Stats: 3,153,134 members, 7,818,420 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 02:59 PM

Siga's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Siga's Profile / Siga's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 123 pages)

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Siga: 10:37pm On Jun 28, 2016
... Hello people... Hope all is well ooo...

Celebrities / Re: Freeze Reacts To The 2016 US Basketball Team by Siga: 9:36pm On Jun 28, 2016
....Freeze must be joking or hardly follow NBA....which white player dem go add....The 2 whites that can be picked are Hayward and Love....Hayward declined cos of Zika virus...Love is just out of playoffs and not 100%....

The freaking team was selected by white coach and white GM.....Freeze need follow NBA before talking
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: England Vs Iceland: Euro 2016 (1 - 2) ON 27th June 2016 by Siga: 8:23pm On Jun 27, 2016
... Is this where the God of Brexit sidon wait for England....they just want out of everything ...

23 Likes 1 Share

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Italy Vs Spain: Euro 2016 (2 - 0) On 27th June 2016 by Siga: 6:22pm On Jun 27, 2016
... So unfortunate that these two teams end up on same bracket this stage.... this feels like a Semifinals game...
Sports / Re: The NBA Begins by Siga: 3:43am On Jun 20, 2016
.... Let the conspiracy theory start...

Celebrities / Re: Alibaba: People Who Wanted Keshi Fired Now Paying Tribute by Siga: 2:09pm On Jun 08, 2016
... Haba ...Ali baba... come on ...
Health / Re: Onitsha, Aba, Umahia And Kaduna Named In WHO Report As The Most Polluted Cities by Siga: 6:52pm On Jun 01, 2016
Chai....
Sports / Re: The NBA Begins by Siga: 7:36pm On May 24, 2016
... We all know the league wants Cavs Vs Warriors Finals... Raptors will drag this wella.... make them earn it if anything...

Sports / Re: The NBA Begins by Siga: 3:42am On May 24, 2016
Donlittle:
Their coach pissed this game away right from the start of the fourth with that lineup
.... Cavs took out Thompson and Love... that changed the game...
Sports / Re: The NBA Begins by Siga: 3:26am On May 24, 2016
... Casey makes some terrible decisions at times... how can you let them crip back into the game...
Sports / Re: The NBA Begins by Siga: 2:44am On May 24, 2016
... These refs man... zero integrity...How can Raptors come out of first half without free throws...
Properties / Re: Ogun Government's Statement On Collapsed Building by Siga: 3:21pm On May 13, 2016
... Guys on ground confirmed there are people trapped and dead ooo...
Sports / Re: Yekini Never Neglected His Mother – Lawyer by Siga: 12:43pm On May 08, 2016
... And Nigerians are quick to condemn and curse Rashidi... God forgive us in this country... Always jumping into conclusion without giving any news time to rest ...
Travel / Re: Usa To Canada by Siga: 3:51pm On Apr 24, 2016
... You guys are just spreading false info... grin grin grin only a US green card holder can enter Canada without visa...
Travel / Re: Brutalized, Humiliated And Dehumanized: A Day At The Passport Office In Abeokuta by Siga: 3:42pm On Apr 24, 2016
... It's so amazing that this same passport took me less than 2hrs to renew in Ottawa just last week...and spent less...with apology from the passport officer for taken too long

Travel / Re: Nigerian Students In Canada: How Do You Survive? by Siga: 5:36pm On Apr 21, 2016
GboyegaD:

That is possible because it is "Cherubim and Seraphim Movement Church". How have you been?
.... Ahh... there u go...I can bet top dollar, they wont be the first or last to be "assisted" by the church... wink wink ... all na packaging grin grin ...case closed...lol... I dey cool my brother... hope all is well..
Travel / Re: Nigerian Students In Canada: How Do You Survive? by Siga: 4:49pm On Apr 21, 2016
GboyegaD:

I had to ask him on Sunday and he told me the church gave the wife a job with which they applied for work permit.
... Now u are talking.... makes more sense now... a church is seen as a charitable organization... they are given opportunity to hire based on their need... they church must have structured the employment letter to state no other person can do the job the way it benefits the church.... most likely if the church is a Naija church... they may insist of someone that speaks native languages...
Travel / Re: Nigerian Students In Canada: How Do You Survive? by Siga: 4:31pm On Apr 21, 2016
GboyegaD:

I will not agree with you that it is shady. It is rather unfortunate I do not understand the entire process, thereby, making it difficult to give you full details on the procedures or how to go about the search for the process on cic website. There are laws in every country and there are various routes that could be exploited however, we not been immigration experts might not know about them. I am sure I would have been very skeptical like many will be if he wasn't worshiping in my church, if he wasn't my friend, and if I had not known when he joined the church. All I know is that it was handled by a law firm that specializes on immigration.

I might stylishly ask him the procedure though just to be more knowledgeable about it.
...Gboye... trust me.. there is more to the story that you are been told... the most common way is for a compassionate reason to secure temporary stay and secure a work permit... then PR after... but... its very rare to see a church stand in for someone like that... more to know.... ask him but be rest assured u may not get much details than he is letting out....don't wanna say he claimed refugee
Celebrities / Re: Sexy Photos: Omotola Replies Fan (see Details) by Siga: 3:40pm On Apr 14, 2016
... Just wonder why some just can't mind their business and leave these guys.... this is how they pay their bills... if any of dem broke now... none of una go send dem money ooo... na curse u go begin curse them say dem waste dem money when the going was good...

29 Likes

Properties / Re: Frustrated Tenants Print Poster For Their Landlord by Siga: 9:20pm On Apr 13, 2016
Mustay:

I won't fuel your 'banter'. Thank you.

PS: There are at least 5 things that one can use to trace who did this. It does not need a 'crack code'.
.... Only if what the tenant wrote is a lie... if all is true... nothing to sue over...

Celebrities / Re: Wizkid And Davido Mocking Linda Ikeji by Siga: 5:04pm On Apr 04, 2016
... I doubt if Davido realise he has the confederate flag on his top or sabi the meaning of it...

Celebrities / Re: #BrusselsAttacks: Freeze Slams TB Joshua Over Claims He Predicted It by Siga: 8:31pm On Mar 23, 2016
... Freeze make sense gan sha...
Travel / Re: Trailer Falls On A Car In Kubwa, Abuja (Photos) by Siga: 3:46pm On Mar 21, 2016
... 1998 Nissan Altima... chai... sliced into two... Thank God for life...

Politics / Re: Peoples Mega Party (PMP): Aggrieved PDP Men Float New Party by Siga: 6:26pm On Mar 01, 2016
... Dem for add "i" to make it complete now... P.I.M.P ...

39 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: Nigerian Students In Canada: How Do You Survive? by Siga: 9:49pm On Jan 21, 2016
IyaEjima:

I share d same sentiments with u.. We don't write exams or quizzes in my Prog, So I don't worry about cramming nothing unlike my 9ja UG days.
... I think you guys need to separate easiest from productive...

Celebrities / Re: Davido Signs Deal With Sony BMG Music New York - 9janewsarena.com by Siga: 5:12pm On Jan 21, 2016
....Edumare bless my hard work and that of those who wish me well....

Crime / ISIS Cuts Its Fighters' Salaries By 50% by Siga: 8:27pm On Jan 19, 2016
ISIS might seem like a ragtag group of terrorists, but in reality, it operates as a government over parts of Iraq and Syria. And it hands out biweekly paychecks to its jihadist army.

ISIS soldiers earn between $400 and $1,200 a month, plus a $50 stipend for their wives and $25 for each child, according to the Congressional Research Service.
But running a state at war is expensive. And recent victories for the U.S.-led coalition against ISIS mean that the Islamic State can't afford to pay its soldiers quite as much as it used to.

"On account of the exceptional circumstances the Islamic State is facing, it has been decided to reduce the salaries that are paid to all mujahideen by half, and it is not allowed for anyone to be exempted from this decision, whatever his position," the ISIS' government wrote in a memorandum.
Despite the pay cuts, the Islamic State said it "will continue to distribute provisions twice every month as usual."

http://money.cnn.com/2016/01/19/news/world/isis-salary-cuts/index.html
Sports / Re: Former '19-year-old' AC Milan Player Facing Fraud Charges After FB Shows 28yrs by Siga: 9:31pm On Jan 18, 2016
4everisaac:

Facebook can't reveal someone's real age. It is not up to 28 yrs since fbk was founded. Everything there on the player's profile is what the player put there and must not be true.
... undecided ... I don't see why the article states Facebook was founded 28yrs ago tho..
Sports / Former '19-year-old' AC Milan Player Facing Fraud Charges After FB Shows 28yrs by Siga: 9:13pm On Jan 18, 2016
A former AC Milan youth player who purported to be 19 years of age is facing fraud charges after his Facebook profile revealed he is actually 28.

Yusupha Yaffa was on the books at the San Siro until earlier this season, where chiefs believed him to still be a teenager.

The Italian media have now found out that the striker was pretending to be nine years younger than he actually is.

Yaffa, from Gambia, still had his real age on his Facebook page.

Reports in Italy say Yaffa had told immigration officials he was born on December 31 1996, instead of November 14 1987.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/former-19-year-old-ac-7199195

Culture / Re: Woman Flees Nigeria To Canada To Escape FGM by Siga: 11:29pm On Jan 13, 2016
....this woman arrange her story well...lol...how judge go deny her Permanent Residency when she made sure her story enter news....all these na formatting plz..
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 9 by Siga: 8:48pm On Jan 08, 2016
adesbaba:
pls am 2016 batch a corper and wanna have my masters in
canada in jan entry...pls wen shud i begin my processin...i
dnt even av passport yet....thanks all.
... Start tonight... begin search schools of choice...

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 123 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35