Stats: 3,331,317 members, 8,449,723 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 09:18 AM

Scribble's Posts

Nairaland ForumScribble's ProfileScribble's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 142 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Biden Caught Calling Fox Reporter 'a Stupid Son Of A Bitch', Later Apologizes by scribble: 6:14pm On Jan 25, 2022
HegenIkomkeh:
The President is right!
Peter Doocy is nothing but an extremist right wing propaganda spewer, fond of throwing stupid and unreasonable questions for gotcha moments. That was the perfect response to a very stupid question.
P.S He never apologised. He called him and told him it was nothing personal and now i love him even more.
What a pedestrian report

Trump 2024 insha allah
PoliticsRe: 2023: North Has More 4 Years - North-East Lawmakers by scribble: 6:27pm On Jan 21, 2022
Abo.ki having trouble with math

It's actually igbo turn
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Nigerians Are Cursed And They Deserve To Suffer (pictures) by scribble: 5:10pm On Jan 18, 2022
drnoel:
Then U are on Ur own
Osinbajo was one of tinubu enablers

They both are culpable

You can't hate tinubu and love osinbajo. They are the same
TravelRe: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by scribble: 1:34pm On Jan 18, 2022
Abacino007:
Visa approved

my 9th attempts.

THE SIEGE IS OVER

Firstly, I will like to thank God Almighty for answered prayers. I will also like to thank some few people specifically. Thank you @⁨100kobo for your supports so far. You are part of the story, thank you for your prayers and words of encouragement. I can’t even thank you enough.
@⁨Fairheart ⁩ can testify also, I met Fairheart 2018 and he really tried for me. @Fall2021, thank you for being a source of inspiration to me. Also want to thank everyone here for their contributions. @Rafman12, my brother from another mother, thank you so much.

1st attempt 2017 Lagos (Wichita state University) no funding
2nd attempts 2017 Lagos (Wichita state University) no funding
3rd attempts 2018 Lagos (Wichita State University) no funding
4th attempts 2018 Abuja (Central Michigan University) 50% funding
5th attempts 2018 Abuja (Central Michigan University) 50%funding
6th attempts 2019 Abuja (Central Michigan University) 50% funding
7th attempts 2019 Lagos (Central Michigan University) 50% funding
8th attempts 2021 (Abuja Illinois State University) full tuition waiver with $13,371
9th attempts 2022 Abuja (Illinois state University) same

As usual, I walked into the interview hall with the hope and believe that God will change my story one day.

Vo: good morning
Me : good morning

Me: how are you today
Vo: no reply

Vo: place your fingers for biometric

Vo: I can see you are going to Illinois state University for your master in Quantitative Economics

Me: no, I am going for master in applied economics with concentration in Financial Economics

Vo: okay

Vo: i see you have a GA, who will be paying for the rest

Me: my aunty and I will compliments with my little savings

Vo: what’s your thesis interest

Me: pardon,

Vo then carried a paper and wrote “thesis” then showed me

Me: okay you mean thesis, I will be working with Dr ABC who is a monetary economist at the school, we will be working on a thesis topic : *Nexus between unemployment and inflation* . We will gather data from Nigeria and USA for our analysis. We will be using co integration technique, granger causality test, Ecm etc. We will be using Philip Curve as our literature review.

Vo: where were you working before?

Me: I worked with ABC limited

Vo; a forex company?
Me: yes, we deal with foreign currencies.

Vo: it’s a family business right? (this question made me realize that she was asking me questions based on the answers I have given in this past by this time I realize i need to be consistent)

Me: yes, it is owned my uncle, I worked as an account officer there, I was responsible for their receivables and payables account, and budgeting. Before I left there I was able to recover #77m potential bad debts for the company.

Vo: where do you work now?

Me: I work as a lecturer with ABC where I am responsible for course development, teaching and grading students exams and seminar papers

Vo: what courses do you take

Me; I take micro and macro economics courses

Vo: okay. That’s good

Vo: will you be returning to the institution after your masters

Me: haven gained necessary skill, knowledge, experience and exposure in the course of this study, I will be returning back to my current work place to pick up a role is senior lecturer. I have a study leave approval here with me

Vo: how many siblings do you have

Me: myself, my brother and my sister including my parent.

She typed for a while and reach out to the white paper and said congratulations… who cares about the resthuh

I am still in shock, God is faithful, never give up on your dreams. I have been on this since 2016 but God did it in 2022. I was divinely favoured all through.. i stammered and stammered but the lady actually was calm with me. I will never be ungrateful to God.

Guys, pls don’t give up on your dreams, my application is another example to us that God will do it at the right time. DON’T GIVE UP
After you got the white paper, how long till they called you to get your passport
BusinessRe: Can Someone Withdraw Money From Fixed Deposit Before Maturity? by scribble: 3:39pm On Jan 17, 2022
Detty December doings
PoliticsRe: :( Mehn See As Bandits Dey Chill For Zamfara State High Way by scribble: 5:38pm On Jan 13, 2022
That one wearing mask look familiar

Is that not Isa pantami
PoliticsRe: HURIWA: Buhari Should Return Cooking Gas Price To How He Met It In 2015 by scribble: 5:55pm On Jan 08, 2022
The dull dingbat can do no such thing
PoliticsRe: Buhari: What I Told Governor Makinde When He Visited Over Farmer-Herder Clashes by scribble: 10:58pm On Jan 05, 2022
HacheNoire:
Now read what you composed and be sincere with yourself l, do you really think you made sense?

In topics like this, silence is golden if you don’t have constructive criticism.

How does it sound to you? You feel brilliant by the hate inspired idea.

Hello! Where sanity is demanded, you should be nautical miles away
I'm not sure he's being hateful mallam. He's saying that they should relocate the cow and the people that waka with the cow back to the cow state of origin and do ranches there with the plenty land buhari spoke about in same interview

Isn't the hate from the people who are encroaching and killing others on their ancestral landhuh

No wonder mallam will never fix the road, una to like waka dube. Just do the road and train and send us the cow with lorry or train....we will now send u crude oil or whatever it is you want for za cow via the same mode of transport or you send ya aza fa

And then we will take the suya and beer here and everything will be sharia compliance shikenah
PoliticsRe: Buhari: What I Told Governor Makinde When He Visited Over Farmer-Herder Clashes by scribble: 10:53pm On Jan 05, 2022
Ahmed0336:
Since I am not educated, was my reply typed in Yoruba?

Never heard of the chemical that causes animals to die after 16hrs. Kindly help me with name.
So what happens after Buhari ceases to be president. Is it that the cows will still have diplomatic immunity because the suya is sweet �?
PoliticsRe: DSS Diverted Our N4m Monthly Allowance, We Fed Ourselves Says El-zakzaky by scribble: 4:28pm On Dec 19, 2021
Elrufai and Buhari and their enablers should be flogged and beaten in the streets
PoliticsRe: Buhari May Be Distracted If I Declare For President Now - Tinubu by scribble: 6:36pm On Dec 16, 2021
This guy should just content head chimp at local zoo

Self serving greedy baskat
PoliticsRe: Bisi Akande, An Apron String Of Tinubu Is A Pathological Liar - Pa Adebanjo by scribble: 5:39pm On Dec 14, 2021
Akande tinubu

Yoruba slaves
PoliticsRe: Caption This Moment Of President Buhari & Tinubu In Lagos Today (pics) by scribble: 8:06pm On Dec 09, 2021
Dumb and Dumber
PoliticsRe: Another Picture That Shows How Much Buhari Has Destroyed Nigeria by scribble: 12:34pm On Dec 08, 2021
Aboki certificate
HealthRe: Omicron: Canada's Confirmed Cases From Persons With Recent Travel From Nigeria by scribble: 5:46am On Nov 29, 2021
TMKsouth:
Malawi infects Israel - no South African connection.

Egypt infects Belgium - no South African connection.

Nigeria infects Canada - no South African connection.

This thing's been circulating in unvaccinated parts of Africa because people here can't or don't want to vaccinate.

Anti-vaxers, come see your dirty work o. Soon Nigeria will be banned by half the planet as well.
The vaccinated are the cause of the variants. Try and use your noodle
CrimeRe: Kyle Rittenhouse: US Teenager Cleared Over Kenosha Killings by scribble: 9:06pm On Nov 19, 2021
Golan007:
I don't think he'll make it.
If OJ Simpson could make it, he will

I just hope the snowflakes will be o.k
CrimeRe: Kyle Rittenhouse: US Teenager Cleared Over Kenosha Killings by scribble: 9:05pm On Nov 19, 2021
It's better

Was obviously self defense

Corporate media tried to railroad him but a jury of his peers found him innocent.
PoliticsRe: Kowoworola Bucknor-Akerele: North’s Rulership Has Been A Disaster For Nigeria by scribble: 7:39am On Nov 18, 2021
Honestly ab.oki should stick to shoemaker tinz
PoliticsRe: FG Replies US-based Organisation, Denies Sponsoring Terrorism by scribble: 8:15pm On Nov 14, 2021
after4:
They should go to the US court and defend it. These guys are living in deep self denial
Ordinary Nigerians emboldened them by voting the alshabab into power
PoliticsRe: Governor Dapo Abiodun Pays Condolence Visit To Femi Osibona's Father (Photos) by scribble: 6:22pm On Nov 08, 2021
ASSOCIATION OF PATHOLOGICAL CRIMINALS
TravelRe: Lagos Airport Extremely Corrupt – Sabbatical, American Vlogger (Video) by scribble: 12:12pm On Nov 08, 2021
Za abokis in charge of frustrating za pisstyem are pantastically kwaarapt
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Don’t Appreciate Their Presidents Until They Die – Fashola by scribble: 9:27am On Nov 08, 2021
Rocket scientist are not appreciated either undecided
Foreign AffairsRe: A Truck Driver, Edward Durr Beats Steve Sweeney, New Jersey Senate President by scribble: 1:48pm On Nov 05, 2021
doggedfighter:
"Money does not win election but vision does"

Not in Nigeria !

His constituency will disown him first reason is he doesn't have money to share.
The state election was rigged on the gubernatorial level

Americans just want freedom back

Saying no to vaccine mandates, mask mandates etc
PoliticsRe: Ade-Ojo: I Didn't Sell Collapsed Building Land To Osinbajo by scribble: 8:36am On Nov 05, 2021
Deputy1111:
Sahara reporters need to go into extinction for all this rubbish/fake news. Misleading has become hubby for those hungry blogs . Nieria will be great.
Extinction

Who supplies you supporter of APC
PoliticsRe: Is Joe Biden Avoiding President Buhari? by scribble: 4:20pm On Nov 04, 2021
Two dull mofos can't be in close proximity

Lifeless fellows
PoliticsRe: Opinion:bola Tinubu Is Not A Greedy Man As Believed by scribble: 5:58pm On Nov 01, 2021
The greediest basta.rd yoruba land has produced

Tinubu

Coke dealer

Converter of public funds

Billion van mover

Ole jaga jaga
Foreign AffairsRe: Over 400 Planes Of World Leaders, Dignitaries Landed In Glasgow For COP26(Pics) by scribble: 4:01pm On Nov 01, 2021
And those clowns want to solve climate change undecided
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Receives Bola Tinubu In Aso Rock by scribble: 5:49pm On Oct 31, 2021
So what
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Rain Insult On Tinubu As He Visits Buhari Today - Screenshot by scribble: 4:02pm On Oct 31, 2021
YeyeGbami:
No love. Unfortunately people wey go vote no dey online. All these ones just dey make mouth.
Tinubu don order like 24 billioun van for dem.

Dem go pweeeesssss am haaaaayyyyyyyyy ffffffeeeeeeeee cccceeeeeeee

Dem like to suffer, dem like to sorrowwww

Dem go pweeesssss hhaaaaammmmmmm haaaaayyyyyyyyy ffffffeeeeeeeee cccceeeeeeee

In fela voice. Use your imagination
PoliticsRe: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu Visit President Buhari In Aso Rock Villa (photos) by scribble: 4:00pm On Oct 31, 2021
Tinubu go soon wound

Magistrate baloney search warrant loading

Search all the bllioun van in alausa and in ikoyi

You will have disqualified this man

Sadly Buhari is as kwarrupt and kettle cannot call pot black

The black man destiny...pitiable condition

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 142 pages)