Stats: 3,153,554 members, 7,819,962 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 07:35 AM

Purplerain's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Purplerain's Profile / Purplerain's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by purplerain(f): 7:20pm On Feb 22, 2018
smslive2:
It is not necessary because the certificate alone is sufficient but if that would make you sleep better, please add it
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by purplerain(f): 4:15pm On Feb 22, 2018
Hi All,

Please I want to clarify something;
When submitting TB and mutual funds letter as proof of funds, do I still need to include bank statement?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by purplerain(f): 6:46am On Feb 12, 2018
Hi dear,

Please how long did it take to receive the new passport and do you have contact of anyone there that could be of help.

I have been putting off changing my name due to perceived stress involved.

OYASALOF:

That's what I did even though my passport is not ready, it saves time of supporting your application with other documents along with your passport that has your maiden name. Just try and renew your passport with your new name and you'll be needing : marriage certificate, newspaper publication, affidavit of change of name, husbands passport data page and your old passport. Did my own in alausa ikeja @ 45k. God bless
Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by purplerain(f): 7:49pm On Jan 09, 2018
gogedda:
Good day house, Pls what is the current rate of 90 days with stanbic?

Hello.

I bought 86 days today from Stanbic at 12%
Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by purplerain(f): 11:52am On Jan 09, 2018
Hello guys,

I just bought TB from Stanbic's secondary market. I am yet to receive my alert, but I want to know if the secondary market works like the primary, such that I get the interest upfront?
Family / Re: Will I Ever Get Married? by purplerain(f): 10:55am On Sep 28, 2016
Dear OP

Please I beg you, do not marry someone you feel absolutely nothing for. It rarely ends well.
I know what it is like to be married to someone you love and who adores you, it's AMAZING!.
Marriage is to be enjoyed, abeg dont get in to endure Biko.
There are a lot of miserable people out there married to the wrong person, please do not join that list.

Be patient, and have an open mind. Chances are it will happen when you least expect with someone you least expected as well.

In the meantime, abeg enjoy yourself and live your life...

Cheers smiley

Family / Re: Who Owns Me? by purplerain(f): 6:17pm On Sep 12, 2016
Wow...cant believe what I just read undecided.
Please tell us what part of the Bible gave you that perspective. Biko tell us.
Oga, kindly crawl back into the cave you came out from,. Also, do us a favour and go read your biology textbooks.

Cheers

Malakh:
You asked who owns you I'm coming from a biblical perspective, the seed comes from a man, women are just incubators, so biologically your relations is your dad's
immediate brother,your uncle, you share the same dna with him, you even said he looks like you, now in regards to your mum disowning you, its just a threat, she'll come back around.Tell her if she doesn't forgive the Creator also would not forgive her.You should also remember that everything(good and evil) works for the good of his people, so it might be the whole plan is to get you to go abroad,I share a similar fate with you.this might hit you the wrong way but your mum might be the obstacle in the way, damn what she says or the curses,you didnt offend her

Health / Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by purplerain(f): 3:36pm On Aug 26, 2016
#goodwill

Family / Re: Why Do Married Women Have To Be Addressed As Mrs? by purplerain(f): 11:47am On Jul 12, 2016
Because you obviously have done the research and you now know what 95% of women want abi....

Stick to facts Biko. That ONE of your friend feels that way doesn't equate to 95% of women.

Cheers

oweniwe:

Well...

But 95% of women want it like that....

95% women want to change their father's name to husband ' s name and be called Mrs...

In short, that's what women want...!!.. cheesy

Health / Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by purplerain(f): 8:30pm On Jun 19, 2016
I stumbled upon this thread when I found out I was pregnant and wasn't happy as I thought we were not ready yet. Every day I thank God for ignoring my "want", and giving me my "need".

My elder sister, had fibroids and was told it would be hard for her to conceive. 5 months after her wedding, she had a miscarriage, about a few months later, she conceived. Now she has 3 boys.

Another sister of mine married late. Her biggest fear was that "if it would take her this long to get married, it would take long to have a child". Unknown to her, she was already pregnant during her wedding.

My 3rd sister had been ttcing for almost 2 years. Then she moved abroad, and about a 2 months later announced she was pregnant. She had issues with the pregnancy and the baby was born prematurely via CS at 32weeks. We know if she was still in Nigeria may not have survived. My nephew is a strong gorgeous young man.

If there is one thing I know it's the will of God is always the best for us. I pray that our Almighty God will visit you and grant you your heart desires. AMEN!!!!!

22 Likes 1 Share

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: PwC Nigeria 2016 Graduate Recruitment by purplerain(f): 8:49am On Jun 04, 2016
Please don't quote me...

I can confirm that training for new graduates will start in July (seen the schedule). Therefore, expect your confirmation early to mid-june.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by purplerain(f): 3:08pm On May 27, 2016
Una well done o!

Abeg, where are all the October mamas. I dey greet una o!

Events / Re: Please Advice: Can I Have A Good Wedding With N500K In Edo? by purplerain(f): 3:03pm On Jan 22, 2016
It was my parents that handled the introduction. It's not really a big ceremony, just close family members. I think about 50k should be fine (I remember my mum saying that the caterer charged 30k for almost 30-40 people). This might be expensive for some people, but I don't know sha. You shouldn't break the bank for Introduction.

gondon:
THANKS a million............................... How about INTRODUCTION, like how much should one budget?. Though my agreement with the family is to do d INTRO next month and marriage rite follows immediately. So like how much am i looking at for d INTRO?

Events / Re: Please Advice: Can I Have A Good Wedding With N500K In Edo? by purplerain(f): 3:48pm On Jan 18, 2016
Hello, I am Esan and I got married 3 months ago. Bride price is very cheap, it will shock you. What you are likely to spend money on (for the traditional) with be the list her people will give you. Shouldn't pass more than 200k depending on the family. My husband spent about 150k on that list. As for the white, there are many cheap venues in Benin, so that shouldn't be a problem.
gondon:
I greet the house. I am following this thread like kilodey............ Bcoz my woman is from Esan in Edo state and i hail from Imo state, we are getting married before the first quarter of this year.
I wish our Esan brothers and sisters in the house to help me analyse how e dey go over there, in regards to HOW MUCH THEIR BRIDE PRICE, INTRO AND TRADITIONAL MARRIAGE.

HOUSE please i need your advices, bcoz if i no marry dis lady; somebody must suffer d pain..

N:B
* Her family members love me wella
* Her parents are late
* She loves me wella and hv bin used by GOD to bless me
* She needs needs d marriage; likewise i, both of us dey desperate to marry each other.

Family / Re: This Is What You Do When Your Best Friend Is In Labour... by purplerain(f): 7:43pm On Jan 01, 2016
lilmax:
Do you know the meaning of labour?

Mr MAN, Do YOU know the meaning of labour?!
Politics / Re: Buhari First Blunder Why I Oppose Relocation Of Military Command-ifeduba by purplerain(f): 6:43am On May 30, 2015
Drone?! Who tell you say nigeria get drone?!
ifedubatoochukw:

THE MILITARY CENTRAL COMMAND IS THE ENGINE ROOM OF THE ENTIRE NIGERIA FORCES INCLUDING ARMY NAVY AND AIRFOCE all their cordinated strikes is control from this command base... even BOTH NIGERIA COMBAT AND SURVEILLANCE DRONE IS CONTROL FROM THERE.. IF BOKO HARAM OVER RUN THIS BASE NIGERIA IS DOOMED ALL OUR DATA CODES AND DRONES AND MISILES WILL FALL INTO BOKO HARAM HAND
Romance / Re: Is Kissing An Essential Ingredient In A Relationship? by purplerain(f): 8:27pm On Jul 01, 2013
ronkebp: What will a relationship be like without ''kisses and kissing''?? i can't survive in that type of relationship.
Asin en

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)