Stats: 3,331,117 members, 8,448,762 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 07:23 PM

You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyPhonesYou Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. (76405 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply (Go Down)

Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by Seequadry(m): 11:42am On Jul 04, 2020
Alright
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by XXLMANDIGO: 11:42am On Jul 04, 2020
Who kill Dele Giwa? Mschewwwtt undecided
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by babatunx(m): 11:42am On Jul 04, 2020
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by Pweetyccee(f): 11:43am On Jul 04, 2020
undecidedDis 1 z 4 twitter family
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by fatymore(f): 11:44am On Jul 04, 2020
Dullardinh.o

Seun should remove this
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by tolumizzy(m): 11:45am On Jul 04, 2020
peeele... Alaye to Shey gogo
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by KimVenom(m): 11:45am On Jul 04, 2020
realokopi:
Am I the only one that still doesn't understand Twitter?
Am with you bro
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by chukel(m): 11:46am On Jul 04, 2020
hopeforcharles:
OK, does it really matters?
*matter*
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by toffyz(m): 11:46am On Jul 04, 2020
Nice one from Twitter
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by toffyz(m): 11:47am On Jul 04, 2020
I think to check racial abuse on the platform
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by MrBachelor: 11:47am On Jul 04, 2020
realokopi:
Not at all.
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by UbongCR7(m): 11:48am On Jul 04, 2020
They should also remove the word "myopic/shortsighted ".
I see it as an insult to people that are living with short sightedness .
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by chukwugoziegi: 11:49am On Jul 04, 2020
"They, Them, Their" Total Rubbish!

Transgender and Gay people won this round but not the War.
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by Goalnaldo(m): 11:49am On Jul 04, 2020
Pweetyccee:
undecidedDis 1 z 4 twitter family
come Lemme open account for you. You will enjoy it especially the memes and funny replies cheesy
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by khalids: 11:50am On Jul 04, 2020
What a funny world........so we are back to controlling people again.........,

Like twitter , like nairaland

Like they say nothing new under the sun.....we are just going round in a circle...

Just make we pray we don't fall into the circle when it will not favor us
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by igboamakaaa: 11:51am On Jul 04, 2020
You cant use He, him, his e.t.c huh
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by Iceberg3: 11:51am On Jul 04, 2020
I saw master/slave.

Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by Nobody: 11:52am On Jul 04, 2020
lovemoi2:
WHITELIST=GOOD / BLACKLIST= BAD!!!!

HELLFIRE = BLACK / HEAVEN = WHITE

GOD= WHITE / DEVIL = BLACK

AND AFRICANS BLINDLY FOLLOW

Chai this life

This is why blacks should know they have been hated by other race for a long time.

Nigerians take care of yourselves and stop calling OYIBO or trump to save you!!!!
Carpe diem
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by silverkings: 11:53am On Jul 04, 2020
realokopi:
me too
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by mac699: 11:54am On Jul 04, 2020
Interested in face shield contact 08024282193

Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by melodyogonna(m): 11:54am On Jul 04, 2020
realokopi:
Pray not to understand it, e dey too addictive.
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by Peacemaker5128: 11:54am On Jul 04, 2020
Some words that are not allowed on nairaland includes
1. Pi g gyyeasters
2. Children of hate
3. Portorportor
4. Ipogoat
5.ipopigs
Just to mention few
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by OsusuBishop(m): 11:55am On Jul 04, 2020
Really!
I see.

Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by ExHusband: 11:55am On Jul 04, 2020
Nigerians have such terrible comprehension problems, my god. They didn't say *you* can't use these words. They said *they* (Twitter) are going to stop using these words. My god this is a country of IQ 65 people!
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by Nobody: 11:56am On Jul 04, 2020
lovemoi2:
WHITELIST=GOOD / BLACKLIST= BAD!!!!

HELLFIRE = BLACK / HEAVEN = WHITE

GOD= WHITE / DEVIL = BLACK

AND AFRICANS BLINDLY FOLLOW

Chai this life

This is why blacks should know they have been hated by other race for a long time.

Nigerians take care of yourselves and stop calling OYIBO or trump to save you!!!!
Accepting to be called "black" in the first place get as e be.
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by VirginFinder: 11:57am On Jul 04, 2020
Twitter have definitely run mad... angry
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by AfroKnight: 11:58am On Jul 04, 2020
Confusion
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by xjiggy: 11:58am On Jul 04, 2020
What is the difference between Whitelist/allowlist and Blacklist/denylist..... Nothing. It's just a pure definition of what they really stand for.
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by iAmTheJoker: 11:59am On Jul 04, 2020
I left Twitter long ago, moving on to parler.
Re: You Can't Use These Words On Twitter Again. by lovemoi2(f): 12:00pm On Jul 04, 2020
veeshock:
Accepting to be called "black" in the first place get as e be.
Agreed, will edit
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply

Can't Use Whatsapp On My OPPO PhoneCan't Use Glo Betting Agent Data PlanYou Can Use These Apps If Government Shuts Down The Internet234

List Of Night Plans On All Networks And Their Subscription CodeFree Credit Cheat: How To Get N3869.60 Airtime On AirtelInnjoo Leap 2 Discussion Thread