Stats: 3,325,035 members, 8,420,011 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 09:25 AM

Situation's Posts

Nairaland ForumSituation's ProfileSituation's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

RomanceRe: NL MEN, Which Of These Will Be Your Pic For A Wife?(piture) by Situation: 10:17am On Oct 26, 2013
234GT: And if she wan born, na CS wahala be that. No.4 all the way!
I didn't have intention of commenting on this thread but couldn't help but correct yur belief...been short doesn't necessary put yu under knives n blades CS is not tagged to them there are numerous circumstances that contribute to it I.e lack of sufficient exercise but during early n late stage of pregnancy (tall/short), intake of too. much in. organic n non-fat food ...etc yu can read more on Google bro
FamilyRe: Pregnant Wife Caught With Another Man In A Hotel by Situation: 4:07pm On Oct 25, 2013
buaaaahhh!!! I like this so. much women should follow this trend its fvkcin awesome .....new styles of. Adulterygrin
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 2:38pm On Oct 25, 2013
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 2:34pm On Oct 25, 2013
Mondisweets: They will make u pound yam in the middle of the night angry
eish lol *haba* why na no. be so ooo...naija. man fit like food I gree but that midnight own I no put leg join..biko take am easy abegii lol
FamilyRe: Married Couples, How Many Times Do You Make Love In A Week by Situation: 2:20pm On Oct 25, 2013
ohh I beg yu please don't make me count...I used to keep a timetable but the schedule couldn't fit in...*wink* that'd if yu get my drift
RomanceRe: Reasons Why Guys Shouldn't Worry About Their Heights. by Situation: 11:35am On Oct 25, 2013
Agybabe: when God was sharing height, short men were busy chasing their mama's b.reastmilk...mstchew
that means while still a baby

jmoore: Short girls were doing what?
Agybabe: chasing men and money...hope you are satisfied?
that mean say yu don be olosho since birth ..omo yu strong oo grin buaaaahh!!
RomanceRe: Reasons Why Guys Shouldn't Worry About Their Heights. by Situation: 11:28am On Oct 25, 2013
jmoore: Short girls were doing what?
Finish your story
I'm so convinced they were svcking the diff. dlcks. that visited them during their pregnancy. buaaahh!! gringrin
Foreign AffairsRe: Boy Carrying Toy Gun Killed By Police by Situation: 11:18am On Oct 25, 2013
junior con here...yu sabi read or make I read am for yu...go pack all the toy "Armour tank, RPG, MK448, fiveseven, grenades, even that camouflage" wey yur Mama buy for yu sharply sharply...naija police don get new motivate to kill
gringringrin
RomanceLove, Anger And Trust: Manage Passive aggression by Situation(op): 8:41am On Oct 25, 2013
My Dear friend,
How often do you look at a happy couple and feel a pang
in your chest? You watch them as they gaze into each
others' eyes and playfully steal a kiss. A faint smile
crosses your lips as you remember the good times you
had with your partner and your heart wonders where
they went...
Do you sometimes feel alone when the one you love is
beside you? Do you sleep in the same bed, but feel
miles apart? Are you afraid of expressing your true
feelings for fear your partner will become angry or
isolate himself/herself into their shell?
What would you give to reclaim those carefree feelings
you had when you first fell in love with your partner, to
be able to easily express yourself and have open, honest
communication again? What would you do if the fear
was gone?
We all know couples who seem to have unlocked the
secret of finding and maintaining a loving relationship.
And, my guess is you'd like to be one of them...

A person with passive
aggressive behavior might exhibit some of the following
characteristics:

•Your partner will procrastinate, leave work undone, or
"forget" to fulfill his share of tasks.
•When asked about his/her problems, this person will make
excuses or blame others.
•He/she is often found to omit information or lie; if
confronted, his/her temper easily flares.
•He/she may be more prone to cheating in a long-term
relationship or marriage.
•He/she may deny his/her behavior or claim he has good
intentions.
•He/she denies his/her emotions and has a lack of commitment.
•He/she instigates arguments for any reason.
•He/she are usually hostile
Have you ever found yourself in situations like these?
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 10:31pm On Oct 24, 2013
soil_sista: .
NADIA_SA: .
I was just reporting yu both to by boo for teasing me over the chat:

me:
Kiddy-pie I. Had the most embarrassing day since last year today lol
I. Was. Having a conversation with some SA friends of mine and I was using some isizulu so confidently unaware I was making a direct interpretation which made it abit confusing for them...they all mocked n teased me

Kiddy: wat smiley lol askies dnt worry I hv your bck Lol dnt stress abt it u learning.
.. Ag shame r u home..ngiyakuthanda husband don't let them tease u ne lol

me :
please tell me yu not laughing too hon lol

Kiddy:
a little. looolzz

me:
that doesn't sound little to me lol
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 9:56pm On Oct 24, 2013
yabas: The truth is, I alwayz encourage inter marriage between Africans, having said that. Some Nigerian men are deceptive, they will say anything just to have s ex with you, but generally, most are family oriented, very dedicated to their families
what color are yu painting yur countrymen huh..be optimistic regardless of the need for attention sadsad
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation:
soil_sista: Shame Situation you're trying neh. I'm impressed smiley
lol ngiyabonga ...yu sound like my. boo for a moment when yu used "shame" she would have actually said "shame Otunba yu are trying ne" n. I be like "shame award me a kiss"
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Pictures Of Nairalanders - Please Post Yours by Situation: 6:43pm On Oct 24, 2013
iamdutch: I said i was kidding.. OK no vex bros...
no worries its all good..it wasn't really yur comment that intrigued my para button yu just unfortunate to be the one to take the heat...so we cool player
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 6:30pm On Oct 24, 2013
nadia_SA: lol I swear they very expensive..I think they just trying to get the money taxi driver get off 12 ppl to that one person

LoL I don't know if I'm making sense
lol I get yur drift ...its kinda cruel no wonder I noticed alotta pipol at the train station when I also wanted to try it as well but couldn't coz it was too crowded for comfort how much do train officials charge by the way
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Pictures Of Nairalanders - Please Post Yours by Situation: 5:23pm On Oct 24, 2013
iamdutch: dude relax! I'm just kidding....
really yu need to stop been delusional and get yur priorities straight ...why do pipol on. NL alway find something hurtful to say ..anyway shoulda known better than think this thread would be diff....no wonder the morons here treat us like trash..I'm not upset just had to curb my incarcerated feelings
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Pictures Of Nairalanders - Please Post Yours by Situation: 4:40pm On Oct 24, 2013
iamdutch: y do ur pix look photoshoped? undecided
excuse me!!
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 4:24pm On Oct 24, 2013
nadia_SA: I'm happy cheesy..
but hey una economy for SA strong oo imagine 1 Nigerian naira = 0.06148 South African rand, the last time I came I decided to take a cab just for fun "I wished I hadn't" you know taxis are 6rand(98naira) the cab was 180rand(2928naira) see the magnificent diff. when I told my boo my dilemma con see laughter..but why are. cabs so. bizayo than. taxis
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 3:48pm On Oct 24, 2013
Khalessi: SA guys are STINGY undecided
are you after their money or. their heart?
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 3:45pm On Oct 24, 2013
nadia_SA: lol I also wan reside in Naija but he no gree ..

Ok ooo I understand.. study hard nd come make money grin ..

Thought u runnin away from my zulu sister..I go vex oo!
I no blame your boo, cox I'm certain of what he's avoiding if. you live large and drive fancy cars here pipol will tag you as. world bank president. n will be expecting too much from you...run ke ithanda pass myself lol..she's too bukekayo n sweet
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 3:20pm On Oct 24, 2013
nadia_SA: we treat our men good I tell yah..

I don't know y Situation return to Naija oo
my sister I no run. oo lol na work palava and moreover I'm running a degree program na why I dey switch. immediately I'm. done I'm relocating permanently to SA ne...you know higher your qualifications the higher your pay and even your sister sef want us to reside. here in Nigeria
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 3:07pm On Oct 24, 2013
chineloSA: So your SA boo, cooks Naija food cheesy cheesy cheesy. That's nice
yea pretty much and I proudly thought her all and she taught me a few as well. like "altramel &fruit salad" someone pipol call it piko and some achaa SA dish "not sure of the spelling "(first pic) And cassava flask And egusi soup N9 dish. (second pic) both my favourites *fingerlicking delicious*

RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 2:19pm On Oct 24, 2013
nadia_SA: yena uyazama angiti the wife is zulu nd hs nigerian..

So wena u don't have a nigerian bf yet?? U should start from there nd ubone ipersonality yakhe cause they can be very different.
Nd be prepared to learn new cooking methods grin cause these people abathandi bo kfc ,nandos bafuna their nigerian food!
kahle. said nadia ipersonality is very. phakeme...coz there was a time I came back from work n starving. and eish she didn't cook coz she didn't feel like it that was about 1800hrs..I just dropped my files grab. my keys and we went to tanterlizer nearby n. had. a great meal.well try that with someone diff and yu earn yourself an episode of CSI lol
we all different you know and hey the food part is crucial believe she trapped me with that. Nigerian men like good food... @nadia. you sabi cook ibo food. ba
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 9:58am On Oct 24, 2013
nadia_SA: grin sorry 4 teasing ddnt see that ur wife south african ,but u try small ,ur brother here doesn't even want to learn he has been here for 5years still nothing !!..

LoL I can see direct interpretation can mean something very different

The bolded part means u really love me grin grin grin
But when i carried on reading got to understand that u trying to say "u really love Zulu so everytime u come to SA u pick up few words" abi
yea that's what. i meant
lol uNkulunkulu isizulu can make one end up in jail..I said I love you to another man's wife damn...I know Ngiyakuthanda means I love you but Ngiyakuthanda Ngempela was suppose to mean I really like it..its sometimes confusing like. Bizayo means 'dear' and also 'expensive ' neach. word are not related as well as 'de' for long n remote. too sadsad
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Pictures Of Nairalanders - Please Post Yours by Situation: 9:01am On Oct 24, 2013
kennykg: i'm tru der
abi na grin..make ASUU comot strike make me sef write my final papers..which course did yu study by the. way mind my curiousity
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 8:50am On Oct 24, 2013
chineloSA: Wow this language sounds romantic. grin grin grin grin
Ngiyabonga for teasing me too..I guess its. only my wifey who doesn't tease me sad
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 8:40am On Oct 24, 2013
nadia_SA: wat kinda zulu is thishuh

Na wa
comon nadia don't tease me Ngisaqala ukufunda isizulu..Ngiyakuthanda Ngempela so nke ihora I visit SA I try to pick words when pipol speak n I end up most time doing direct interpretation.. sad sad sad sad
RomanceRe: South African Marrying A Nigerian. Can It Work? by Situation: 8:30am On Oct 24, 2013
[quote author=soil_sista]Uthini lo huh [/quote
really...okay ukhuluma isiNgisi na?
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Pictures Of Nairalanders - Please Post Yours by Situation: 7:46am On Oct 24, 2013
kennykg: yea na dat syd. U sabi
of course I do I'm running a course there(lautech)
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Pictures Of Nairalanders(gf/bf,hubbies) N Why They Love Them- Please Add Yours by Situation(op): 3:39am On Oct 24, 2013
my last post..I don patronize una enough

Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Pictures Of Nairalanders - Please Post Yours by Situation:
pic withdrawn...
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Pictures Of Nairalanders - Please Post Yours by Situation: 3:20am On Oct 24, 2013
kennykg: I try
guy yu be ladokite I sabi That staircase shabi na new laboratory complexs be That near adnike area ba?

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)