Stats: 3,153,618 members, 7,820,189 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:09 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (8064) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9229827 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8061) (8062) (8063) (8064) (8065) (8066) (8067) ... (9318) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 12:24pm On Dec 11, 2020
paulshakur:
B.

No ads here, you don't have to be told that. Use the right section and avoid ban
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by theFilmtric: 12:28pm On Dec 11, 2020

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 12:30pm On Dec 11, 2020
theFilmtric:
Okay
But can't you lock it?

theFilmtricsay

No. It is not a diary
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by theFilmtric: 12:32pm On Dec 11, 2020
genius43:

No. It is not a diary
its now locked bro smiley
theFilmtricsay
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mustiboy(m): 12:48pm On Dec 11, 2020
Jamie90:

please sir, how do I know a global version redmi when inspecting a phone.
I don't know.
Ask Genius43
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mustiboy(m): 12:51pm On Dec 11, 2020
Jamie90:

My budget can only afford RN9. I haven't seen the reviews on NL.

I hope the G85 can multi task and play games without lag?

The CPU is great, but the GPU has very poor depiction of textures.
How do I know this? My brother uses Redmi 9 whose Helio G80 is technically the sames as the G85 on the note 9. He plays COD on medium graphics and high frame rates without hassles, but the textures are very poor compared to Note 7 sef.

I was considering the Note 9 as well before I went for the Note 9s.

You should consider the Note 9s too. You will enjoy it. I play COD mobile on the highest graphics and without lag, something that used to lag like hell on low graphics when I was using Note 7.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Jamie90(m): 1:23pm On Dec 11, 2020
FM19addict:
RN9 user here, I use the 4gb variant so multitasking is good, don't really play games much though

I am beginning to believe that those gsmarena reviewers are agents of other brands. They said RN9 lags, the camera is poor and the battery drains fast.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Jamie90(m): 1:24pm On Dec 11, 2020
Mustiboy:

How do I know this? My brother uses Redmi 9 whose Helio G80 is technically the sames as the G85 on the note 9. He plays COD on medium graphics and high frame rates without hassles, but the textures are very poor compared to Note 7 sef.

You should consider the Note 9s too. You will enjoy it. I play COD mobile on the highest graphics and without lag, something that used to lag like hell on low graphics when I was using Note 7.

Thank you sir
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jurrsh(m): 1:25pm On Dec 11, 2020
Gptech:

Wetin spoil the Redmi note 8? Maybe you can bring it back to life.

fell into water that's all... when you on it it vibrates then the screen on and off immediately.. when I put it on charge it would just be blinking without showing anything... then also some red background shows at the top of the screen
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Jamie90(m): 1:25pm On Dec 11, 2020
genius43:

People have been using the phone without complaints but there are other options like RN9s and 9Pro

And a word of advice, if you what to choose a smartphone avoid Gsmarena comments section. Most of them don't use the phones and are Sammy fanboys.

Please, do you now how I can identity global versions?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 1:27pm On Dec 11, 2020
Jamie90:

Please, do you now how I can identity global versions?

What are you buying, where are buying from, Which condition is the phone?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Jamie90(m): 1:30pm On Dec 11, 2020
genius43:

What are you buying, where are buying from, Which condition is the phone?

1 month used RN9. Having it sent to me from Anambra on Monday.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by peteregwu(m): 1:36pm On Dec 11, 2020
Guys, how can i move apps on redmi 8 miui 11.0.3 to the sdcard?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Trex4(m): 1:36pm On Dec 11, 2020
Mustiboy:

What's your ping on COD mobile? Like mms? Also drop your handle lemme add you. I really need teammates for Ranked Multiplayer. Stuck at Master II rank.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Obedinho130: 1:53pm On Dec 11, 2020
does redmi note 9s have front flash and also led notification light
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 1:58pm On Dec 11, 2020
Jamie90:

1 month used RN9. Having it sent to me from Anambra on Monday.

There is no Chinese version of that phone atleast bearing RN9.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by honsule(m): 2:01pm On Dec 11, 2020
Obedinho130:
does redmi note 9s have front flash and also led notification light

very important question, we need an answer wink
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Jamie90(m): 2:06pm On Dec 11, 2020
genius43:

There is no Chinese version of that phone atleast bearing RN9.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mathefaro(m): 2:06pm On Dec 11, 2020
Redmi note 9s has no front flash and it does have a tiny notification light at the bottom of the screen. It's been such a long time since I saw a phone with front flash
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 2:08pm On Dec 11, 2020
honsule:

grin.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 2:10pm On Dec 11, 2020
peteregwu:
Guys, how can i move apps on redmi 8 miui 11.0.3 to the sdcard?
No way except you wan tweak!
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 2:31pm On Dec 11, 2020
jurrsh:

fell into water that's all... when you on it it vibrates then the screen on and off immediately.. when I put it on charge it would just be blinking without showing anything... then also some red background shows at the top of the screen
Change your battery, phone should come back to life.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 2:33pm On Dec 11, 2020
jboixxx:
grin.
U see why we cling to the note 4x for so long? Some features that are minor to some are major to others.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Obedinho130: 2:39pm On Dec 11, 2020
honsule:

okay i got my anser already. Led notification is very important to me. I am currently enjooying the feature on my mi max 2
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 2:39pm On Dec 11, 2020
honsule:

I know you're more interested in the notification light part. As already been said, it has a tiny white notification led. You can't change the colour, it's just white for all notifications.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by honsule(m): 2:40pm On Dec 11, 2020
Gptech:

U see why we cling to the note 4x for so long? Some features that are minor to some are major to others.

u have a point. this my RN4, like i will keep using it o cheesy shocked
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 2:41pm On Dec 11, 2020
Obedinho130:
where are all the users, answer na abeg. The phone is in my wish list
mathefaro already answered your question, there's no front flash but there's a notification led.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 2:41pm On Dec 11, 2020
honsule:

u have a point. this my RN4, like i will keep using it o cheesy shocked
Of course you have to keep using it but marry one wife for am na grin.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 2:44pm On Dec 11, 2020
Gptech:

Yes o.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by honsule(m): 2:44pm On Dec 11, 2020
Gptech:

I know you're more interested in the notification light part. As already been said, it has a tiny white notification led. You can't change the colour, it's just white for all notifications.

i dont like that. my wife has a tecno spark 5 phone, that is how the charging light is white, u can't do nothing. i actually changed my RN4 screen, because it fell and broke. and i have also changed the battery. But it was ghost touching. i changed charger and it has stopped. am still observing the phone sha. i still have the pack of the phone grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by honsule(m): 2:46pm On Dec 11, 2020
Gptech:

Of course you have to keep using it but marry one wife for am na grin.

i have a tecno 3 sims . cheesy cheesy shocked shocked
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dilly55: 2:49pm On Dec 11, 2020
genius43:

Wait for 11.0.12.0 to show up. Den you download full ROM and install

I have received this update on my redmi note8 and I tried downloading it with my mobile network but it won't download. Any other way please

(1) (2) (3) ... (8061) (8062) (8063) (8064) (8065) (8066) (8067) ... (9318) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: MitchellK and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39