Stats: 3,151,286 members, 7,811,855 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 09:28 PM

Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) - Health (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) (96961 Views)

21-Year-Old Woman Falls Into Domestic Well In Kwara And Dies (Graphic) / Nigerian Lady Who Was Injured In Gas Explosion Dies (Graphic Photos) / Fire Accident Victim Rejected By General Hospitals In Lagos Dies (Graphic) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by IVORY2009(m): 3:05pm On Jul 05, 2020
NewBea:
Connection between phone call and gas explosion is what i still don't understand!

I know of microwave, but of gas I don't know the connection though.....
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by stanliwise(m): 3:05pm On Jul 05, 2020
MEGA4BILLION:

GSM signal is a radiation that ignite anything highly inflammable. Don't say nobody warn you
Is there any source to support this claims?
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by HabibGwen230(f): 3:06pm On Jul 05, 2020
emmy512:
First off there's no way your phone will ignite burning gas.
The cause wasn't the phone but carelessness.
How would anybody on gas and keep then attend to phone calls.
The right thing is to light the matches first take it close to the burner and on the gas.

Camp gas are usually the cause of all this things.

Every flammable gas or liquid can go off with a phone nearby. Even fuel. So while you're reading this also make sure your phone is never close to fuel..

May her soul rest in peace.
please which one is camp gas? Are they the 5kg,6kg etc that we use in our hostels at school?
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Farki: 3:06pm On Jul 05, 2020
NewBea:
Connection between phone call and gas explosion is what i still don't understand!

Distractions.
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by FlordFlorez(m): 3:06pm On Jul 05, 2020
gosh, this is disturbing. Let people take heed o
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by adetunjioludami(m): 3:06pm On Jul 05, 2020
Dreamliner787:

I swear, me either, this is completely two different physics and chemistry that does not relate

Well iv heard someone explain that it'd static electricity that causes it. Which varies from Human to human. So the higher you generate it the likelihood of you exploding. Unconfirmed though!!!!
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Mbenny(m): 3:06pm On Jul 05, 2020
there is something Airforce 1 are not telling us. how comes the fire used on the gas cylinder doesn't cause explosion and why only phone does.
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by henryhemon(m): 3:06pm On Jul 05, 2020
ghettokid1:
A Woman has died after suffering severe burns while answering a call close to her cooking gas.
Friends took to Facebook to share photos of her burns after the incident as they prayed for her to survive. Unfortunately, her health took a turn for the worse and she died. Her friends are mourning Her on Facebook while warning people to desist from answering phone calls near a cooking gas.

See below!

That's not how she died. She forgot turning off the gas before she retired to bed and in the morning when she woke up, she discovered this n turned it off without waiting for a longer time for the gas to dissolve completely and she turned it on n it exploded.

Una go just copy n paste from twitter. N act like you have news.

Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by ajl: 3:07pm On Jul 05, 2020
NewBea:

It's the same reason you are not to use your phone at a gas station (petrol station). There will be gas vapor in the air around the kitchen area. Especially the moment one turn on the gas knob before lightening the cooker. Having a phone in hand in the kitchen area during that moment could be dangerous. That moment takes some seconds and a lot could happen depending on how much gas is in the air or if you left the gas on for too long. Your cell phones can release static electricity and this could light up gas saturated air. It get more dangerous if you forget to turn off the gas.
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by authority2006(m): 3:09pm On Jul 05, 2020
2cribz:
Very true. Take a phone to a gas station n make a call. Gbam. Boom. Sametin near a stove esp camping gas on expired cylinder

Lol. All these fictions and lies!

ajl:

It's the same reason you are not to use your phone at a gas station (petrol station). There will be gas vapor in the air around the kitchen area. Especially the moment one turn on the gas knob before lightening the cooker. Having a phone in hand in the kitchen area during that moment could be dangerous. That moment takes some seconds and a lot could happen. Your cell phones can release static electricity and this could light up gas saturated air.

A little research on Google would have prevented you from posting this non verifiable crap. Are you saying people like me who have gas at home don't answer calls in the kitchen? Dey there!
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Olawalelead(m): 3:10pm On Jul 05, 2020
RIP young lady... Good night embarassed
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Satan66(m): 3:10pm On Jul 05, 2020
Fake news nor day tire una?
Sometimes I wonder why I still use narialand
Seun fix your shit even you know this is trash
No word narialand receives slander from other forums like reddit
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Farki: 3:10pm On Jul 05, 2020
selfmadeboss:
tell that tothis dead guy here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GhzrS6iLeLY

The explosion was caused by a pump malfunction.

Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by OdenKelechi(m): 3:10pm On Jul 05, 2020
NewBea:
Me too.. but then ehn, i don't need to understand it. I just need to prevent it
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Nobody: 3:11pm On Jul 05, 2020
Humanity is lost in Nigeria!

That madam has the most unconcerned tone ever!

Nonsense!!

RIP to the girl!
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by sonnie10: 3:11pm On Jul 05, 2020
stanliwise:
It is better to put it outside. Same reason people gave for putting gen inside. They all died
Not the same. If you operate your gen inside, no matter what, you must inhale carbon monoxide and get poisoned but if your gas cylinder is inside and not faulty, your are not likely to have problems. Except you left it turned on carelessly and brings a nake flame or spark close by.

Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by OdefaGirl(f): 3:12pm On Jul 05, 2020
Does this happen if there is gas leakage or what....... don't just tell us not to answer calls, tell us what happens..... please
RIP to her..... this is sad.
And I also want to say that there was poor health management in her case.....her situation deteriorated so badly.

Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by ajl: 3:12pm On Jul 05, 2020
authority2006:

You can go try it. Tnough it won't happen every time. But if you are unlucky to have someone that spilled petrol around you, you will surely get toasted. Just go on Youtube to see examples of "stubborn goats" like you that got smoked.

Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Moezzy1(m): 3:13pm On Jul 05, 2020
May her soul rest in peace
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Unconquerable: 3:13pm On Jul 05, 2020
NewBea:
Maybe you should do a personal experiment to get first hand info.
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Ayor93(m): 3:14pm On Jul 05, 2020
HabibGwen230:
please which one is camp gas? Are they the 5kg,6kg etc that we use in our hostels at school?
Yes
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Nobody: 3:14pm On Jul 05, 2020
martineverest:
her stupid friends that posted her pictures on social media are purely ignorance and got clot chasing syndrome
They are very very stupid undecided
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Coolcalmcollect(m): 3:15pm On Jul 05, 2020
maybe she on gas down too high come on matches....simple things some girls can't do. simply to use gas na wahala.... Nigerian girls are just disgrace to womanhood.
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by mrmannothot: 3:15pm On Jul 05, 2020
NewBea:
i guess u do see what is been written on p.m.s/petrol tanks in a fuel station this is why... The radiation ignited the gas.
I keep saying it recently people are easily distracted by gadget it is either electrocution while charging or burning house while cooking God save our soul.
Rest on. To the lady. And i hope we hear the warning by her friends.
Wetin i know sef.
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by Kissiemu(m): 3:17pm On Jul 05, 2020
Nna men!

I know this girl nah!

She is dead?

Nna men! This world is terrible...

What can a niggah do?

Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by ajl: 3:18pm On Jul 05, 2020
authority2006:

A little research on Google would have prevented you from posting this non verifiable crap. Are you saying people like me who have gas at home don't answer calls in the kitchen? Dey there!

I don't need research on Google to tell me what could happen.. I have worked professionally with very flammable gases to non-flammable but dangerous ones, from hydrogen to methane, and CO2. And there are SOPs you naturally get used to under such situation. The kitchen is the most dangerous area in any home. Make the mistake of leaving the gas turned on for too long before attempting to light it. No matter what, it depends on how much gas is in the air. It doesn't mean it will happen every time but a poor error in judgement or unexpecred situation can make things happen.
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by omat20(m): 3:18pm On Jul 05, 2020
This is a big lie because I just gave my mum her phone to answer her call in the kitchen and the gas is on. This is like 10mins ago and e no explode
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by calebonuja: 3:18pm On Jul 05, 2020
fr3do:
No explosion will be caused by a phone when there is a open flame nearby.
Let's be guided.

RIP to the victim.

Does this mean the gas was leaking or what? I don't get
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by authority2006(m): 3:18pm On Jul 05, 2020
adetunjioludami:

Well iv heard someone explain that it'd static electricity that causes it. Which varies from Human to human. So the higher you generate it the likelihood of you exploding. Unconfirmed though!!!!

Trust me, static electricity produces charges that are in hundreds and thousands greater than phone calls that produce little to nothing. Just removing your cloth from your body at night in some specific periods, you would see a sparkle and hear loud sounds as you try to remove the cloth

Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by ajl: 3:19pm On Jul 05, 2020
mrmannothot:
i guess u do se what is been written on p.m.s/petrol tanks in a fuel station this is why... The radiation ignited the gas.
I keep saying it recently people are easily distracted by gadget it is either electrocution while charging or burning house while cooking God save our soul.
Rest on. To the lady. And i hope we hear the warning by her friends.
Wetin i know sef.

Not radiation. Its static electricity.
Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by geez18(m): 3:19pm On Jul 05, 2020
Dreamliner787:

I swear, me either, this is completely two different physics and chemistry that does not relate

let me try and elucidate the science behind the explosion.

hopefully you have heard of Boyle's law, Charle's law and the Brownian law of motion. well, without wanting to confuse you, let me explain the behaviour of gases in layman's term. Gas or gases are matter which, under standard temperature and pressure(s.t.p), are loosely bonded together, taking the shape of whatever container they are filled in, thereby exerting constant pressure on the walls of the container(cylinder in this case) therein. surely you know that cooking gas is combustible and therefore highly volatile.

now let's talk about the G.S.M. technology. I'm sure you must have heard that cellular phones emit radiations, especially when they're being used for calls. well, those radioactive particules carry charges; electrical charges that can ignite the volatile and combustible gas. the radioactive emissions from the phone penetrates the cylinder, charges the gas particles which leads to a higher erratic movements of the gas particles in the cylinder and much more pressure on the walls of the cylinder(sometimes more than was intended for the cylinder to withstand).

now, if that cylinder is old and rusty or expired, it may explode under the extreme pressure exerted in it. if it explodes what happens then? a highly combustible gas ignited by radio particles in the presence of oxygen, that's a recipe for disaster.

I hope you get the drift now.

Re: Lady Burnt While Answering Call Close To Her Cooking Gas, Dies (Graphic Pix) by ajl: 3:21pm On Jul 05, 2020
authority2006:

Trust me, static electricity produces charges that are in hundreds and thousands greater than phone calls that produce little to nothing. Just removing your cloth from your body at night in some specific periods, you would see a sparkle and hear loud sounds as you try to remove the cloth

Even at gas stations you are advised to release static electricity in your body before touching the pump. One can do this by touching certain objects or materials before going near the pump.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Nigeria Confirms 10 New Cases Of Coronavirus / My Man Is A 2 Min Man. Help / 10 Foods That Increase Sperm Count

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48