Stats: 3,325,274 members, 8,421,125 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 07:58 PM

Rapmaestro's Posts

Nairaland ForumRapmaestro's ProfileRapmaestro's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 (of 135 pages)

LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 9:52am On May 27, 2013
Mynd_44: A baby is coming here. Thank God
will u need d help of 3 wise men?
LiteratureRe: Nairaland Detection Club by Rapmaestro(m): 9:23am On May 27, 2013
Ishilove: Choi!! If I should be this blunt, some folks on NL will say I am proud embarassed

*sigh* I want to be like you, princesa, when I grow up sad

Lol. Jokes aside, I haven't read the piece yet, but I am sure it aint that bad na grin
even if it was badt... Urs is to correct abi.. Make una no dey form abi we no see wetin she write 4 Taking chances.. She was corrected in some place na.. But... Lemme rest ma K's
Rap BattlesRe: Flow For Rank by Rapmaestro(m): 9:10am On May 27, 2013
MiKuZ jnr: blessed with the skill from observing the sickest khat to ever roam naira mikuz im finaly here mikuz jnr hope im not late
hmmm.. Moniker?
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:59pm On May 26, 2013
Tovot: we did not beg you to pay,the fewer the better,i can evict you,so you better be polite
*PROSTRATES ON THE FLOOR* No vex madame
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:56pm On May 26, 2013
Shugamania: cool

Dare.
can i play?
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:54pm On May 26, 2013
Okay take... {$5000}.. HISSES.. corruption
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:41pm On May 26, 2013
Tovot: so ur older than me cheesy
call him UNCLE
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:40pm On May 26, 2013
HumbledbYGrace: lol my eyes are teary guys stop it na.

Oya he is the real Jack! Hahaha
GBAM
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:38pm On May 26, 2013
VanTee20: Kai! You must have dstv dish-like ears grin.
haha.. Dats an insult o.. Anyways, i go pardon ur also dish-like lips..
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:37pm On May 26, 2013
jiraiyas: That Should Be Personal argh.

I Think Its Using My last cash to buy her a doll,and using my suppose tfee for buying that card and running thru the rain to her place that evening from market *i was xo wet that i wore her black singl til nyt*
mehn! U are the real defination of TITANIC LOVER
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:36pm On May 26, 2013
HumbledbYGrace: Did you hear that foxy is resigning?
ehen! Gist us
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:35pm On May 26, 2013
I just hope i can catch up.. Mehn! Just from afternoon that i lastly visited dis page and there is 3pages waiting 4 me.. Na wa o
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:34pm On May 26, 2013
Fishoy: d matron....she needs ur reg fee...its 5dollers
whose country's currency is that? MARS?
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:32pm On May 26, 2013
Tovot: FLAMES
1] vantee20
=-=-=-=- = lovers
fishoy

2] mynd44
=-=-=- =lovers
firestar khimwhyte

3]superbloke
=-=-=-=-=- = married
ishilove
WINKS AT MYND, don't ban my backside o
LiteratureRe: Nairaland Detection Club by Rapmaestro(m): 10:30pm On May 26, 2013
princesa: lets clap for him then, do you have a sense of synergy? can you confidently say that his piece match that of the others smiley

abeg, story that touches the heart8)
take heart and move on
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 10:28pm On May 26, 2013
Fishoy: wr av u been womanhuhi tink rap meas***4gt d full name*bt am handin him over to u ma...
i heard ma name here.. Who summoned me and why?
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by Rapmaestro(m): 2:10pm On May 26, 2013
Oh! So this is the place..
LiteratureRe: The Religion by Rapmaestro(m): 11:27am On May 26, 2013
frank3.16:
I will be definately glad it u point out errors post by post. Only tht I will only effect the corrections in my own copy but not on this thread. This is something like a skeletal work and the point u help me points out are the reason why I am posting this here. Thanks
sooo true
LiteratureRe: The Religion by Rapmaestro(m): 11:19pm On May 25, 2013
Ishilove: Great beginning, frank! Love it smiley

I hope u don't mind me pointing out a few things I noticed?

Post #1

"He reflexively deemed his eyes as the light
from the white bulb in his room hit his eyes.
He tried to shield his eyes with his right hand
while his left hand remained on the switch,
soon his eyes started to adapt to the light."

I see a lot of gaps in this paragraph. At what point did he get up? He was by the window at the beginning of the story, so when did he cross the room to where the light switch was? Why did he switch on the light? Was it dark? How long was he in darkness? You did not indicate the time of the day. Details, details, frank. They give us a clearer picture of narration.

He 'deemed'(dimmed) his eyes- he squinted his eyes.

A few issues with tense usage. Nothing a good editor can't handle. Great job, love the suspense! cheesy

Do you mind if I point out stuff post by post? Let me know so I can keep an eye out smiley
welkum.. Oya take chair and do ur thing
RomanceRe: Can My Different Style Work On Her by Rapmaestro(op): 9:13pm On May 25, 2013
kismo: Bro, hope you will not mind if I published these your write-ups? I'm almost done with the writing.
i thought this piece was nonsense.. Well u can go ahead but i must be acknowledged o.. BTW, i ain't thru yet, maybe 2mao sha. Tanx 4 d appreciation
RomanceRe: Can My Different Style Work On Her by Rapmaestro(op): 2:32pm On May 25, 2013
shizzle11: Oya naa, hurry abeg! We still dey wait
i dey write am now.. Tanx
RomanceRe: Can My Different Style Work On Her by Rapmaestro(op): 2:20pm On May 25, 2013
shizzle11: The story still neva finish ni?
the beginning of d end na.. Almost finish
LiteratureRe: Nairaland Detection Club by Rapmaestro(m): 11:49am On May 25, 2013
HumbledbYGrace: smh
?
CrimeRe: More On Michael Adebolajo by Rapmaestro(op): 1:26pm On May 24, 2013

CrimeRe: More On Michael Adebolajo by Rapmaestro(op): 1:19pm On May 24, 2013
Michael Adebolajo’s
father has been identified to be Anthony Adebolajo, a trained nurse who works in a managerial capacity with the NHS, is said to be the father of Michael Adebolajo.
Anthony Adebolajo
reportedly bought his
London home in 2002.
He is believed to have
four children but
according to neighbours,
none of the children
have lived in the house
for an appreciable
period.
The Sun, UK reports
that online Muslim
sources first identified
the Woolwich terrorist
in the video as a British
citizen of Nigerian
background who was
converted to “a radical
form of Islam.”
His south east London
accent suggests he is
British-born.
Digital Journal reporter
confirmed the name
“Adebolajo” to be of
Yoruba SouthWestern
Nigerian origin. His first
name “Michael”
confirms he is of
Christian family origin,
very likely educated
middle class evangelical.
“US-style Christian
evangelical groups are
immensely popular
among the educated
middle class in South-
Western Nigeria,” Digital
Journal said.
However, reports said
“it is believed that the
Woolwich terrorists
have no links to
Islamist terror groups
such as Boko Haram.”
>
He’s not a Nigerian,
he was born, bred in
London, Nigerians in
United Kingdom
react

>
Nigerians in the United
Kingdom have kicked
against the British
authorities refering to
Michael Adebolajo as a
British-born of Nigerian
descent.
A Nigerian, who reacted
via a phone text message to Nigerian
Tribune, wrote: “Is
Barack Obama a Kenyan
or an American?

“Please, let us do all we
can to drop this tag. He
(Adebolajo) is British, he
is not one of us.”
Also, quoting reports
from Nairaland, the
online news medium
wrote: “Information
reaching us says that
(one of the Woolwich,
London killers) has been
identified as Michael
Adebolajo.
“While we are not
denying the fact that
he has ties with Nigeria,
we believe it is
important to understand the role
that media sometimes
play when it comes to
spreading propaganda.
“Last summer, a
gentleman (Anthony
Joshua) won Olympic
gold for the United
Kingdom. He was well
celebrated and it took a
lot of us quite sometime to know that Anthony was a English-born of Nigerian
descent. Even his
Wikipedia biography
describes him as “an
English Amateur Boxer.
Also, Philips Idowu, a
Nigerian, won Silver for
UK at the last Olympics,
likewise Christine
Ohuruogu and others
won Gold medal for UK,
they were not referred
to then as Nigerians.
“We are not denying
that the Woolwich killer
does not have ties to
our beloved country but
it is important to know
that: He is Black. His
parents are Nigerian but
was raised in the UK.
“He was not born a
Muslim. He may have
siblings who are not
Muslims. He changed his
religion in the UK. His
conversion was in the
UK. He probably has a
British passport as well.
“Trying to blame the
actions of a few on an
entire race, country or
religion is not only
petty, it is hypocritical
and unethical. Stop
demonising people,
races or religion there
are only good people
and bad ones.”
CrimeRe: More On Michael Adebolajo by Rapmaestro(op): 12:54pm On May 24, 2013

CrimeRe: More On Michael Adebolajo by Rapmaestro(op): 12:53pm On May 24, 2013
pics of him

CrimeMore On Michael Adebolajo by Rapmaestro(op): 12:39pm On May 24, 2013
Michael Olumide
Adebolajo
was born in Lambeth in December
1984 to a Christian
family, grew up in
Romford, travelled to
school on the bus,
played football and had
lots of friends, Guardian
sources report, revealing more about
one of the two suspects who killed a
British soldier on John
Wilson street in an
unprovoked attack.
>
His friends from Marshalls Park School
where he attended are
finding it difficult to
believe the ordinary
British schoolboy they
once knew is the same
man seen carrying
bloodied knives and
justifying hacking a
soldier to death in broad
daylight on Wednesday.
“We left year 2001,”
one said. “And he was
always a good guy at
school, do anything for
anyone.”

Former neighbours of
the family remembered
the Adebolajos as friendly. One unidentified neighbour in
particular remembered
them as “very pleasant, a very ordinary normal family”.
They were churchgoers
and attended services
at the local church in
Romford, Essex.
Not every neighbour had fond memories of the family. Graham
Silverton, 63, who lived
two doors down from
the Adebolajo family,
described the experience as unpleasant. He described Michael Adebolajo’s father as
being “aggressive and
short tempered”.
Silverton also recalled
the neighbours living
between him and the
Adebolajos had a terrible experience with
Michael. He said once
the neighbour’s teenage daughter had gone to the Adebolajos to retrieve a ball she
kicked into their garden,
but was insulted and
punched by Michael. The
incident was never
reported to police.
Silverton says he was
“very pleased” when
the Adebolajos moved
out of the neighbourhood in 2004.

>
Police on Thursday are
reportedly investigating
the family home in
Saxilby and Adebolajo’s
sister’s home in
Romford.
Friends at his school did
not know of his conversion to Islam in
2003 or what triggered
the radical switch in
religious beliefs.
Michael changed his
name to Mujahid, which
means “one who
engages in jihad”, and
started attending meetings of Al Muhajiroun, an Islamist
group that was banned
after the 7/7 attacks in
London.
But former leader of
the group, Anjem
Choudary, who confirmed knowing the
suspect, denied that he
was radicalised by the
group. He said Michael
stopped attending
meetings two years
ago and cannot account
for what kind of teachings he was exposed to, but he adds that he would neither “condemn nor condone” the action of the 28-year-old.

>
Guardian UK reports
that both Adebolajo and his accomplice, a
Nigerian
who naturalised in Britain,
have featured in
counter-terrorism
investigations over the
past eight years.
It is not clear how both
men met. Adebolajo
was reportedly seen in
Woolwich handing out
Islamist literature in
High Street, the report
said.

PoliticsRe: Residents Flee As Hoodlums Kill Policemen, Injure Many by Rapmaestro(m): 11:44am On May 24, 2013
tallceejay: What a shallow reasoning capacity. Smh cry
deranged f00l, that's what I think....
PoliticsRe: Residents Flee As Hoodlums Kill Policemen, Injure Many by Rapmaestro(m): 9:22am On May 24, 2013
Maybe this will instill fear in the police. THOU SHALT NOT EXTORT
LiteratureRe: The Religion by Rapmaestro(m): 9:19am On May 24, 2013
Frank, Ibe held a knife abi? Shouldn't there be bloodstain on him when murdering the guards that should have been visible while he was amidst the crowd...
BTW, the two cops sent by the inspector, can they see what's going on inside Daniel's house because if assuming he was the perpetrator, he could call people to do his nasty job for him while he is inside except if he is wired or being watched with a placed, secret camera
LiteratureRe: Nairaland Detection Club by Rapmaestro(m): 7:10am On May 24, 2013
princesa: Now rap, being busy that i couldn't go back to the thread to peruse your story again. Well, let me start by saying that you and that red mosquito guy write the same, and the review i gave to him also kind of applies to you. cool

Your intro was ok, you sounded nice with the way you referred to the light ray or something casting on the sleeping form of Lucan, but then it started nose diving oh......

What's with the sexual hints here and there about Lucan and That model girl, biko, it was fun while it lasted, lets move on......

Then the Nyanya body allusion didn't really fuse in with the narration, it made it sound award, like it was a child play or something huh

Well, your piece didn't have any spectacular action or plot development, your abrupt end worsen it, you could have atleast take us your readers to the main action that would happen when they met with Madam K. Who are you expecting to continue for you angry

then offcourse the paragraph issue stares still at us, better throw away that your phone and upgrade ok.....

i give you an average rating.

#going to see what more you have for uswink#
is that all u've got to say? OMG, i've just missed road.. So u want action ehn? Come to ma bed na{joking}, if i'm permitted, i can give u d action u crave for. THANK BOO

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 (of 135 pages)