Stats: 3,152,259 members, 7,815,409 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:54 AM

Profyxcholar's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Profyxcholar's Profile / Profyxcholar's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Education / Re: Oau Students' Union Leader Unjustly Suspended By The School Management by Profyxcholar(m): 8:40am On Jan 24, 2016
obayaya:

They should have thought of that before using the SU as a tool for exercising power rather than a negotiating/mediating body that it is.

I pity him too considering that he's studying the Same course I studied..

But then, His government assaulted a professor.. someone old enough to be their fathers.. They do not deserve to be awarded a certificate of excellence in character and in learning..

Maybe the suspension will help them remember what respect is
is there any evidence to backup that they assaulted d prof?
Don't u know politics?
Education / Re: Things You’ll Learn In Your First Year Of Medical School by Profyxcholar(m): 7:02pm On Jan 23, 2016
I wish to read it but I don't av tym to read long stories.
Education / Re: 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. by Profyxcholar(m): 9:25pm On Jan 22, 2016
mujythat12:
I put in accounting, had 72.4 in pd not yet admitted do I still have hope?
Chisombenedicta is yet to be admitted also...she is for accounting and she made the cut-off.
Education / Re: 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. by Profyxcholar(m): 8:56pm On Jan 22, 2016
Orezy5:
I learnt that he-diot of a VC approved a #50,000 increase in the tuition fees for college of health sciences. I hope this won't result to another strike.
Yes that is the latest info i am hearing.
Education / Re: 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. by Profyxcholar(m): 4:19pm On Jan 22, 2016
Olamitisoji:
I don't think they are gonna ask that since it's a federal uni.
the certificate of origin will be needed.
Education / Re: Farida Lolade-Yusuf, Unilorin Best Graduating Doctor by Profyxcholar(m): 9:16pm On Jan 21, 2016
Aspiregreat:
This is no New News.Go out and see ground breaking records outside this country.
Please let's just stop Celebrating mediocrity.

#Islamic university.
what do u mean by islamic university
Religion / Re: HURIWA To Drag Mbaka To Vatican Over Prophesy On Buhari by Profyxcholar(m): 8:55am On Jan 03, 2016
sad
Politics / Re: It Is Nigeria Chief Judge That Should Resign Not Buhari by Profyxcholar(m): 4:32am On Jan 03, 2016
Lordave:
You guys are easily carried away by emotions in whatever Buhari does.

Granting Dasuki bail is not a big deal, it's just a court order to let him enjoy some freedom until when proven guilty of the accused crime and not clearing him of any charge at all.
Why can't you APC warriors understand this simple issue?
PDPee agents in the house
Nairaland / General / Re: Which Section Of Nairaland Really Made Your 2015...click To See Mine. by Profyxcholar(m): 5:22am On Jan 01, 2016
falconey:
[color=#990000][/color]
u lyk food too much
Education / Re: 2016/2017 Obafemi Awolowo University Aspirant by Profyxcholar(m): 10:10pm On Dec 31, 2015
Sunne503:
Any group for OAU 2016 aspirant , I mean any whatsapp group?
[quote author=croSStodds post=41527539][/
quote]still make lively of this thread,as tym come u
will meet people and whatsapp grp can den be
created for u guys.U can also search on facebook
OAU GREAT iFE STUDENTS AND ASPIRANT group
and join.Best of luck...what course if I may ask?
Education / Re: 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. by Profyxcholar(m): 9:50pm On Dec 31, 2015
jayjewel:
there is something that is not clear here...i think we all know about d slow calender of dis uni,maybe u were told but decide 2 turn deaf ears to people,and if u didn`t know before choosin d skul as your desired institution,u still av d chance of taking anoda jamb atleast it closes by jan15 nd we are yet to enter that month.......cos i see no reason why u are complaining abt this,even if u av 2 complain,does dat mean u shouldn`t know wats right or wrong.....can't d SU body fight 4 dre right in another way than protesting? i also av a ? to ask,can't d school management stops d SU alternatively than closing of d school....a protest might yield to a negative result 2dae but there z an assurance dat dre is a greater nd better 2mao cos it seems corruption z now everywhere ....president buhari promise 2 fight against corruption,if he z truly against it, den d poor leaders causing bad omen in dat school shouldn't be left out....tho my trust nd hope is not in mr.presient cos he is human nd he can decide to deceive but i only trust and hope in d almighty,even if its going to take thousand of years.....one thing d vc dont know is,his position is not forever nd nothing on earth is permanent....i understand wat it is for d former SU....to rejoice abt d school former situation.u know how happy an evil tree will be,wen ppl does not support a good tree nd even decides to cut it out,so it won't bring forth good seeds....the way aspirants feel for staying at home for days dats how stalites also feel for studing in an unfavourable condition.....for crying out loud d fact dat d former protest didnt yield a favourable result does not mean another one shouldn't take place,its just like saying "because d last presidency post in nigeria av been polluted,den we av no cause to nominate in someone who can do better.........keep hoping,keep praying nd never faints,we will always put evil in its place nd it will never av a place 2 rule over us
dis is a sensible post since,I dnt want to intervene b4 coz of insults by some pple dat dnt know that it is good to say 1's opinion but they will take it seriously and turn it to quarrel.
Firstly we have been hearing from pple abt the acronym OAU-Oba Adaniduro University,they are prone to strike anytym if not ASUU,it will be in the name of student unionism and activism.I am sure that most of u complaining have received warning from pple not to choose OAU but turn deaf ears and some know dis b4 abt OAU dat their calendar is slow and not stable but u still went ahead to choose it out of numerous university we have in Nigeria...It is beta we accept it like dat or we leave it.
On the student/management saga,the vc is corrupt.I dnt see anytin bad if students fight for their right,if not that the management is so silly that they shut down the schl and suspend the union activities,that is tyranism.We have to fight against it or what do we pay acceptance fee,schl fees and development/installmental fee for? Take note dat some people will go extra miles b4 they can pay dat money and why won't dat cause pain to the students when the management are not rendering the service they av paid for from their hard-earned money?

Mind u am not supporting the SUG neither the management also but the truth shd be said,the management is corrupt and we have to fight against it but the way the sug guys want to fight it is not the right way to fight people that have power over us.
It is not their own(sug) joy too to be at home when their counterparts in other unis are already graduating but the condition on campus about welfarism is nothing to write home about.I believe assuming the schl is not shut down and we resume on March 27,it is we freshers that we start complaining and be autering different words that ''Is this the African most beariful campus?'' ,''u will even prefer to stay off campus than to stay on campus if u have the money,some we even say they don't like the learning conditions and went ahead to obtain new jamb form and cross to another schl. Have u heard about health centre? Well I know we will have heard it but we won't knw d road to the heath centre wen we resume on campus by God's grace.The place usually receive freshers visitor.And what is the reason? It is because there is no potable water also the bushes around the hostel which serves as dwelling places for mosquitoes,shey na Faj rat we want talk about and so on.
For u awaiting the 2nd batch list I pray it comes out on tym in ur favour,we have known oau for dat,In 2012,they did post utme first and merit list was released on tym while 2nd list was around Jan 2013.So u shd exercise more patience.
I knw they have wasted our tym already,unilag are starting lecture by nest week Monday,Ui will resume on 13th of Feb nonetheless let's accept it as fate let's 4get abt the calendar for we knw b4 applying dat dat is how it used to be and it is not hw fast the calendar we want to gain,let's face our mission.May God make it @ ease for us all.Am not also happy as I am still at home waiting for resumption but wetin man pikin go do.Let's just put our hope unto God.

PS: am not a staylite dere,am also a newly admitted candidate

Notice! This post is not posted for violence,I Just said my own view on the matter.
There shd be no attack...Thanks to y'all.

#GREAT IFE
#OAU-Oba Awon University
#OAU-Oba Adaniduro University here we come.

Politics / Re: Photo Of Saraki & Dogara Laughing As Buhari Presents 2016 Budget by Profyxcholar(m): 10:17pm On Dec 22, 2015
EgusiSoup:
.they are just laughing at the dullard.

A burukutu drunk burantashi sipping cow!
How can u get to the top in future when u are calling ur president a dullard

U need sense,look for some1 to lend u.
Islam for Muslims / Re: Tell Us What You Think About Salatul - Fathi by Profyxcholar(m): 1:30pm On Dec 20, 2015
Allah knows the best...
The same issue was raised yesterday according to that imam it is not lawful to recite that solatul fatih and he said solatul ibrahimmiy is good to recite instead.He said what was written insyd dat solatul fatih was they praised Muhammed(SAW) and he(Muhammed) has said we shdnt give praise to him or use his blessings to request something from God rather we seek peace and blessing to him.May Allah guide us thru the rite path in dis religion

#Iam_Kunlexic

Education / Re: OAU Stops Automatic Employment For First Class Graduates by Profyxcholar(m): 10:02pm On Dec 11, 2015
Opiosko:
Buharinomics is the problem. Sai shanji! Sai Mumu madu bu gari
a typical odesin
Education / Re: OAU Stops Automatic Employment For First Class Graduates by Profyxcholar(m): 9:39pm On Dec 09, 2015
Bad vc...Bad tenure

41 Likes 2 Shares

Education / Re: OAU Students Accuse VC Of Looting Funds. by Profyxcholar(m): 3:47pm On Dec 06, 2015
Land for Sale

Anyway 1st to comment
Education / Re: Obafemi Awolowo University Student Union Suspended by Profyxcholar(m): 6:15pm On Dec 03, 2015
This is ridiculous embarassed
Education / Re: OAU Management Shuts Down School Again by Profyxcholar(m): 9:04pm On Dec 02, 2015
GogobiriLalas:
Stupid students, they don't want to pay appropriate school fees, but still expect their school to be 'Africa's most beautiful campus'....money dey fall from tree? You better get over that Aluta Continua mentality.
why won't u badmouth Shey na because u aint able to achieve it.
Education / Re: 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. by Profyxcholar(m): 10:36pm On Nov 30, 2015
mikkylaw1:
.stupid set of student union members!!!...fighting for one "oguruku" dat had been rusticated 4 almost six years undecided(person wey suppose go collect jamb form)
he can't process any schl thru jamb unless he was reinstated.
Education / Re: How To Survive In The University Without Financial Support. by Profyxcholar(m): 10:25pm On Nov 30, 2015
CallMeMadMan:
Validated Trash
ur moniker has said it all grin
Education / Re: How To Survive In The University Without Financial Support. by Profyxcholar(m): 10:24pm On Nov 30, 2015
samuelchimmy:

how to print on tshirts..
https://chimmysblog./2015/11/30/how-to-print-on-t-shirts-no-skill-required/

nice one bro...am looking forward to learning this skill.
Education / Re: 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. by Profyxcholar(m): 9:42am On Nov 19, 2015
YOUR FATHER: * Occupation: civil servant. * Salary: #90,000 * Phone type: Nokia torch. . . YOUR MOTHER: * Occupation: Teacher * Salary: #40,000 * Phone type: Tecno dual sim (china) . . YOU: * OCCUPATION: Nothing. * SALARY: NIL (0:00 to your name) * PHONE TYPE: Iphone6. . . Now tell me d secret behind ur own success? Buhari is looking for u...
Education / Re: 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. by Profyxcholar(m): 9:49am On Nov 17, 2015
Lols...I'm laughing in spanish with one bottle of oshomo bitters in my hand.

Guys beware of e-fraud or e-business.
quinlatifat=gannycute(I mean the same individual with different moniker) grin grin grin

Education / Re: 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. by Profyxcholar(m): 7:27pm On Nov 14, 2015
icelord:
gas nd stove is always allowed, buh in angola porters usually come for our hotplates... Buh if u sabi, u go hide am b4 dem come(unless u r in block A**winks)
what will happen...will they seize it or the owner will av to face d panel
Education / Re: An Open Letter To OAU School Management By A Student by Profyxcholar(m): 7:50pm On Nov 12, 2015
magicminister:
Is this the school that is touted to be the best in Nigeria and possibly one of the best in africa?
My goodness!!!

Even the most lowly rated schools in the western world is better than this.
This is a disgrace.
sorry bro...it is not too late if u can buy anoda Jamb form and try oau again maybe if they admit u @ last u will stop spewing rubbish from mouth
Education / Re: 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. by Profyxcholar(m): 10:28am On Nov 11, 2015
drdrei09:
nope, mon to sat
i think #10k is gud

Have u bin admitted already
Education / Re: The Sad Truth About Nigerias Federal Universities by Profyxcholar(m): 9:13pm On Nov 10, 2015
OAU school fees hiked without reasons
and also OAU student ask to pay compulsory #18000 development fees and still yet the buildings of the hostel are dilapidatedembarassed
Education / Re: 2016/2017 Obafemi Awolowo University Aspirant by Profyxcholar(m): 8:35pm On Nov 10, 2015
greatdavid1:
you are wrong.......am an expredite....during our orientation,oau admission officer told us dat it is not allowed.so i am talking from a reliable source...ok?
thanks bro...u av backed it up with a reliable source from the admin officer but some1 a medical student has once told me he is a living testimony
Education / Re: 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. by Profyxcholar(m): 8:26pm On Nov 10, 2015
drdrei09:
Guys, before resumption, i will be working in a laundry factory, i wil b working frm 9am-6pm daily and t-fare, to nd fro wil cost me #40 daily. If u were me, wats d minimum amnt u can posibly take as basic salary.
is Sunday included?
Education / Re: 2016/2017 Obafemi Awolowo University Aspirant by Profyxcholar(m): 9:46pm On Nov 09, 2015
greatdavid1:
yes except medicine
they accept it for all course bro
Education / Re: 2016/2017 Obafemi Awolowo University Aspirant by Profyxcholar(m): 9:44pm On Nov 09, 2015
Superjaytop:
Pls doz OAU admit students 4 chemical pathology cos m confused o,its part of dia departments nd yet dey dnt usualli release cutoff mark 4 it
chemical pathology is a department under fac of basic medical science but it is not a course offered in undergraduate levl.
Education / Re: OAU Predegree Admission 2015/2016 by Profyxcholar(m): 8:57pm On Nov 09, 2015
Orezy5:
Hello...

to the expredites, pls can u list the science textbooks u guys used when u were in the pd programme?
(i'm nt an intending predite tho)
use o-level txtbk dat u are using for jamb...its okay(am nt an expredite tho)

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53