Stats: 3,148,368 members, 7,800,739 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 04:54 AM

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 - Travel (42) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 (1633871 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) (45) ... (1004) (Go Down)

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Spanishmilf(m): 7:17am On Feb 23, 2021
Malone122:
I don’t even understand which details is been forwarded to the embassy ??
my admission letter and passport data page
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by ademijuwonlo(f): 7:42am On Feb 23, 2021
jexpress:
Please, if you have GRE material i will appreciate if you can share it with me via;
jcvaxe@yahoo.com

Thank you and God bless.
I will love to have GRE materials too. Here is my email: princessdesewa@gmail.com.
Thanks!
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by horlahsunbo225(m): 7:48am On Feb 23, 2021
ademijuwonlo:

I will love to have GRE materials too. Here is my email: princessdesewa@gmail.com.
Thanks!

Wishing you the best

https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=19jj86h3dKYAluo76zGUh5ST0g1QuILm7

Cc jexpress

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by LeviAckerman: 8:32am On Feb 23, 2021
EmeritusR:

you should change your course of study to the correct one. it should match with the one on your i-20 , you can still be able to fill another DS-160 if may be you have submitted the previous one. fill a new DS-160 and update it on the CGI site where you book appointment.
Please I have more questions to ask pertaining this issue. Is there a way I can connect?
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by EmeritusR: 9:40am On Feb 23, 2021
LeviAckerman:

Please I have more questions to ask pertaining this issue. Is there a way I can connect?

There is no problem.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by ademijuwonlo(f): 9:44am On Feb 23, 2021
horlahsunbo225:

Wishing you the best

https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=19jj86h3dKYAluo76zGUh5ST0g1QuILm7

Cc jexpress
Amen. Thank you so much!

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by LeviAckerman: 9:56am On Feb 23, 2021
EmeritusR:

There is no problem.

I have requested an email
Thank you
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by damtan(m): 10:11am On Feb 23, 2021
Anyone has an answer to this
damtan:
Who has an idea how long it takes to get a response for Graduate Assistance position?
When I applied, I didn't even get a mail to acknowledge my application. The only mail I received was to acknowledge the receipt of the documents I sent. Been waiting ever since
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Spacebook: 10:39am On Feb 23, 2021
This week has been a win for Nigeria as our very own became the Director-General of the World Trade Organization. She also became the first African and also the first woman to head the organization. This has led to a global win for every black person or woman in the world.

To celebrate this there has been a challenge created in her honour known as #BeLikeNgozi, while you take in this information, the Spacebook team has created a shortlist of how you can enjoy this weekend with 40,000 Naira.

Home Away from Home: You can spend a weekend in a luxury short let from 15,000 Naira and Above. You can also invite a friend to join you as you spend time embracing the Home Away from Home feeling. You can visit https://spcebook.com/ to book a short let.

Family Time: When last did you check up on your family and friends? Maybe it is time for those random calls that are heartwarming. You can pay them a surprise visit and spend an afternoon with them.

Be Adventurous: There are so many adventurous things to do in Nigeria, you can hike, you can go swimming or visit an art gallery. Do something you normally wouldn’t do during the weekends and enjoy each moment.

Workout: Exercise is not only good for the body but it is good for the mind.Whether it is a group workout thing, a gym, a personal workout plan or a virtual workout session. You can spend more time this weekend keeping fit. This will not only have you pumped up for a new week but it will keep you alert and strengthen your heart.

Tap into Humanity: Whether you are the Religious type or you simply adore Mother Nature, you can decide to support a cause and lend your voice to changing someone’s story. You can either donate via GofundMe or reach out to influencers who are currently holding campaigns to support several causes.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Chonco: 10:47am On Feb 23, 2021
damtan:
Who has an idea how long it takes to get a response for Graduate Assistance position?
When I applied, I didn't even get a mail to acknowledge my application. The only mail I received was to acknowledge the receipt of the documents I sent. Been waiting ever since

It depends on your school. The fact that you received a mail shows it has been acknowledged. When did you send it?
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by kastgeraldino: 11:02am On Feb 23, 2021
Guys please do you have any idea how far in advance one should be booking a visa appointment? My appointment that was scheduled for the final week of April got cancelled. And a few people for the visit visa also said their interviews they booked in January for April were also cancelled. The appointment page shows May 20 as the next possible date. I'm asking because there is no point booking a date 3 months earlier if it's going to be cancelled. Is it now best to be booking a date less than a month in advance? I'm going for Fall 2021.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by EmeritusR: 11:45am On Feb 23, 2021
kastgeraldino:
Guys please do you have any idea how far in advance one should be booking a visa appointment? My appointment that was scheduled for the final week of April got cancelled. And a few people for the visit visa also said their interviews they booked in January for April were also cancelled. The appointment page shows May 20 as the next possible date. I'm asking because there is no point booking a date 3 months earlier if it's going to be cancelled. Is it now best to be booking a date less than a month in advance? I'm going for Fall 2021.

Mine was suppose to be towards April ending and it was cancelled as well. You can still be able to wait for more dates to pop up. I am still waiting as well. You can book any date you wish to book as far it is within that 120 days prior to your start of program.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by kastgeraldino: 12:21pm On Feb 23, 2021
Yeah I get you. I booked my initial date cos it was within the 120 days rule, and I just wanted to get done with the visa stuff asap. I think I will just wait till a month to when I wanna interview cos it seems they can just cancel stuff anytime.

EmeritusR:

Mine was suppose to be towards April ending and it was cancelled as well. You can still be able to wait for more dates to pop up. I am still waiting as well. You can book any date you wish to book as far it is within that 120 days prior to your start of program.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by damtan(m): 12:23pm On Feb 23, 2021
Chonco:

It depends on your school. The fact that you received a mail shows it has been acknowledged. When did you send it?
It's been about 3 weeks now
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by dipdat123: 12:34pm On Feb 23, 2021
My May 11th date for Fall 2021 is still very intact.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by chibertha(f): 12:41pm On Feb 23, 2021
Collect your admission letter and I-20 from the agent and do your booking by yourself before this agent gets things mixed up for you.
Spanishmilf:
I applied to i Global university
Have been given admission and my form as been sent to me.
Booking a date is the problem because I’m using an agent
School resume April 5
The agent said he can’t book a date for me because i already have a profile with us embassy.
I tried visit visa in 2018 but i was denied
He said he as forward my details to the embassy since febuary 15 we have not hear anything from them.
Is their an issue or make i just chill he said they will get back to me
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Jolek15: 12:43pm On Feb 23, 2021
dipdat123:
My May 11th date for Fall 2021 is still very intact.

Mine is May 10th and it's still intact
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by chibertha(f): 12:44pm On Feb 23, 2021
As in they can lie. anyway it is people that patronize them I pity, after paying huge sums of money to them....
PotentialNurse:

Agents and Lamba
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by EmeritusR: 12:58pm On Feb 23, 2021
kastgeraldino:
Yeah I get you. I booked my initial date cos it was within the 120 days rule, and I just wanted to get done with the visa stuff asap. I think I will just wait till a month to when I wanna interview cos it seems they can just cancel stuff anytime.

That’s very true but I think it will be better you keep checking dates again, whenever you see the one that fits you. You should just book it instead of waiting till a month time. Who knows how next month’s available dates will be but I know it will be fine, more dates are coming. I’m going to wait till I see one.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Denuga91: 1:06pm On Feb 23, 2021
Reytheon:

I also applied early January, but I haven't heard from them. When were you sent admission notice?

Have you been offered admission?
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by dipdat123: 1:32pm On Feb 23, 2021
Please what does it mean by GA applications are submitted through Blackboard. I try to apply for GA in my department and was told GA applications are submitted through Blackboard and will be notified when the time comes.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by EffectEn: 1:37pm On Feb 23, 2021
It might be a third party portal for applications, google it or ask them for the link.

dipdat123:
Please what does it mean by GA applications are submitted through Blackboard. I try to apply for GA in my department and was told GA applications are submitted through Blackboard and will be notified when the time comes.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by KIDfurniture(m): 1:43pm On Feb 23, 2021
Plz who applied and have collected his or Nigeria passport recently plz.. which state ? Ibadan is useless right now..
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Nobody: 1:48pm On Feb 23, 2021
Mine too was cancelled. It was for last week in April which I believe was within 120 days of my school's resumption. Been checking and only dates in November are showing.
kastgeraldino:
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by mumayo: 1:50pm On Feb 23, 2021
hello,
please who has gotten visa with college admission in recent times? i’m about to commence my processing. thank you
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Nobody: 2:06pm On Feb 23, 2021
mumayo:
hello,
please who has gotten visa with college admission in recent times? i’m about to commence my processing. thank you
if you mean community college I’ll no advise you to commence....apply with a university with a low tuition but good school and you can switch if you get there my own take on it.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Oluwanifemi96(f): 2:30pm On Feb 23, 2021
Good afternoon everyone, I have been on this thread for a while, a guest, reading transcripts from different parts and now I would really appreciate if anyone can help me out with preparing for my interview. I haven’t applied yet as I am waiting for admission decision but I just think it necessary to start my preparations now. I intend to go for an Accelerated Bachelor’s degree in Nursing in New York and I would appreciate any and all the help I can get. Thank you.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Oluwanifemi96(f): 2:31pm On Feb 23, 2021
Good afternoon everyone, I have been on this thread for a while, as a guest, reading transcripts from different parts and now I would really appreciate if anyone can help me out with preparing for my interview. I haven’t applied yet as I am waiting for admission decision but I just think it necessary to start my preparations now. I intend to go for an Accelerated Bachelor’s degree in Nursing in New York and I would appreciate any and all the help I can get. Thank you.
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Nobody: 2:42pm On Feb 23, 2021
cry cry
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by mumayo: 3:30pm On Feb 23, 2021
Malone122:
if you mean community college I’ll no advise you to commence....apply with a university with a low tuition but good school and you can switch if you get there my own take on it.
thank you
Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Jolek15: 3:34pm On Feb 23, 2021
Please guys which option should I go for?

The Question is: who is paying for the trip

Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Chonco: 3:42pm On Feb 23, 2021
Jolek15:
Please guys which option should I go for?

The Question is: who is paying for the trip

If you're not the one sponsoring yourself, click on other person (if it's a family member, friend).

(1) (2) (3) ... (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) (45) ... (1004)

General South Africa Visa Enquiries / Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant / Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47