Stats: 3,153,182 members, 7,818,579 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:12 PM

Mutual Funds - Investment (249) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Mutual Funds (960529 Views)

Top 10 Mutual Fund Managers In Nigeria / Mutual Funds In Nigeria: Please Share Your Experience / Best Nigerian Mutual Funds To Invest In? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (246) (247) (248) (249) (250) (251) (252) ... (321) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Mutual Funds by NothingLikeLove(f): 12:57am On Jul 27, 2020
[quote author=drotba post=92136232][/quote]

Ok thanks. Let me download it.

Re: Mutual Funds by charlesogbonna(m): 5:56am On Jul 27, 2020
harisclub:
Hello Experts in the house kindly explain this to me: i want to invest in (Stanbic IBTC Guaranteed investment Fund), is one of their options in Mutual Fund investment. I have not done MMF investment before. What is the risk level and the safety of my capital? pls tell me everything you know about it. Thanks

Why not visit ukdioninvestment.com, they offer good ROI and they are been regulated be SEC(securities and exchange commission) your funds are safe and guaranteed
Re: Mutual Funds by Udyawanga: 12:59pm On Jul 27, 2020
Pls good people of d house, I cannot access my online stanbic mmf acct since two weeks ago. What can be the cause? I intend going to their branch to lunch d compliant, but dat branch is fucking far from my place of work.
Pls is their any person experiencing the same
Re: Mutual Funds by SirBen90: 10:51pm On Jul 27, 2020
Udyawanga:
Pls good people of d house, I cannot access my online stanbic mmf acct since two weeks ago. What can be the cause? I intend going to their branch to lunch d compliant, but dat branch is fucking far from my place of work.

Try to update your Stanbic App via Google Playstore, and ensure to input your correct login details.

Re: Mutual Funds by Dsticks47(m): 11:23pm On Jul 27, 2020
harisclub:
Hello Experts in the house kindly explain this to me: i want to invest in (Stanbic IBTC Guaranteed investment Fund), is one of their options in Mutual Fund investment. I have not done MMF investment before. What is the risk level and the safety of my capital? pls tell me everything you know about it. Thanks

I noticed you are yet to get any feedback on the above subject matter.

Note (I don’t work with the Investment house)

I think the (Stanbic IBTC Guaranteed investment Fund) is somehow similar to INVESTMENT ONE VGIF.

If it’s in anyway similar to VGIF then your capital should be safe.

I will advice you go through the fund fact well for better understanding.

Re: Mutual Funds by Mfunkynation(m): 10:05am On Jul 28, 2020
baroun04:

Sir, can I have a breakdown of these investment portfolios and their benchmarked rates of return based on their minimum basic investment to my box agwujulius@gmail.com
pls I need this too via defmubun4fellas@yahoo.com. thanks
Re: Mutual Funds by emmasoft(m): 10:19am On Jul 28, 2020
Mfunkynation:

pls I need this too via defmubun4fellas@yahoo.com. thanks

check your mail. I forwarded same stuff to you as I did for @baroun04
Re: Mutual Funds by Mfunkynation(m): 10:25am On Jul 28, 2020
emmasoft:

check your mail. I forwarded same stuff to you as I did for @baroun04
thanks
Re: Mutual Funds by Pr0cter: 2:32pm On Jul 28, 2020
Udyawanga:

Go to play store and update your stanbic ibtc mobile app. They have changed the app. You should be able to access your account once you do so
Re: Mutual Funds by charlesogbonna(m): 4:10pm On Jul 28, 2020
those that wants high rate in their investment returns

kindly visit ukdioninvestment.com

we have branches in Lagos, Abuja, Portharcourt and Warri
Re: Mutual Funds by adetunrayo(f): 10:53pm On Jul 30, 2020
mamakendra:

Ok.
I am in Nigeria, but still having the same issue

Send a mail to customer care. They will resolve. I don't physically go to bank to resolve issues. I just send emails to them and they resolved.

Re: Mutual Funds by adetunrayo(f): 10:54pm On Jul 30, 2020
Rose99:
Please help! I have been trying to login to my mutual funds account for almost a week now with no luck. I can login to stanbic bank app successfully and carry out transactions but I can't log in to mutual funds. Each time I try to log in, It will approve my finger print then stay for like one minute then time me out with a massage "web error" . I'm still using the old app. I couldn't download the new app because the reviews I saw wasn't encouraging. I've sent them an email but no response yet.

Send email to their customer care address

Re: Mutual Funds by Dfavouredone: 3:34pm On Jul 31, 2020
Jesus! so there are people leaving their hard earn money in mutual funds that is doing a average of 5% per annum when there re company like MBA Forex and Capital Investment Limited (a.k.a MBA Forex) and Return Market Investment Nigeria Limited that gives 10% ROI per month.
Re: Mutual Funds by seyisanya(m): 4:30pm On Jul 31, 2020
Dfavouredone:
Jesus! so there are people leaving their hard earn money in mutual funds that is doing a average of 5% per annum when there re company like MBA Forex and Capital Investment Limited (a.k.a MBA Forex) and Return Market Investment Nigeria Limited that gives 10% ROI per month.
Please, let them be. They like it like that. Is it your 5%? tongue

Everyone should invest according to their risk tolerance.

#AvoidPremiumTears; #DontLoseYourShirt cheesy

17 Likes

Re: Mutual Funds by freeman67: 4:52pm On Jul 31, 2020
seyisanya:

No mind am. He wants to reap them off.

Re: Mutual Funds by Dfavouredone: 5:43pm On Jul 31, 2020
seyisanya:

You are correct, everyone has their risk tolerance.

The less the risk, the less the profit and the more the profit, the more the risk.

However, calculated risk is the safest haven.
Re: Mutual Funds by Dfavouredone: 5:59pm On Jul 31, 2020
freeman67:

No mind am. He wants to reap them off.

Reap them off, how Na me get MBA Forex or an me get Returns Market Investement.

Invest wherever you wish my dear, let me not distract this thread.

I was just surprise that people are stuck to mutual fund. If they are scare of forex, what about agriculture - many pool funds agriculture venture are giving rates up to 40% per annum (I won't mention name of any of the company so that I don't seem to be talking for them, google is your friend).

Investigate and get information, mutual fund is not the only legit passive source of investment. Goodluck.
Re: Mutual Funds by michaelogunleye(m): 7:39pm On Jul 31, 2020
Dfavouredone:

I was just surprise that people are stuck to mutual fund. If they are scare of forex, what about agriculture - many pool funds agriculture venture are giving rates up to 40% per annum (I won't mention name of any of the company so that I don't seem to be talking for them, google is your friend).

Investigate and get information, mutual fund is not the only legit passive source of investment. Goodluck.
Do you just put your hard earned money into anything without considering the security of your funds? Are forex and Agritech on the SEC website.

Re: Mutual Funds by tenderjunkie: 7:41pm On Jul 31, 2020
Dfavouredone:
Wetin concern you?
World people

Re: Mutual Funds by Dfavouredone: 8:22pm On Jul 31, 2020
michaelogunleye:

Do you just put your hard earned money into anything without considering the security of your funds? Are forex and Agritech on the SEC website.

Are tech start-ups on SEC website? Does everything have to be on SEC website before it can be invested in?

Well, I think it's just individual investment strategy and risk appetite. Whether you're more interested in higher ROI or just preserving your capital.

Also, capital preservation can be an illusion some time, imagine investing in mutual funds with average return of 5% PA and the inflation rate is more than 10% PA, you will be have losing money in the relative sense. Because the same capital plus interest won't be able buy the same thing in the future, what it can buy now.

Money depreciate with time, so as a principle try to invest in something that the ROI is higher than the prevailing inflation rate, otherwise your money is losing worth in real sense and it would be better you just buy land or any other real estate.

Re: Mutual Funds by Dfavouredone: 8:27pm On Jul 31, 2020
tenderjunkie:

Wetin concern you?
World people

See person wey I dey feel for say mutual funds is casting o. Smh, truly world people, you can never show concern for them.
Re: Mutual Funds by emmasoft(m): 11:32pm On Jul 31, 2020
seyisanya:

The loss on risky investment windows is more devastating and sometimes victims never recover from it than the perceived loss as a result of investing in low risk investment windows which in most cases leave investors with ready made cash anytime they liquidate with much of a relaxed mind.
Please do what puts your BP always at the normal readings. Invest to enjoy the returns!

Re: Mutual Funds by freeman67: 9:00am On Aug 01, 2020
Dfavouredone:

It shouldn't be anybody's business how people want to invest their money. If you have any form of investment and you are able to convince people by your explanation I am sure they would invest.

Not to come into a thread meant for a particular investment thread to make jest of those investing there because of your own personal agenda that you may not even believe in. If the pool funds agricultural ventures like let them be giving �% rate per day.

People will only invest in what they understand.

Re: Mutual Funds by Dfavouredone: 10:02am On Aug 01, 2020
freeman67:

It shouldn't be anybody's business how people want to invest their money. If you have any form of investment and you are able to convince people by your explanation I am sure they would invest.

Not to come into a thread meant for a particular investment thread to make jest of those investing there because of your own personal agenda that you may not even believe in. If the pool funds agricultural ventures like let them be giving �% rate per day.

People will only invest in what they understand.

I don't have any form of investment i want people to invest in and I'm not convincing anyone. Do whatever you want my dear friend, it's your hard earn money. Goodluck.

Re: Mutual Funds by AllBusiness(m): 4:46pm On Aug 01, 2020
I still don't understand why Stanbic failed to credit me since I did online redemption two days now. Smh. Do they pick calls on Saturday?
Re: Mutual Funds by iamjane(f): 7:27pm On Aug 01, 2020
same here 2 days now guess it's general
Re: Mutual Funds by Desanta(m): 8:45pm On Aug 01, 2020
AllBusiness:
I still don't understand why Stanbic failed to credit me since I did online redemption two days now. Smh. Do they pick calls on Saturday?
Public holiday.
You will get your money by Monday.

Re: Mutual Funds by iamjane(f): 1:19am On Aug 02, 2020
I see
Re: Mutual Funds by Olabodmit: 7:46pm On Aug 02, 2020
Anyone noticing the problem with fbn edge app, it keeps on showing error occurred, errors occurred. I want to know if anyone else experiencing this tonight
Re: Mutual Funds by Olabodmit: 9:12am On Aug 03, 2020
Olabodmit:
Anyone noticing the problem with fbn edge app, it keeps on showing error occurred, errors occurred. I want to know if anyone else experiencing this tonight

(1) (2) (3) ... (246) (247) (248) (249) (250) (251) (252) ... (321) (Reply)

MBA Investors Forum / Crypto Currency Investors Thread / Treasury Bills In Nigeria

Viewing this topic: michael132(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39