Stats: 3,148,897 members, 7,802,889 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 01:50 AM

How Do I End This Relationship?? - Romance (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / How Do I End This Relationship?? (54350 Views)

Should I End The Relationship Or What Is The Best Approach. / 'how Do I End A Blood Covenant Relationship I Made With My Boyfriend? He Refuses / I'm Not Marrying Her: How DO I End This Relationship, All My Trap Has Faild Me (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Dameland: 10:51am On Mar 10, 2021
Sister, You have not given any tangent reason why you want this break up. The only obvious thing I see here is that in your mind you think that you are still young.

If you are developing butterflies for this man, it means that he definitely meets some criteria to be loved. Please why do you want to break up with him? Give me reasons.
Is he poor? Ugly, Abusive, badly behaved, uncultured, uneducated? What is the reason behind this decision.

Another advantage is that your potential in laws are your side which is a credit for you.

Do you actually think you will meet a better guy out there?

Sister, the grass always looks greener on the other side. The truth is that when you get to the other side, you will find out that it was always just a different shade of green .
Listen to wise counsel.
God bless.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Shafiiimran99: 10:58am On Mar 10, 2021
Does his brother made him one of the contract conditions?
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Posts: 1:56pm On Mar 10, 2021
Xenry:
After chopping and cleaning mouth, you wan zoom commot? By the way, Which kain butterfly be that?

the running away Valentine
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Posts: 1:57pm On Mar 10, 2021
this one is small way
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Xenry: 1:58pm On Mar 10, 2021

the running away Valentine
Lol. grin grin
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Setursight(m): 2:10pm On Mar 10, 2021
Aladeope:
Dear Poster,
firstly, saying you are twenties doesn't justify your reason that you cant marry, you are old enough to get marry, please don't make mistake those in their thirties made when they were twenties an today they cant find a better man to marry, if you take you time to commit yourself in this relationship you will surely fall in love, this man you said is rich and an take care of you, though i don't know if he is handsome to your taste but my advise for you is, don't ignore a caring heart so that you wont regret it later in future, if becos you are twenties and you still want to explore that is why you don't want to accept him, my sister you are deceiving your self ,it will surely come back to you.

I wish you all the best in your decision.

let's leave the op and let her be.
looking for someone she would love and who wouldlove her in return is not asking too much na� except that she might have to wait forever.
On a serious note, I really don't blame her, I blame the poor guy. It beat my imagination how a serious minded and stable guy would be chasing after girls in their early twenties.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 2:19pm On Mar 10, 2021
IAmTobore:
You still don't get it? You were given the contract so you would date him.
You either drop him and lose the contract, or date him and keep the contract.
And you asking him not to tell his uncle that you've broken up with him, shows desperation, selfishness, weakness and wickedness on your part.
You're dumping him because you don't want him, allow them terminate your contract if they want to. So, they can seek another lady (who may likely end up marrying their brother) that they would give the contract to.

That's my opinion.
You understood the whole thing perfectly well.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 2:20pm On Mar 10, 2021
Shafiiimran99:
Does his brother made him one of the contract conditions?

Yes.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 2:23pm On Mar 10, 2021
Setursight:

let's leave the op and let her be.
looking for someone she would love and who wouldlove her in return is not asking too much na� except that she might have to wait forever.
On a serious note, I really don't blame her, I blame the poor guy. It beat my imagination how a serious minded and stable guy would be chasing after girls in their early twenties.

What happened to girls in their early 20's??

Do you even know what that means?

From 20-25 is still early 20's,I hope you know?

It seems you prefer grandmas cause trust me,not all old people have something upstairs.

Imagine the kind of comments I'm even being fed with here by the so called old people grin .

Anyway,I've selected some comments and I'm ready to terminate the contract. I don't want someone receiving fake love cause of some others opinion.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 2:26pm On Mar 10, 2021
jaxxy:

Even married couples feelings can go away if they don’t work at it. So to me that’s not much of an issue bt u don’t think the feelings are real or mutual enough from ur end? Do u feel ambushed, caged or forced into the relationship? Then that’s not good.

Do what’s right and best for “U” not Smtn u will have too many or certain regrets over ur decision. Money isn’t everything and other contracts can still come. That’s how i see it.

Thank you.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 2:26pm On Mar 10, 2021
kalu61:
One probably of life is that, it never gives up what we want. You don't like the guy and wants a break up.

Talk one on one with him and cut off the ties but definitely, don't expect your contract to go on smooth sail.

You are young and that's your confidence. Note that a a time will come when you will need a man and the man will not need you. That's life for you.

Your decisions, your consequences

Thank you.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 2:27pm On Mar 10, 2021
wisdompalace:

You also need to be realistic to yourself. You technically ageed to go into the relationship because you dont want to loose the contract.

Bear it in mind also that your client's returns on the contract awarded to you is that relationship you are into. Quit the relationship, the contract is gone. Its a function of each other .There is no way he will not tell his brother.

If you really dont want to loose the contract, since you've let him know you are not really into him.. just be very casual in the relationship till the end of the contract duration (provided its a short term contract).You dont need to formally end it when you still have the contract going.

After the contract period... ending a relationship is not a problem for ladies, you people are experts on that. And if you have fallen in love by then... grin grin..just carry go..and continue. The Lord is your Shepherd. grin grin
King Solomon grin
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 2:31pm On Mar 10, 2021
Lexusgs430:

But you know it's true nah....... grin

She wants the contract at all cost, does not want the lovely brother, wants to dump him, without hurting his feelings, she does not want the bobo, telling on her etc etc etc.......

Just like saying you love Nkwobi, but hate goat meat...... tongue

NB : She, assuming it's not your story........ cheesy

Too much sense will not kee you one day wolfy. sad tongue

Amen. grin grin grin
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Shafiiimran99: 3:07pm On Mar 10, 2021
StacyO:

Yes.
In that case, I think is left for you to weigh the opportunity cost.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Epher: 3:29pm On Mar 10, 2021
StacyO:
Please read through.

I'm actually in my early twenties, not that I'm too old for marriage anyway. One of my top clients who I'm trying to polish out a business with, went ahead to arrange a mini impromptu by fire by force relationship for me and his brother.

Like bethrothing someone to someone else without their full consent.

It was a men's arrangement cause, I was surprised how they all came to that agreement.

I tried breaking up with him the first time and he told his brothers about it. Guilt almost finished me cause, I was blamed for the excuse I brought up. His uncle who is in charge of the contract brought us back together again.

The main issue now is that I want to break up with the guy once and for all but, I don't want to hurt him and I still have to save the contract at hand.

The guy is very much attached to me already and I won't fake it, I'm equally beginning to feel butterflies in my stomach.

I want to go about it in a very simple way. So that at the end, we all go our separate ways happy.

Any idea is highly welcomed. Serious and mature minds please.

Thank you.

Modified:: I told him my own part of the story and my reasons of not wanting to be in a relationship with him.
I'm not ready for any relationship now and I dont like him. Most importantly, I dont want to chop his money while deceiving him.

He is still not accepting reality but, I'm sure with time, he'll move on.

PS: His uncle isn't aware of this yet and I begged him not to tell anyone.
Find a lady you'll pay to seduce him, while they're in the act, walk in and catch them, that way He won't be able to call His brother to help out.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by SILENTandSMART2: 4:37pm On Mar 10, 2021
Truvel:
U No Hear When I Say Contract? E Get To Do With Money Na.

Lol , dey deceive yourself
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Cashify: 5:33pm On Mar 10, 2021
Whoresss rant
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 6:16pm On Mar 10, 2021
THIEF OF INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY @ StacyO, u need to be banned for posting fake stories and not acknowledging the property owner, there's nothing ur gender can't do for attention!

Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by SILENTandSMART2: 6:52pm On Mar 10, 2021
ashawopikin:
pussy wey full everywhere

Where é dey ?

Tell me nah
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by 9jaRealist: 7:42pm On Mar 10, 2021
StacyO:
Please read through.

I'm actually in my early twenties, not that I'm too old for marriage anyway. One of my top clients who I'm trying to polish out a business with, went ahead to arrange a mini impromptu by fire by force relationship for me and his brother.

It was a men's arrangement cause, I was surprised how they all came to that agreement.

I tried breaking up with him the first time and he told his brothers about it. Guilt almost finished me cause, I was blamed for the excuse I brought up. His uncle who is in charge of the contract brought us back together again.

The main issue now is that I want to break up with the guy once and for all but, I don't want to hurt him and I still have to save the contract at hand.

The guy is very much attached to me already and I won't fake it, I'm equally beginning to feel butterflies in my stomach.

I want to go about it in a very simple way. So that at the end, we all go our separate ways happy.

Thank you.

Modified:: I told him my own part of the story and my reasons of not wanting to be in a relationship with him.
I'm not ready for any relationship now and I dont like him. Most importantly, I dont want to chop his money while deceiving him.

You don’t want to in a relationship but you’re dilly-dallying...
You obviously have way TOO MUCH FREE TIME on your hands! SMH

>
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 7:58pm On Mar 10, 2021
SILENTandSMART2:

Lol , dey deceive yourself
Na So U Think Ehn?
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by SILENTandSMART2: 8:09pm On Mar 10, 2021
Truvel:
Na So U Think Ehn?

Hmmmm , how you think egbon ? Werey dey your body aswear
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 8:14pm On Mar 10, 2021
SILENTandSMART2:

Hmmmm , how you think egbon ? Werey dey your body aswear
Why U Dey Mumu Like Dis? Shey I Look Like Person Wey Dey Worship Pussy?
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by KingZaddy(m): 8:22pm On Mar 10, 2021
StacyO:

It takes time grin

Besides,I'm not in love with the guy. It's just infatuation.
you collected a guy's number here, maybe you should try that one out instead smiley
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by SILENTandSMART2: 8:23pm On Mar 10, 2021
Truvel:
Why U Dey Mumu Like Dis? Shey I Look Like Person Wey Dey Worship Pussy?

grin grin grin é pain werey , hahahaha grin

See him oo have i seen you before ni ? How will I conclude if you look like someone wey dey worship pussy ? Though your typing look like one
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by 99thEnemy(m): 8:41pm On Mar 10, 2021
StacyO:
Please read through.

I tried breaking up with him the first time and he told his brothers about it. Guilt almost finished me cause, I was blamed for the excuse I brought up.
I am very sure Mkpi just realised the guy is very ugly because he can't shoot fertile cum grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Truthabulabula(m): 10:14pm On Mar 10, 2021
Stacyo,I've been waiting since all eternity.

That number I gave you is very confidential.

I might resume my disturbances here,trust me.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by DedeNkem: 2:08am On Mar 11, 2021
StacyO:
Please read through.

Thank you.

The areas I bolded in your post made your story a bit confusing. You can't have "butterflies in your stomach" if you don't like him!

Anyway, you can't force yourself into dating someone because of some contract you've with someone else! It's like selling your body for contracts/money!

Going into any relationship you don't want is a recipe for disaster. Relationship shouldn't be by force. And learn to say NO to whatever you don't want! That's a part of maturity. If he cancels it, so be it, and move on.

A responsible business man won't cancel a contract with you simply due to your refusal to date who he wants you to date. Nobody has the right to dictate who you date!

Good luck.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 7:10am On Mar 11, 2021
DedeNkem:

The areas I bolded in your post made your story a bit confusing. You can't have "butterflies in your stomach" if you don't like him!

Anyway, you can't force yourself into dating someone because of some contract you've with someone else! It's like selling your body for contracts/money!

Going into any relationship you don't want is a recipe for disaster. Relationship shouldn't be by force. And learn to say NO to whatever you don't want! That's a part of maturity. If he cancels it, so be it, and move on.

A responsible business man won't cancel a contract with you simply due to your refusal to date who he wants you to date. Nobody has the right to dictate who you date!

Good luck.

I've canceled the whole thing myself.

It's not worth my time. They only thought I was a perfect fit for their brother,in exchange I get a deal.
It can't work.

Thanks for this piece anyway.

Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by DedeNkem: 8:06am On Mar 11, 2021
StacyO:

I've canceled the whole thing myself.

It's not worth my time. They only thought I was a perfect fit for their brother,in exchange I get a deal.
It can't work.

Thanks for this piece anyway.

I'm glad you cancelled the whole sh*it. They nearly destroyed your dignity and self-respect.

They'll have more respect for you now. I'm proud of you!
Take care.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by Nobody: 12:30am On Mar 12, 2021
DedeNkem:

I'm glad you cancelled the whole sh*it. They nearly destroyed your dignity and self-respect.

They'll have more respect for you now. I'm proud of you!
Take care.

A relief really.

You take care as well.
Re: How Do I End This Relationship?? by IAmTobore(m): 7:36pm On Mar 12, 2021
StacyO:

You understood the whole thing perfectly well.
I'm sorry with the way I sounded harsh. I hope you get the wisdom and guts to make decisions that will favour you.

My Girlfriend Just Scammed Me / 26-Year-Old Jasmin Sells Her Virginity To Hollywood Actor / Hold Your Husband's Tight, Small Girls With Big God Are Everywhere Now - Woman

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58