Stats: 3,153,828 members, 7,820,908 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 02:04 AM

How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay - Politics (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay (11028 Views)

POL 501 The Tinubu Masterclass (sparsky Vs Fisher 1972) / Tinubu: We All Caused Nigeria’s Woes, We Must Salvage It Together / How Igbo Leaders Caused Nigeria's Current National Political Problems (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by sesan85(m): 8:41am On Sep 15, 2020
Rugaria:

You see how smart you think you are? Immediately after the war, immediately after confiscating almost all igbo property all over the country and bombing every inch of igboland with the help of your masters from Britain, Egypt, Sudan and the Soviet Union, immediately after killing close to 5 million igbos Inna genocidal quest to loot eastern oil, immediately after eliminating almost all igbos through targeted progroms and massacres, immediately after your 20 pounds for any amount left in the banks by igbos and ofcourse, immediately after saddling the whole officialdom with highly unqualified so-called Yoruba administrators post war, you THEN started an indigenization/privatization process and expected the igbos to participate!? You see why the rest of the country see you lot as a very treacherous bunch? This is the only reason why you are the only group begging and crying for nigerias unity today.. Even the fulanis are not so desperately pro unified Nigeria like you guys...

I think the people who flee from their erosion-ravaged landlocked hellhole to Yorubaland in their millions like mendicant, homeless refugees should stop accusing others of "begging and crying for Nigerias (sic) unity."

We know how your fellow Osu people wailed endlessly when Fashola's govt sent Osu refugees to Onitsha to enjoy "deveroped" Igboland. If you Osus aren't begging for Nigeria's unity, why do you people clamour to be Ezes in Lagos, Akure, Ibadan and even want state of origin to be cancelled?

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by sesan85(m): 8:43am On Sep 15, 2020
proeast:

Lies and more lies, but I will always counter you guys with verifiable facts.

You claimed no company was taken over by any tribe but that's fallacy, lots of foreign companies were actually taken over by the Yorubas under the guise of Indignization decree.

Now look at the following attachments and see man's inhumanity to fellow man in full glare.

As you can see, over 1000 foreign companies were affected!

Now look at the second attachment and see the stringent conditions that would totally ensure that Igbos never got involved especially bearing in mind that their bank accounts were confiscated and the maximum each person got regardless of whatever thousands or millions he had prior to the war, was a measly 20 pounds!

Yeah, Ojukwu, Anyaoku, Onoh, Azikiwe etc were all given 20 pounds after the war. Paranoid, delusional Osu scoundrel.

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by sesan85(m): 8:43am On Sep 15, 2020
proeast:

Lies and more lies, but I will always counter you guys with verifiable facts.

You claimed no company was taken over by any tribe but that's fallacy, lots of foreign companies were actually taken over by the Yorubas under the guise of Indignization decree.

Now look at the following attachments and see man's inhumanity to fellow man in full glare.

As you can see, over 1000 foreign companies were affected!

Now look at the second attachment and see the stringent conditions that would totally ensure that Igbos never got involved especially bearing in mind that their bank accounts were confiscated and the maximum each person got regardless of whatever thousands or millions he had prior to the war, was a measly 20 pounds!

Yeah, Ojukwu, Anyaoku, Onoh, Azikiwe, Achebe etc were all given 20 pounds after the war. Paranoid, delusional Osu scoundrel.
Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by sesan85(m): 8:58am On Sep 15, 2020
solmus:

First you said Awolowo made the indigenization Decree.. which was clearly not so?

You still went on to claim Indegenization decree targeted Ibos and favoured Yoruba while the policy document clearly stated Foriegn Owned Company selling 60% shareholding to Nigerians

To now make matters worst you went on to claim NCNC NYM a product of Herbert Marculey was formed by mere Zik a boy to Herbert

Reason this carefully .. without sentiments and honestly tell me If after all the lies you told from page one to page five, any sane tribe whether from SouthAfrica, Ghana , Northern Nigeria , Malaysia wouldn't lock your shops for being shady, issue you quit notice to leave the North, or go xenophobic like SA or Marginalisation

Nobody is comfortable with shady falsehood fake spreading people , and trust me should this go on nobody would vote in any national capacity people known for lies

That's the Igbo man for you. He thrives in falsehood and making unsubstantiated claims. It's the paranoid personality disorder in the Igbo gene. I mean, these people will just wake up and start conjuring baseless, spurious, unfounded cockamamies and take them as facts. They then create this echo chamber where their recently cooked lies become their Bible. They shamelessly lie and are proud of it.

When the Igbo man wants to exhibit his persecutory delusions, he'll tell you Igboland is undeveloped, and that's because of Government's absence and deliberate marginalization of Igbos, as if their states do not collect allocations.

When he wants to exhibit his delusions of grandeur, he'll tell you Igboland is the most developed in Nigeria, even though the same people flee from Igboland in their millions to other parts of Nigeria like homeless refugees from wartorn countries.

Ozodi Osuji, their fellow Igbo, talks endlessly about the Igbo personality disorder. Or how do you think scoundrel Nnamdi Kanu convinced millions of them that Buhari was a cloned Jubril from Sudan? It's because believing in these delusions compensates for their existential worthlessness.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by solmus: 9:18am On Sep 15, 2020
sesan85:

That's the Igbo man for you. He thrives in falsehood and making unsubstantiated claims. It's the paranoid personality disorder in the Igbo gene. I mean, these people will just wake up and start conjuring baseless, spurious, unfounded cockamamies and take them as facts. They then create this echo chamber where their recently cooked lies become their Bible. They shamelessly lie and are proud of it.

When the Igbo man wants to exhibit his persecutory delusions, he'll tell you Igboland is undeveloped, and that's because of Government absence, as if their states do not collect allocations.

When he wants to exhibit his delusions of grandeur, he'll tell you Igboland is the most developed in Nigeria, even though the same people flee from Igboland in their millions to other parts of Nigeria like homeless refugees from wartorn countries.

Ozodi Osuji, their fellow Igbo, talks endlessly about the Igbo personality disorder. Or how do you think scoundrel Nnamdi Kanu convinced millions of them that Buhari was a cloned Jubril from Sudan? It's because believing in these delusions compensates for their existential worthlessness.

This is deep

I also hypothetically think they suffer from post war defeat inferiority complex... They always try to prove through falasy something to others while others are busy with their own lives

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Rugaria: 10:20am On Sep 15, 2020
sesan85:

I think the people who flee from their erosion-ravaged landlocked hellhole to Yorubaland in their millions like mendicant, homeless refugees should stop accusing others of "begging and crying for Nigerias (sic) unity."

We know how your fellow Osu people wailed endlessly when Fashola's govt sent Osu refugees to Onitsha to enjoy "deveroped" Igboland. If you Osus aren't begging for Nigeria's unity, why do you people clamour to be Ezes in Lagos, Akure, Ibadan and even want state of origin to be cancelled?

Lagos is the land of the Aworis and NOT the land of the Yorubas according to the Oba of Lagos himself!!! Please Be guided....

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by sesan85(m): 10:28am On Sep 15, 2020
Rugaria:

Lagos is the land of the Aworis and NOT the land of the Yorubas according to the Oba of Lagos himself!!! Please Be guided....

Yeah, Aworis are Indians. Pea-brained Osu deplorable.

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by sesan85(m): 10:45am On Sep 15, 2020
solmus:

This is deep

I also hypothetically think they suffer from post war defeat inferiority complex... They always try to prove through falasy something to others while others are busy with their own lives

Yeah, maybe the war exacerbated the chronic insecurities, but the chest-beating braggadocio (which they do to mask their inferiority complex) is inherently an Igbo trait, and has nothing to do with the aftermath of the war.

Remember Ojukwu's pre-war boasts about the Biafran army's prowess to quickly defeat Nigeria? His megalomaniacal, paranoid attempt to overrun, occupy Lagos and appoint administrators for Lagos to "protect" Yorubas, as if Yorubas told him they needed his protection! Imagine someone whose people were dying in droves, who couldn't protect his own people plotting to capture and occupy the homeland of another people in order to "protect" them? That's the Igboman for you.

The persecution delusions and delusions of grandeur of the Igbo wasn't caused by the aftermath of the war. Read Nnamdi Azikiwe's 1949 speech to his Igbo people and see a manifestion of what I mean.

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Benevento(m): 11:01am On Sep 15, 2020
Ngorbungor:

Those countries you mentioned bounced back just because they have their destiny in there own hands after the wars and we the igbos did not, we were never allowed, but the Yoruba and Hausa that never experienced war, should have be in the fore front of industrial development, educational development, and infrastructure development, but they are still Rubin shoulders with Igbos that was reduced to nothing from 1967 till now?

The Onitsha you are seeing today was levelled to ground zero, during the war, likewise Owerri and Enugu, but go there today you will never believe what they have become after the war. Only if we won the war, I don't think you guys will ever see our back in terms of industrial development etc.
show me the pictures of Onitsha that was levelled to ground during the war, if you can't Ogun kill you.

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Benevento(m): 11:03am On Sep 15, 2020
Rugaria:

yes oo, Aworis are originally from Arochukwu.

lmao

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Benevento(m): 11:07am On Sep 15, 2020
Barbilius:
TKO..

Don't mind all these vagrants. No wonder they can't even attend their own schools, far be it from us to atte d their glorified secondary schools,below is a Yoruba guy that deigned enough to attend their best university, Lmao. They actually over estimate themselves. This post below by a Yoruba guy always resonates to me

https://www.nairaland.com/3918290/yorubas-most-industriousrichest-educated-tribe/152#58678099
See also the experience of a Yoruba guy who even deigned to attend their shithole school, Lmao. No wonder they would do anything to attend our schools. Bunch of vagabonds.
these ibo guys don't know their mate, most of them are daft.

especially that dumb Ngorbungor guy. the small Owerri airport is their pride, Lmao

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Obamaofusa: 11:23am On Sep 15, 2020
Ngorbungor:

Which Ibadan are you talking about. Is it the big for nothing ibadan I know or the brown roof republic you knew?

The Ibadan you know might be in Abakaliki but the one I am talking about is the one that is more developed than the entire Igboland.
Ibadan that has more than 9 GRAs.
Ibadan that has more than 12 higher institutions.
Ibadan that has several shopping malls and 5 mega malls etc.
Ibadan remains more developed than the entire Igboland.

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Rugaria: 11:46am On Sep 15, 2020
Benevento:

yes oo, Aworis are originally from Arochukwu.

lmao

You can go and argeu with the Oba of Lagos... You will soon be driven back to Oshogbo from whence you wriggled out from..

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by DerideGull(m): 12:48pm On Sep 15, 2020
solmus::

First you said Awolowo made the indigenization Decree.. which was clearly not so?

You still went on to claim Indegenization decree targeted Ibos and favoured Yoruba while the policy document clearly stated Foriegn Owned Company selling 60% shareholding to Nigerians

To now make matters worst you went on to claim NCNC NYM a product of Herbert Marculey was formed by mere Zik a boy to Herbert

Reason this carefully .. without sentiments and honestly tell me If after all the lies you told from page one to page five, any sane tribe whether from SouthAfrica, Ghana , Northern Nigeria , Malaysia wouldn't lock your shops for being shady, issue you quit notice to leave the North, or go xenophobic like SA or Marginalisation

Nobody is comfortable with shady falsehood fake spreading people , and trust me should this go on nobody would vote in any national capacity people known for lies

I really do not know the reason Yoruba people seemed to be loud on a subject they know nothing about. It is a plain idiocy for anyone to insinuate that Azikiwe was Herbert Macaulay's boy. Even it is foolish display of ignorance to write that "NCNC NYM a product of Herbert Marculey". Herbart Macaulay was never a member of NYM. It was NYM of Zik and his ilk that ended initial Macaulay's political ambition in 1938. During the formative plans for NCNC by the student unions, trade unions and even local unions, the leaders of the unions approached Zik in order to give their movements a national prominence. By this time, NYM had been fractionalized due to certain policy issue in the movement. The followers of Zik and Prince Samuel Akinsanya from NYM joined forces with other students unions and local unions including the one from southern Cameroon to form NCNC. In fact, Azikiwe invited Herbert Macaulay and remnants of the destroyed NNDP to join the new party. If these regurgitative junks from Yoruba land who seemed to copy any crap written by their "Oluwole" writers think the NCNC was the product of Yoruba person, why was Cameroon as one of the Cs in the original NCNC?

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Benevento(m): 1:10pm On Sep 15, 2020
Rugaria:

You can go and argeu with the Oba of Lagos... You will soon be driven back to Oshogbo from whence you wriggled out from..
The fact that Igbos out of over 350 ethnic groups in Nigeria are the only one talking trash about Lagos should be something to be ashamed of.

As small as ijaws, Tiv, Ibibios, Efik e.t.c are, you would never hear them saying Lagos is a no man's land, this shows that they have value and self respect.

You would never hear or see Hausa/fulani people alter such.

Do you know the distance between LAGOS (SW) and igboland (SE)? Anambra is the closest SE state to Lagos, you will pass through 4 states before you get to Lagos from Anambra ( Delta, Edo, Ondo and Ogun).
SW doesn't even border SE to start with, SW has it Eastern Boundary with Edo State.

How people don't learn from history amazes me, as a reasonable person, if you read about Kano massacre of 1953, 1966, Jos riot of 1945, the civil war proper.

Aftermath of June 12 1993 election, go and read about how Igbos shops were closed and majority had to run back to igboland leaving their properties behind.

Merely reading about the attacks I listed above ( even if you didn't experience it) should discourage you folks from laying claim/trying to rewrite other people's history.

Una no get shame? I mean the fact that you guys are the only group causing trouble in Lagos despite being a major tribe should be something to be ashame of.
No value, no self respect, if only they can use the same energy to make Aba and Enugu mega cities.

The same Oba of Lagos, Ridwan Akiolu will order the attack on igbos, remember the Lagoon threat? Okay nah.

Cc
Igboid
Igbochief001

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Rugaria: 1:19pm On Sep 15, 2020
Benevento:

The fact that Igbos out of over 350 ethnic groups in Nigeria are the only one talking trash about Lagos should be something to be ashamed of.

As small as ijaws, Tiv, Ibibios, Efik e.t.c are, you would never hear them saying Lagos is a no man's land, this shows that they have value and self respect.

You would never hear or see Hausa/fulani people alter such.

Do you know the distance between LAGOS (SW) and igboland (SE)? Anambra is the closest SE state to Lagos, you will pass through 4 states before you get to Lagos from Anambra ( Delta, Edo, Ondo and Ogun).
SW doesn't even border SE to start with, SW has it Eastern Boundary with Edo State.

How people don't learn from history amazes me, as a reasonable person, if you read about Kano massacre of 1953, 1966, Jos riot of 1945, the civil war proper.

Aftermath of June 12 1993 election, go and read about how Igbos shops were closed and majority had to run back to igboland leaving their properties behind.

Merely reading about the attacks I listed above ( even if you didn't experience it) should discourage you folks from laying claim/trying to rewrite other people's history.

Una no get shame? I mean the fact that you guys are the only group causing trouble in Lagos despite being a major tribe should be something to be ashame of.
No value, no self respect, if only they can use the same energy to make Aba and Enugu mega cities.

The same Oba of Lagos, Ridwan Akiolu will order the attack on igbos, remember the Lagoon threat? Okay nah.

Cc
Igboid
Igbochief001

Lagos is a no man's land mehnn
Argeu with the Oba of Lagos!

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by DerideGull(m): 1:26pm On Sep 15, 2020
Ndigbo can say whatever they want and when. Ndigbo are only second to Hausa in terms of population in Nigeria and second to none in any other aspects of life. Ndigbo are capable of anything in Nigeria and have track record to prove it. In addition Ndigbo are not late risers and will never cower before anybody.

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Christistruth00: 1:35pm On Sep 15, 2020
Rugaria:

According to Azikiwe and Ojukwu Lagos is Yorubaland!

The Oba of Lagos also reconfirmed Lagos is Yorubaland.
Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by T9ksy(m): 2:06pm On Sep 15, 2020
solmus:

This is deep

Actually, in the context of neurological disorders, the case is tagged "vanquished syndrome".

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by T9ksy(m): 2:12pm On Sep 15, 2020
Benevento:

show me the pictures of Onitsha that was levelled to ground during the war, if you can't Ogun kill you.

Ase gun, ase wa!!!
Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Christistruth00: 2:17pm On Sep 15, 2020
Rugaria:

https://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/2017/05/24/stop-referring-lagos-no-mans-land-akiolu-okunnu-osoba-warn/

Your own leaders Ojukwu and Azikiwe who said Lagos is Yorubaland are you calling them liars?

Please don't try this nonsense in Kano.

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by DerideGull(m): 2:20pm On Sep 15, 2020
T9ksy:

Actually, in the context of neurological disorders, the case is tagged "vanquished syndrome".

I guess the bolded is a crap from one "physician" named T9ksy. This is worse than a counterfeit.

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by T9ksy(m): 2:31pm On Sep 15, 2020
DerideGull:

I guess the bolded is a crap from one "physician" named T9ksy. This is worse than a counterfeit.

Abegi, where is the crap or counterfeit?

Were you biafrans not totally defeated in 1970?

Didn't you warlord abandon you lot to phock Oloshos in Abidjan?

It's a simple question, Prof...........Yes or No
Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by oyatz(m): 3:17pm On Sep 15, 2020
Maduawuchukwu:

At the end of the day we have all seen that indigenisation did not lead to prosperity for Nigerians in the long run. The same foreign investors we chased away with the decree are now the ones we are pursuing all around the globe to invest in Nigeria. If the government was desirous of improving the capacity of Nigerians to take part in the Nation's economy, there were many other ways to ensure that other than indigenisation.

I think you don't fully grasp what really happened with the Nigerian Enterprise Promotion Decree (a.k.a Indigenization decree).

That law grouped enterprises into three categories.

1) Phase-1: small scale businesses which Indigenous Nigerians could do well were reserved exclusively for Nigerians and foreigners were stopped from participating in such businesses.

Now think about the Billions of dollars made by Nigerians from importation, distribution and sales of Automobile spare parts, Stationaries, Textile materials, building materials, Pharmaceuticals etc.

There won't be anything like Lapido auto markets, Balogun Markets, Alaba International Market, Trade Fair markets all operated by Nigerians if such businesses were still allowed to be dominated by European, Indian and Lebanese marchants/companies like John Holts, CFAO, A.G Leventis, PZ, MDS, Kingsways, Dominos, Bhojsons etc.

As at 1975, my grandfather used to take his Mercedes Benz Car from Ilesha, Osun to Leventis Motors, Lagos (the sole distributor for Mercedes Cars) for servicing and maintenance.

Auto Companies like like Datsun (now called Nissan) entered Nigerian markets in the 1970s by having Nigerian Business Man, the late Arisekola-Alao as their sole distributor.

2) Phase-2: these category must make 60% of their ownership shares open to Nigerians e.g Banking on account of which the FG bought substantial shares in First Bank &Union Bank, Food &confessionaries like Nigerian bottling Companies, Breweries like Guinness Plc, Transport &Haulage companies like Khaleel &Dibbo etc

3) Phase-3: These category must make 40% of the shares base available for Nigerians.
In this group are highly technical and capital intensive businesses like Oil& Gas e.g Total Place, Mobil Plc and Construction firms like Julius Berger, Cappa &grin'Alberto, Arab Contractors
Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Ngorbungor(m): 3:21pm On Sep 15, 2020
Benevento:

May, Amadioha strike you down, me show you pictures? Na Devil himself go kill you there
Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by oyatz(m): 3:27pm On Sep 15, 2020
Rugaria:

Then as a Professor of Lagos Affairs, you need to tell us who are the Aworis.

Many of you don't even know where Lagos begins and end but like to form experts on Lagos History.

Egun, Ijebu, Aworis are all indigenous people in Lagos State (which is NOT exactly the same thing as Lagos State just like Enugu is NOT exactly the same as Enugu State) whose territories are also contigous and extend to Ogun State.

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Christistruth00: 3:34pm On Sep 15, 2020
oyatz:

Many of you don't even know where Lagos begins and end but like to form experts on Lagos History.

Egun, Ijebu, Aworis are all indigenous people in Lagos State (which is NOT exactly the same thing as Lagos State just like Enugu is NOT exactly the same as Enugu State) whose territories are also contigous and extend to Ogun State.

Please include the Egba and Ilaje they too also get Ancestral land for Lagos State O!
Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by masseratti: 4:09pm On Sep 15, 2020
DerideGull:

This is one of the reasons I hate anything about Nigeria. Folks from certain section of country tend to live in falsehood. Adegoke Adelabu was IPP as do other members. However, the mushroom parties without national status or coverage were not meant or allowed to contest regional or national elections. To do so, they must run under the umbrella or manifesto of a party with national status. There was no alliance between any member of IPP and Action Group or NCNC. And your attempt to insinuate that an individual from a political party can form or formed "alliance " with another party is very idiotic. The five from Ibadan were not the only persons to cross carpet. They did not cross carpet to retain the identity of their original party because it was irrelevant in the substance of polity before the election.
an idiotic person will always manifest him or her self in public fora no matter what, I won't stoop so low to your level to use a gutter language for your personality even tho its anonymous.

Now back to the topic at hand.

Let me school you.

No 1,How do you determine a party with National coverage the First national Election in Nigeria Parliamentary elections were held in Nigeria on 12 December 1959. The result was a victory for the Northern People's Congress, which won 134 of the 312 seats in the House of Representatives, despite the Action Group winning more votes.[1] It formed a coalition with five other parties and two independents, holding a total of 148 seats.

No2 the first general election in Nigeria was in May 1919, when the Townships Ordinance gave the right to vote for three members of Lagos Town Council to some men.

No 3, the 1951 election was in western house of assembly, it was not national, no party had national coverage then, stop lying, NPC did not win a single seat in the south, neither did AG win any seat in the north, so why were they allowed to contest which according to your word only parties with national coverage were allowed to contest and others have to be under "parties" with national coverage. Are you clever than half?
Tell me what make a party to be consider to have a national coverage in 1951?what are the requirements? Seat won? When? How?

Oga stop lying let it rest you ve been exposed.
Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by masseratti: 4:14pm On Sep 15, 2020
DerideGull:

Why would I inject Awo onto a discussion which is centered on Azikiwe and Macaulay? This is one of the problems which had inflicted most Africans. They tend to indulge in hero worship. Please enjoy your Awo,
why wont you when the topic of the thread is about Awolowo, did you read the topic of the thread before commenting at all? If you can comprehend English language very well you will know the reason why i call up the name...

Thank you we enjoying our Hero Awolowo... Sorry you have none to enjoy... Its not my fault or Yoruba peoples fault, enjoy your non hero too.
Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Benevento(m): 4:58pm On Sep 15, 2020
DerideGull:
Ndigbo can say whatever they want and when. Ndigbo are only second to Hausa in terms of population in Nigeria and second to none in any other aspects of life. Ndigbo are capable of anything in Nigeria and have track record to prove it. In addition Ndigbo are not late risers and will never cower before anybody.
firstly, there is no census/research that put Ibos ahead of Yoruba in population, Hausa/Fulani makes up 27% of Nigeria population, Yoruba 21% , while Ibos are just 18%.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Demographics_of_Nigeria

https://www.cs.mcgill.ca/~rwest/wikispeedia/wpcd/wp/d/Demographics_of_Nigeria.htm

https://www.worldatlas.com/articles/largest-ethnic-groups-in-nigeria.html

https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/ni.html
in addition, Ibos are not in anyway better than the ijaws, Hausa/Fulanis, binis, etcetera.

here in SW, Yorubaland, we be baba, not only in our own lane, but Nationwide, kiss the truth.

if you are capable of getting anything you want, why are you shameless Ohaneze elders begging everyone for Presidency? why are you yet to actualize Biafra? why are you at the mercy of other ethnic groups to perform what you are known for? you can't stay in igboland to carry out your petty trading? why must Igbos migrate to other parts of the country for the usual petty trading and prostitution?
why is Nnamdi dragging SS Minorities into the fruitless Biafra despite Niger Deltans distancing themselves away from the useless movement?
una no get shame?

Mr capable, LMAO.
Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Rugaria: 5:52pm On Sep 15, 2020
oyatz:

You can not argeu that the ikwerres are not igbos while ATTACHING BY FORCE to the Aworis and the Eguns who are the REAL and ORIGINAL OWNERS of Lagos... Go back to your Oshogbo and develop and stop dragging Lagos with the owners..

Re: How Awo's Indignization Decree Of 1972 Caused Nigeria's Decay by Jonathan39: 5:58pm On Sep 15, 2020
Obasanjo became president without Yoruba vote. You are half smart grin grin
Difrent:

which merit? its not merit but because the ibos were mostly servants and messengers to the British they could speak passable pidgin english thats why the british employed them to fill administrative and public service vacancies which is no big deal.....lots of people are trooping to asia and eastern europe to teach english language are you saying its competence thats driving that? No its demand and supply thats why when the Northern elites led by Ahmadu bello felt they have people to fill those vacancies, the only reasonable thing to do is to fill them with indegenes and excuse the ibos.....thsi of course did not go down well with the ibos thats why they were reported to be jubilating the death of Ahmadu Bello in the hands of young ibo soldiers who had the backing of the igbo elites in the east, an action that fuelled public anger against the ibos in the north leading to the civil war .......im sure you will say its Awolowo that made Zik to be fighting for the control of western Nigeria, Typical of the greedy ibo man, your Political leaders want to control the western and eastern regions and when that failed they instigated their young ones in the army to plan a coup......they got trashed both ways..................i really understand the anger of the young ibo, but your enemy are your leaders and not leaders of other tribes.........it can really be painful being a member of a tribe whose name is so blemished ,no one trusts and worthless politically, i mean Buhari has proved that anyone can become president without ibo votes . PELE

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply)

Anambra: Christian Madubuko Resigns Over "Threat To His Life And Sabotage" / Dangote Refinery Set For Production As Crude Supply Hits 6 Million Barrels / Story Behind Nigerian Girl Getting New Arms

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 126