Stats: 3,325,065 members, 8,420,129 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 11:51 AM

Shenanigans's Posts

Nairaland ForumShenanigans's ProfileShenanigans's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by shenanigans: 9:47pm On Dec 10, 2018
Include the company

mex551:
many thanks Bro

One more question.
What should I fill here? IS SOMEONE OTHER THANYOU PAYING FOR OR PART OF YOUR TRIP? should I include the coy or just say no
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by shenanigans: 9:57am On Dec 10, 2018
No i did not. But if you have it, you probably should.

Tintas:
Did you Submit your TCC?
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by shenanigans: 9:54am On Dec 10, 2018
Tintas:
After the board letter , did you include the company’s statement of account or just your personal account
Just Personal account statement
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by shenanigans: 7:09am On Dec 09, 2018
mex551:
thank you for this. Pardon my ignorance, do you still need a board approval letter after board resolution? What is the difference? Can you please attach ur board approval, leaving out personal details. This will surely serve as a guide
I think the difference between resolution and approval is one is mainly for office documentation while the other is for yours.
Here is a format that can be followed. Be open to edit it.

17th February , 2018
Attn: “ your name"

Dear Sir,
RE: BOARD APPROVAL
This is to inform you that at the meeting of board of directors held on 17th day February 2018 at “company address" . The board approved that the sum of “amount being transferred into your acc from businesss acc" to be given to you for vacation . This will cover all expenses during your trip. The above mentioned sum shall be transferred to your Guaranty Trust Bank Account number “your acc number" with account name “your name" …... . We wish you a safe trip.
Enjoy Your Trip.
Thank You.

Yours Faithfully

Company Secretary
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by shenanigans: 10:13pm On Dec 08, 2018
Hello team.

I am not very good at writing/commenting but just thought i should share something that may be useful to visa applicants. Especially self employed entrepreneurs and business owners.

Recently applied for a 2 years UK visa and it was approved. This is my 2nd visa. 1st was 2 years ago, applied for a 6 months visa and was approved as well. Used the exact same format i used for the first one.

Documents submitted;
CAC registeration documents with FIRS TIN number letter attached.
6 months bank statement with N1,300,000 balance (N1,000,000 out of that was transferred into my personal acc from my business account right before the application)
6 months pay slip (i pay myself N250,000 every month, even though it was not up to some months but that didn't matter)
A board resolution with all directors signature explaining why the amount was approved for your trip and approving the money for the trip to be sent to your account.
Board approval letter
Leave letter
Letter of Introduction.
Hotel reservation
Family pictures ( if you're not married, attach picture with your siblings or parents)

Be sure to explain every large sum that comes into your account and provide evidence either using a contract, letter, personal receipt etc

A budget of not more than N600,000 for your trip.
Be precise when answering the question of what you would be doing in the UK. Do a research a d mention tourist attractions.

I hope this would be helpful to someone. Cheers.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by shenanigans: 9:58am On Apr 26, 2017
Hello Nairalanders. Need your opinion ! My fiancée and I are planning to go on a vacation to the UK. Do we stand a chance if she is the sponsor of the trip for both of us? Is it weird as we are not yet married. We intend to use her own bank statements as she has more than sufficient funds as against mine.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by shenanigans: 7:18pm On Jan 10, 2014
lexmikey: Bros them slam me denial too.God dey sha.
Sorry man. Wetin be their reason?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by shenanigans: 5:10pm On Jan 08, 2014
SantohFilz: Thanks bud...please give me your contact be it bbm pin,phone no or anything...I have some few questions.
ebuka007@yahoo.com
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by shenanigans: 3:44pm On Jan 08, 2014
SantohFilz: Please what is CIC email address. I need to mail them concerning my application.
lagos.immigration@international.gc.ca

Say a prayer before you send the mail smiley.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by shenanigans: 3:36pm On Jan 08, 2014
Haven't gotten a reply yet. I sent a couple of mails actually. The matter tire me..

Huzzie: I guess u went to the embassy, Wot happened after u sent d mail?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by shenanigans: 1:30pm On Jan 08, 2014
Congrats man. I tap into yours. When does your school resume?

eazzzy1: Hi everyone so i just tracked my application now and it says my processed passport ready for collection.

I applied via paper route august 8 2013

I got the mail to go for my medicals and pay my accomodation fee on 20th november 2013

I did my medicals at asaju on 29th nov 2013

I resubmitted my passport and receipt on 10/12/2013

And my visa is out on 8th january 2014

It took 5months and 2days.

I have been a lowkey follower of the thread, thanks house.
Wish me luck in canny.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by shenanigans: 11:31am On Jan 08, 2014
Jesunro. Where u attended to when you visited the embassy? I was asked to send an email.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by shenanigans: 2:11pm On Jan 07, 2014
Huzzie: Congrats dearie....where are u heading to? What level and Course? And list of docx submitted for reference purpose

One can't say the reason for the call; in d past those that got call from DHCC, were instructed to either bring tuition receipt or make tuition payment. Have u made full tuition? Or were u instructed to make payment?. God is at work.
I've paid just one semester. I have even done my medicals. The thing dey confuse me
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by shenanigans: 12:02pm On Jan 07, 2014
Princessterry: Glory to God. I got my TRV yesterday. I submitted on oct 3,paper route. Medicals 13th of December and finally TRV 6th of Jan.
To all medicals and TRV hopefuls, God will do it as He has done mine in Jesus name (AMEN)
Amen o! Congratulations. A quick Q! Did u pay full tuition or one semester?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by shenanigans: 10:50am On Jan 07, 2014
Jesunro: and you are still there waiting for whathuh? I missed their call once too after which i sent them a mail and also paid them a visit. so biko run go greet them....
Bros I don send mail tire and I heard enquiries in person isn't allowed. I've even called several times
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by shenanigans:
Hello nairalanders.. I applied for my student visa Sept 4. Did my medicals. Nov 25th. After which I missed a call from the consulate on 30th of Dec. Since then I've been trying to reach them to no avail. What may be wrong with my application. Very concerned cos my school resumed on the 6th.
TravelWhat May Be Wrong With My Application. by shenanigans(op): 12:12pm On Jan 03, 2014
I applied for a Canadian student visa and did my medicals in the 23rd of November. I missed a call from the embassy on the 30th of December and since then they haven't called back,neither an email . My school resumes on the 6th of January. Don't know how to go about it from here. What may be wrong?

1 (of 1 pages)