Stats: 3,325,252 members, 8,420,983 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 03:59 PM

ScrollReport's Posts

Nairaland ForumScrollReport's ProfileScrollReport's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Covenant Hour Of Prayer Mon 2nd January- Fri 6th 2023 Prayer Guidelines by ScrollReport(op):

LET EVERYTHING THAT HAS BREATH PRAISE THE LORD. PRAISE GOD

Winners Chapel Covenant Hour Of Prayer Daily Intercessory Prayer Guidelines Wednesday, 4th January 2023

https://www.scrollreport.com/2023/01/daily-intercessory-prayer-guidelines-wednesday-4th-january-2023/

Intercession 1: FATHER, let every contention of hell against the ongoing revival in this church be visited with divine vengeance, resulting in the multiplication of this church
Is. 49:25-26: [25] But thus saith the LORD, Even the captives of the mighty shall be taken away, and the prey of the terrible shall be delivered: for I will contend with him that contendeth with thee, and I will save thy children. [26] And I will feed them that oppress thee with their own flesh; and they shall be drunken with their own blood, as with sweet wine: and all flesh shall know that I the LORD am thy Saviour and thy Redeemer, the mighty One of Jacob.

Intercession 2: FATHER, in the name of Jesus, we decree the release of fresh unction upon your servant, the Apostle over this Commission for supernatural impact, all through this year
Psa. 89:20: I have found David my servant; with my holy oil have I anointed him:

Intercession 3: FATHER, by the Holy Ghost, strengthen every Winner with might in the inner man, thereby empowering us to prevail on the altar of prayer all through this year
Eph. 3:16: That HE would grant you, according to the riches of HIS glory, to be strengthened with might by HIS Spirit in the inner man;

Intercession 4: FATHER, in the name of Jesus, continue to empower every Cell in this Church for supernatural growth; resulting in further replication of cells this year
Jer. 30:19: And out of them shall proceed thanksgiving and the voice of them that make merry: and I will multiply them, and they shall not be few; I will also glorify them, and they shall not be small.

Intercession 5: FATHER, gather multitudes today to our Midweek service tonight and empower every worshipper afresh through the mystery of the communion to live like Christ
Jn. 6:56: He that eateth My flesh, and drinketh My blood, dwelleth in Me, and I in him.

PERSONAL SUPPLICATION:
Jer 33:3: Call unto ME, and I will answer thee, and shew thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not.

Jesus is Lord!

PoliticsLet’s Seek Divine Guidance For Peace In 2023, Archbishop Martins Urges Nigerians by ScrollReport(op):

...Says peace crucial to ensure rapid progress

By Tony Agbugba 

The Catholic Archbishop of Lagos, Most Rev. Alfred Adewale Martins has urged all Nigerians to seek divine guidance in the quest for peace in 2023, to ensure that the New Year is free from chaos and anarchy.

According to the Archbishop, peace remains crucial and inevitable if the country hopes to reclaim its once enviable position as one of the most peaceful and also one of the fastest developing economies in the world.

In a homily delivered at the 2023 New Year Mass which was also used to celebrate the 56th World Day of Peace held at the Holy Cross Cathedral, Lagos, the prelate thanked Almighty GOD for the gift of the New Year and charged all Nigerians to play active roles in the forthcoming general election by ensuring that they vote in only GOD-fearing leaders who are capable of leading the country towards the path of prosperity.

While admitting that Nigerians went through very turbulent experiences in the year 2022, Archbishop Martins noted that what the country needs now are GOD-fearing leaders who will wipe away the tears of the citizens.

He equally assured the people that there was nothing too difficult for GOD to do as HE can turn around seemingly hopeless situations for good.

We need peace in Nigeria this 2023. Without peace, the forthcoming general elections would be a task in futility. I know many parts of the country are witnessing so much insecurity. That is why our security agencies must work round the clock to secure all parts of the country and ensure that all the criminal elements are brought to book.

President Muhammadu Buhari has pledged that he will ensure that we have credible elections. I do not doubt that he means well. But he cannot do it all alone. We must all play our path by ensuring that we come out to vote for the right candidates and also make sure our votes count. That is a way of ensuring that our elections would be credible,” the Prelate added.

He charged leaders of the various political parties to prevail on their supporters to adhere strictly to the provisions of the newly amended Electoral Act and avoid indulging in any form of electoral malpractices during the forthcoming elections.

On the recent shooting of Mrs. Bolanle Raheem by a police officer now on trial, Archbishop Martins, while condemning the act, said it was very sad that the police officer not only killed the deceased but also two of her unborn babies through his careless action on Christmas Day

He added his voice to the clarion call for urgent police reforms, noting that such inhuman atrocities perpetuated by some men of the police force should no more be tolerated in a civilized society like Nigeria.

The New Year Mass also had in attendance the Presidential candidate of the Labour Party, Mr. Peter Obi, Prof. Pat Utomi, the gubernatorial candidate of the ADC party, Mr. Olufunsho Doherty and his deputy Governorship candidate, Mrs. Rosemary Giwa-Amu.

It was concelebrated by the Director of Social Communications, Rev. Fr. Anthony Godonu and four other priests, including the Cathedral Administrator Very Rev. Fr Paul Ijasan.

CelebritiesRe: Covenant Hour Of Prayer Mon 2nd January- Fri 6th 2023 Prayer Guidelines by ScrollReport(op):

Winners Chapel Covenant Hour Of Prayer Daily Intercessory Prayer Guidelines Tuesday, 3rd January 2023.

https://www.scrollreport.com/2023/01/daily-intercessory-prayer-guidelines-tuesday-3rd-january-2023/

Intercession 1: FATHER, in the name of Jesus, we decree the establishment of our new converts in this church all through this year –
Eccl. 3:14 – I know that, whatsoever God doeth, it shall be forever: nothing can be put to it, nor anything taken from it: and God doeth it, that men should fear before him.

Intercession 2: FATHER, by the revelation of your Word hasten the fulfillment of the 2023 prophetic word in the life of every Kingdom Servants
Jer.1:122 – Then said the LORD unto me, Thou hast seen well seen: for I will hasten my word to perform it.

Intercession 3: FATHER, in the name of Jesus, let this church experience supernatural growth this year, far above all we have ever known –
Acts 5:14 – And believrs were the more added to the Lord, multitudes both of men and women).

Intercession 4: FATHER, show us YOUR Glory in greater dimensions in this Commission this year –
2 Cor . 3:18 – But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from Glory to Glory, even by the Spirit of the LORD.

Intercession 5: FATHER, in the name of Jesus, endue every Winner with the Spirit of love, thereby keeping our zeal for Your Kingdom ever burning this year –
Ps. 69:9 – For the zeal of thine house hath eaten me up; and the reproaches of them that reproached thee are fallen upon me.

Personal Supplication

PoliticsDingyadi; PCRC To Improve Cordial Relationship Between Police And Public by ScrollReport(op):

https://www.scrollreport.com/2023/01/dingyadi-pcrc-to-improve-cordial-relationship-between-police-and-public/

The Honourable Minister of Police Affairs, Dr. Muhammad Maigari Dingyadi has charged the newly elected executive of the Police Community Relations Committee (PCRC) to improve the cordial relationship between the Police and the general public.
He made this known during the visit of the newly elected Chairman of the Police Community Relations Committee (PCRC) led by its Chairman, Alhaji Ibrahim Mogaji Olaniyan, to the Ministry Headquarters recently.

The Minister pointed out that what is lacking presently is the inability of the general public and police ecosystem to have a cordial relationship that would boast the confidence of both sectors to improve the security of lives and properties in the country.

According to him, “we need to inform Nigerians that the police is for them and get the public to appreciate that they are working for the community. This is very important and it is only when we are able to say the police are working diligently for this country and Nigerians are also appreciating what the police are doing that would improve the confidence of the public. What we need is to build and improve on good working relationships and encourage the public to appreciate the police.”

On the issue of the land for the PCRC in Jabi, the Minister stated that his office is aware of the issues noting that they have no problem with the people temporarily occupying the space because they know the land belongs to the PCRC.

This land belongs to PCRC and to the best of my knowledge, they came to the Ministry to seek permission to do petty business on a temporary basis but I refused to grant them the permission and I told them to get in touch with the executive of the PCRC and if you are able to give them space to stay, it has to be on the agreement between your committee and them. I commend the new executive for taking the initiative to develop the land”. The Minister added.

Earlier, the Chairman of the Police Community Relations Committee (PCRC) Alhaji Ibrahim Mogaji Olaniyan, ready to partner with the Ministry to improve the existing relationship and informed the Honourable Minister of the encroachment of the PCRC land in Jabi and the decision of the new executive to develop twin offices for the organization.

He informed the Ministry of the desire of the PCRC to make available 20,000 of their members across the nation to assist the police in traffic control without financial support from the government adding that what they required is training for their members to assist the police ecosystem.

In a related development, the Honourable Minister has assured the National Civil Society of Nigeria of the readiness of the Ministry to partner with them to ensure free, fair and credible elections in 2023.

We do whatever it takes to support your organization to ensure hitch-free elections in 2023. We welcome people who can partner and brainstorm with us so that together we work for credible elections in Nigeria”.

The Executive Director, National Civil Society of Nigeria, Mr Blessings Akinsotu noted that there is going to be tension, misinformation in public places, unrest, violence and motivation of people against electoral umpire and the need for uniform civil societies in the country to champion credible and peaceful general election in the country.

According to him, “we understand that some elements are there to always play down a lot of issues that can lead to break down of law and order but we believe that if we have uniform movement, we can address some salient issues to tame some of these unrests".

PoliticsYou've Been Extraordinary, NAOSNP Celebrates Lagos CP Alabi On Birthday by ScrollReport(op): 10:16am On Jan 02, 2023

GODSPOWERPROJECT- Milestones

https://www.scrollreport.com/2023/01/youve-been-extraordinary-naosnp-celebrates-lagos-cp-alabi-on-birthday/

In our world today, it has become rare to see round pegs in round holes, and so there is every need to celebrate round pegs in rounds wherever they are found, especially on their special days.

It is in that light that the National Association of Online Security News Publishers (NAOSNP) felicitates with the man popularly known as Mr Peace, whose ingenuity and crime fighting acumen has placed Lagos State on the security map of the nation and beyond. He is CP Sylvester Abiodun Alabi.

Assuming office in Lagos in January 2022, Alabi has proved that he is a force to reckon, using the calmness of the lamb to put crime and criminality in their proper places, giving the state a lease od freshness, and arguably the preferred abode for both businesses and holidaying.

Speaking on behalf of the Association on the the birthday, the public Relations Officer of NAOSNP, Mr Eric Elezuo eulogized the efficacy that has been the hallmark of the supercop's stewardship, not only in Lagos, but every other place the job of policing has taken him, adding that he has been extraordinary in the discharge of his duties.

"You have been very extraordinary sir in the field of policing as well as a treasure to both the Nigerian Police and Lagos State, where you are primarily executing your task of keep crimes and criminality at bay.
We celebrate this day and always, and pray the Almighty GOD to continue to give the enablement to continue to serve your fatherland,
" Elezuo said.

Also speaking, the Association's president, Mr Samson Oki lavished encomiums on the Alabi, describing as a toast for anyone who loves peace. He stressed that with the coming of Alabi to Lagos, a whole way of policing has been introduced.
"We wish you the best of birthdays as you celebrate today, knowing that your passion and zeal to see a professionalised police force and crime free society will continue to drive you and our society to the zenith of greatnes," Oki said.

A 1986 graduate of Sociology from the University of Lagos, Alabi is also a Master’s degree holder in the same discipline from Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife. He was enlisted into the Nigeria Police Force in March 1990 as a cadet officer after acquiring hi Masters in 1989.

Before assuming the CP position of Lagos state in January 2022, replacing Hakeem Odumosu, Alabi had previously served as the Commissioner of Police for Bauchi State, as well as the Commissioner of Police in charge of Central Criminal Registry, Force Criminal Investigation Department Annex, Alagbon, Lagos.
He has also been a Deputy Commissioner of Police in Taraba and Ekiti States, as well as Assistant Commissioner of Police of the elite Police Mobile Force.
A fellow of the Nigerian National Defence College, member of Nigeria Institute of Management and also a member of the International Association of Chiefs of Police, Alabi served with the United Nations Mission in Kosovo (UNMIK) in 2001 among other missions.

PoliticsRe: Defection Of Ahmed Mahmoud Threatens APC In Jigawa by ScrollReport: 9:50am On Jan 02, 2023

CelebritiesCovenant Hour Of Prayer Mon 2nd January- Fri 6th 2023 Prayer Guidelines by ScrollReport(op):

WINNERS CHAPEL COVENANT HOUR OF PRAYER DAILY INTERCESSORY PRAYER GUIDELINES 2ND JANUARY 2023.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4tWtn3Bcwbw

GODSPOWERPROJECT- Daily Prayers!

Intercession 1: FATHER, thank YOU for the encounters of the Crossover Celebration Night, thereby ushering every worshipper into the realm of Covenant Highways of life – Is. 55:8-9

Intercession 2: FATHER, let there be a supernatural increase of YOUR word in all our churches worldwide leading to supernatural gathering of multitudes – Acts 13:44

Intercession 3: FATHER, in the name of Jesus, cause your acts in this church to be noised abroad as in the day of Pentecost, thereby drafting multitudes into this church all through this year – Acts 2:6/41

Intercession 4: FATHER, pour out the Spirit of Grace and Supplication upon every member of the Winners’ family this year, thereby turning each one of us to a living wonder among men – Luk. 9:29/43

Intercession 5: FATHER, in the name of Jesus, we invoke vengeance upon all resistances of the devil against harvest of souls across our harvest field this year – Ps. 94:1

Personal Supplication

https://www.scrollreport.com/2023/01/covenant-hour-of-prayer-monday-2nd-january-2023-prayer-guidelines/

This content is posted with good intentions.

CrimeRe: Assassins Set CBN Staff, Wife Ablaze In Ogun, Kidnap Son, Maid (pix) by ScrollReport:
Let Everything That Has Breath Praise the LORD. Praise GOD

They made it to Crossover, but evil crossed them over

Psa.91
The LORD GOD is our Shield in Jesus name. Psa.91.

I'm specially inviting everyone to our midweek communion service this coming Wednesday at Winners Chapel, an evening with Jesus in the presence of GOD anchored by Bishop David Oyedepo. Its the first of the year 2023.
CrimeRe: Trigger Happy Police Officer Kills His Niece On New Year's Eve In Owerri, Imo by ScrollReport: 6:18pm On Jan 01, 2023
Let Everything That Has Breath Praise The LORD. Praise GOD

Condolences to family
Everyone has to take altar call seriously.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi & LP Senatorial Candidate For FCT, Visit Wassa IDP Camp In Abuja by ScrollReport: 6:12pm On Jan 01, 2023

The LORD is our Shield
CrimeRe: Police Recover Arms, Ammunition, $255,000 From Fleeing Suspects In Kwara by ScrollReport: 6:08pm On Jan 01, 2023

Hmm. The LORD is our Shield
RomanceRe: My Girl's Father Wear Stud Earrings by ScrollReport: 3:46pm On Jan 01, 2023

Hmm, just pray over it. GOD hears
CelebritiesRe: Daily Intercessory Prayer Guidelines Monday, 26th December by ScrollReport(op): 10:46pm On Dec 31, 2022
Saturday, 31st December 2022

Intercession 1: FATHER, in the name of Jesus, thank YOU, for YOUR manifest presence in our midst and individual lives all through the Year 2022, which has resulted in diverse blessings upon our lives
Ps. 103:1-2: [1] Bless the LORD, O my soul: And all that is within me, bless his holy name. [2] Bless the LORD, O my soul, And forget not all his benefits:

Intercession 2: FATHER, thank YOU for the move of the Holy Spirit across our harvest field, that resulted in the invasion of multitudes into our services all through this year
Jer. 30:19: And out of them shall proceed thanksgiving and the voice of them that make merry: and I will multiply them, and they shall not be few; I will also glorify them, and they shall not be small.

Intercession 3: FATHER, thank YOU for the confirmation of YOUR word in signs, wonders and diverse miracles in all our services since the year began
Mak. 16:20: And they went forth, and preached every where, the Lord working with them, and confirming the word with signs following. Amen.

Intercession 4: FATHER, thank YOU for giving YOUR servant, the Apostle over this Commission, unusual strength and fresh oil to drive the Prophetic Agenda since the year began
Ps. 89:20-21: [20] I have found David my servant; With MY holy oil have I anointed him: [21] With whom MY hand shall be established: Mine arm also shall strengthen him.

Intercession 5: FATHER, gather multitudes into our crossover service and let the feet washing mystery usher every participant into the covenant highways of life all through the year 2023
Hab. 3:19: The LORD God is my strength, And he will make my feet like hinds' feet, And he will make me to walk upon mine high places. To the chief singer on my stringed instruments.

PERSONAL THANKSGIVING:
Psa. 69:30: I will praise the name of God with a song, And will magnify him with thanksgiving.

Jesus is Lord!
CrimeRe: Delta; Police Rescues Kidnap Victim, Recover Pump Action Gun, Others by ScrollReport(op): 7:36am On Dec 31, 2022
Creamypie:
I hate criminals. Good the suspect got hit . good for his family too, cos they were beneficiary of crime
Matt. 7;

1 Judge not, that ye be not judged.

2 For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again.

3 And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother's eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?
CrimeDelta; Police Rescues Kidnap Victim, Recover Pump Action Gun, Others by ScrollReport(op): 4:18am On Dec 31, 2022

Operatives of the Delta State Police Command has rescued a kidnap victim after killing the suspect in a hot gun battle, a 25-year-old suspected kidnapper identified as one Oghenetega Ovwa of Ugborikoko in the state. 

In a press statement e-signed and released to the National Association of Online Security News Publishers, NAOSNP by the Command's Public Relations Officer, DSP Edafe Bright stated that, "60On 28/12/2022 at about 2215hrs, acting on a tip-off that a victim (name withheld) was kidnapped at Ugborikoko, and the kidnappers were heading toward Agbarho with the victim's car. The DPO Agbarho Division deployed operatives to the Warri-Ughelli express-way to carry out intensive stop and search with a view to rescuing the victim and arrest of the suspects. While the Police were carrying out this task painstakingly, they intercepted a Mercedez GLK SUV (registration number withheld) that matches the description of the victim’s vehicle."

According to the statement, "The suspect Oghenetega Ovwa ‘m’ aged 25yrs of Ugborikoko, who was driving the vehicle, was arrested and upon searching the vehicle, one pump action gun with six (6) rounds of cartridges were recovered. During the course of the investigation, the suspect confessed to being a member of the kidnapping gang that earlier kidnapped the owner of the GLK. He led the team to their hideout at Ugborikoko in Warri South LGA, on arrival at the hideout, his gang members engaged the Police in a gun duel, the suspect was hit during the heavy gun duel, while other members of the gang escaped. The victim was rescued unhurt and reunited with his family. The suspect, who sustained serious gunshot injuries during the gun duel, was taken to the hospital where he was confirmed dead. Manhunt for the fleeing members of the gang is ongoing."

CelebritiesRe: How to Sow and receive ALL YOUR HARVESTS (Video) by ScrollReport: 9:28pm On Dec 29, 2022
What you're doing is wrong. No shit where you chop
CrimeRe: Bolanle Raheem: NBA Demands ₦‎5 Billion For Slain Lawyer’s Family by ScrollReport: 1:00pm On Dec 29, 2022
The LORD is our Shepherd
CrimeRe: Yahoo Boys Hire Soldier To Accost Alfa Who Bought Benz Who Gave Them Fake Charm by ScrollReport: 3:51pm On Dec 28, 2022
Aladdin1:
This na case of scamer scam scamers.people people make una go. case dismissed.
Na 'Iya Basira' scam b dis
CelebritiesDaily Intercessory Prayer Guidelines Monday, 26th December by ScrollReport(op):

More Than A Conqueror Greetings in Jesus Name

Here's the CHoP guidelines for today

Monday, 26th December 2022

Intercession 1: FATHER, thank YOU for the multitudes You gathered into our Service(s) yesterday, and for granting every worshipper diverse encounters by Your Word and the mystery of thanksgiving
Ps. 118:23: “This is the LORD's doing; It is marvellous in our eyes.

Intercession 2: FATHER, thank YOU for your divine visitations in our midst since the year began that has imparted on us both as a Commission and as individuals
Gen. 21:1-3: [1] And the LORD visited Sarah as he had said, and the LORD did unto Sarah as HE had spoken. [2] For Sarah conceived, and bare Abraham a son in his old age, at the set time of which GOD had spoken to him. [3] And Abraham called the name of his son that was born unto him, whom Sarah bare to him, Isaac.

Intercession 3: FATHER, thank YOU for sustaining the supernatural growth that you have brought our way since this year began
Eccl. 3:14: I know that, whatsoever GOD doeth, it shall be for ever: nothing can be put to it, nor any thing taken from it: and GOD doeth it, that men should fear before him.

Intercession 4: FATHER, thank YOU for sending Your Word with power over the years, thereby making this Church a green pasture where the saints are well nourished and established.
Ps. 23:2: HE maketh me to lie down in green pastures: HE leadeth me beside the still waters._

Intercession 5: FATHER, thank YOU for destroying all satanic strongholds against the salvation of all that are ordained unto eternal life across our harvest field all through this year
Acts 13:48: And when the Gentiles heard this, they were glad, and glorified the word of the Lord: and as many as were ordained to eternal life believed._

PERSONAL THANKSGIVING:
Psa 103:1-2: Bless the LORD, O my soul: And all that is within me, bless his holy name. Bless the LORD, O my soul, And forget not all his benefits:

Jesus is Lord!

Tuesday, 27th December 2022

More Than A Conqueror Greetings in Jesus Name

Intercession 1: FATHER, thank YOU for enduing all our new converts and new members with the Spirit of grace and supplication, so they can live the overcomer’s life
Zch. 10:12: And I will strengthen them in the LORD; and they shall walk up and down in his name, saith the LORD.

Intercession 2: FATHER, thank YOU for the breathe of the Holy Spirit upon our outreach materials, that drafted multitudes into this church all through this year
Joel 3:13: Put ye in the sickle, for the harvest is ripe: come, get you down; for the press is full, the fats overflow; for their wickedness is great.

Intercession 3: FATHER, thank YOU for causing eruption of signs and wonders in all our services all through this year, thereby drawing multitudes into the Kingdom and into this church
Acts 5:12/14: [12] And by the hands of the apostles were many signs and wonders wrought among the people; and they were all with one accord in Solomon's porch. [14] And believers were the more added to the Lord, multitudes both of men and women.

Intercession 4: FATHER, thank YOU for the impact of the Prophetic Word in this church that has continue to result in unimaginable testimonies
Lam. 3:37: Who is he that saith, and it cometh to pass, When the LORD commandeth it not?

Intercession 5: FATHER, thank YOU for preservation and divine covering for the Winners’ family worldwide all through this festive season
Zech. 2:5: For I, saith the LORD, will be unto her a wall of fire round about, and will be the glory in the midst of her.

PERSONAL THANKSGIVING:
Psa 27:6: And now shall mine head be lifted up, Above mine enemies round about me: Therefore will I offer in his tabernacle sacrifices of joy; I will sing, yea, I will sing praises unto the LORD.

Jesus is Lord!

Wednesday, 28th December 2022

Intercession 1: FATHER, thank YOU for the continuous flow of the Word through our Pastors this year, leading to its supernatural impact on the lives of all members
2 Thess. 3:1: Finally, brethren, pray for us, that the word of the LORD may have free course, and be glorified, even as it is with you:

Intercession 2: FATHER, thank YOU for the assurance of divine protection over our lives and that of our families all through this year and beyond
Ps. 103:4: Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; Who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies;

Intercession 3: FATHER, thank YOU for executing vengeance on behalf of this church and her members all through this year
Ps 94:1: O LORD God, to whom vengeance belongeth; O God, to whom vengeance belongeth, shew thyself.

Intercession 4: FATHER, thank YOU for turning all our new converts of the year into instant and active disciples of CHRIST, thereby leading others to CHRIST
Jhn 4:29/39: [29] Come, see a man, which told me all things that ever I did: is not this the Christ? [39] And many of the Samaritans of that city believed on him for the saying of the woman, which testified, He told me all that ever I did.

Intercession 5: FATHER, thank YOU for the multitudes that shall be gathered at our Midweek service tonight, and for the turnaround encounters that await every worshipper via your word & the communion

Is. 9:8: The Lord sent a word into Jacob, and it hath lighted upon Israel.

PERSONAL THANKSGIVING:

Psa 26:7: That I may publish with the voice of thanksgiving, And tell of all thy wondrous works.

Jesus is Lord!

Thursday, 29th December 2022

Intercession 1: FATHER, thank YOU for the irresistible sound of the Holy Ghost that has continued to draft multitudes into this Church since the year began
Isa. 5:26: And he will lift up an ensign to the nations from far, and will hiss unto them from the end of the earth: and, behold, they shall come with speed swiftly:

Intercession 2: FATHER, thank YOU for unveiling the right Word in every service all through this year, resulting in turnaround testimonies for every worshipper
Job 6:25: How forcible are right words! But what doth your arguing reprove?

Intercession 3: FATHER, thank YOU for giving us the heathen for our inheritance and the uttermost part of the earth for our possession all through this year
Ps. 2:8: Ask of me, and I shall give thee the heathen for thine inheritance, And the uttermost parts of the earth for thy possession.

Intercession 4: FATHER, thank YOU for destroying all operations of the gates of hell against the continuous growth of this church
Is. 59:19: So shall they fear the name of the LORD from the west, and his glory from the rising of the sun. When the enemy shall come in like a flood, the Spirit of the LORD shall lift up a standard against him.

Intercession 5: FATHER, thank YOU for the mark of exemption placed upon every member of this church against all evil all through this festive season and beyond
Ezek. 9:6: Slay utterly old and young, both maids, and little children, and women: but come not near any man upon whom is the mark; and begin at my sanctuary. Then they began at the ancient men which were before the house.

PERSONAL THANKSGIVING:
Psa 34:1: I will bless the LORD at all times: His praise shall continually be in my mouth.

Jesus is Lord!

Friday, 30th December 2022
Intercession 1: FATHER, thank YOU for fulfillment of prophecies in this Commission since inception till date
1Kgs 8:15: And he said, Blessed be the LORD GOD of Israel, which spake with his mouth unto David my father, and hath with his hand fulfilled it, saying,

Intercession 2: FATHER, thank YOU for destroying all satanic strongholds against the salvation of all that are ordained unto eternal life across our harvest field all through this year
Acts 13:48: And when the Gentiles heard this, they were glad, and glorified the word of the Lord: and as many as were ordained to eternal life believed.

Intercession 3: FATHER, thank YOU for causing eruption of signs and wonders in all our services all through this year, thereby drawing multitudes into the kingdom and into this church
Acts. 5:12/14: [12] And by the hands of the apostles were many signs and wonders wrought among the people; (and they were all with one accord in Solomon's porch. [14] And believers were the more added to the Lord, multitudes both of men and women.)

Intercession 4: FATHER, thank YOU for the assurance of divine protection over our lives and that of our families all through this year and beyond
Ps. 103:4: Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; Who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies;

Intercession 5: FATHER, thank YOU for releasing YOUR reaper-angels to continually wait on all our new converts and new members, mobilizing them to partake of our weekly programs all through this year
Matt. 13:39: The enemy that sowed them is the devil; the harvest is the end of the world; and the reapers are the angels.

PERSONAL THANKSGIVING:

Psa. 75:1: Unto thee, O GOD, do we give thanks, Unto THEE do we give thanks: For that THY name is near THY wondrous works declare._

JESUS IS LORD!

PoliticsLagos Shooting Incident: Igp Condemns Killing, Orders Speedy Investigation by ScrollReport(op): 7:45pm On Dec 26, 2022

- As IGP Assures Justice, People-Oriented Police

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba, psc(+), NPM, NEAPS, fdc, CFR, has condemned the shooting and killing of Mrs Omobolanle Raheem, a lawyer who was allegedly shot and killed by a Policeman attached to Ajiwe Police Station, Ajah, Lagos State.

The IGP, who described the incident as unfortunate and sad, has ordered speedy investigation and prosecution of the officers responsible for the ugly and unprofessional act, which doesn't portray the Nigeria Police Standard Operating Procedure and core values.

In the same vein, the IGP commiserates with the family,  friends, and colleagues of the deceased as he prays for the repose of her soul. He further assures the general public of justice in the case while he warns officers and men of the Force to be professional and people-oriented in the discharge of their duties and operate within the ambit of the law, as the Force's leadership will not condone any inappropriate or unprofessional acts.

https://www.scrollreport.com/2022/12/ig-of-police-reacts-as-operative-shoots-lagos-lawyer-dead/

CelebritiesRe: Kayfarm Celebrates GOD In Mega Praise With Tope Alabi by ScrollReport(op): 3:27pm On Dec 26, 2022
More photos from the event

CelebritiesKayfarm Celebrates GOD In Mega Praise With Tope Alabi by ScrollReport(op):
Let Everything That Has Breath Praise The LORD. Praise GOD.

It was a night of thanksgiving and praise at the Chief Rotimi Williams Estate popularly known as K-Farm Estate, Iju - Ishaga Lagos-
On Tuesday, the 20th of December 2022, as the world renowned gospel artist and Evangelist, Tope Alabi, with mass Choir from different denominations led the residents, families and diverse Kingdom friends in sessions of praise and thanksgiving to give to give glory to GOD for HIS faithfulness and mercy all through the year 2022

The second edition of their annual Thanksgiving and Praise series, which also doubled as the Estate's 10th End of Year Party Anniversary, was held at the Estate open field.

The event was heralded with Children's Funtime by 3pm and lasted till the Red carpet arrivals at 5pm.

The End of Year affair saw residents came together across different faith and ethnic diversity, to celebrate the LORD GOD of all creation. And one by one, groups of spirit filled Choirs from various ministries took turns to glorify GOD on the open platform stage setup at KayFarm Estate field

Each group maximized this annual opportunity of divine expression; Christians had their prayer time, followed swiftly by Muslims prayer, then came the Praise and Worship session which continued until the Opening remarks by the Chairman of Planning Committee, Mr. Omololu Akinwande

For more than 4 hours, different groups ministered in their respective capacities and cultures- from GOD'S-time Drama Ministry to Beatrixx Dance Academy, then the Winners Choir and JLM Choir, including the RCCG Choir, MFM Choir, along with Rhema Choir and Igbo Praise Group, all creatively expressed their appreciative praise to GOD.

The planning Chairman, Omololu Akinwande, emphasized on the need for all to come together to live in love'
"Our End of Year Thanksgiving and Praise is fantastic. This Estate is a community of diverse ethnic groups that that is reflective of the Nigerian state. We live in love, unity of purpose, peace and harmony, both faith have one main focus, which is coming together to appreciate and thank GOD.
If GOD has given you grace to live, you must appreciate GOD for that. Thanksgiving is not meant to be a yearly thing, but a daily affair."
He went on to encourage Nigerians "not to mind the challenges faced, even in the midst of challenges, we should find a way to drop them and focus on GOD. And whenever you find yourself in a community, let us live together as family and stand up for ourselves
." He asserted.

Chief Rotimi Williams Estate sits on a vast expanse of land, formerly used just for farming, but systematically transformed into affluent neighborhood, which is now home to several thousands- including families and institutions; from businesses to schools and even hotels.
Next year, the event is projected to include a trade fair, as a means to bond more as happy, caring and loving people.

Chairman of Residents Association and long time resident, Pastor Obezua Orhewere, briefly discussed humble beginnings of the estate to massive transformation while giving glory to GOD.
"We call it End of Year Mega Praise, the maiden edition was last year, this is the second. Looking at the journey from Basic farmlands to massive residential buildings, we felt regardless of ethnic and religious faith, we ought to collectively praise GOD. Take a look at our Planning Committee Chairman, who has just returned from the World Cup in Qatar, still dressed in their garb, here to join in praising GOD.
When we started, it was end of year party, then we thought it wouldn't be right. Let us come and thank him for being alive and doing very well instead of just coming to eat. Those drinking alcohol and beer in the corners will always come back to join us in praise
." Obezua comically stated.

Fun loving Omolara Orogun, the Estate Resident Association Treasurer gleefully described the occasion as "an interesting mother of all events, as different choirs came together to create an heavenly atmosphere on earth. It's not a new concept but it's a great way to wish everyone Merry Christmas and prosperous New Year."

Another estate landlord and stakeholder, Morayo Durojaiye, an engineer who moved in last year, described KayFarm as 'a colony' and says "being alive is the greatest gift".
"I want to encourage individuals to find time to appreciate GOD, which is the only way to defeat the devil. In the presence of GOD is fullness of joy, the moment you're sad the devil is happy."

One of the founding members of the Estate Stakeholders Association, whose family initiated the End of Year Party, Elder Felix Olaluwoye was full of praises to GOD, as he shared the story behind the annual KayFarm Thanksgiving and Praise Concert.
"We know my family started it in 2010, my wife was Chairman of committee before we stopped to reorganize. I feel elated because we were very few. I used to mobilize people to come for meeting, we were less than 10, but today we are more than 2, 000. My message, is to show love among ourselves and cooperate so that our objectives will be achieved. We suffered in the beginning, especially in terms of electricity, but residents cooperated, and that's why we call our Estate "Land of Peace", we support one another and show love. I ensure that no tribal differences, because we have members who have sacrificed and are no more,. To the glory of GOD we secured this place and we ensure our security personnel are happy so as to discharge their duties appropriately. I organized the first and second elections to produce our first executives. Every member of this estate is very supportive, we are one."
Children from Beatrixx Dance Academy showcased a brilliant performance which earned them 'major highlights' for many in attendance.
The event came during a surge in political vitriol between candidates of the 2023 Presidential elections, but that did less to dampen the spirit of unity within residents of the Estate.

"Even though no food, you can see the joy and celebration in the air, as from next year we will return to cooking and sharing meals. As Nigerians, irrespective of religious, ethnic, and political affiliations, we can live together as a family, the more the merrier. Nigeria needs not divide to experience peace and unity. What we need is a proper, effective, government where we embrace true federalism, which will bring about progress and employment opportunities in abundance. Some level of insecurity can be eradicated when we embrace practical federalism. Purposeful and pragmatic leadership will take us where necessary" were the choice words of Barrister Oyewale Freeman, a resident landlord who moved into KayFarm in December 2006.

Foremost Environmental Impact Assessment Expert and Living Faith Pastor, Dr. Benard Omoyeni, also member of the Mega Praise planning Committee, was most excited as the occasion pertains to all about GOD and as such, wasted no time to express himself.
"In the atmosphere of HIS presence is where anything can happen. Once you succeed in bringing HIS presence, HIS presence terminates all issues and mountains. It is time to appreciate who HE is, what HE has done, and what HE will yet do. What we have done here today is gather divergent people to praise GOD in different ways. This is much more bigger and better, and the variety is more than last year's"

Tope Alabi prayerfully began her ministration to a charged and cheering audience and continued until almost midnight, when the organizers had to call it a day for the closing benediction to the dismay of supercharged partiers.
A member of the planning committee, Kolade Fagade, a 12-year-resident and exco of the Estate was happy to see a wonderful turnout and promised next year will be bigger.
"Being alive is the reason for this, we appreciate GOD for HIS love and pray to continue to grow together in peace and harmony".

In the same vein, Kingdom Lens Channel spoke with the immediate past Chairman, Pastor Seyi Adeyemi who praised GOD for the success of the day and also the energy of the performers, especially noting how the ballet performance by Beatrixx Dance Academy was 'spectacular'
"We initiated the last, but this is spectacular than last year's. Quite unique, this Estate is a mini Lagos where we have been able to demonstrate that different ethnic groups can live together, the balley by Beatrixx Kids was spectacular, my message to everyone is to make sure you are relevant and active in the community you live. In case, your family may be faraway but your neighbors are around you always and could be close than your family members in time of emergency. A night such as this speaks volume of the unity and peace we enjoy in this estate."

He submitted that the Praise of tonight provides the platform for the manifestation of the majestic presence full of glory and power. We are assured 2023 shall be better and bigger in all ramifications.

CelebritiesFestive Lagos: Olusegun Cares Foundation Distributes Christmas Gifts by ScrollReport(op):

By: Fashina Shakiru.
Lagos

A member of the All Progressives Congress, Lagos State, Hon Olusegun Idowu has distributed Christmas gifts for over one thousand five hundred households.

Speaking with newsmen on Friday he mentioned ''Olusegun Cares is an initiative that has spanned over 16th years to catering for less privileged and putting smiles on the faces of the community for those who do not have enough to celebrate this yuletide".

According to him, what brought about this gesture was an elderly man who came to meet him 16 years ago, and requested, "my son give me money to buy Christmas chicken for this season''. Which caused him to feel that there were so many families like that who do not have such access to him.

"Consequently, I made a decision to provide for the people irrespective of their Religious beliefs, political affiliation, tribe and ethnicity. Although I started with 50 packages of foodstuffs and chicken from there, it has increased tremendously to 1500 packages."

The passion for this is also traceable to the scripture Proverbs.19; 17 "where the Bible says 'when you give to the poor, you lend to God' and God owes no man" So in doing this, GOD empowers us to make those who don't have much to be happy and we do it every year."

As the 2023 election approaches, we implore Nigerians to vote APC at all levels.

Commenting, Hon Olawale Edu, Leader Lagos state APC, Ikoyi/Obalende LCDA, a close ally of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu who also hails from Ikoyi/Obalende LCDA, noted this is part of democracy. This stalwart of the party is trying to ensure he puts a smile on the faces of people at this yuletide, particularly the elderly women and men.

"Mr Olusegun Idowu is doing well, and he has done well for the past 16th years, reaching out to the less privileged."

This is part of democratic mobilization. He is propagating the name of party, is doing to make the candidates that we have right from our Presidential candidate, Senator Ahmed Bola Tinubu, and all to the APC candidates in Ikoyi/Obalende LCDA by ensuring victory comes 2023 election.

"In every opportunity, APC people are doing better. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, as president of Nigeria, will make things better. He did it in Lagos, and he can do it at the federal level. He will bring smiles to the faces of the masses of the people", he quipped

PoliticsYuletide: Olusegun Cares Foundation Distributes Christmas by ScrollReport(op):

By: Fashina Shakiru.
Lagos

A member of the All Progressives Congress, Lagos State, Hon Olusegun Idowu has distributed Christmas gifts for over one thousand five hundred households.

Speaking with newsmen on Friday he mentioned ''Olusegun Cares is an initiative that has spanned over 16th years to catering for less privileged and putting smiles on the faces of the community for those who do not have enough to celebrate this yuletide".

According to him, what brought about this gesture was an elderly man who came to meet him 16 years ago, and requested, "my son give me money to buy Christmas chicken for this season''. Which caused him to feel that there were so many families like that who do not have such access to him.

"Consequently, I made a decision to provide for the people irrespective of their Religious beliefs, political affiliation, tribe and ethnicity. Although I started with 50 packages of foodstuffs and chicken from there, it has increased tremendously to 1500 packages."

The passion for this is also traceable to the scripture Proverbs.19; 17 "where the Bible says 'when you give to the poor, you lend to God' and God owes no man" So in doing this, GOD empowers us to make those who don't have much to be happy and we do it every year."

As the 2023 election approaches, we implore Nigerians to vote APC at all levels.

Commenting, Hon Olawale Edu, Leader Lagos state APC, Ikoyi/Obalende LCDA, a close ally of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu who also hails from Ikoyi/Obalende LCDA, noted this is part of democracy. This stalwart of the party is trying to ensure he puts a smile on the faces of people at this yuletide, particularly the elderly women and men.

"Mr Olusegun Idowu is doing well, and he has done well for the past 16th years, reaching out to the less privileged."

This is part of democratic mobilization. He is propagating the name of party, is doing to make the candidates that we have right from our Presidential candidate, Senator Ahmed Bola Tinubu, and all to the APC candidates in Ikoyi/Obalende LCDA by ensuring victory comes 2023 election.

"In every opportunity, APC people are doing better. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, as president of Nigeria, will make things better. He did it in Lagos, and he can do it at the federal level. He will bring smiles to the faces of the masses of the people", he quipped

PoliticsNwoko Celebrates Mum In Grand Style As Others Pay Tributes by ScrollReport(op):

https://www.scrollreport.com/2022/12/nwoko-celebrates-mum-in-grand-style-as-others-pay-tributes/

BRIGADIER GENERAL NWOKO BURIES MUM IN GRAND STYLE AS CDS, GOC, OTHERS PAY TRIBUTES

The remains of late Mrs Beatrice Buno Nwoko the mother of Brigadier General Kingsley Nwoko Commander 81 Division Military Intelligence Brigade was buried amidst tributes by the Chief of Defence Staff General Leo Irabor, the General Officer Commanding 81 Division Nigerian Army Major General Obinna Ajunwa and other top military officers as well as family members, friends, Captain of industries, and well wishes at her hometown at Idumuje Ubgoko, Aniocha North in Delta State.

Late Mrs Beatrice Nwoko whose unfortunate demise occurred on 1 October 2022 was a pioneer member of the United English Baptist Church, Kaduna of which she was an active member before her passing. She was also known as Hajiya Gwari Road among her close friends because of her accommodating disposition.

According to the CDS, the late Mrs Buno Nwoko was a quintessential matriarch who is not only a great loss to the family but to the entire Idumuje Ugboko town in Aniocha North of Delta State. He disclosed that from every account she was a devoted Christian, a caring and kind-hearted mother who gave her time and resources for the happiness of everyone around her. He, therefore, prayed that the Almighty GOD grant her soul eternal rest.

In a similar vein, the GOC 81 Division Nigerian Army, Major General Obinna Ajunwa noted that the demise of Mrs Beartice Nwoko was a great loss and would no doubt great a vacuum that would be difficult to fill in the heart of her loved ones. He stated that loss was indeed a difficult one for friends and other members of her family.

At the Funeral Service held at Mount Zion Baptist Church Idumuje Ugboko, the officiating priest charged Christians to live for the service of humanity. He disclosed that as Christians, life is vanity, and as such, we have to show love and live for others because our GOD is love. he said Mama has finished her race as she has gone to meet her GOD. Tomorrow it can be you or me, no one knows the hour he said.

During the funeral ceremony, Brigadier General Nwoko distributed bags of rice, wrappers, and cash to over 300 widows of the community. According to him, the gesture was in honour of his beloved mother who had been a widow for over 30 years. He also said he will set up a foundation for the welfare of widows to immortalize his late mum who he described as a community leader with a heart of gold

The burial ceremony had in attendance the representatives of the Chief of Defence Staff, the National Security Adviser, the Chief of Defence Intelligence, Chief of Military Intelligence (Army). Others are the honorable Prince Chinedu Nwoko, the Group Managing Director Rain Oil Limited Dr Gabriel Ogbechi among other top military officers, captain of industries as well as well wishes from home and abroad.

Late Beatrice Nwoko was survived by Deacon Japheth Nwoko, Mrs Crace Egwuemu, Mr Louis Nwoko and Engineer Daniel Nwoko. others are Brigadier General Kingsley Nwoko, Engineer Ngadaonye Nwoko as well as grandchildren brothers, sisters, and other relatives

CelebritiesDaily Intercessory Prayer Guidelines Saturday, 24th December by ScrollReport(op): 10:03am On Dec 24, 2022

WINNERS CHAPEL INTERNATIONAL Inc.
COVENANT HOUR OF PRAYER

INTERCESSION 1: FATHER, thank YOU for the supernatural church growth experienced by our churches around the world – 1 Cor. 3:6

INTERCESSION 2: FATHER, thank YOU for the irresistible sound of the Holy Ghost that has continued to draft multitudes into this church since the year began – Isa. 5:26

INTERCESSION 3: FATHER, thank YOU for the breath of the Holy Spirit upon all our fliers and tracts, that has drafted record-breaking multitudes into this church since the year began – Joel 3:13

INTERCESSION 4: FATHER, we decree perfect weather conditions and hitch-free movement for all worshippers in this church tomorrow Sunday, resulting in the influx of record-breaking multitudes – Phil. 2:10

INTERCESSION 5: FATHER, by the blood of JESUS, gather unprecedented multitudes into our Christmas celebration service(s) tomorrow Sunday, and grant every worshipper an encounter with Christ for their desired turnarounds – 2 Cor. 3:18

PERSONAL SUPPLICATION

JESUS IS LORD
!

CrimeRe: Landlord In Search Of Family Of His Female Tenant Who Died In His Apartment by ScrollReport: 7:53am On Dec 24, 2022
Mk una dey go church, una no go hear Word
CelebritiesDaily Intercessory Prayer Guidelines Friday, 23rd December by ScrollReport(op): 6:34pm On Dec 23, 2022

WINNERS CHAPEL INTERNATIONAL Inc.
COVENANT HOUR OF PRAYER

INTERCESSION 1: FATHER, thank YOU for answers to all our prayers as a church and as individuals all through the year – Jer. 33:3

INTERCESSION 2: FATHER thank YOU for scattering every confederacy and gang up of hell against the continuous growth of this church since the year began, thereby retaining this church as a city without walls – Ps. 68:1-2

INTERCESSION 3: FATHER, thank YOU for preservation and divine covering for the Winners’ family worldwide all through this festive season – Zech. 2:5

INTERCESSION 4: FATHER, thank YOU for granting divine strength to your servant, the Apostle over this Commission all through the year – Pro. 24:10

INTERCESSION 5: FATHER, thank YOU for the mighty, rushing wind of the HOLY GHOST that has continued to draft multitudes into this church since the year began – Acts 2:4/6

PERSONAL SUPPLICATION 

JESUS IS LORD

CrimeOPMESA Assaults Mile 2 Traffic Reporter, Seize Phone In Lagos. by ScrollReport(op): 11:50am On Dec 22, 2022

Fashina Shakiru, a Lagos-based Traffic Reporter was assaulted by OP-MESA at Mile 2 bus stop, Lagos/Badagry expressway .

Fashina was brutalised by one of the soldiers, OP-MESA on a patrol around 8:56am this morning as he was going about his lawful duty which is to cover the per traffic and state around Apapa/Oshodi Express road before his phone was sized.

The security operatives attached to a Special Security Outfits, ‘OP MESA’, threatened to shoot the journalist if he argued with them.

The OP-MESA assumed that the journalist was 'covering' the patrol movement of the OPMESA , as one of them slapped him and hit him with a rod on the head.

Responding to this, the Journalist maintained that "I am a Traffic Reporter, this is my Identification Card" before one of the
OP-MESAs cautioned him.

He eventually released the phone after checking the phone gallery and seeing that the Journalist didn't have any video of the OP-MESA operation on patrol.

Foreign AffairsGambia Coup Attempt Foiled - Government by ScrollReport(op):
By Omar Wally

The Gambia's government says it has thwarted an attempt to stage a coup

President Adama Barrow first came to office in January 2017

Four soldiers had been arrested and three alleged accomplices were on the run, a statement said

It is unclear who exactly was behind Tuesday's attempt to overthrow President Adama Barrow, who won a second term in elections last year.

The Gambia is a largely stable country in West Africa which is popular with holidaymakers because of its beaches and wildlife.

The capital, Banjul, is peaceful, with life going on as normal.

No gun shots have been heard, and there is no sign that loyalist forces have been deployed to secure strategic sites.

The government statement, however, said that military reservists had been put on stand-by.

"The situation is under total control," it added.

When reports of a coup attempt first surfaced on Tuesday, the army denied it, saying it had only carried out a "military drill".

Mr Barrow defeated long-serving President Yahya Jammeh in a shock election victory in December 2016.

Mr Jammeh was forced into exile in Equatorial Guinea, though he remains an influential figure in The Gambia, one of Africa's smallest countries.

Many senior officers left the army after Mr Barrow took office.

He has been distrustful of the military, with troops from neighbouring Senegal in charge of his personal security, while the main international airport and sea port are guarded by troops from Nigeria and Ghana respectively.

This has made him unpopular with many Gambians, who feel that he has undermined the country's sovereignty by relying on foreign forces.

Mr Barrow also became unpopular after he broke away from the United Democratic Party (UDP), which propelled him to power in 2016, and formed the National People's Party (NPP) to contest last year's election.

His popularity plummeted further when he announced that he had formed an alliance with Mr Jammeh's old party, in what was seen as an attempt to boost his chances of securing a second term.

https://www.scrollreport.com/2022/12/gambia-coup-attempt-foiled-government/

CelebritiesRe: Pastor Bankole In Danger, Receives Death Threats for supporting gay rights by ScrollReport(op): 11:20am On Dec 22, 2022
fman:
Föolish gay pastor
Dont let him catch you
PoliticsNigeria Police Awarded For Sustaining Oneness, Peaceful Coexistence by ScrollReport(op): 6:49pm On Dec 20, 2022

IGP Baba thanks FCC, restates commitment of men, officers

The Nigeria Police Force has been identified and honoured by the Federal Character Commission at its maiden award ceremony held at the Nnamdi Azikwe Hall, Nicon Luxury Hotel, Garki Abuja on Monday, 19th December 2022. National Association of Online Security News Publishers, NAOSNP confirmed to Scroll Report, that this award was conferred on the Nigeria Police for its efforts in keeping the hope of our nation alive. It is also to encourage Police Officers who work restlessly day and night to promote the peace and unity amongst Nigeria's diverse peoples of which the Federal Character principle stands for.

The press release by the Force PRO, CSP Olumuyiwa Adejobi noted that the IGP Usman Alkali Baba who received the award on behalf of the NPF commended the Federal Character Commission for maintaining its core values and principles of bequeathing to Nigerians equal representation and a sense of belonging that are fundamental to our togetherness.

The IGP further reassured the general public of a safer society that will constantly promote peace, tranquility, and peaceful coexistence amongst Nigerians.

In her address, the Chairman of the Federal Character Commission, Hajia Muheeba Dankaka, OON, while welcoming and appreciating the Inspector-General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba, at the award ceremony of the FCC, applauded the Police and other Ministries, Departments, and Agencies, for their zeal to sustaining the oneness and peaceful coexistence of the peoples of Nigeria.

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)