Stats: 3,150,416 members, 7,808,491 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:40 PM

EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) (61141 Views)

Ex-ABU VC And Bursar Arraigned For N1 Billion Fraud (Photos) / Vigilante Group Arrests 3 Suspected Kidnappers Along Lokoja-Abuja Road (photos) / Malaysian Man Arrested In Lagos Over €250m Fraud (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by Anambra1stS0n: 5:39pm On Aug 11, 2020
EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others for Alleged Internet Fraud

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Ibadan Zonal Office, on Tuesday, August 11, 2020, arrested 32 "Yahoo boys" for alleged involvement in internet fraud.
The suspects were apprehended during a raid on their hideout in Ogbomoso, Oyo State. Officers of the EFCC swept on the location, after diligent analysis of series of intelligence gathered on their alleged criminal activities.

Three of the suspects claimed to be serving members of the National Youth Service Corps ( NYSC), 19 were undergraduates of various universities across the country, while the remaining 10 laid claim to sundry vocations.
The suspects are Oyebamiji Francis; Aremo Jeremiah; Ogbonnaya Prosper John; Anuoluwapo Matthew; Oladele Victor; Mumuni Waliyullah; Olawoyin Abiodun; Okuwatoyin Henry; Arisekola Shina; Babarinde Solomon; Samson Gideon; Joshua Ola Adebayo; Ajayi Joseph Ajibola; Garba Mojeed, Olatunbosun Tobiloba and Azeez Ridwan.

Others are Ajala Timilehin; Adebolapo Bakare; Alaba Gideon; Ogunkeye Olumide; Ogunleke Tolu; Olapade Emmanuel; Adegoke Aanu Abiodun; Job Ayantoye; Oyebode Pelumi; Babayanju Toluwani; Oladele Ayobami; Omonaiye Abubakar; Sattong Baking; Abisoye Kehinde, Iwajomo Nathan and Aniyikaye Tope.
At the point of their arrest, 12 exotic cars, several phones, laptops and some incriminating documents were recovered from them.
The suspects were subjected to thorough screening by medical officials of the EFCC, in line with the Covid-19 prevention protocols.
They would be charged to court as soon as investigations are concluded.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3304070556282078&id=509762239046271

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by pdppower: 5:42pm On Aug 11, 2020
I have always tried to pity these boys whenever they were arrested. However, since I read the story of the 100 level girl that commited suicide after being duped of her school fees, I have started cursing these boys that may they perish in custody and never get freed.

213 Likes 12 Shares

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by Badabada(m): 5:43pm On Aug 11, 2020
9ja my country.

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by flyingpig: 5:50pm On Aug 11, 2020
These ones no settle bois

Maybe them broke at that point

53 Likes 1 Share

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by internationalman(m): 5:58pm On Aug 11, 2020
pdppower:
I have always tried to pity these boys whenever they were arrested. However, since I read the story of the 100 level girl that commited suicide after being duped of her school fees, I have started cursing these boys that may they perish in custody and never get freed.

Hypocrite... In all your time in life can you swear you haven't done anything illegally to make money before...

Even if you haven't, would you have rejected if huspuppi offered to buy you a house and a car?? Just for instance oh.

We only criticize what we don't do or benefit from in this country..

Most people will do worse than politicians if they had the chance.

Modified : Many people are quoting me with insults because of my comment.. and I have 223 likes from the same comment.

I guess some of them cursing me are among those who liked my comment.. Now you understand why I said Nigerians are hypocrites

233 Likes 28 Shares

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by ItsGoodToBeGood: 6:02pm On Aug 11, 2020
Scammers in the house, Does it feel good to scam people? How do you feel when you scam people, being fully aware that your victim might not survive it. May God help us all.

51 Likes 4 Shares

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by politicsng: 6:34pm On Aug 11, 2020
pdppower:

Please curse our politicians. They need the curse more. They have done more damage to Nigerians. Over 100 people have died in Southern Kaduna yet nothing is done. Abeg direct your curse properly

50 Likes 4 Shares

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by politicsng: 6:38pm On Aug 11, 2020
To do yahoo is better than allowing yourself to be used by politicians as thugs.

138 Likes 8 Shares

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by GboyegaD(m): 7:25pm On Aug 11, 2020
This happens when we have chosen to define value in monetary terms only. When kids who are not working live in luxury and we praise their lifestyle, this level of crime and worse is what we should expect.

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by PureGoldh(m): 7:25pm On Aug 11, 2020
Dx people seff.

Yes, country hard no be small but its good to be good at all time(s)

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by phransix2: 7:25pm On Aug 11, 2020
imagine supposed leaders of tomorrow Nigeria needs rebranding... Maybe change of name for a start...

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by Nobody: 7:25pm On Aug 11, 2020
Stupid people
Where magu dey angry

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by iamvictorbassey: 7:25pm On Aug 11, 2020
1. Firstly, these operatives storm environments and pick every fresh young looking guy, so there is high tendency that some of them are innocent.

2. I'm gradually learning how to remain silent on any issue that has to do with 9ja, because it's obvious our leaders aren't in any way our problem. We are the dull mothe.rfuckers. They only enjoy having se.x with us because we're collectively dull. They say when a beautiful girl has no "brain", her vagina must feel the "pain".

I see some of you here who don't understand the concept of "Cause and Effect" come on Nairaland to say "E go better" "Let's pray for our leaders", "Let's pray for Nigeria" and some other dumb statements. You think that's how developed countries were built? By dumb prayers?

I'm not a pessimist, I'm a realist and trust me when I say crime in Nigeria has not started. Do you know how many unemployed youths there are? My mates be calling, "Boss, abeg anything for you boy" and I'm like Haba now me no be your boss o. I'm just privileged to have a lil platform. Even the small hustle I'm doing Tax and internal revenue want to kill somebody (Story for another day).

People are starving whereas "Person" is stealing "People's" money. And you expect these young ones to live on Oxygen? The bad precedence has already been set. THERE'S NO REWARD NOR PUNISHMENT IN NIGERIA The younger generation have already been indoctrinated to think that stealing is smart and wise. And who steals more is the real OG. The younger generation will be wiser, smarter and faster.

Believe me INTERNET CRIME HAS NOT EVEN STARTED.

Let's have a poll below to prove to you that those who want to be G boys are plentier than those already in it.

If you would not mind doing internet fraud, If only you'd find a sure tutor who'd make you cash out even as little as one hundredth what Hushpuppi has, click SHARE

52 Likes 76 Shares

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by KossyKiss97(f): 7:26pm On Aug 11, 2020
Hmmmmm

Need children Educational tablets? Call me asap 08060291729
Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by RomanianNinja: 7:26pm On Aug 11, 2020
Very rare photo of Rtd Gen. M. Buhari

36 Likes 3 Shares

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by revived: 7:27pm On Aug 11, 2020
Sorry guys
Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by baba4thegehs: 7:28pm On Aug 11, 2020
Chaiiiiii!!!

Nigeria which way nau ?

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by Buddy0: 7:28pm On Aug 11, 2020
internationalman:

Hypocrite... In all your time in life can you swear you haven't done anything illegally to make money before...

Even if you haven't, would you have rejected if huspuppi offered to buy you a house and a car?? Just for instance oh.

Most people will do worse than politicians if the had the chance.

So what's your point, they should be left alone ?

54 Likes 3 Shares

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by Lincoln275(m): 7:28pm On Aug 11, 2020
Lolz
Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by deedy111: 7:28pm On Aug 11, 2020
Hmm
Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by Nobody: 7:28pm On Aug 11, 2020
Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by MrgudK(m): 7:29pm On Aug 11, 2020
internationalman:

Your point basically??

Future parent.

48 Likes 3 Shares

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by seanwilliam(m): 7:29pm On Aug 11, 2020
internationalman:

no one is 100% holy in nigeria when it comes to money making.. some people self worst, just that dey never see Avenue to siphon funds.....

Case of Magu comes to mind.

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by olaboy33(m): 7:30pm On Aug 11, 2020
Efcc needs an annex in Lautech, ogbomosho.

That place is the epicenter of yahoo in Nigeria and the boys there are role models.

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by Nobody: 7:30pm On Aug 11, 2020
Only God knows when this phenomenon would stop.Despite all the churches and mosque,people still enjoy the proceed of crime without the fear of God .

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by chicogentil(m): 7:31pm On Aug 11, 2020
MrgudK:

Your point basically??

Future parent.
Don't mind him jor

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by Yunk: 7:31pm On Aug 11, 2020
Na so. EFCC have seen fresh money to loot

Re: EFCC Arrests 3 Corps Members, 19 Undergraduates, 10 Others For Fraud (photos) by Danjunior(m): 7:31pm On Aug 11, 2020
internationalman:

Rubbish talk. Na because na Naija we dey na why u get that kind dirty mouth. Country where everything goes, Country with no standards

32 Likes 3 Shares

We Had Sex Twice By Mutual Consent ─ 14-year-old / Pastor Emmanuel Bileya And Wife, Julianna Killed In Taraba State / Man Drugs And Kills Girlfriend’s Brother Over N750,000 (Graphic Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34