Stats: 3,154,680 members, 7,823,920 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 06:26 PM

RealityGod's Posts

Nairaland Forum / RealityGod's Profile / RealityGod's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Politics / Re: Nasarawa LP Gubernatorial Candidate Steps Down, Backs PDP by RealityGod: 9:12am On Mar 09, 2023
quinox947:
So you even observed it? Last Tuesday he had a meeting with the Igbo traders and allegedly dished out about #10m t-fare to them.

They are on their own. Nasarawa is gone
Politics / Re: Nasarawa LP Gubernatorial Candidate Steps Down, Backs PDP by RealityGod: 8:23am On Mar 09, 2023
Guyman01:
Both LP and PDP candidates are Christians from the same zone but I think that they would have used the LP platform since Peter Obi won Nasarawa with a good margin in the presidential election even without BVAS transmission

Ombugadu is a stronger candidate
Politics / Re: Rhodes-Vivour, Labour Party Governorship Candidate Campaigns At Lagos Markets by RealityGod: 11:26pm On Mar 06, 2023
Faber:
This one don dey campaign seriously now šŸ’ŖšŸ’„
Sanwo-Olu keep writing letters okay...šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

Like baba obasanjo

Politics / Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by RealityGod: 1:13pm On Mar 05, 2023
VinnyBaba:

OP, U lack sense. sad

How is Senate Presidency even beneficial to a Region?

When David Mark was SP for 8years, did Benue Pple benefit much?

Or when Dimeji Bankole was HOR Speaker, did he do Wonders For Yorubas?

Mr Seun has Given you a SECOND CHANCE so, U Better Wise up, OK? šŸ˜’šŸ™‚

You used a perfect example, David Mark. I tell you that manā€™s tenure was a complete waste to the entire Idoma land. Go see the bad road.

Politics / Re: Kaduna State Final Result by RealityGod: 9:24am On Feb 28, 2023
Amumaigwe:

And all muslims shared their votes amongst the other trio because of what?

Itā€™s unnecessary responding to him
Politics / Re: Tinubu: Pastor Adefarasin Speaks In Parable by RealityGod: 11:16pm On Feb 20, 2023
Felabrity:

The parable:
"Saul came before David, David did not come before Saul"
"Saul will come, and David will come after"
"Saul was not all that bad"..........
Continuation:
"Bear that in mind, that Saul will come, and David will come after".... (bla bla bla)

Watch the video:
https://twitter.com/Morris_Monye/status/1627756777574920195?t=oIk1rtSfZeGgnx-Q_xCyLQ&s=19

Nigerians are the problem of Nigeria

I know a man who once told me a similar parable about this election. But he claimed that by the spirit Atiku will win. Well, I told him Buhari is our Saul and Obi is the David. But he insisted that itā€™s after a northerner that a South East will rule.

Religion / Re: Man Sentenced To Death In Pakistan, 'I Don't Follow Anyone Other Than Jesus' by RealityGod: 11:51am On Feb 12, 2023
adler777:

Because most of you don't have good words to garner support for your candidate. No matter how right your candidate is, you don't call people "urchins" and expect them to support you.

I am a Christian myself but most of you obidients are usually too coercive and abusive once you hear any contrary view, you won't win people over that way. Politics is different from unionism or protest, that's where you all are getting it wrong.

I agree with you completely. However, is it now best to go against your faith because of a few that have lost it in their approach to things? We canā€™t re-enforce negativity. Does it mean there are no good Christian Vice Presidential material in the North? Haba!!! Weā€™ve been insulted as a people and a religion. Iā€™m Igbo but trust me, if osibanjo had won the ticket, I will not only lead his campaign but Iā€™ll be on the road for him.
Politics / Re: Convoy Of Obidients Heading To Teslim Balogun Stadium For LP Presidential Rally by RealityGod: 2:57pm On Feb 11, 2023
AcuraZDX:

Shut up your mouth.

Every tribe is heading for the rally.

God bless you sir. All tribe oh
Education / Re: UNN SUG Threatens To Close Down POS Operators Charging Exorbitant Fees (Photo) by RealityGod: 11:00am On Feb 10, 2023
The charges are high naā€¦20,000 was 200 naira.

Politics / Re: Electoral Act Versus Supreme Court: Which One Should INEC Obey? by RealityGod: 10:48pm On Feb 08, 2023
cydak:
For me the matter could still be filed as Writ of Summons considering that the APC refused to submit his name to INEC after winning the primaries, which automatically made it a contentious issue.

Exactly my question, does it mean the case canā€™t be filed properly again? Is there anything that stops Machina from approaching the court the right way again? Thanks.
Business / Re: Billionaire Sayyu Dantata Launches $450m Lubricant Plant In Lagos by RealityGod: 8:52pm On Jan 25, 2023
Ikaeniyan0:
You talk as if no Southerner have ever rule Nigeria.

I maintain my comment and it applies to whether a southerner or a northerner is a ruler.

Did Jonathan not work towards the benefit of the North more against the South?
Business / Re: Billionaire Sayyu Dantata Launches $450m Lubricant Plant In Lagos by RealityGod: 9:50am On Jan 25, 2023
QuotaSystem:
You would wonder why Asari Dokubo, Tompolo and the remaining ā€œawa oyelā€ gang didnā€™t invest their billions in similar ventures since the raw material is in their backyard and theyā€™re already bunkering itā€¦.instead preferring violence, pipeline security and building universities in Benin Republic.

Why wonder? What is not given to you is not given to you. Next, the current ecosystem favours the North and at the moment no government can clamp down on any northerners business irrespective of their political affiliation.
Finally, this guys didnā€™t make this money for their people, they made it for themselves. Else, why not use the money and promote human and infrastructural development. Wealth they can never finish neither would their children be able to finish, so why not share small for your people.

Politics / Re: Najatu: I Would Have Put My Life On The Line For Osinbajo by RealityGod: 9:51pm On Jan 23, 2023
DMerciful:
Bubu does not mean well for Nigeria. He couldn't endorse Osinbajo that served him for 8yrs but instead was aloof thus allowing Tinubu to buy almost all the delegates.

Bubu is just astronomically incompetent

I have always told people that he is selfish and a wicked leader that doesnā€™t love this country. Since he has won APC can collapse if it wants

Celebrities / Re: I Was Pregnant 3 Times For Apostle Suleman - Halima Abubakar by RealityGod: 12:07pm On Jan 22, 2023
God1000:
Christian association of Nigeria CAN should as a matter of urgency suspend apostle Suleman for his numerous immoral behaviour.

Too many allegations of sexual indiscretion against him, and this is someone a lot of people listen to and call him servant of God.

The man is a big embarrassment to Christendom

This are not new allegations. Come on. People make mistakes.
Religion / Re: Does Abstainance From Sex Really Makes One Successful? by RealityGod: 4:05am On Jan 11, 2023
Gopkk:
In Addition ,There are somE guys that Sleeps with woman almost everytime, they do not even go to any mountain ,No strong Prayers ,No fasting self ,Yet they are drivIng nice cars ,Living in Mansions and enjoying

Please do not say all of them are into Rituals or Yahoo..Not all of them at least there must be one or two that are not into money Rituals or Yahoo.

I have a friend who is in Stutggart Germany ,The Guy was very Very Religious before he left Naija..Woman he no go do..Crime he wont ,Illegal businesss he no go do.

The guy poor like Church rat ,He dey pray like Elijah ...

Today since he got to Germany mennn this guy looka fresh ,He has sents many cars he ,if u see the Kain Mansion he is building in Ajah na waooo .

Church self he say he goes once a while .
Prayer self the guy say na just 2 % ,Hon dey samma women wella for Germany self

He said hin just dey dull himself of plenty Enjoyment before

Says Government in Germany has answered many Things we Pray for ..

Hin no see withcraft,no Deliverance ,No fasting ,No Prayer Mountain

Abeg Pastor and Imam in the House what have you got to say ooo

I pity your friend because the end for him is near. First, we must know that we need a lot of spiritual knowledge, wisdom and understanding to survive in life. You can pray and fast all you can, if you fail to find yourself in Godā€™s divine will for you, you will suffer.
Sir, location matters, foundation matters, orientation matters, behaviour/attitude matters. Finally application of spiritual principles should be done with guidance and direction. Sir, no be all matter you fast for. Some na your orientation they battle you. The mind remains the biggest challenge of men.

As for your friend, he failed to realize that his past spiritual exercises helped aligned him to where he ought to be. So getting there and acting otherwise is like Saul and I pity him and pray for his soul.

Government bad, Government bad, Sir, even in this country I know people who are enjoying this country seriously. There are poor people also in America and UK. A friend started dry cleaning business with 200k and within a year he opened 12 branches in Abuja and bought a car. Another that was struggling, who we supported to get married, one week after his wedding he got a supply contract of laptops. Bros life na mystery.

Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by RealityGod: 11:36pm On Jan 05, 2023
Please is Law degree still on-going?
Education / Re: 10 SPSS Primary Data Analyst Urgently Needed. by RealityGod: 1:06pm On Dec 31, 2022
Iā€™m here
Politics / Re: Winner Of 2023 Presidential Election Revealed---prophecy by RealityGod: 10:27am On Nov 15, 2022
I donā€™t doubt your revelation. I only have worries.
Politics / Re: In Fresh Overtures, Atiku Recruits Ex-PDP Govs, Leaders To Pacify Wikeā€™s Camp by RealityGod: 9:57pm On Oct 12, 2022
festacman:
If PDP's goal is to win 2023 election and Chairman Iyorchia Ayu is passionate about Atiku's presidency, why is it so difficult for him to make simple SACRIFICE of stepping down for an interim chairman from the South? I mean, if the PDP becomes victorious in 2023 election and he is Atiku's 'sweetheart', Iyorcha Ayu could be appointed CoS or SFG or given a prominent ministerial appointment.

Here we are, Peter Obi has taken over a generous slice of former SE, SS and NC strongholds of PDP. So, they need the current aggrieved governors and their goodwill as well as their power of incumbency to get as many votes as possible.

Therefore, as a neutral, sometimes I wonder why PDP is struggling to solve this simple political equation problem in spite having experienced people in its BOT. It just requires one f*cking man making sacrifice for the good of all. The prize is slipping away and yet even Atiku is sleepwalking.

Is it a case of leadership incompetence, pride, lack of ideas?
God at work man. He already said thereā€™ll be confusion in the camps of our enemies.

Politics / Re: FG Confirms Purchase Of N1.4 Billion Worth Of Vehicles For Niger Republic by RealityGod: 7:48pm On Aug 03, 2022
Education / Re: After 169 Days Strike, ASUU Reveals When Last They Got Paid by RealityGod: 9:50pm On Aug 02, 2022
They made the economy terrible so they can use it to kill you. Imagine how difficult the country is at the moment yet you deny people their salaries

Education / Re: Thread For PHD Students by RealityGod: 12:39pm On Jul 12, 2022
KelvinCoaster:

Oga whatā€™s this for?
Religion / Re: Activate The Prophecies On Your Life - Tim Aitonje by RealityGod: 4:16pm On Jun 30, 2022
How do you know what you ought to do? That is actually the problem.
Education / Re: Thread For PHD Students by RealityGod: 4:31pm On Jun 28, 2022
semmyk:
On face value, 10 Scopus, 3 SSCI/IBSS doesn't look too bad for postdocs, generally speaking.
A research concept or aligning with one, might be the differentiator.

Regarding papers, the higher you go, the more the 'impact' counts, beyond the listing; obviously outright predatory are out of the eqn.
I then to look at journal info in Scimago. You can also compliment with Clarivate JCR.

For biz, ABS AJG (UK and globally) or ABDC (Pacific) should be reference points.
PS: your Small business and Strategy tilts towards biz.
If you list your SSCI/IBSS and Scopus, we might be able to feedback (you can just list the journals without the citations)
Thanks for your response. One way to know a quality journal is their indexing that was why I made mention of them. I didnā€™t make mention of citations, else you would have seen my SCOPUS author ID, Web of Science and even Google scholars. Just provide feedback I will appreciate. Thanks
Religion / Re: Your Dreams Explained by RealityGod: 10:43pm On Jun 26, 2022
Good day and thanks ahead for the interpretation.

I prayed for my wifeā€™s mother at midnight cos she was attacked.

Then I had a dream, where the late husband asked someone to give a nylon. When I opened it, it contained a chick and grains of rice. Then I noticed there was a fried chicken lap and the chick instead of eating the he grain of rice started eating the chicken.

I noticed a small dog trying to play around me so I kicked it off and woke up.
Education / Re: Thread For PHD Students by RealityGod: 7:33pm On Jun 24, 2022
Prof and others in the house.

Kindly help with information on postdoc opportunities.

SSCI papers 3
SCOPUS papers 10
Total publication 30.
Bsc, MSc and PhD Management
Specialization: Small business and Strategy.
Education / Re: ASUU Is A Greedy Body That Should Be Dissolved by RealityGod: 8:04am On May 25, 2022
Jokers
Celebrities / Re: Julius Agwu's Wife, Ibiere Shares Cryptic Post Amid Marriage Crash Rumours by RealityGod: 4:51pm On May 01, 2022
TarOrfeeek:
I remember watching the wedding ceremony of these people as a child.

I actually asked myself then, why would a young pretty woman marry someone as short, ugly and unattractive as JA.

Well silly me. It was the money. It is the money. It will forever be about the money.

Now Stand up comedy is obsolete. JA has literally no source of income. And guess what, she just suddenly realised that JA is a fool.

Or that he was unfaithful while sick. Or some other flimsy excuse. But you woke up, wore white gown and swore with a bible to be with him through it all.

Young men. I don't know what to say, but you can't ever be actually loved. Maybe your mother will try.

But that's just about it. TFU this woman sha

This na strong words ooooooh. God help us
Education / Re: Why ASUU Must Not End This Strike Yet! by RealityGod: 10:10am On May 01, 2022
This strike must continue. Salary or no salary, no retreat no surrender.

Education / Why ASUU Must Not End This Strike Yet! by RealityGod: 2:48pm On Apr 30, 2022
ASUU should not make the mistake of calling off strike without achieving its dream of getting good condition of service.
In Uganda a senior lecturer with PhD earns 6m shillings which is equivalent to 1m naira. It has been revised to 11m shillings ($3142) which is nearly 2m naira. While in Nigeria a senior lecturer earn 1350000 shillings which is equivalent to 225000 naira ($381).

"Under the new salary structure, Professors will be the topmost earners, bagging sh15m every month. An associate professor will earn sh13m; a senior lecturer will get sh11m, a senior lecturer will recieve sh9m-followed by an assistant lecturer (7m) and a teaching assistant (sh5m)."

"This pay rise will make Ugandan professors the best paid in East Africa. According to a 2012 report issued by a committee of all vice chancellors of public universities in Kenya, the monthly salary and allowances of a full professor in Kenya are an average of $2,200 (about sh5.5m) compared with $4,900 (about 12.25m) in Rwanda, $3,200 (about sh8m) in Tanzania and $ 1,150 (sh2.cool in Uganda."

This increment would come into effect in 2022. A meeting between academic staff of Makere University with the president of Uganda mediated by the Inspector General of Uganda brought this achievement to both academic staff and teachers in the country. I wonder why this kind of meeting between ASUU and our dear president is not possible? Do we have patriotic people like the IGP of Uganda to mediate a meeting like this?

It is sad that a professor in Nigeria earns 2400000 shillings which is equivalent to 400, 000 naira ($677). How can he or she effectively work?

Please click this link for more details https://www.newvision.co.ug/news/1320414/lecturers-education-ministry-agree-salary-structure

-T. S. Shinkafi

Politics / Re: Buhari Extends Tenure Of Isah Jere (NIS Boss) Despite Attaining Retirement Age by RealityGod: 7:46pm On Apr 28, 2022
powerfulguy:
Buhari Extends Tenure Of Nigeria Immigration Service Boss, Isah Jere, Despite Attaining Retirement Age

http://saharareporters.com/2022/04/28/exclusive-buhari-extends-tenure-nigeria-immigration-service-boss-isah-jere-despite

Another reason a muslim is a no go area for now. They have enjoyed it in the last 7years.
Education / Re: Northern Nigeria Universities Should Pull Out Of ASUU . by RealityGod: 12:13pm On Apr 27, 2022
Government paid agents to discredit ASUU

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48