Stats: 3,162,066 members, 7,849,320 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 06:33 PM

Regladoj's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Regladoj's Profile / Regladoj's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Politics / Re: Northern CAN To FG: Life Becoming A Living Hell For Nigerians by Regladoj: 3:40pm On Oct 07, 2022
BIZNess123:
Everytime will blame the government for everything..

What has CAN done to stop the hunger..

But you blame the devil when u are caught doing evil..
If you check him now he is owing his landlord,may not have eaten anything yet defending his captors. Is it CAN that collect taxes and campaign to make Nigeria better?

Politics / Re: Look At The The Party That Wants To Rescue Nigeria - Keyamo Mocks PDP by Regladoj: 1:31pm On Sep 30, 2022
See as miLLLLLLions is flying. Our commonwealth!!! . No hard earned money can fly like this
Politics / Re: Babajide Sanwo-Olu Inspects Red Rail Line Projects by Regladoj: 2:20pm On Sep 28, 2022
Corridon:
Sanwo olu failed woefully. Even with all the monies at his disposal Lagos is still a slum.

If you live in lagos you will not doubt this . No plan whatsoever for the inner roads unlike Ambode and fashola
Religion / Re: Thousands Storm Adeboye’s Crusade In Bauchi (Pictures) by Regladoj: 2:13pm On Sep 28, 2022
xojevid395:
Hd
More grace and anointing Sir. A man of 80 still doing so much for God’s kingdom. Help me Lord �

Politics / Re: Tinubu Transformed Lagos With Blueprint – APC Group by Regladoj: 8:30am On Sep 08, 2022
Massiveglory:
All these lies of tinubu this and tinubu is irritating.
Tinubu's major impact in lagos were 3 things.
The first is empowering agbero and touts in lagos.
The second was embezzling lagos even till date.
The third was raising men like fashola and ambode who really performed good jobs to some extent in lagos.
Ambode 4 yrs in lagos over surpassed tinubu's 8 yrs.

Ambode really did well in lagos. How he managed not to come for second term was a huge loss to lagosian but not politicians

Religion / Re: Dunsin Oyekan Survives Ghastly Accident (Photos, Video) by Regladoj: 2:07pm On Sep 04, 2022
Thank you Jesus for this great deliverance!

Politics / Re: Bianca Ojukwu Spotted Chilling In Minneapolis by Regladoj: 10:48am On Sep 01, 2022
Truthisunique2:
Make sense

But I don't know why i find it degrading when African leaders and their families be possing like kids in candy shop for the work fellow leaders like them did in other countries

This is spot on .
Politics / Re: Strike: PDP Bankrolling ASUU, Joe Igbokwe Says by Regladoj: 1:38pm On Aug 31, 2022
So who is bankrolling fg , boko haram right ?

Politics / Re: Falana: Lagos Parking Levy Illegal, Should Be Withdrawn by Regladoj: 9:12am On Aug 29, 2022
Validated:
Lagos is a Banana Republic State under the control of one family. Soon they will bill residents for sleeping in their houses.

It is time to send them packing. Obidients need to rally with PDP to rescue Lagos. PDP should open strategic discussion with Obi to rescue Lagos.

This would have been a good time for power to change hands in lagos but for the pdp candidates.
Politics / Re: Dele Alake: Ambode Lost His Primary Election, Tinubu Had No Hand In It by Regladoj: 8:43am On Aug 29, 2022
This is an insult to the sensibility of lagosian. You have used your power to deny lagosian of better lagos we don’t need further explanation.

Is it not now obvious that lagos would have been a better place had ambode won . I have never felt governance better than I felt Ambode every LCDA in lagos knows this

Education / Re: ASUU: Eksu, Uniosun, Kasu Tackle Osodeke Over "Quack Universities" Statement by Regladoj: 8:38pm On Aug 26, 2022
This is what you get when you put a man that get angry easily in power. He made a lot of points against the government but his utterance overshadowed his great points quote author=fergie001 post=116088084]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=acB813hbBZg
ASUU President Dismisses Varsities Who Defy Strike As Quacks

Professor Osodeke said this on Thursday during an interview on Arise News.

“Kwara State University is not a member of ASUU, they’ve not joined, you can check. Osun State University was suspended from ASUU for misbehaviour, you can check. In LASU that you mentioned, we are in court with LASU because they sacked all our executives more than five years ago, so they were not part of this struggle.

“Ekiti State University… ASUU don’t run a University, the government have a right to say we have reopened, our members have the right to say that’s good for you, we are not teaching, we are on strike as it happened in Gombe State University, as it happened in Yobe State University, you can go and check as it happened in Kaduna State University so don’t cite those examples, they are irrelevant.”

“Talk about the issue, is Ibadan on strike, is UNN on strike, is ABU on strike, is BUK on strike, is Maiduguri on strike, is Lagos on strike, Let us talk about the important ones not those quacks.”

ASUU has been on strike since February 14, 2022.

EKSU, UNIOSUN, KASU react:

PRESS RELEASE

EKSU NOT A QUACK UNIVERSITY: ASUU PRESIDENT'S STATEMENT, RECKLESS

26th August, 2022

The attention of the Management of Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti (EKSU) has been drawn to the interview granted the Arise Television by the National President of the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU), Professor Emmanuel Osodeke where he mentioned some state-owned universities in Nigeria as quacks and irrelevant. In the same press interview with Dr. Reuben Abati, he listed some first generation universities as the ones that matter most in the ongoing struggle by ASUU.

The Management of EKSU views this denigrating remark about some universities, coming from the National President of ASUU as unfortunate, reckless and unwarranted.
Ekiti State University, Ado- Ekiti is currently the 14th best university in Nigeria out of about 200 universities (Federal, State & Private) and the 2nd best State University according to the recent Webometric ranking of universities.
Apart from the above, the university (EKSU) has nearly all its academic programmes accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC) and relevant professional regulatory bodies. The university is proud to have many top rated globally recognised academics, and its alumni are making waves both Nationally and Internationally. By the grace of God, Mr. Biodun Oyebanji , the Governor-elect of Ekiti State is an alumnus and a former lecturer in the University. Even in ASUU, a number of staff of our university had served and still serving in various capacities at zonal and national levels including but not limited to Professor Afolabi Popoola, Dr. Sikiru Eniola, Profs. Eddy Olanipekun, Ayan Adeleke and Olu-Olu Olufayo.

Therefore, categorizing EKSU as among the quack and irrelevant universities is a testimony to the fact that the ASUU President is probably uninformed and/or is bereft of ideas. This arrant nonsense coming from Comrade Osodeke is totally unacceptable and condemnable.

The Management calls on Professor Osodeke to toe the path of honour by retracting the provocative remark and tender an unreserved apology without further delay.

Bode Olofinmuagun,
Head, Directorate of Information & Corporate Affairs.

EKITI STATE UNIVERSITY,
ADO - EKITI.
Directorate of Information & Corporate Affairs.

ASUU President a careless talker, should get educated – UNIOSUN VC replies Osodeke’s comment calling universities quack

The Vice-Chancellor, Osun State University (UNIOSUN), Professor Odunayo Clement Adebooye reacting:

“ASUU President should go and check my profile, I cannot preside on quack university. He has expressed his opinion and that is his, the University he teaches does not have our achievements.

“He was here this year and commended the quality of what he saw here, the infrastructure, only a few universities. Osun state university takes very serious exceptions for having mentioned the institution as a quack university.

“He shouldn’t talk about what he doesn’t know if he wants to continue being a true professor. A true professor finds facts and bases of whatever they say, he should get educated, I challenge him to get educated.

“Referring UNIOSUN as a quack university is a careless statement and not expected from ASUU President who is a professor; who must not make a statement without facts.” the VC said.

[url=https://www.google.com/amp/s/dailypost.ng/2022/08/26/ASUU-president-a-careless-talker-should-get-educated-uniosun-vc-replies-osodekes-comment-calling-universities-quack/%3futm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter&amp=1]SOURCE [/url]

RE: A STATEMENT BY ASUU NATIONAL PRESIDENT DESCRIBING KASU AND OTHER STATE-OWNED UNIVERSITIES AS QUACKS

The whole world was taken aback by the unguided, misleading and derogatory statement by the ASUU National President, Prof. Victor Emmanuel Osodeke during an interview with Arise TV on Friday, 26th August, 2022 in which he irresponsibly referred to some State-Owned Universities in Nigeria including Kaduna State University as quacks.

It is obvious that by such a statement, ASUU, represented by the unguarded vituperatons of its chosen President, is not actually struggling for a better educational system in Nigeria but for personal and irrespondible aggrandisement. One may wonder whether the Professor of Soil Science really understands what the word quack represents. Quack means a person who dishonestly claims to have knowledge and skill in some field with little or no foundation, as better exemplified by professionals.

For the benefit of hindsight, KASU is a new generation University and the second most-sought State-Owned University as well as the fastest growing in Nigeria, which was established 18 years ago with eminent scholars like Prof. Idris A. Abdulkadir, OFR and Prof. Abubakar A. Rasheed, MFR as the pioneer Council members. These scholars-administrators made sure that the appointments of qualified Lecturers was never compromised. The foundation and ethical determination to sustain same has remained the basic principle of engaging academic & non-academic staff.

By the foregoing, the general public may wish to note as follows:
1. KASU is recognised by NUC as a standard University.
2. KASU has some of the best brains that is competing favourably with their counterparts around the globe. The world No 4 best polymer chemist is in KASU.
3. Lecturers in KASU have attracted grants both locally and internationally and are highly rated.
4. KASU graduates are rated among the best in the world and enjoying scholarships from different parts of the country and the globe.
5. KASU has members in ASUU, and it is unfortunate if the ASUU President is saying that they are quacks, while enjoying monthly check-off dues from their salaries. Does this not gives good reason for every reasonable academic staff in the University to pull out from the Union for this labeling and stereotyping?

I like to mention here that the highest stage of irresponsibility is insulting fellow colleagues in the academia. I thought leadership in the academia is about mutual respect and mentoring while also living by good example which the ASUU National finds it too tasking? The ASUU President was a bigot for neither mentioning Ambrose Alli University, where he came from which has pulled out from the strike long before KASU Management decided to resume academic activities in spite of the strike, nor did he refer to his own University as quack.

By resuming academic activities as our good conscience in KASU dictates, should never be a reason for us to be insulted and stereotyped. After all, ASUU claimed to be on strike for:
* Rejecting IPPIS for UTAS (KASU has nothing to do with how other employees are paid in a country where education is in the concurrent list)
* Renegotiate the 2009 agreement (KASU Governing Council informed lecturers they shouldn't worry that after negotiation between FG & ASUU led by its loquacious President, it'll look into how to implement the agreement without encumbrances)
* Release funds to revitalize the infrastructure of the Universities (release of funds is being determined by the economy and income of government and not by any strike action)
*: Pay outstanding EAA to date (Kaduna State has paid far more to its lecturers the EEA than any FG University did to its own Universities)
* Release of the White Paper on Visitation Panels (This has nothing to do with State universities & KASU should not stunt its progress in a protracted strike that is becoming unreasonably insensitive)
Lest i forget, when ASUU in KASU joined the strike in 2019 and govt paid the 40% salary for work done for the month, ASUU National did virtually nothing positive beyond ranting so that the outstanding 60% has not been paid till date. If someone thinks the National President of ASUU can go on strike because of this, is only joking!!!
Let me use this medium to call on Academic staff on strike in KASU to reason and be more concerned with their University and people than the irritating attitude of their irrational leader that label's them as Quacks.

Best wishes.

Signed:
Adamu Nuhu Bargo
P.R.O-KASU
For: Management
26th August, 2022[/quote]

Politics / Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects Projects In Lagos Island (Pictures) by Regladoj: 12:22pm On Aug 12, 2022
Thank you! Many don’t know this truth. This is a a child’s play beside Ambode. Lagos really missed that guy
Antoeni:
Sanwo-Olu is The Least Performing Of
Tinubu, Fashola & Ambode
Politics / Re: You Are A Failure Made By Powerful Politicians – Jandor Blasts Sanwo-Olu by Regladoj: 7:46pm On Aug 08, 2022
Toneypen247:
I just miss Ambode in all of this. That man transformed Lagos to the glory it claims today.

These two are just ranting. One is a handbag to a presidential candidate, the other is just trying to register his name in the mind of the people. No seriousness. Whichever way, let the best candidate win.

You are on point dear brother. I really missed ambode. Lagos really lost a genuine transformational leader in Ambode. No thanks to powerful politicians

kindky check my signature below for your academic research services
Politics / Re: Idris Wase: No Government Has Touched Lives Of Ordinary Citizens Like APC by Regladoj: 9:22am On Jul 29, 2022
He’s using Nigerians misery to mock them .
Racoon:
Deputy speaker: No government has touched lives of ordinary citizens like that of APC

https://www.thecable.ng/deputy-speaker-no-government-has-touched-lives-of-ordinary-citizens-like-that-of-apc/amp
Travel / Re: Update On Yaba-Oyingbo And Ebutte Metta Flyovers For Lagos Rail Line (video) by Regladoj: 7:19am On Jul 29, 2022
Lanrelagboi:
Good morning Lagos. Please allow me to serve you as breakfast the level of work on the Yaba-Oyingbo and Ebutte Metta flyovers for the soon-to-be-completed RED LINE Rail Project by Lagos 001 @jidesanwoolu. It’s promise delivered #ForAGreaterLagos. https:///ci0Vmu3fMt

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=htwtLghnDkw

https://twitter.com/gboyegaakosile/status/1552559448777965568?t=_f9TYMaUitiRvooON7HxwA&s=19

By this time Ambode has constructed many bridges at the same time carrying out multiple projects in all the local government and lcda.

Politics / Re: CAN Berates Alleged Christian Group, Calls APC "Desperate" by Regladoj: 7:41am On Jul 28, 2022
femicyrus:
CAN had a VP in this failed government but never called him out when Christians are been killed/marginalised.
What is the guarantee that fielding another mix religion leaders in government will change anything?

If religion of a candidate is so important in solving our problems, why can't CAN form a political party that will make their member leaders in the country. If we have a Christian vp and things are like this imagine if it was M-M things will be irredeemably worst . Besides it is the people from nigerias president that is causing Nigerias trouble not the vp people
We have christian candidates in other parties too, why won't CAN queue behind such candidate in peace.
If I being a Christian can see beyond religion, how much more CAN.

I've not read in the Bible where Christ was so vocal about who should be fielded as political leaders
Education / Re: Who Is ASUU Really Fighting For? by Regladoj: 8:19pm On Jul 27, 2022
Paulheyman:
If you can't afford a private university, ASUU is fighting for you.

If you're a hater of covenant, Madonna, landmark, KDUM, Tansian and other high fee universities then ASUU is fighting for you.

If you still want your children to benefit from good academics then ASUU is fighting for you.

If you still want your certificate to be valid and used to process your documents to Japa out of this country then ASUU is fighting for you (Remember Abia state polytechnic).

If you want to see Nigeria progress then ASUU is fighting for you.

The university is the last of our public school system left to be conquered by the political elites. They came for the primary schools we applauded them, after all primary education doesn't matter, private primary schools can do the job, then they came for the secondary education, we still left them to destroy it, the effect is examination malpractice. Lastly, they are targeting the peak of our education and people are blaming the defenders and not the offenders. If the government destroys our public universities then education will only be limited to the elites and those who intend to leave naija using their certificates will be stock cos your certificate won't be acceptable in any country.

Confucius said "when workers are paid well they're motivated to work well"

How much do you pay primary school teachers, how much do you pay secondary school teachers. You pay a teacher #10k in private school and you expect him to do wonders.

Those backing the government don't know that they are promoting illiteracy and backwardness. Most countries don't value our certificates. I wonder want becomes of you after studying medicine, nursings, engineering, physics, chemistry etc and you are told that your certificate is not recognize abroad then you'll understand what you've opted to defend. What of those doing PhD and MSc just to finish and be informed that you can't go beyond Nigeria with your PG certificate. God forbid

If ASUU perish we all perish

Stay blessed

thank you for this God bless you

Travel / Re: LASG Gives Update On Reconstruction Of Adeniji Adele, Okepopo And Tapa Streets by Regladoj: 11:10am On Jul 25, 2022
Good job but by now Ambode has reached all the local govt and LCDA with multiple infrastructure.

Politics / Re: Adamu: APC Defeat In Osun Is A Divine Test, We’ll Change Tactics by Regladoj: 9:27am On Jul 23, 2022
Racoon:
hmmm God is testing you are talking of changing tactics . You better humble yourself,repent and surrender to Him ....Says ” we’ve  learnt a lesson “

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2022/07/apcs-failure-in-osun-divine-test-from-allah-abdullahi-adamu/amp/

Politics / Re: Tinubu: Bishops At Shettima’s Unveiling Not Fake – MURIC Replies CAN by Regladoj: 9:14pm On Jul 22, 2022
adenigga:
the way politicians are using politics of religion to divide the once united southwest in becoming a concern. Now the Yoruba Muslim and Yoruba Christian slang is gaining ground by the day . It was not like this

Source: https://dailypost.ng/Tinubu-Bishops-at-Shettimas-unveiling-not-fake-MURIC-replies-CAN
Politics / Re: DCLM Says Pastor Kumuyi's Comment On Muslim Muslim Ticket Is Not Political by Regladoj: 9:16pm On Jul 18, 2022
OLAADEGBU:

DCLM Says Pastor Kumuyi's Comment On Muslim-Muslim Ticket Is Not Political.
the strong opposition to Muslim - Muslim ticket show how one religion has turn itself to prey and the rest to predators but in 1993 no prey no predator . A lot has changed
Religion / Re: RCCG 70th Annual Convention; Perfect Jubilee, August 8-14, 2022 by Regladoj: 12:10pm On Jul 17, 2022
YinkaOlusesi16:
God of Akindayomi, God of Adeboye never change he`s still the same yesterday, today, and forever. any redeemer in the house Who still remember Lekki98`
yes I was there live. It was a turning point in my life. Glory be to Jesus.
Politics / Re: Abike Dabiri: I Am Angry Over Kemi Badenoch's Comments by Regladoj: 6:00pm On Jul 14, 2022
Freezyhot:

Lol. Simple question... Did Kemi Badenoch lie? What is going on now? OK, morally, what is it that APC as a party will tell us that they will do differently now that isn't a trailer load of lies. Will they tell us they will improve on the power supply that was made completely worse by Buhari..or is it the economy, security, fuel, food stuff prices, education...what exactly...? Tinubu is a great mind, I give that to him, he is a wonderful leader but then, he sold the wrong person to us in 2015...n 2019...ordinarily they should be stoned when they come to campaign to us. It is just unfortunate that for a mere nylon of beans and rice we forget years of misrule and bad governance. Most especially we, the so called youths. Imagine NANS president fraternizing with APC, meanwhile schools are closed..he will still b the same person to mobilize students for them. The things we smoke and drink in this country....we need serious rehabilitation. MInd u... Everyone is free to support whoever, but I just can't comprehend what APC will use to woo/convince any sane Nigerian to vote for them. Imagine where a president with his minister visits a prison facility and they are unaware that there are no CCTV cameras in that facility... I don't understand...!!! A president comes out to address the youths, he charges them to seek education at all cost, meanwhile schools are shut down due to strike action over the failure of same president/FG to honour the agreement reached by them. I no just understand... In fact, let me just stroll out and get a cold bottle of beer pls, this thing don dey vex me...
[q
Freezyhot:

Lol. Simple question... Did Kemi Badenoch lie? What is going on now? OK, morally, what is it that APC as a party will tell us that they will do differently now that isn't a trailer load of lies. Will they tell us they will improve on the power supply that was made completely worse by Buhari..or is it the economy, security, fuel, food stuff prices, education...what exactly...? Tinubu is a great mind, I give that to him, he is a wonderful leader but then, he sold the wrong person to us in 2015...n 2019...ordinarily they should be stoned when they come to campaign to us. It is just unfortunate that for a mere nylon of beans and rice we forget years of misrule and bad governance. Most especially we, the so called youths. Imagine NANS president fraternizing with APC, meanwhile schools are closed..he will still b the same person to mobilize students for them. The things we smoke and drink in this country....we need serious rehabilitation. MInd u... Everyone is free to support whoever, but I just can't comprehend what APC will use to woo/convince any sane Nigerian to vote for them. Imagine where a president with his minister visits a prison facility and they are unaware that there are no CCTV cameras in that facility... I don't understand...!!! A president comes out to address the youths, he charges them to seek education at all cost, meanwhile schools are shut down due to strike action over the failure of same president/FG to honour the agreement reached by them. I no just understand... In fact, let me just stroll out and get a cold bottle of beer pls, this thing don dey vex me...
uo
Freezyhot:

te
Freezyhot:

author=politicoNG post=114731781]Kemi Badenoch, in her pursuit to be UK’s next prime minister of the United Kingdom, has slammed Nigerian politicians as looters and dream killers.

Previous Thread: https://www.nairaland.com/7225992/nigerian-politicians-use-public-money#114693573

Abike Dabiri-Erewa, the Nigeria in Diaspora Commission (NiDCOM) Chairman, Abike Dabiri-Erewa, has berated Nigerian-British Member of Parliament (MP), Kemi Badenoch, over her comments on Nigerian politicians.

She was responding to a comment by an Iyabo Awokoya on Twitter:

https://twitter.com/iyaboawokoya/status/1547477472823984128?t=fJ4tNAbRrAK8YTN0LfquNQ&s=19

Abike responded, “I am just as angry. I second your thoughts here and will keep my comments for a later date.”[/quote]

Madam Dabiri leave the container drink the content.
Religion / Re: RCCG Opens 14-Floor Storey Building In Lagos (Video) by Regladoj: 10:05pm On Jul 12, 2022
CodedHustler:
The Redeemed Christian Church of God, City of David opened a fourteen story floor building in Oniru Victoria Island Lagos Nigeria.

Watch Video Here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P8veHHmA1SQ

The building named Trinity Tower is the first of it's kind in Lagos state. The Trinity Tower boast of many features which includes indoor amusement for children, retail therapy for the shopaholic and cinema halls.

Other features also include gymnasium, medical center, multi-purpose hall, ATM galleries, rooftop swimming pool, Helipad, Cafe and restaurants, banking hall and others.

Glory be to God

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 81