Stats: 3,156,806 members, 7,831,632 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 11:01 PM

The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church - Religion (22) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church (40159 Views)

Imagine A World Without Christmas / There Is No Single Church In This Arabian Country / Meet The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) ... (41) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:34am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #42
Did John the Baptist recognise Jesus before his baptism? (a) Yes (Matthew 3:13-14). (b) No (John 1:32, 33).
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:34am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #43
Did John the Baptist recognize Jesus after his baptism? (a) Yes (John 1:32, 33). (b) No (Matthew 11:2).
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:35am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #44
According to the Gospel of John, what did Jesus say about bearing his own witness? (a) "If I bear witness to myself, my testimony is not true"(John 5:31). (b) "Even if I do bear witness to myself, my testimony is true" (John 8:14).
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:35am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #45
When Jesus entered Jerusalem did he cleanse the temple that same day? (a) Yes (Matthew 21:12). (b) No. He went into the temple and looked around, but since it was very late he did nothing. Instead, he went to Bethany to spend the night and returned the next morning to cleanse the temple (Mark 11:1-17).
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:47am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #46
The Gospels say that Jesus cursed a fig tree. Did the tree wither at once? (a) Yes. (Matthew 21:19). (b) No. It withered overnight (Mark 11:20).
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:48am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #47
Did Judas kiss Jesus? (a) Yes (Matthew 26:48-50). (b) No. Judas could not get close enough to Jesus to kiss him (John 18:3-12).
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:48am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #48
What did Jesus say about Peter's denial? (a) "The cock will not crow till you have denied me three times" (John 13:38). (b) "Before the cock crows twice you will deny me three times" (Mark 14:30). When the cock crowed once, the three denials were not yet complete (see Mark 14:72). Therefore prediction (a) failed.
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:49am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #49
Did Jesus bear his own cross? (a) Yes (John 19:17). (b) No (Matthew 27:31-32).
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:49am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #50
Did Jesus die before the curtain of the temple was torn? (a) Yes (Matthew 27:50-51; Mark 15:37-38). (b) No. After the curtain was torn, then Jesus crying with a loud voice, said, "Father, into thy hands I commit my spirit!" And having said this he breathed his last (Luke 23:45-46).
Contradiction #51
Did Jesus say anything secretly? (a) No. "I have said nothing secretly" (John 18:20). (b) Yes. "He did not speak to them without a parable, but privately to his own disciples he explained everything" (Mark 4:34). The disciples asked him "Why do you speak to them in parables?" He said, "To you it has been given to know the secrets of the kingdom of heaven, but to them it has not been given" (Matthew 13:10-11).
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:53am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #52
Where was Jesus at the sixth hour on the day of the crucifixion? (a) On the cross (Mark 15:23). (b) In Pilate's court (John 19:14).
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:54am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #53
The gospels say that two thieves were crucified along with Jesus. Did both thieves mock Jesus? (a) Yes (Mark 15:32). (b) No. One of them mocked Jesus, the other defended Jesus (Luke 23:43).

Are they thieves or revolutionaries to start with.
I'll Be Back!
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:54am On Jul 29, 2020
Contradiction #54
Did Jesus ascend to Paradise the same day of the crucifixion? (a) Yes. He said to the thief who defended him, "Today you will be with me in Paradise" (Luke 23:43). (b) No. He said to Mary Magdelene two days later, "I have not yet ascended to the Father" (John 20:17).
Contradiction #55
When Paul was on the road to Damascus he saw a light and heard a voice. Did those who were with him hear the voice? (a) Yes (Acts 9:7). (b) No (Acts 22:9).
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by ANTIlSLAM(m): 10:55am On Jul 29, 2020
Xposed2020:
Barnabas had intercourse with Jesus. grin

Barnabas had intercourse with your Messiah Jesus at last won ti get e grin is Jesus not ur messiah allah and Muhammad said you should not disrespect
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 10:59am On Jul 29, 2020
ANTIlSLAM:

Barnabas had intercourse with
Jesus christ at last won ti get e grin is Muhammad pbuh not ur the comforter to come and yesu said you should not disrespect
you dey look fro respect for your idol? grin
Sidon there.
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by ANTIlSLAM(m): 11:13am On Jul 29, 2020
Xposed2020:
Sidon there.

Are you saying allah was FOOLISH, STUPID, for saying this? Omo ale jati-jati ni e grin

Who are you to dishonour Jesus Christ when your god allah honoured him above that Muhammad Mr pedophile grin

Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by ANTIlSLAM(m): 11:17am On Jul 29, 2020
Xposed2020:
Sidon there.

Boko haram ought to cut ur head off for ogun, god of iron for disrespecting ur Messiah Jesus Christ grin

Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by ANTIlSLAM(m): 11:23am On Jul 29, 2020
Xposed2020:
Sidon there.

If your papa and ur mama born you well, show me where allah gives Muhammad this kind of HONOUR, RESPECT, he gave Jesus Christ in quran

Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by ContractKiller: 12:03pm On Jul 29, 2020
Look at this shameful liar and coward like his rapist pedophile prophet grin
You refuse to answer the contradiction in the koran which I happily gave you but you still have mouth to yarn nonsense Abi?
But let me relax your low IQ on this issue.

Act 22:9 did not say that the people with Paul did not hear the heavenly voice, it only says that they did not UNDERSTAND the heavenly voice:

6 “But it happened that as I was on my way, approaching Damascus about noontime, a very bright light suddenly flashed from heaven all around me,
7 and I fell to the ground and heard a voice saying to me, ‘Saul, Saul, why are you persecuting Me?’
9 … And those who were with me saw the light, to be sure, but did not understand the voice of the One who was speaking to me.
11 … But since I could not see because of the brightness of that light, I was led by the hand by those who were with me and came into Damascus.”
Acts 22:6-7, 9, 11

Xposed2020:
Contradiction #55
When Paul was on the road to Damascus he saw a light and heard a voice. Did those who were with him hear the voice? (a) Yes (Acts 9:7). (b) No (Acts 22:9).

Oya answer at least this simple one which I have been asking you since yesterday and you have been avoiding:

Did the Pharaoh’s wizards embrace Islam after the MOOs-lime Moses preached to them? This time let me be a feminist and use the women written koran! grin

Yes – Surah 7:120

[img]https://images./4VOxYd933BLpVlwgl9plr3.jpg[/img]

No – Surah 10:83

[img]https://images./2okRd4VIrcG5X88Ki8JqKD.jpg[/img]

[quote author=Xposed2020 post=92216195]�/quote]
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 12:35pm On Jul 29, 2020
ANTIlSLAM:

If my papa and mama born me well, I'll show you where it was said i should worship you with HONOUR, RESPECT, in the Jesus Christ Bible
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 12:40pm On Jul 29, 2020
ANTIlSLAM:

Boko haram ought to cut ur head off for ogun, god of iron for disrespecting ur Messiah Jesus Christ grin
grin grin grin grin grin
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 12:41pm On Jul 29, 2020
Ladies & Gentlemen, this is Acts 22:9 grin

Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by ContractKiller: 12:50pm On Jul 29, 2020
O Lord, this nigga/abeed has finally lost whatever 0.01% intelligence he once possessed. What are you even saying and why are you hiding from me?

Resolve the simple contradiction I asked you to resolve:

Did the Pharaoh’s wizards embrace Islam after the MOOs-lime Moses preached to them? This time let me be a feminist and use the women written koran! grin

Yes – Surah 7:120

[img]https://images./4VOxYd933BLpVlwgl9plr3.jpg[/img]

No – Surah 10:83

[img]https://images./2okRd4VIrcG5X88Ki8JqKD.jpg[/img]

Xposed2020:
�/quote]

[quote author=Xposed2020 post=92230508]Gentlemen, this is Acts 22:9 grin
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 12:52pm On Jul 29, 2020
grin grin grin grin grin
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 12:57pm On Jul 29, 2020
Morality of Jesus

1. Endorsed stoning disobedient children in Mat 15:3-6,

2. Approved of god's OT killings and said that one day he will do the same Matthew  24:37, Matthew 10:14-15.

3. Condemned entire cities to hellfire for not believing Matthew 11:21-24.

4. He perpetuated racism Mark 7:26-27, Matthew 15:22-26

5. Came not to bring peace, but a sword Matt 10:34

6. Requires disciples to hate their family Luke 14:26, Matt 10:37

7. Came to turn children against their parents and vice versa Matt 10:21, 35, Luke 12:51-53

8. Rejects his mother Matt 12:48, Mark 3:33, John 2:4

9. Spoke a great deal more about hell and condemnation than heaven.
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 12:59pm On Jul 29, 2020
Injustice towards Women

a. No woman can have authority over a man 1 Tim 2:12

b. Women should keep silent in churches  1 Cor 14:34

c. Woman is subordinate to man 1 Cor 11:3-11, Eph 5:22-33, 1 Pet 3:1-6

d. Women have to cover their head when praying, men do not. 1 Cor 11:5

e. Man may divorce or “put away” his wife, but no provision for woman to do the same. Matt 19:9, 1 Cor 7:10, Rom 7:2-3
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 1:00pm On Jul 29, 2020
Slavery

a. Slaves are to obey their masters, especially if the master is christian 1 Tim 6:1-2, Tit 2:9-10, Eph 6:5, Col 3:22

b. Slaves should accept their state 1 Cor 7:21-24, 1 Pet 2:18
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 1:00pm On Jul 29, 2020
Relgious Intolerance

a. Do not bid Godspeed or be friends with a non-Christian 2 John 10, 2 Cor 6:14

b. Do not question god Matt 4:7, 7:15, 24:11, 24:24-26, 1 John 2:27, Rom 9:20, 2 Cor 10:5-6, Col 2:4, 1 Tim 6:3-4, 6:20-21, Tit 3:9-10, 2 Pet 2:1-3
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 1:03pm On Jul 29, 2020
In Mark 5:13 Jesus casts out devils and forces them into 2,000 swine who then run down into the sea and are drowned, this is said to have occured in Garasenes - 31 miles from the sea. In Matthew, which was written later, this is changed to Gadara which is much more feasible.
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 1:06pm On Jul 29, 2020
Birds were created before land animals (Gen 1:20, 24). - Fossil record shows exact opposite
Re: The Only Country In The World Without A Single Church by Nobody: 1:07pm On Jul 29, 2020
Earth has four corners, and floats on water (Isa 11:12, Ps 24:2, 136:6, Rev 7:1).

(1) (2) (3) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) ... (41) (Reply)

Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Celebrates 51st Birthday On A Ship [photos] / Calendar Souvenir Made For Apostle Suleman When He Got Married In 2004 / Pastor Adeboye: Some People Laughed At Me When My Son Died

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43