Investment › Re: Adama J: Investors Call Out CEO Of Ceepass, Viable X, Farm4me by seankim(m): 9:46pm On Apr 14, 2022 |
WIZGUY69: Which one be that again? Nigerians are too gullible. How I fell for MBA is still a mystery to me because I de street pass all those nonsense. If not for the fact that they have physical offices and packaging, wetin concern me with investing?  MBA forex get packaging abeg  . Dem shave guys for my office die  . I can't still figure out how I de escape from those ponzi guys. My guy advised me to use my loan do MMM as him do that year. I quickly use the money pay to roof my house before devil use me  . I for no forgive myself if I fall for those idiats. Those guy are really cashing out sha. Na office work game boys dey call am. |
Politics › Re: MC Oluomo Chased Away NURTW Caretaker Chairman, Seized The Parks. by seankim(m): 2:03pm On Apr 10, 2022 |
MC OLUVAWULENCE  |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 2:58pm On Mar 31, 2022 |
n3xt: I guess you didn’t read it up on online blog like many others.
So how did I got mine in 2015 and 2019? It wasn’t a walk in the park. We did PG, PB and CAR on the project and it wasn’t done in a day. Alaye leave story. Pay your gbese. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 8:27am On Mar 31, 2022 |
n3xt: Whether 1962 or 2024, PB is PB. It shows the contractor has some credibility.
Chairman seankim and Officer stopthecap So why didn't you provide same for somehow? You lied to somehow that you are not able to provide the PB for his contract? So you had planned to defraud him from the onset. Bosun, you're a fraudster. ALAYE GO AND PAY YOUR GBESE JOR. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 8:15am On Mar 31, 2022 |
[quote author=n3xt post=111519023][/quote]How would this document help you settle your gbese? |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 8:33pm On Mar 30, 2022 |
rotecch77: I greet all good and well wishers of this thread and Nairaland as a whole.
I have something in mind to shear here which I believed it will be of great help for both clients, build industry professionals,artisans, suppliers etc Let me go straight to the point without waste much of our time.
The rate at which some good clients here are treated badly is alarming same applicable to some good build industry professionals , artisan, suppliers etc.
Some people will remember when this particular thread was almost gone few years back when some good people here ran away bcs of one reason or the others, I called back most of them then. Now I can see that same thing is about to happen again.
Now this is my suggestion. 1– let’s create a well functioning disputes resolution thread to oversee any dispute that concerns construction and services related matters here. This thread will nominate , home owners, elders, young and old minded professionals in construction field, a well biz guru etc to solve any issues that might comes up now or in future so that a good clients, professionals, artisan, sales men and woman will not be drag here without deep verification.
Because here a lot of biz to happens which requires good monitoring if am not mistaken If you think nothing concerns you bcs you have not been duped or dragged here without proper investigation then when your own turn comes around it will be like a magic to you.
More suggestions are welcome in other to bring sanity to this section of Nairaland and Nairaland as a whole The foundation of any business is trust. Even with all those suggestions in place, people like Bosun soyeye go still find way to scam their clients. How many of you have openly appealed to him to refund somehow? Who among the so called elders can bet his money that Bosun will agree that he’s wrong if he’s involved in any dispute? What policy are you going to put in place to checkmate incompetent builders like Bosun soyeye? As you can see, na him first proffer solution to your suggestion, the same way he hijacked the idea of having another platform from egunmogaji. Egunmogaji suggested a platform like Facebook group, guyman go build site de call people to come join. At that period, he was busy de-marketing this thread and nairaland. Now he has ran back here to be looking for maga. Even if seun and mynd44 look away, We no go allow this fraudulent guy, i person of Bosun Soyoye to keep scamming people here |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 8:24pm On Mar 30, 2022 |
n3xt: For the fact that we do not have a system in place doesn’t mean we can’t protect ourselves in our individual transactions and minimize risks and preventable losses.
Here are some of ideas I think we can explore:
1. POD on supplies between 20k - 500k. See no. 6 below for supplies worth more than 500k
2. 10% contract security on transactions worth over N2m to be deposited with the owner.
3. Payment on Installments (POI) basis for Labour only contracts. Payment for stage of work is released after all works within the scope has been inspected and satisfactorily completed. In event of additions/deletions, the difference is calculated and an agreed sum is released to the contractor.
4. Performance bond on contracts exceeding N5m. I think the issuing company now take CofO. Don’t take PB from jankara agents o. Banks and reputable financial institutions would do fine.
5. Parent Company Guarantee should be used when dealing with skilled professionals and artisans who cannot readily provide some of the security documents above. The guarantor (who could be former boss, client, reputable supplier etc) would pay back the client in event of contractors default or losses incurred. A form of collateral should be obtained from the PCG.
6. Hire verified suppliers the same way you hire contractors in a mega scale development and issue letter of credit.
________
Some few minutes ago, a client here just ring me to inform me he’s awarding a job to one of my artisans and need some form of guarantee.
I thank him and told him “I’ll ensure all the materials are delivered to your site before you make any commitment.” I immediately put a call through to my supplier and ask the contractor to go and make booking on my account.
_________
I’ve equally tow this route on a project where the client need some form of guarantee. We agreed the project would only commence when the contractor has shown some level of commitment to the project, so some items were delivered on Payment on Delivery basis. you wey soppose go for deliverance de give advice for here. Small time you go dabaru all agreements and you go back to factory setting, scamming innocent people. Better go pay your gbese. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 8:21pm On Mar 30, 2022 |
n3xt: The power of positivity.
All evidence prove that our thoughts (positive or negative) have psychological and physical effects on our body.
When everyone chose negativity yesterday, I chose not to go with popular opinion 
Look at the result. I was able to thank my own supplier 7 after our transaction. She’s being asked to thank and reward her supplier in less than 24 hours.
Isé Olúwa Awamaridi Fraudster like you hiding behind Ise Oluwa. Why you no go remain positive when na next maga wey you go scam you de find all around. You’ve been actively active on this thread in the last few days as if your life depends on it. All your life na here. Your failed attempt to divert forum members to your kobo shite site has made you to lay siege here, looking for the n3xt available mugu. You don chop wetin go choke you. Better go pay your gbese. Your children will one day get to read about the many fraudulent activities of an incompetent building contractor they have as father. You wey soppose go follow your calling as a keyboard warrior. You carry construction wey you no sabi for head because of the many porous way to scam people. bosun soyeye, go pay your gbese. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 10:37am On Mar 28, 2022 |
n3xt: Smiles. Not praying for you either.
whatever is left on the project is not for you to worry about if I’m doing my job.
The termination came while we were working on the project and not in a state of abandon. The client acknowledged here at a point that his supervisor (who evidence show I’m paying) was the one working and I asked if he’s working with my clients fund or mine? The termination met lots of materials on site that were newly purchased. I can provide receipt of purchase for you to verify dates.
Lastly do you think we didn’t do the roof because we don’t have [/b]the [b]fund? I’m sure the client can’t say that because all evidence prove otherwise. This fund in your procession is what we are asking you to refund mr bosun. It shouldn't be a difficult thing to do. Maybe seun, mynd44 and other moderators will find time to attend to this. quite unfortunate. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 10:31am On Mar 28, 2022 |
n3xt: Smiles. Not praying for you either.
whatever is left on the project is not for you to worry about if I’m doing them.
The termination came while we were working on the project and not in a state of abandon. The termination met lots of materials on site that were newly purchased.
Lastly do you think we didn’t do the roof because we don’t have the fund? I’m sure the client can’t say that because all evidence prove otherwise. Your modus operandi.....Back and forth. Pls refund the money bro. It's very obvious that you spent your former client money ni. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 10:16am On Mar 28, 2022 |
n3xt: Thank you for mentioning this. Please ask @money121 if I send fund for the transport of His installer that came to site or not.
Where do you expect such fund to come out from? Let me stop here for now.
Am I supposed to say God will bless you? I don't need your prayer. Are you now insinuating what you left behind on that project in terms of materials, deposits for items and workmanships is worth the 2m naira? Have you PAID money121 for the roofing? if no where did you keep the money meant for the roofing? |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 9:59am On Mar 28, 2022 |
n3xt: NO! With valid proofs and evidence. I bought all the materials required for my project in advance. I produced all the blocks in advance. Chekitaut supplied all the granite for the project before the conclusion of the first floor slab. I still have a fraction of the agreed contract sum with the client. I paid for the replacement of broken glass already at no extra cost to the client. I’ve already invited and concluded [/b]with [b]roof [b]installers [/b]on the roof job but couldn’t act because we were waiting for other dependencies (that are not part of the contract) on the project.
So how did you arrive at your conclusion? Paid them or not? if no where did you keep the money? |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 9:57am On Mar 28, 2022 |
n3xt: NO! With valid proofs and evidence. I bought all the materials required for my project in advance. I produced all the blocks in advance. Chekitaut supplied all the granite for the project before the conclusion of the first floor slab. I still have a fraction of the agreed contract sum with the client. I paid for the replacement of broken glass already at no extra cost to the client. I’ve already invited and concluded with roof installers on the roof job but couldn’t act because we were waiting for other dependencies (that are not part of the project) on the project
So how did you arrive at your conclusion? Now this is serious. Mr bosun, you mean you paid for EVERYTHING including the workmanships of those that are yet to be engaged on the site? like workmanship for the installation of the roofing sheet. correct? |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 9:40am On Mar 28, 2022 |
n3xt: I said “soon”
I don’t have the money now. I can’t pack glass wey break on site and convert to cash na. I’ll have to look for the money from other source. Is it correct to conclude that you've spent part of the money given to you to execute the project on your personal needs? yes? |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 9:19am On Mar 28, 2022 |
n3xt: No process is slow when there’s convincing evidence of fraud. Simple!
I gave him money to build a house for me in Oshogbo, we found a house he built in Ijebu.
But it won’t sell when you have coc*k and bull stories to prove.
House no be bread na! It takes months to develop so to establish fraud is pretty easy when you have a valid proof. Forget that talk ogbeni. when are you paying your gbese  |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 9:03am On Mar 28, 2022 |
Kingdemu: So what do you want him to do? To just forfeit the money? To keep begging as if Brabus is some super hero who is untouchable? He is on the right tack by using the efcc and the court. We all know that the route is slow but he doesn't have any other gentle man way to go abt it. I'll be the last human being to support/glorify fraud. If you don't understand the point i was trying to make, free me oga. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 7:23am On Mar 28, 2022 |
Kingdemu: Guy has been reluctant to act probably due to the nature of the original source of the money. Believe me no legit Nigerian will be owed 2m and will not act when he knows the name, address, acc number, phone number and every bio-data of the debtor, unless if he has a skeleton in his cupboard. An old allegation of online fraud got me thinking that making too much noise offline may boomerang with the authorities. Even Brabus' boldness and replies seem to suggest something only the two of them are privy to. Just read in-between the lines. So let's just help him continue insulting Brabus online and getting more sympathy. That's what he wants and that's what we'll help him do. Brabus you're a criminal oo Stop this man. You don't seem to know the actor involved in here.... Bosun soyoye is a master fraudster. He understands the game better. he's probably wishing that mr somehow should try self help, e don be for am be that. u can't scare him with juju, thugs or the police. He's bold because he has done this before, he has the connect and he understand how the system works. somehow, the day you use police, thugs or juju to harass n3xt, either real or staged(yes, if you give-in here, it can be staged on your behalf), kiss your money byebye. Even the court thing, be ready to be frustrated with series of adjournments. He go don start to de pile up his wuru wuru conferences by now. make sure you have his time sha. if na person wey de obodo oyinbo now, e don be for am be that. Taking person like brabus to court is a serious full time business. To all of una wey de obodo oyinbo, if you engage this guy, be ready to lose your money or relocate to com fight. If i lie, God see my heart.  |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 2:49pm On Mar 27, 2022 |
n3xt: I know you wont understand it bro. It’s called packaging in your world but the smart ones have already dubbed it down
Build ke? Sebi Aunty talk say I be photographer on my sites. seun, mynd44, your attention is needed here. mr bosun soyoye aka n3xt of next home victims is seriously bombing the thread with his formats. he's looking for new clients victims. we are still appealing to him to refund his last known victim here. na 2M naira dem say make he refund. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 2:36pm On Mar 27, 2022 |
n3xt: I know you wont understand it bro. It’s called packaging in your world but the smart ones have already dubbed it down
Build ke? Sebi Aunty talk say I be photographer on my sites. When are you paying your gbese bro  |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 2:26pm On Mar 27, 2022 |
n3xt: Baba, you can’t take it away from someone who have established process:systems for all his activities on site.
When I hit sites, I see stuffs.
 This is all you're good at. pictures, paper works. just to lure more victims. Na you build pass, na you still broke pass  Plenty work, empty wallet. NO BE JUJU BE THAT?  I spit on your fraudulent face. seun, mynd44 . bosun soyeye is owing a nairalander 2m naira and he's still here running his fingers. what a bold fraudster!!! |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 11:50am On Mar 27, 2022 |
n3xt: Seun, go through the last 20 posts of everyone (including myself) reporting and make a decision like every sensible leaders out there.
I’m not the weakling in here who attack other people at slightest provocation. I’m a complete gentleman who takes no nonsense from local wolves.
Nairaland is not a cult organization. No one should use the platform to bully other people. n3xt: What’s your point exactly?
Can you pls drive your point home fast in itemized list? @seamkim seun, mynd44, dominique I will implore you to conduct a thorough background checks as suggested by mr bosun soyoye. You can as well seek the opinion of the people that we can refer to as 'elders' or 'founding forum members' of this thread. Millions of naira exchange hands here in form of sales and contract. The elders do step in to resolve issues between clients and vendors/contactors and they make recommendations when their opinions is sought. There's an exception. They no longer put mouth when there's any case involving mr bosun. this is not a case of 'we' against 'them'. its a case of 'we' being too overwhelmed with complaints that has spanned over a decade. Mr bosun has had many victims from here. He a is serial fraudster in our mist. He will do shoddy job and wont make refund. His last known fraud here is that of one of us, "somehow". He has admitted that there were jobs undone after several months, he admitted that there should be refund. He promised to refund but his body language is suggesting otherwise. he's not to be trusted!!! The person that opened this thread, if given the opportunity to moderate this thread again would have weeded this character off the thread long ago. This same person will spot people's mistakes but him na perfect master! only you dem de jealous. welder talk, you nack am, qs talk you rubbish am, electrician complaint you threw tantrum, engineer put mouth, you go shade am. I put it to you again, What is your background in building indulstry mr bosun. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 10:57am On Mar 27, 2022*. Modified: 11:52am On Mar 27, 2022 |
n3xt: What’s your point exactly?
Can you pls drive your point home fast in itemized list? @seamkim 1)REFUND MR SOMEHOW. THE MONEY YOU'RE BEING ASKED TO REFUND SHOULD BE LYING FLAT IN YOUR ACCOUNT. IT'S NOT SPENT, AS PER THE CONTRACT. 2)STOP MARKETING KOBO SHIT TO FORUM MEMBERS. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 10:54am On Mar 27, 2022 |
n3xt: Seun, go through the last 20 posts of everyone (including myself) reporting and make a decision like every sensible leaders out there.
I’m not the weakling in here who attack other people at slightest provocation. I’m a complete gentleman who takes no nonsense from local wolves.
Nairaland is not a cult organization. No one should use the platform to bully other people. You can't be peddling your fraudulent activities here and expect people to fold their arms. If the needful was done to you many years ago when people were laying complaints, we won't even be where we are today. somehow would not have met a yahooboy with shovel on nairaland forum. We want a forum devoid of scam. You're here trying to divert nairaland forum members to your kobo shit and you think seun should not be made aware of that? |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 10:45am On Mar 27, 2022 |
n3xt: I was actually expecting the pictures of my shoddy jobs o. Na your way na. serial fraudster like you. You don swear down say na like this you go take continue your life. Small time, you go de make mouth about people bein unable to afford you. Afford what exactly? quackery? Are you a certified builder? Engineer? Architect? What's the role of a computer scientist like you in the building industry nitori Olohun? If no be say na lawless country wey we de, serial fraudsters like you no soppose de shook mouth where professionals in the building industry de cap. I put it to you that you no sabi civil work pass many of us wey don read and over-read contributions wey professionals don drop here. You don start to de type you epistles again to lure unsuspecting forum members. Motivation talk kee you there. You go de use packaging take scam people without conscience. You don even swear down say you no go pay the money wey person give you make you take build for am. what a shame. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by seankim(m): 10:34am On Mar 27, 2022 |
n3xt: Unfortunately for most of you, we give recommendations in silence.
We moved on already. We fixed the shite.
Feel free to share the shoddy job I did. I’ll help you with the details you require and how some of you took an unsuspecting client to the cleaner by selling him what he doesn’t require.
I’ve shared the link to my project. https://www.kobocity.com/d/157-construction-journal-xl6-trillion-atrium-house-by-nexthome I build in the face of the public for public scrutiny. I’m bold to share.
Feel free to share those things you found bad on the site. seun, mynd44, dominique ....... mr bosun soyoye is back here using your platform to peddle his fraudulent activities. He's trying to divert forum members to his site, where no one would be able to hold him accountable. Seun, this should not be allowed to continue. To the new forum members, Mr Bosun Soyoye is a computer guru. He is also a builder with no verified training in the building industry. He uses his magical epistles to lure people. Be very careful around him. He is a keyboard warrior. That is what he's known for. BEWARE!!! |
Politics › Re: Innoson Customized Anambra Deputy Governor Official Car by seankim(m): 3:01pm On Mar 23, 2022 |
Nice one. Maybe I'll summon courage to buy one of their mid range cars. |
Politics › Re: Bandits Attack Shimfida In Katsina. Kill 8 Children, Burn Houses. 5000 Displaced by seankim(m): 11:58am On Mar 18, 2022*. Modified: 8:07am On Mar 24, 2022 |
Northerners are their own enemies. |
Nairaland General › Re: How Much Do You Spend On Feeding Daily by seankim(m): 9:46pm On Mar 11, 2022 |
NaijaCoverBlog: 100,000naira na small money na! I know ooo but I no fit do pass myself. |
Nairaland General › Re: How Much Do You Spend On Feeding Daily by seankim(m): 2:33pm On Mar 11, 2022 |
I drop 100k on the table every month and it is meant to cover our expenses for the month including hampers for the kids. My wife probably spend over 200k sha. Make God continue to bless that woman for me  |
Health › Re: Woman Rescues Childhood Friend Who Had Gone Insane Due To Drug Use ( pictures) by seankim(m): 5:53am On Mar 08, 2022 |
Very touching. It was posted sometimes ago for this same forum Sha. |
Health › Re: Amuwo Odofin LGA Reportedly Replace Medical Staff At PHC With Private Companies by seankim(m): 4:01am On Feb 18, 2022 |
Maybe a PPP arrangements which is not bad at all. As long as they're competent to do their work and the service you received was not compromised. Who cares  The govt workers were not terminated. The new facility may be a shadow of itself if handed over to some of those existing govt employees. In most cases, Private sectors do manage things better here in this country. You can't contest that. All I see is a chairman getting more men on the job, thereby reducing the number of unemployed people in his council. Kudos to him.  |