Stats: 3,152,643 members, 7,816,645 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 02:24 PM

Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread - Satellite TV Technology (2085) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Satellite TV Technology / Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread (5437955 Views)

Official Thread Of Free To Air Satellite Tv (part 5 - The Final Part) / Official Thread Of Free To Air Satellite Tv (part 4) / Official Thread of Free-To-Air Satellite TV (Part 1) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2082) (2083) (2084) (2085) (2086) (2087) (2088) ... (2351) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Yinka4dad(m): 2:55pm On Aug 11, 2020
Dish size
Mourino:
Good morning great people. TVC News channel cracks badly in the morning from at about 8.30 and goes off in the afternoon, even with the signal strength and quality stable. Other channels on the same TP (12518) are not having this issue. is anyone having this challenge as well?
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by jovial4real(m): 3:07pm On Aug 11, 2020
[quote author=heartlove post=92690338]Good morning everyone can we people in Abuja met ourself so to help everyone out. Thanks you all

It is necessary, may be we will should drop our contacts here and form Whatsapp group.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by sunene1: 3:12pm On Aug 11, 2020
[quote author=jovial4real post=92702792][/quote]Good idea .pls in which area of support? I reside in Abuja.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by lamtam0: 3:23pm On Aug 11, 2020
sunene1:
Good idea .pls in which area of support? I reside in Abuja.
Oga sunene u are not send my Ileya festival gift to Ibadan why
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by warboy3: 3:52pm On Aug 11, 2020
"For those, that like BBnaija TP 4036 h 7500,46e from 1.8 and above no plate inside the lnb.but lock with biss key.FTA rules cheers.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Richieurch(m): 5:23pm On Aug 11, 2020
SlyCharlie:

You've got it all mixed up and upside down, Lol.

First and foremost, the Primary LNB getting Yayi isn't on 42.5° E. rather Yayi is on 45°E.
Nigcomsat on the other hand is on 42.5°E not 45°E.
So, the second LNB you put on top getting MYTV is actually getting 51.5°E, that is MYTV position.
In a nutshell, Your first (primary) LNB is on 45°E(Yayi), the second one is on 51.5°E.(Mytv).

If you want to get Nigcomsat with the first (Primary) LNB, take your dish down a little, maybe 2cm, then scan this frequency, 12519 H 29500 you should be good.
NB:

Nigcomsat 42.5°E

Yayi 45°E

MYTV 51.5°E

Baba SlyCharlie plz check your mail, I need help setting up FTA in Portharcourt
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by mbuaba: 6:07pm On Aug 11, 2020
warboy3:
"For those, that like BBnaija TP 4036 h 7500,46e from 1.8 and above no plate inside the lnb.but lock with biss key.FTA rules cheers.
drop d keys or link
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by IT4ALL: 6:10pm On Aug 11, 2020
lamtam0:

I just bought dual way stargold lnb original one last week #9500 from one of trusted guru and is perform on both V and H on my 3m both on 9e and 13e and mind u to differentiate between original and fake stargold is difficult so don't just buy any one. is this forum I met on guy that sell 4way stargold fake for me if not d customer believe in me I will pay d money back.

I hope is not the one I bought from u...
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tomi01(m): 6:15pm On Aug 11, 2020
Same here
Yinka4dad:
Dish size
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tomi01(m): 6:17pm On Aug 11, 2020
Same here also
Mourino:
Good morning great people. TVC News channel cracks badly in the morning from at about 8.30 and goes off in the afternoon, even with the signal strength and quality stable. Other channels on the same TP (12518) are not having this issue. is anyone having this challenge as well?
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by IT4ALL: 6:38pm On Aug 11, 2020
adubam:

Yes HD and H265. Autoroll and multistream. 7K

Ur location
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by sunene1: 6:54pm On Aug 11, 2020
lamtam0:

Oga sunene u are not send my Ileya festival gift to Ibadan why
Mr lamtam I hail o .u didn't send my ileya meat also o
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Pidivine: 7:35pm On Aug 11, 2020
IT4ALL:

Ur location
The admin as ban this my account for posting the phone number of the seller. Send me mail piwithgod@gmail.com.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by warboy3: 8:27pm On Aug 11, 2020
mbuaba:
drop d keys or link
..Your decoder must be autobiss to be able to enjoy.thou away from home
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by SlyCharlie(m): 11:22pm On Aug 11, 2020
Richieurch:

Baba SlyCharlie plz check your mail, I need help setting up FTA in Portharcourt
Yoo, I'm not an installer though, just an enthusiast.

I would have genuinely loved to help yeah...
But, I currently am not in the country.
Been 'stuck' at this end since April.

Sorry mate

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by SlyCharlie(m): 11:26pm On Aug 11, 2020
ben1daEbiri:

SlyCharlie??
Yoo man, thanks for the mention.
Appreciate fr!
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umbo: 6:53am On Aug 12, 2020
SlyCharlie:

Yoo, I'm not an installer though, just an enthusiast.

I would have genuinely loved to help yeah...
But, I currently am not in the country.
Been 'stuck' at this end since April.

Sorry mate

if u still need an installer to install for u i can recommend a reliance person for u
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 8:05am On Aug 12, 2020
For those using my tv official decoder, is it showing, mine is showing no signal or general issues.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by SlyCharlie(m): 8:52am On Aug 12, 2020
umbo:

if u still need an installer to install for u i can recommend a reliance person for u
You quoted the wrong person bruv.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by iliyande(m): 10:34am On Aug 12, 2020
HIGHESTPOPORI:
For those using my tv official decoder, is it showing, mine is showing no signal or general issues.
Working well here
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Saipro(m): 10:59am On Aug 12, 2020
davodyguy:

My assessment of using two LNB on 4 metre motorised dish

1. Inverto Black single way 63% on a particular TP on Hotbird

2. Stargold dual way improved it to 66%

3. While Inverto Black Single way is functional on 1.3m pan dish, Stargold dual way failed to work on 1.3m pan dish.
Which TP and your location please?
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by philipbash: 2:04pm On Aug 12, 2020
Xmen149:
any installer closer to ketu should quote me to come setup the receiver.

need to attend to some stuff
Ok. If not yet done 08060150782
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by sunene1: 2:07pm On Aug 12, 2020
Inverto ultra black proofed once again to be one of the best LNB by delivering all cosmote channels even difficult cosmone 1&2 come up at a particular time of d day and dissapear at a particular time also on 9e on a 2.4m dish location Abuja-Nigeria.I think I will upgrade NY dish to 3m upwards soon

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by sunene1: 2:07pm On Aug 12, 2020
Inverto ultra black proofed once again to be one of the best LNB by delivering all cosmote channels even difficult cosmone 1&2 come up at a particular time of d day and dissapear at a particular time also on 9e on a 2.4m dish location Abuja-Nigeria.I think I will upgrade my dish to 3m upwards because of DSTV.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Dishtech(m): 5:04pm On Aug 12, 2020
sunene1:
Inverto ultra black proofed once again to be one of the best LNB by delivering all cosmote channels even difficult cosmone 1&2 come up at a particular time of d day and dissapear at a particular time also on 9e on a 2.4m dish location Abuja-Nigeria.I think I will upgrade my dish to 3m upwards because of DSTV.
Please where did you get the lnb?
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by sunene1: 6:33pm On Aug 12, 2020
Dishtech:

Please where did you get the lnb?
waybill from lagos
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Mickey02(m): 6:35pm On Aug 12, 2020
okooloyun1:
is 90cm dish advisable to buy for multi TV satellites?

Yeah
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by philipbash: 6:55pm On Aug 12, 2020
okooloyun1:
is 90cm dish advisable to buy for multi TV satellites?
More than enough. It can also bring down nigcomsat along with it
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by jovial4real(m): 9:49pm On Aug 12, 2020
sunene1:
Good idea .pls in which area of support? I reside in Abuja.
In the area of technical support,
Me I dey Nyanya.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by waleayeni1: 10:05pm On Aug 12, 2020
Please can I connect to nilesat 201 with a 90cm dish from Oshodi in Lagos?
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by lamtam0: 10:21pm On Aug 12, 2020
sunene1:
ur % on 12284h27500 and 12399h27500 but mind u is not good on hortbird at suenne
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by lamtam0: 11:11pm On Aug 12, 2020
IT4ALL:

I hope is not the one I bought from u...
I never sell 4way stargold lnb fake for anybody in my life, is 2way u bought from me and when u use it is it work like fake? ask any members in dis forum maybe they bought fake things from me

(1) (2) (3) ... (2082) (2083) (2084) (2085) (2086) (2087) (2088) ... (2351) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34