Stats: 3,152,955 members, 7,817,797 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 07:56 PM

Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine - Health (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine (48420 Views)

Kano State Records First COVID-19 Case / Anambra Extends Lockdown, Tightens Measures, After Recording First Covid-19 Case / First COVID-19 Patient In Oyo Discharged (2) (3) (4)

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by idolda: 9:23am On Aug 12, 2020
You seems to be the only informed person that made a comment on the first page so many people just comment ignorantly. If this is how Vaccines are made by cutting corners the West would have announced a vaccine since March.

You made a vaccine, tested it on just 76 soldiers and you are granting approval for it mass production for obvious policitical gain, this doesn't make scientific sense.

Is it not the same Russia that was busy hacking scientific researches of the West on Covid-19 vaccine just few months back? I shake my head reading so many uninformed comments on the first page.

chrisblack:
that's not true. The issue with the Russian vacancine is that proper standard as regards clinicay trials were not properly followed.it was rushed in other for them to claim first. This is a fact even the WHO.is worried about.please check the timeline. The issue and fear is over the next phase of the virus evolution would the so called vaccine help or further worsen the situation we don't know .there are no proper verifiable data as regards the Russian claim. They skipped various stages of trials ,which are very important ones.My point is Africans should be very careful in jumping on these claim.

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by OgogoroFreak(m): 9:23am On Aug 12, 2020
Buhari sef angry
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by GreatGod2020(m): 9:25am On Aug 12, 2020
dantewest:

https://www.rt.com/russia/497719-russia-vaccine-orders/

Good news for this ground breaking over this global pandemic and all glory belong to God almighty for His divine revelation upon the teams to figure it out.
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Djyucee1(m): 9:26am On Aug 12, 2020
None of them bro. If you don't trust Russian,is it Nigerian will you now trust.[/quote]
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by planetx: 9:27am On Aug 12, 2020
To all the people making mockery of us that knows the hidden agenda behind Covid -19 and the vaccines that will be given worldwide. All i will say is i am not trying to convince you about any conspiracy theories go and take the vaccine. After you have taken it you people will found out very soon why the virus was created and the real reason behind the vaccines. In fact all 200 million of you Nigerians should take the vaccine whether it's from Russia, China or Bill Gates pls take it and make sure your love ones also take it. Don't chicken out when they bring it because you better believe it is coming because you wouldn't be able to do most of the things you are able to do now without the certificate of vaccination, keep thinking this is some conspiracy theories lol.

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by lighternote: 9:27am On Aug 12, 2020
rayornb:
Business Don start
Sharp guy
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Austineva(m): 9:27am On Aug 12, 2020
Dangrace01:
Madagascar own nko
grin grin. Awon cough colonia vilus medicine
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by golddare: 9:27am On Aug 12, 2020
dantewest:

https://www.rt.com/russia/497719-russia-vaccine-orders/

I know that our leaders would have made order since.
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by newisd75: 9:28am On Aug 12, 2020
this is good from russia. we need 2 b careful of those nations that tell u except u take their vaccine with a proof of a coronavirus vaccine card, u will not b allow 2 do any business
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by lighternote: 9:28am On Aug 12, 2020
Richdad50:

We are about to witness a real-life Zombie movie of 1billion people as cast. A vaccine that is likely to impact the DNA structure of it's recipent.

#SayNoToCovidVaccine

Richdad

Sharp guy

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by ephraim18(m): 9:29am On Aug 12, 2020
Russia will cash out big time men... 1billion no be beans men ... The pay off of a hard working and smart thing nation... When will my country advance to like this... God help us

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Nobody: 9:29am On Aug 12, 2020
Richdad50:

We are about to witness a real-life Zombie movie of 1billion people as cast. A vaccine that is likely to impact the DNA structure of it's recipent.

#SayNoToCovidVaccine

Richdad
mumu black man that cant products common toothpick

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by SenecaTheYonger: 9:29am On Aug 12, 2020
The Russians are actually good. That’s why Trump sides with them after years of Anti-Russian propaganda from USA.

I mean, 50% of elements on the periodic table were founded by Russian scientists, so they know their chemistry well.

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Tango123: 9:34am On Aug 12, 2020
dantewest:

Vaccines are usually very cheap and sometimes free. $10 is too much

People donated money to make it free or cheap.

How do u think the researchers and technicians are paid

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Dreamliner787(m): 9:35am On Aug 12, 2020
dawnomike:
Huge revenue potential for Russia... If a vial of vaccine is sold for just $10. That translates to $10 Billion dollars within days for the country. shocked

The reward of advanced research.

This is why I love sciences
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Meteng: 9:36am On Aug 12, 2020
IamDavid:

You're wrong. Our government is grossly irresponsible but no government will charge it's citizens for basics like vaccine. It's highly unlikely.
Quite true
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by jrusky(m): 9:37am On Aug 12, 2020
Good shame on UK and US and their gang.

When the Nigeria doctor day the truth they pull all her speech down a social media now God has vindicated her through Russia now let the bloody bitchs go and pull Russia site down and lets see.

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Richdad50(m): 9:38am On Aug 12, 2020
kikero:

Vaccines cannot 'impact the DNA of its recipient'

What the covid vaccine does is inject RNA into the body which would assemble proteins in the body which would stimulate an immune response, which would protect from the SARS Mers COV2 virus which causes covid19.

All vaccines to some extent do what you are saying...they 'manipulate the DNA' to produce an immune response to protect from illness.

Stop the conspiracy theory thinking.

Thank you Kikero for the knowledge. I did learn from you. However, my opinion on the efficacy of covid and vaccine still stands. We agree to disagree
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by byinks(f): 9:42am On Aug 12, 2020
naijaking1:
Would you take a vaccine from Putin?

Better than Gates of Hell RFID vax

Putin has never publicly mentioned any depopulation dreams or intent to financially enslave the world thru wellness passports linked to digital money.

Putin's wife never had orgasm on TV at the thought of dead bodies on the streets of Africa, they just identified the problem got working and found the solution.
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Saintinoo(m): 9:43am On Aug 12, 2020
dantewest:

They are not cheap neither are they free, they are being paid for by organisations, rich individuals, groups and government then sold at a cheap price to the common man.

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Nobody: 9:53am On Aug 12, 2020
Russian scientists are not behind the vaccine..
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by kinguwem: 9:53am On Aug 12, 2020
chrisblack:
that's not true. The issue with the Russian vacancine is that proper standard as regards clinicay trials were not properly followed.it was rushed in other for them to claim first. This is a fact even the WHO.is worried about.please check the timeline. The issue and fear is over the next phase of the virus evolution would the so called vaccine help or further worsen the situation we don't know .there are no proper verifiable data as regards the Russian claim. They skipped various stages of trials ,which are very important ones.My point is Africans should be very careful in jumping on these claim.
The WHO can only recommend but does not have authority to stop Russia from distributing the vaccines. Each nation can either accept or reject the vaccines. Obtaining an informed consent of patients is very important. Once that is done, they are good to go on with the vaccination.

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Nairalandmonika: 9:53am On Aug 12, 2020
dantewest:

No they are not, people like bill gates pay for them. That's why they sell it to us cheap or give us for free.

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Upaka(f): 10:00am On Aug 12, 2020
Pimpmaride:

Upaka dear gringrin

Have i don sumtin wrong ni

How do you like the thunder? Fried or roasted if you don't leave me alone cool cool cool cool
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Mbioto: 10:02am On Aug 12, 2020
Tho this is great,there's questions that still needs to be answered like what's the dose of the specific viral protein needs to be injected to produce sufficient antibody response,
What's the effect on immunocompromised people,lactating mothers,pregnant women.
Does the virus protect against all the strains of covid-19?? Like the HPV vaccine does (gardasil protects against more strains than cevarix)
These are questions a comprehensive data of vaccine trials would answer...

But that being said this is great,considering the enormous economic damage restrictions imposed cos of covid 19 have caused,this is a great step forward
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by leaculpa: 10:03am On Aug 12, 2020
dantewest:

Say what you know. Vaccines are NEVER cheap and NEVER free. They are heavily subsidized to the masses by the federal government of that country or by aid.
eg. The FG buys N60,000 per vaccine with their budget and gives it to you free. Or bill gates/USAID/DFID/WHO/other NGO buys it for ur country and distributes it free or for cheap to the consumer.

They do this because infectious diseases always adversely affect the overall health, productiveness & economy of a country. A diseased country is similar to a country decimated by war.

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by timay(m): 10:04am On Aug 12, 2020
dantewest:

You are wrong sir. Vaccines are not cheap. Infact they are very very expensive than regular drugs.The price of a dose of a vaccine can be originally up to #100,00. The only reason they appear cheap is because they are being subsidised by different charity organisations that buy them e.g Bill Gates foundation and govt of the countries that buy them, so they can administer it to people for free.

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Nobody: 10:06am On Aug 12, 2020
SavageBoy:

You must be a Nigerian lecturer grin

Sorry, but no.
Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by Nobody: 10:08am On Aug 12, 2020
Hedonisco:

Funding is NOT the problem my friend. Even if you allocate $100 billion in research grants to our universities to share, then these incompetent and obnoxious 'professors' and lecturers would only become the new moneybags. Wasting money on acquiring mansions, luxury cars, and philandering. They are already doing that with the little grants they receive now. It's a Nigerian problem. Not a funding problem.

But you cannot expect a Ferrari at the price of a bicycle.

Our education system is severely underfunded. It costs a lot of money to do the kind of research that leads to a vaccine.

Plus not all lecturers are corrupt

Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by byinks(f): 10:12am On Aug 12, 2020
kikero:

Vaccines cannot 'impact the DNA of its recipient'

What the covid vaccine does is inject RNA into the body which would assemble proteins in the body which would stimulate an immune response, which would protect from the SARS Mers COV2 virus which causes covid19.

All vaccines to some extent do what you are saying...they 'manipulate the DNA' to produce an immune response to protect from illness.

Stop the conspiracy theory thinking.

Please stop all the B.S

https://thedailycoin.org/2020/05/17/bill-gates-explains-that-the-covid-vaccine-will-use-experimental-technology-and-permanently-alter-your-dna/

Take note Richdad50

What Range Is The Child Bearing Age / A Nigerian Family Of Doctors Based In The US (Photos) / 10 Surprisingly Common Ways People Die In Their Sleep

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50