Stats: 3,156,834 members, 7,831,703 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 May 2024 at 02:40 AM

Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash (45484 Views)

Disturbing Photos ESN Members Killed In Imo State / IPOB Members Killed 2 Policemen In Anambra - Police React (Graphic Photos) / Violent Clash: Lagos APC Expresses Regret, Says It Won’t Happen Again (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by farouk2much(m): 9:07am On Aug 24, 2020
ipob are pigs they deserve nothing but to be killed...kill them all
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by lonelydora: 9:08am On Aug 24, 2020
post=93158501:

Again,
Igbos are different from we true igbos pleaseeeeee!

People should stop confusing the two!

Wetin Cownu go cause for many of him followers, him head no go fit carry am.

What a pity!

Are you Igbo? From where?
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by symbianDON(m): 9:08am On Aug 24, 2020
this goes to show the level of regard accorded the lives of the ordinary citizens by our government. A government that kills her own citizens with impunity will clearly not care about the wanton killings of innocent citizens by terrorists and herdsmen in the north east, north central, south east, middle belt and south west. Just watch as this case is soon swept under the carpet. What a government!!!!

Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by YorubaRitualist: 9:09am On Aug 24, 2020
Taye4j:

My friend, shut the Bleep up. Biafra and it's madness only Belong to the SE, stop dragging SS into your madness, they are not Igbos. When the SS wanted to break away the other time, it was an Igbo man who led the Nigerian army to slaughter them. So, dragging them into your madness now is selfish and reeks of hypocrisy.

Stop the attache by force.
Yoruba man ,go and read your history very well..it was a SS man that carried out the first coup which led to the civil war..Igbos are found in the SS.igboland doesn't end in the SE
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by frankson1(m): 9:09am On Aug 24, 2020
AniOmaa:
From a credible source (a live witness account actually), reports I got from the clash was that the ipob members were conducting some sort of combat drill/training for their new members, when the a joint patrol team of Nigerian police/army units acting on a tip off invaded the venue of the ipob training camp to forcefully disperse them... of course the ipob boys resisted them and fought back, and in the process overpowered the security forces... I can't attest if they actually killed the 2 Nigerian security officers during the chaos... but the ipob members definitely commenced a solidarity march and ended up sacking a police station after initially gaining the upper hand over the Nigerian security units, the Naija police called for reinforcements and army units arrived with weapons of war [b][/b]and started shooting at the ipob members... three civilians (hard to determine if they were even ipob members) were caught in the melee of stray bullets and killed, several others injured.

Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Jonathan39: 9:10am On Aug 24, 2020
There are lot of people here championing the Igbo Vs Yoruba hatred,, but in the real world it is not so. I schooled in Lagos and have alot of Yoruba friends. The Igbo Vs Yoruba tribal war here is sponsored by the owners of this forum. It's a business strategy, and it generates traffic for them. Otherwise they know what to do to stop it
dammyBoxes:
please stop saying nonsense here. what do you mean by EVERY yoruba. most yorubas have no issues with igbos it is people like you and your kind here on nairaland that is creating this igbo vs yoruba hatred. I have so many friends who are Igbos and my dad currently lives in Enugu. i dont just understand you people here on nairaland.
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Rugaria: 9:10am On Aug 24, 2020
Rgade:

I find it to be naive when the igbos try to reason sensibly and speak to the conscience of these people they share the same country with.
50 years after the civil war and igbos still haven't figured out the things they share their country with.
Does it mean that they haven't seen a kind of repetitive pattern? Boko Haram attacks the NE, Igbos join the rest of the country to wail and attack the government, southern kaduna will get attacked, igbos will wail the loudest, Army will attack and destroy one village in the Niger Delta,igbos will wail till you wonder whether it happened in the SE.
But when SE gets attacked you will start hearing stuff like, "ipob has been outlawed" "iPod is a terrorist group"
"That is not how to achieve biafra" and these ones are even the few sympathetic comments.
The general mood will be that of joy and happiness,that igbo youth we're killed by the gallant Nigerian Army.
Have you ever seen the NA get refered to as "gallant" in their fight against BH. All they need to do is mow down a couple of ipob youth and Nigerians will bestow them with the title of gallantry.
I can't believe that igbos have remained naive up to this point.

Seek no sympathy from any Nigerian,but never forget their countenance towards your woes.

Preach on my bro.., someone will learn...
Igbos are actually victims of their own cultural propensity for fairness... We export this mentality to foreign lands whose bizzare penchant for ruthlessness was formed from the violence associated with all sorts primitive wars of their forebearers.. igbos wailing against Boko Haram is just irritating. If Boko Haram was happening in the east, I bet you these people will be funding them to empty the whole of igbo land of it's humanity... I mean we are dealing with a one of a kind type of mindset that has insisted for almost over 60 years that both eastern sea and airports will not be functional?! Do you even know how many igbo youths that have died along Onitsha-, Lagos highway, just because they want to get to MMIA to jet out of the country? You land your stuff in Lagos then truck them with over a million naira to the east or you pay more to land them directly in the east. These people are ruthless and should be treated same way...

Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by YorubaRitualist: 9:10am On Aug 24, 2020
farouk2much:
ipob are pigs they deserve nothing but to be killed...kill them all
Aboki, bokoharam,bandits and fulaniherdsmen will still do the useful by the end of this week by killing your brothers in the North as usual cheesy
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by frankson1(m): 9:10am On Aug 24, 2020
AniOmaa:
From a credible source (a live witness account actually), reports I got from the clash was that the ipob members were conducting some sort of combat drill/training for their new members, when the a joint patrol team of Nigerian police/army units acting on a tip off invaded the venue of the ipob training camp to forcefully disperse them... of course the ipob boys resisted them and fought back, and in the process overpowered the security forces... I can't attest if they actually killed the 2 Nigerian security officers during the chaos... but the ipob members definitely commenced a solidarity march and ended up sacking a police station after initially gaining the upper hand over the Nigerian security units, the Naija police called for reinforcements and army units arrived with weapons of war and started shooting at the ipob members... three civilians (hard to determine if they were even ipob members) were caught in the melee of stray bullets and killed, several others injured.
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by RealEzee(m): 9:10am On Aug 24, 2020
zoghys:

You sound very ridiculous. Do you in your wildest dream believe the so called ipob don't carry arms?. If you must know your darling ipob is a political tool for some crimimlas who parade themselves as your leader to carry out their personal agenda of perpetual enslavement in the name of self determination. Do you actually think mazi kanu like you refer to him is a saint. The dude is a fucking Igbo player and would do anything but stay and fight for the actualization of the independent state he and his cohort have sold to the subconscious of the average Igbo illiterates who thinks its their right to self determine their future marriage to Nigeria. In as much as I support any group has the right to ask out, it should rather take the form of litigation and campaign rather than this needless lost of life.
bud can you prove that these group(Ipob) carry(ied/es) arms, as in firing power as the DSS and other security agencies that they met on the day of this sad event?

Some earlier statement here too shared a Pic of the alleged ipob Youths carrying clubs, is that justification for the onslaught on the part of the National security agencies?
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Dayvidblue: 9:11am On Aug 24, 2020
Taye4j:

My friend, shut the Bleep up. Biafra and it's madness only Belong to the SE, stop dragging SS into your madness, they are not Igbos. When the SS wanted to break away the other time, it was an Igbo man who led the Nigerian army to slaughter them. So, dragging them into your madness now is selfish and reeks of hypocrisy.

Stop the attache by force.
"it was an Igbo man who led the Nigerian army..." please elaborate .
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by nBag(m): 9:12am On Aug 24, 2020
Sunnycliff:

What did our people do when they were sold?

illiteracy, they never knew until the deed was done, then they cried, wailed and fought but the British guns and war ships were too powerful. if which you know. I still don't get the rationale behind your asking.
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Excuses: 9:12am On Aug 24, 2020
Mgbadike80:
grant them their request, it's now left for them to take their destiny into their hands just like Singaporeans did after Singapore was expelled from Malaysia.There's no price too big to pay for freedom.

This how ever it's not so difficult but you see my friend...it's not up to us or anyone..it's up to your people..
The way I have understood Nigeria up till now...igbos alone cannot fight for biafra...this i guarantee anyday anywere...
look at southern Kaduna did they call for seccession..no, the called for peace...

They entire country is going thru challenges...
Igbos are the only people that can restructure Nigeria NOT EVEN A YORUBA MAN.
Right now igbos should be healing differences with other ethnic minorities,paying courtesy visits to traditional rulers,building alliances to take Nigeria to the next level..

Igbos only loud the pains every one is going thru in Nigeria...IGBO AMAKA..just get to that presidency and move the motion for restructuring nd see how THE ENTIRE SOUTH SOUTH,SOUTH WEST,MIDDLE-BELT. will stand with you.

The same way northern leaders benefit from boko-haram...same way Kanu is benefiting Biafra..if not Dim Chukwuemeka Odumegwu is dead why insult his memory..
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by guy222: 9:13am On Aug 24, 2020
Imagin a US protester killing two US marin or an FBI agent, Emma powerful keep talking from your hiding place, your time would soon come. at this moment i wish you jonathan
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Openbusiness: 9:14am On Aug 24, 2020
People have the right for peaceful protests.
People have the right to agitate for self determination.
Government has the right to enforce law and order
Government has the right to provide peace and security

Between these rights, there must be balance to prevent chaos. The govt approach of using excessive force is wrong. You don't kill mosquitoes with bomb, you don't burn down an entire forest just because you want to catch a bush rat. It's wrong. I'm not an IPOB supporter, so this is not about solidarity. I support human rights and laws. If IPOB was making violent demonstration and destroying public property or harassing other people, then the govt should have stepped in with NON LETHAL force to simply disperse the gathering and make arrests IF necessary to restore tranquility in the community. Use of deadly force, use of lethal weapons, use of excessive force and Arbitrarily killing 21 citizens is WRONG. I'm not an IPOB member or supporter or ally or sponsor or associate, but injustice against one is injustice against all. Today they are pointing lethal weapons and using excessive force, murdering dozens of people as a result in Enugu, if we keep quiet and say, E no concern me, who knows, tommorow the lethal weapons might be facing we Lagos residents too when we do peaceful protests for better governance. IPOB might be doing many things wrong, but this War and bomb approach by govt is even worse than what IPOB is doing wrong. There must be a balance between:

People have the right for peaceful protests.
People have the right to agitate for self determination.
Government has the right to enforce law and order
Government has the right to provide peace and security

When there is balance, there won't be murder and deaths on both sides. There's no where in the Nigerian Constitution that says govt should massacre illegal civilian protesters armed with primitive weapons of sticks etc. Govt should respect the Constitution abeg. Sense is needed.
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Godstime234: 9:16am On Aug 24, 2020
please i need any kind of office job. office assistant, probate clerk . I have a 3 years experience, both as admin staff, clerical officer and also a probate officer in a probate organization. I know a bit of Microsoft Word, excel, spreadsheet and others. please help a family man. I dont mind the salary . my contact, 08050345013. email, hisamazingrace2@gmail.com

Thank you.
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Halo22: 9:17am On Aug 24, 2020
The whole thing is becoming so stupid. How will someone stay in a foreign land and be remoting some people to go and be killed? This is not the right way to go at all, my people should get sense.

Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by karkel(m): 9:19am On Aug 24, 2020
jidamsel43:
These terrorist IPOB members deserve death sentence
who is this beast in human clothe
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by SIONKPO1(m): 9:20am On Aug 24, 2020
Franking:

Why would Igbos in other parts of the country be driven out of Nigeria? Did anyone say Biafra will be enemies to Nigeria when and if Biafra materializes?
As much as I want Biafra I don't always agree with IPOB methods. I also don't see what harm their gathering would have caused anyone. Security forces are always high handed in the Biafra issue.
These guys are unarmed so why bother them. Their proscription is political and everyone knows it.
I don't hold brief for the corruption Nigerian government but what am saying is that Igbo's should be strategic in their plans if not the lost will be too much
*students
*Business owners
*Workers in private private and government
FYI,if Biafra is granted,Nigeria may draft laws that will be so endangering to Igbo's
e.gTrade line,indegenization,nationalization and by then where will the legit igbo traders will not be able to contest against it
Let the ohaneze ndigbo,iron out the way forward for ndigbo and not ipob
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Chibuking1402(m): 9:21am On Aug 24, 2020
[quote author=SIONKPO1 post=93159402]
I wish so,but let me ask you these
where do resides in nigeria?
This Biafra thing should be a process whereby ndigbos look home and stop moving to other states and the ones that have biz starts moving their biz gradually,and moreover ndigbi's needs to do away with discrimination amongst themselves and have good alliance with its neighbours
Goodluck
I don't know why people always think that once Biafra is achieved, igbos will lose their businesses and houses to Nigeria, I want to ask you one simple question....do many Nigerian don't have properties in other countries? Does it make them citizens of those countries? Or does the countries seized their properties because they aren't from there?
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Centcanada: 9:22am On Aug 24, 2020
I hate when Yoruba media continue to report what is not true. A time will come, Yoruba's will pay dearly for all they have done for all the information they report wrongfully.
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by farouk2much(m): 9:22am On Aug 24, 2020
iPOB are pigs who deserve nothing but AK47
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Gabbriell: 9:23am On Aug 24, 2020
goodnessme1:
We know the joy of every yoruba and hausafulanis man is to see Igbos killed.

Stop spewing nonsense here. Due to tribalism, most Yoruba people will always prefer a fellow Yoruba person. Same can be said of the Hausas and Igbos. It doesn't mean they want an entire ethnic group killed.
What do we get if Igbos are killed? NOTHING
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by SIONKPO1(m): 9:23am On Aug 24, 2020
[quote author=Chibuking1402 post=93163195][/quote]
Oga,will you entertain visitors that insults you in your house?

Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by dederocs(m): 9:23am On Aug 24, 2020
The proscription is no joke, it seems.
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by DedeNkem: 9:26am On Aug 24, 2020
If the corrupt and incompetent DSS didn't go there to escalate the situation this wouldn't have happened!

Boko Haram and Fulani terrorists are busy slaughtering Nigerians everyday while this DSS idiots left them to seek out problems with IPOB, a peaceful people!!

If these incompetent fools forces IPOB to start carrying weapons, Boko Haram terror will be a child's play!
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by awakeuche(m): 9:27am On Aug 24, 2020
helinues:

But you know we could have also avoided all this unnecessary killings if Kanu is not inciting his members..

You don't solve a solution by adding more problems
I hate to say this as I don't like to comment on hateful threads, you are pure evil, and you will get what's coming to us all.
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by SIONKPO1(m): 9:28am On Aug 24, 2020
Centcanada:
I hate when Yoruba media continue to report what is not true. A time will come, Yoruba's will pay dearly for all they have done for all the information they report wrongfully.
Igbo's don't need need Yoruba but ndigbo's needs to speak with one voice and be strategic
example
Akanu ibiam airport should be working well (optimally but they are having unhealthy competition from Abia,Enugu and anambra airports ongoing
Nnamdi Azikwe State,should be a pride to Igbo's but its an eye sore
*Innoson vehicles should be patronized by all ndigbo but still ndigbos patronizes Toyota,Honda etc
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Centcanada: 9:29am On Aug 24, 2020
I hate when Yoruba media continue to report what is not true. A time will come, Yoruba's will pay dearly for all they have done for all the information they report wrongfully. U cannot report that DSS and Police of the zoo went down there to disrupt their meeting but you will say they clash. They clash base on what ground? Are they chasing anything that will make then clash? Idiot and mad people every where. Nigeria will not have peace until Igbo's are gone. Simple!
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by Glorymax: 9:31am On Aug 24, 2020
Those who call IPOB terrorists will see terrorists worst than boko haram in their homes.

Don't mind them. Staying at their hiding place and typing whatever they like.

Anyone who calls IPOB terrorist, let his/her conscience judge that fellow. Let them know that any day IPOB chooses to carry arms, no place will be safe in Nigeria and it can't survive more than one Month before this failed country crumble finally
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by awakeuche(m): 9:37am On Aug 24, 2020
kingthreat:
What's stopping almighty IPOB from declaring war like Boko Haram?
You are obviously dense,
Tell them to go on killing, you will soon get your wish
Re: Two SSS Operatives, ’21’ IPOB Members Killed In Enugu Violent Clash by ggood: 9:38am On Aug 24, 2020
tomchiMadeIt:

The people is the structure for Biafra...
And I'm not IPOB but I know they stand for every true born of the South south and South East. I'm tired of you people making Biafra an Igbo thing... It's a thing of the South excluding the South West.... It's Biafra or Nothing.

shut up mofo count South South, count Niger Delta out they are Not Biafra,

Igbos should first redeem their selves from other tribes in Nigeria cuz average Nigerians assume igbos have cunny and greediness tendencies

you greedy Ipob pigs want to force yourself on Niger Delta's.

we are not Biafra say no Ipob pigs

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Okorocha: The Evil I Feared In PDP Has Befallen Me 10 Times In APC / Student Loan: Nigeria Students On Thank You Visit To President Bola Tinubu / Chibok Girls: "President Buhari Was Angry And Cold" - Enough Is Enough Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69