Stats: 3,148,863 members, 7,802,770 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 09:12 PM

Prevailer247's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Prevailer247's Profile / Prevailer247's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Romance / Re: How Do I Break Up With Her? by prevailer247(f): 9:19am On Jan 11, 2020
noblejking:

It's clear that you don't want her again.

Why are you still asking us when there is nothing positive about her... According to your list.

You forgot to list the day she sacrificed to visit you at your place.

Meanwhile, Agreeing to sex is not sex sir.

Try another lady to see if that one will help your life with prayers from 8pm to 8am.

Yeye Boyfriend
grin na wa for u boss � meanwhile you have a point someone can actually agree to sex via chat without being serious about it

Music/Radio / Re: CLASSICALS SECTION: Meet New Classical Singers On Nairaland/internet !!! by prevailer247(f): 1:05am On Jan 10, 2020
It's been a long time guys.

Lets converge again

mobouy19

Solomyn

cbrass

Dramadiddy

JLM

DIVINEEVIDENCE

lululiscious

Ishilove

naptu2

DanseMacabre

kolaranking

dikeclint10

ikamefa

nilla

naijacutee

sharetroll

grafikdon

gbengaijot

hotangel2

hammah

wiseguy

jydagirl

banging

LindaM1

mkmyers45

osifred

Onegai

overboard

deloon

ayox2003

iventi

MaxDick9ja

AjanleKoko

since1914

Enigma

Lyth

sigmundfreud

naijababe

Obi1kenobi

AjanleKoko

firestar

Ruuchiinaa

fhunn

cyriltochi

sharetroll

ThinTime

Tunmi

Wordsmith

iceadenji

dayiwola9

Bawss1

Mobinga

coco29

SAlady

mohawkchic

maxymilliano

QuietHammer

almondjoy

zerozeroseven

slimbiggy

kingsparrow4u

Ladyrsky46

Kingdong

safarigirl

adaobi123

Chineduemmao

Webmasters / Re: Renting A Facebook Group Or Page by prevailer247(f): 1:00am On Jan 10, 2020
WuzzyTech:

I would sell you 3 groups 84k and 48k 13k members at that price, I support ladies who hustle , DM me
what's their niche?
Webmasters / Re: Renting A Facebook Group Or Page by prevailer247(f): 1:00am On Jan 10, 2020
EdoNation:

Links don't do well on groups except you are the sole admin of the groups. Don't be deceived by the size its mostly pictures that do well in those kind of groups I know this because I also paid once and I never renewed it was a waste I hardly had any impressions , I later bought mine tho and my members grew to love my posts now if post within minute I already see engagements, its better to be your own landlady if you get my point
how many members is your group?
Webmasters / Re: Renting A Facebook Group Or Page by prevailer247(f): 12:56am On Jan 10, 2020
EdoNation:

Links don't do well on groups except you are the sole admin of the groups. Don't be deceived by the size its mostly pictures that do well in those kind of groups I know this because I also paid once and I never renewed it was a waste I hardly had any impressions , I later bought mine tho and my members grew to love my posts now if post within minute I already see engagements, its better to be your own landlady if you get my point
Ok... thanks
Webmasters / Re: Renting A Facebook Group Or Page by prevailer247(f): 10:46pm On Jan 09, 2020
chieyine:

A lady blogging on sports news lipsrsealed

Your comments on nairaland shows you are interested in sport.
And please never call my liverpool looserpool

Just curious, did you later get the medicine or you continued in pharmacy ?
I am a finalist medical student in unn
I took the safer route... I will have to update that thread

Webmasters / Re: Renting A Facebook Group Or Page by prevailer247(f): 10:39pm On Jan 09, 2020
EdoNation:

Dont waste your money
Explain please
Webmasters / Re: Renting A Facebook Group Or Page by prevailer247(f): 10:39pm On Jan 09, 2020
EdoNation:

Dont waste your money
Explain
Webmasters / Re: Renting A Facebook Group Or Page by prevailer247(f): 6:37pm On Jan 09, 2020
chieyine:

Some niche will be better you focus on seo eg Evergreen niches
While some there is a good reason seeking for traffic earlier on eg entertainment niche
It's sports news
Webmasters / Re: Renting A Facebook Group Or Page by prevailer247(f): 6:05pm On Jan 09, 2020
chieyine:

... It all depends on your niche though
How?
Foreign Affairs / Re: Damage To US Air Base In Iraq Hit By Iranian Missiles (Satellite Photos) by prevailer247(f): 2:22pm On Jan 09, 2020
Yet nobody died
Webmasters / Re: Renting A Facebook Group Or Page by prevailer247(f): 2:18pm On Jan 09, 2020
chieyine:

How long will the 20k renting last?
Do they have samples of people who placed ads on their group and get good returns?
Even marking the post as an announcement doesnt mean that 30percent of the group will see it.

One thing i know is that most people on Facebook groups hardly leave the group to other websites especially those using facebook for free.

I have a facebook group of over 100k members so i think i have a little bit experience in this topic.

Why not tell them to make you a moderator for 20k then you have unfettered access to posting your content.
I think that is better
It's for one month
Webmasters / Renting A Facebook Group Or Page by prevailer247(f): 2:03pm On Jan 09, 2020
Please am about to rent a Facebook group that has about 1.4 million members for 20k, for one month, I want to know if it is adviceable, like how much traffic can I get from it? If it will be less than 5k pageview daily then I dont think its a good one. How about facebook promotions? How about Nairaland ads? Which one is more efficient? Please I need experience replies.

I need traffic for now while I work on the SEO. Please help a sister.

@ Ishilove, Lalasticlala, Mynd44, Seun
Religion / Re: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome’s Christ Embassy Indicted For Fraud In UK by prevailer247(f): 11:54am On Dec 24, 2019
E no go pass tax matter... those people no dey use tax play

Sports / What Happened To The Glory Days Of Ole Gunner Solskjaer? by prevailer247(f): 6:44am On Dec 23, 2019
The Christmas gift for Vicarage road came early as Manchester United were beating 2 goals down by bottom table Watford…

Irrespective of what happens on boxing day, United certainly will have their lowest-ever points tally at the halfway stage of a Premier League season.

The result of the game yesterday was determined by two errors from the power houses in Ole’s camp.

David de Gea is a superb shot-stopper but, he failed to keep out Ismaila Sarr’s tame effort.

Aaron Wan-Bissaka is a tremendous tackler but he made a poor decision to dive in on Sarr inside the box. The subsequent penalty allowed Watford to double their lead.

It’s not a surprise to pundits, long before now United have been awful; picking up striking points from big teams and giving it away to smaller ones hence, this defeat was also about all too familiar weaknesses.

It’s an obvious fact though frankly worrisome to every United supporter, Remarkably, three of United’s last six Premier League defeats have been against teams starting the day in the relegation zone.

Coupled with that fact, United has only managed to pick up 14 points from the 13 games against teams outside the so-called big six, though they displayed show of combat and serviceman over Manchester City and Tottenham, they were never an issue for this side.

Manchester United seems to be more threatening when they have less than half of the total possession thus, they have won 5 of the 6 Premier League games in which they have had less than half of the ball this season.

In contrast, they have won just one of the dozen games in which they have had more possession.

There is no future in this type of football. Burnley and Newcastle might be able to tick along by picking up their points in games where they allow the opponent to dominate possession but the big teams have to find a way to win with the ball, as well as without it.

For example, Liverpool have won 93 per cent of the matches in which they have had the majority of the possession – only United with their counter-attacking football denying them.

Leicester have a win percentage of 77 per cent in these games. Manchester City and Chelsea, teams who have had difficulty controlling the counter-attack this season, have still won 65 per cent and 56 per cent of these games respectively.

United’s record stands at just eight per cent. Which is a sharp contrast to their fine form during the early days of Solskjaer as interim

According to Garry Neville, United lacks creativity in the final third.

The introduction of Paul Pogba had a significant impact though it was not enough to turn the table. The midfielder made his return from injury during the second half and United looked a very different team as a result. They had more shots in the 29 minutes that he played than the 64 minutes prior to that. They had more touches in the box in that time too.

Pogba was able to drop some threatening passes and through balls to Marcus Rashford just few minutes after he came on and another to Mason Greenwood though they were unable to convert their chances.

There are onseeming suggestions that Pogba wants out, of which some agrees he should be let go of but how wise could that be of the board of directors? He has played more through balls than any other United player this season, despite being on the pitch for only 30 per cent of the Premier League football that the team has played. He has delivered more assists than Scott McTominay and Fred combined, creating more chances from open play than McTominay despite the young Scot having had 933 more minutes in which to conjure something. In fact, with Juan Mata’s best days seemingly long behind him, there is nobody else at United capable of providing the service that the forwards require.

argument often made is that Manchester United would be wise to move him on. That they need players who want to be a part of the club for the long term if they hope to progress with this project.

Perhaps that’s true. But without him, or someone like him, the evidence is growing that Solskjaer’s football is doomed to fail.

Source>>
https://lastpundits.com/2019/12/23/what-happened-to-the-glory-days-of-ole-gunner-solskjaer/

Sports / Van Dijk Speaks Of How He Felt After Loosing Ballon D’or To Messi by prevailer247(f): 1:06pm On Dec 22, 2019
A meagre 7 votes was the difference between Lionel Messi and the Dutch international in the previous Ballon d’Or award, as the Barcelona star won for a record 6th time in Paris earlier this month.

Virgil van Dijk has admitted that he was disappointed to finish second to Lionel Messi in the Ballon d’Or voting.

Messi has recorded a total of six Balllon d’Or awards of which is closest rival Cristiano Ronaldo has five.

Van Dijk’s contribution to the success of his team last season is inexcusable, propelling them to the Champions league finals and just a point away from clenching the 2018-2019 domestic league title.

For his immense contribution he was named PFA Player of the Year and the Premier League Player of the Season.

But that wasn’t enough to make him take home the Ballon d’Or, an award the 28-year-old admits he was hoping to win.

“I was slightly disappointed,” Van Dijk said in quotes published in the Mirror. “I decided I would still go to the ceremony – and, in the end, it was a super night.

“I still consider it a great achievement to be up there with the ­biggest football icons in the world.”

Messi inspite of his limited communication in English was able to have a little chat with the Liverpool star.

“I spoke to Messi during the ­evening. It was not the longest ­conversation because he doesn’t speak a lot of English.

“But it was still enough to make me realise that the respect between us now also runs the other way.”

Van Dijk also credenced that the success of the club is due to the close-knit feeling, saying that stars of the club past and present all coexist happily on Merseyside.

“This Liverpool bunch is ­phenomenally close together,” Van Dijk said. “In my opinion, Liverpool are one big ­family – and that is why this club suits me so much.

“James Milner says the same thing – and he has played at big clubs like Man City, Newcastle United and Aston Villa.

“That’s why this club is great for me. The people are all ­humble. The legends of the great days – such as Kenny ­Dalglish and Ian Rush – travel with us during ­European weeks.

“Dalglish even sends me texts on my phone and we will have a chat at times.

“When I go to see my family after a match, I go by the boardroom and it is always full of former top players.”

Source>>
https://lastpundits.com/2019/12/22/van-dijk-speaks-of-how-he-felt-after-loosing-ballon-dor-to-messi/
Celebrities / Re: DJ Cuppy's Grandmother, Lady Doja, Excited About Her Baby Lion by prevailer247(f): 10:21pm On Dec 13, 2019
lilfreezy:

Wild animals can be tamed, if you raise them from infancy they will no longer see you as food. People have wild animals like lions tiger, leopards, pythons and comodo dragons as Pets. It all depends on how much bond you've formed with them.

At the same time, an ordinary dog can kill you, this is because people don't treat them with love and care like they are part of family, some people prefer chaining them up all day for security purposes, thereby turning them into wild animals .
If it's taken away Immediately after birth, then it is possible but few hours after birth, they becomes untenable
Celebrities / Re: Chinedu Ikedieze 'Aki' Celebrates His 42nd Birthday With Cute Pictures by prevailer247(f): 4:36pm On Dec 12, 2019
TruthHurts100:
So, was he around 30 when he did Aki and paw paw?
you no well sad
Celebrities / Re: Ruth Ujah Ruchina, Queen Of Unity Nigeria In New Photos by prevailer247(f): 7:40pm On Dec 08, 2019
Its not bum short, its boy short.
Family / Re: Identifying Children With High I.Q by prevailer247(f): 9:16pm On Nov 23, 2019
Who compiled this rubbish? Op are you mad? Big head ni, lie ni, Tall ni, Read ni shocked shooo Einstein sef no sabi read at 8 years... haba!
Because you don born pikin wey im head be like trailer tire you come here dey wish am high IQ abi? You are a fraudster.
Family / Re: Identifying Children With High I.Q by prevailer247(f): 9:15pm On Nov 23, 2019
Who compiled this rubbish? Op are you mad? Big head ni, lie ni, Tall ni, Read ni shocked shooo Einstein sef no sabi read at 8 years... haba!
Because you don born pikin wey im head be like trailer tire you come here dey wish am high IQ abi? You are a fraudster.
Family / Re: Identifying Children With High I.Q by prevailer247(f): 9:15pm On Nov 23, 2019

Literature / Re: Chimamanda Adichie Honoured With The Global Leadership Award by prevailer247(f): 7:21pm On Nov 22, 2019
Am done hating this Woman at this point I cant help but congratulate her cool

5 Likes 2 Shares

Nairaland / General / The Craving For A Baby That Drives Women To The Ultimate Deception by prevailer247(f): 7:55am On Nov 11, 2019
Liz Jones makes her most shocking confession yet

Anyone who meets me, or reads what I write, would think I don’t like children and never wanted to be a mother. Indeed, for most of my adult life, having a child was the furthest thing from my mind.

I wanted a career, freedom, a nice house and to keep my figure. As a feminist, I looked down on mumsy types.

But when I was in my late 30s, I decided that if I didn’t get pregnant soon then it might never happen. I had also reached a point in my life where I wanted to settle down with a man, and though my boyfriend at that time was wildly unsuitable, I thought that I could change him.

Going behind his back: Would you go as far as Liz Jones did in an attempt to have a baby?
Shall I list the ways in which we were a mismatch? He lived with his parents before he moved in with me, and earned very little money. I was working on a newspaper and was fiercely ambitious. He was laid-back, I am not. I was ready for a baby, he wasn’t.

And yet I wanted to hang on to Trevor. I thought that if we split up I might not get a replacement boyfriend in time to use my rapidly dwindling egg supply.

Trevor had never given me what I wanted from a relationship. At first, he wouldn’t even have sex with me. Then, finally, when he moved into my flat (probably more out of a desire to be able to walk to work than any real love for me) we started a physical relationship.

He was still very cautious, though. He refused to believe I was on the Pill, and insisted we use a condom for every moment of our intimate contact.

‘I don’t trust you,’ he said, muttering something about women claiming to want a career, but underneath wanting to start a family.

I called his bluff and told him there was no way I would want a baby with him, given he didn’t earn any money. Yet the truth was, I had hatched a plan that many will doubtless find shocking.

Because he wouldn’t give me what I wanted, I decided to steal it from him. I resolved to steal his sperm from him in the middle of the night. I thought it was my right, given that he was living with me and I had bought him many, many M&S ready meals.

The ‘theft’ itself was alarmingly easy to carry out. One night, after sex, I took the used condom and, in the privacy of the bathroom, I did what I had to do. Bingo.

I don’t understand why more men aren’t wise to this risk — maybe sex addles their brain. So let me offer a warning to men wishing to avoid any chance of unwanted fatherhood: if a woman disappears to the loo immediately after sex, I suggest you find out exactly what she is up to.

As it turned out, my attempts to get pregnant by Trevor failed, and shortly afterwards he and I split up.

But my dreams of motherhood persisted, and I resorted to similarly secretive methods to conceive in my next relationship. And given that I was in my early 40s by then, this was an even more urgent situation.

At least on this occasion we were married, which you might think would — should — give a woman every right to want to start a family. But my husband was 14 years younger than me, and he had told me he was not ready for children.

But I didn’t listen. All I heard was my own ticking clock, not his reasonable desire to be allowed to grow up himself first.

Of course, not every woman in my position would resort to extreme measures. But I do believe that any man who moves in with a woman in her late 30s or early 40s should take it as read that she will want to use them to procreate, by fair means or foul, no matter how much she protests otherwise.

A 2001 survey revealed that 42 per cent of women would lie about using contraception in order to get pregnant in spite of their partners’ wishes.

Perhaps my husband should never have married me if he didn’t feel ready for a family. Perhaps I should never have married him. There are always two sides to every dispute, but I think the words I flung at him when we eventually broke up were: ‘You stole my last child-bearing years from me! ’

My own attempts at being a ‘sperm stealer’ failed. But there are plenty more like me who are willing to give it a try.

Among my circle, many girlfriends have told me how they have tricked their boyfriend or fiancé or husband. One found herself childless in her 40s, so she lied to a very new boyfriend that she was on the Pill. He is now in a new relationship having to pay support for a child he never sees.

Another friend was engaged but her fiancé walked out on her. She is 39, and told me she was hoping she was pregnant ‘so he would have to come back’. Yet men remain in blissful ignorance of such tactics.

I spoke to several men before writing this article. One, in his mid-30s, has just got engaged to a woman who is 39. He told me he is not yet thinking about starting a family, as he is self-employed and worried about the recession. They also live 45 miles apart, each in their own flat.

He told me he wants to wait until they have a house together, and for his business to become established.

I bet his fiancée will be pregnant within the year.

Home alone: Liz is resigned to her own childless state now she is in her 50s but thinks it would have been better to have been honest with her exes about her desire to be a mother
That’s why I believe men should be much more wary. Too many of them underestimate women; too many of them muddle along, swept up in the beady-eyed focus of the prospective middle-aged mum.

And the lengths these women are willing to go to make my half-baked attempts seem amateur. One tells me she used secret hormone injections to make herself more fertile; another uses a clandestine ovulating chart kept in the tea towel drawer (a place she knows her husband never looks in).

I spoke to another friend over the summer who told me she was trying to get pregnant with her fiancé. She said: ‘I really want a year off work. I might even go part-time after that, maybe two days a week. He will just have to work harder.’

It reminded me of the time when I asked my now ex-husband whether he was dating again. ‘No, not really,’ he replied. ‘I don’t want to get some woman pregnant, find out she’s a cow, and spend the rest of my life shackled to her.’

Callous? Yes, but given the way some women behave in their quest for motherhood, not totally unjustified.

So when is a woman most likely to become a sperm-snatcher? If her career is not panning out exactly as she thought it would. If she is 37 or over and childless. If she worries the man might walk out on her. I believe these are the women who are most likely to be panicked into making the decision to get pregnant in whatever way they can.

Women today are used to getting what they want; they believe that ‘having it all’ is their right, not a privilege. Women no longer think merely being ‘married’ to their work is in any way satisfactory. Life without a child is seen as a failure.

'Neither of the men knew about my subterfuge. I imagine both will be furious when they read this piece. I still have days now when I wished the sperm-theft had worked; that I had a daughter or son my husband felt compelled to visit'

I am resigned to my own childless state now I am in my 50s. What I have learned, though, is that it would have been better to have been honest with my exes about my desire to be a mother.

Neither of them knew about my subterfuge. I imagine both will be furious when they read this piece. I still have days now when I wished the sperm-theft had worked; that I had a daughter or son my husband felt compelled to visit.

Not, I’m ashamed to say, because I think I’d be a particularly good mum, but because our relationship would not have been a complete waste of time, with nothing to show for it but bad memories and a shared cat.

Of course, I realise not all women are willing to take such drastic action as me, but I suspect many resort to more subtle means.

A friend in the U.S., who is six months pregnant, has just responded via email with her thoughts on the subject.

I know her relationship with her boyfriend is volatile, so I asked her whether the pregnancy was a joint decision.

‘Well, it was joint, yes. I think so. You have to remember that no man will ever think he is ready for a family. Sometimes you have to push.’

‘Did you steal his sperm?’ I asked.

‘Not in the way you described, no, that’s disgusting. But I stopped taking the Pill, mainly because it was making me fat and moody.’

I didn’t reply that I wonder how her boyfriend will feel in a year’s time, when she is fatter and moodier. No matter how urgent that yearning for a child, deception is surely no way to embark on parenthood.

We are always debating a woman’s right to her own body and her own destiny, but what about a man’s right to his body, and to his future?

If there are any men out there even contemplating getting close to a woman in her late 30s or early 40s, I suggest you tread very carefully.

She might be the woman for you; she might be totally honest if she says she doesn’t want to rush into motherhood But she might also be a duplicitous creature willing to go to any lengths to fulfil her dreams of having a family.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2056875/amp/Liz-Jones-baby-craving-drove-steal-husbands-sperm-ultimate-deception.html
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Liverpool vs Manchester City - (3 - 1) On 10th November 2019 by prevailer247(f): 6:16am On Nov 11, 2019
Wordson:
oh! U are a Man U fan! 7th on d table... Why not come join d winning club?.. smiley
The greatest club in the world vs looserpool? Think again
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Liverpool vs Manchester City - (3 - 1) On 10th November 2019 by prevailer247(f): 7:59pm On Nov 10, 2019
Wordson:
Thank u damsel... Hope u were entertained.. wink...
GGMU
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Liverpool vs Manchester City - (3 - 1) On 10th November 2019 by prevailer247(f): 7:39pm On Nov 10, 2019
Wordson:
Na to collect more o..
well done sir
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Liverpool vs Manchester City - (3 - 1) On 10th November 2019 by prevailer247(f): 6:50pm On Nov 10, 2019
Wordson:
3-0 grin... U were saying?
Check out the remaining minutes cool
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Liverpool vs Manchester City - (3 - 1) On 10th November 2019 by prevailer247(f): 6:41pm On Nov 10, 2019
3-0

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Liverpool vs Manchester City - (3 - 1) On 10th November 2019 by prevailer247(f): 6:41pm On Nov 10, 2019
It is finished grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Liverpool vs Manchester City - (3 - 1) On 10th November 2019 by prevailer247(f): 6:36pm On Nov 10, 2019
Wordson:
u just deceiving urself.. Not a snow ball chance in hell for a win by city.. We pip u humans 2-0 or by 2goals lead sad
Iwu aturu. Liverpool is has taking their biggest risk by allowing this match end 2-0 first half.

You go chop sand today
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Liverpool vs Manchester City - (3 - 1) On 10th November 2019 by prevailer247(f): 6:21pm On Nov 10, 2019
Match still de open ooo... man city to score 3 goals 2nd half

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71