with projects and infrastructure ?
If you want to see his campaign promises go to Edo state. If you're in Edo state already and you can't see his footprint then you need to see an optician..
Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Adayi1(m): 3:22pm On Jul 02, 2020
Misplaced campaign priority.. Lagos with the so called godfather ism is 100% better than Edo when it comes to good governance. I reside in Edo and the little development u see is all thanks to Oshiomole. Campaign should be based on achievements and promises, not godfather ism because many states in Nigeria need the Lagos type of godfather ism. Not a fans of godfather ism anyway.

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by Conductor261: 3:22pm On Jul 02, 2020
hkd11:
Edo no be Lagos.

shut up please

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by spirul77: 3:23pm On Jul 02, 2020
otomatic:

Thank you. He should just advertise his candidacy on radio and TV by playing back all the praises Oshomole heaped on him and all the allegations he heaped on Ize-Iyamu.
how about apc playing all the derogatory statements and words pdp has used on obasekis govt ? how about apc plays all the words obaseki used on pdp ?
I'm not in support of apc and can never in my life vote ize iyamu as governor but I can never re enforce a failure, obaseki is a failure .

Re: Obaseki's Campaign Strategy (Pictures) by jasent(m): 3:24pm On Jul 02, 2020
mafluxfire:
Without godfatherism Lagos would be competing with Dubai, you don't have to settle for less because Lagos have got the potential to do far better than it's presently doing..

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Photos: Dino Melayes Security Car, Caravan, Wall Riddled With Bullets / Atiku To Pay ₦5 Million For Using Trader's Picture Without Permission / Customs Closes Gate To Stop Oyo Govt From Returning 1,800 Bags Of Rice (pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38