Stats: 3,327,144 members, 8,429,513 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 03:35 AM

Slytiger's Posts

Nairaland ForumSlytiger's ProfileSlytiger's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 (of 163 pages)

PoliticsRe: Threat Of Legal Action: Makinde Is Bluffing - MURIC by Slytiger: 7:08pm On Jan 15, 2025
Muric failed in their bid to install the Sokoto caliphate brought up man as the Alaafin.
PoliticsRe: The Damage Oyo People Did To The Other Children Of Oduduwa by Slytiger: 6:59pm On Jan 15, 2025
christistruth01:
Ooni is Oduduwa's successor and is the defacto king of Yorubaland
The other Obas are the Autonomous Governors of Oduduwa's Yoruba Federation

If Ooni was a mere Shrine keeper he would not wear a Crown
Oduduwa's crown (Ade Aree) for that matter.
CultureRe: Alaafin: Defend your actions in Court, avoid media trial - Oyomesi 2 Gov Makinde by Slytiger: 6:52pm On Jan 15, 2025
High Chief Yusuf Akínade, Bashorun of Oyo; High Chief Wakeel Akindele, Lagunna of Oyo; High Chief Hamzat Yusuf, Akinniku of Oyo; Chíef Wahab Oyetunji, warrant chief stand-in for Asipa of Oyo, and Chief Gbadebo Mufutau, warrant chief stand-in for Alapinní of Oyo.
The people that want to install a Fulani bred man as Alaafin against the wish of IFA.
PoliticsRe: Abia Local Govt Workers Protest Unpaid Salaries Blame Governor by Slytiger: 5:17pm On Jan 15, 2025
Lol.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Appoints Folashade Arinola Adekaiyaoja Deputy Director General For DSS by Slytiger: 1:33pm On Jan 15, 2025
ednut1:
I be yoruba but this Yorubanisation of the country is nonsense
Panderer and Coward lol.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Appoints Folashade Arinola Adekaiyaoja Deputy Director General For DSS by Slytiger: 1:32pm On Jan 15, 2025
saintkel:
God bless the south east, the south south and the middle belt.....
She is from Kogi state. Middle belt.
PoliticsRe: Ohaneze Election: Ikwerre People's Congress Salutes Winners by Slytiger: 1:28pm On Jan 15, 2025
Ikwerre people sef dey drum the head of ibos cheesy
PoliticsRe: Travelstart Changes Nigerian Cities Languages After Facing Pressure On X by Slytiger(op): 3:51pm On Jan 14, 2025
Travel start initially had the cities and their languages typed incorrectly.

Benin city had English, Hausa, and Igbo as local languages.

Ibadan had English, Igbo, and Yoruba as local languages.

Abuja had English, Hausa, and Igbo as local languages.

Lagos had English, Pidgin, Yoruba, Igbo, and Hausa as local languages.
PoliticsTravelstart Changes Nigerian Cities Languages After Facing Pressure On X by Slytiger(op): 3:47pm On Jan 14, 2025
Nononsense
@NoNonsensezone
TRAVEL START SAGA !!!!

LIKE I ALWAYS SAY, “when we keep talking about it,” someone will eventually clean it up.

When
@TravelstartNG
contacted me about the discrepancies on their website regarding my viral post about them, they requested that I take it down after they make changes. Indeed, they reverted the Ibadan language back to “Yoruba,” but they left the Lagos language as “Yoruba, Igbo, Hausa.”

So, I responded and asked them to keep only the Yoruba & English language for Lagos, as it is a Yoruba land. I suggested if they could leave the Enugu language as “Igbo, English.”

Lagos should only be “Yoruba and English.”

On that note, they have revised the Lagos language to “Yoruba, English.”

Now that they have corrected themselves, I will be pulling down the post I made to call them out, just to uphold my end of the bargain. We will also be keeping an eye on other websites like them.

Travelstart Kindly ensure your staff are in check to avoid making such drastic mistakes in the future.

Thanks to every comrades that stepped on this to call their attention to this ..

WHEN YOU SEE SOMETHING , SAY SOMETHING

PoliticsRe: Makinde: Those Who Collected Money For Alaafin Stool Will Be Prosecuted by Slytiger: 3:35pm On Jan 14, 2025
Video of the Oba being prayed for by different religions.

PoliticsRe: Makinde: Those Who Collected Money For Alaafin Stool Will Be Prosecuted by Slytiger: 3:30pm On Jan 14, 2025
After sidelining the corrupt Oyo mesi,
below is the picture of the Professor and former OAU VC that did the IFA oracle for Alaafin selection below.

PoliticsRe: Makinde: Those Who Collected Money For Alaafin Stool Will Be Prosecuted by Slytiger: 3:29pm On Jan 14, 2025
Good. Prosecute the Oyo mesi, their bashorun, and the Sokoto caliphate candidate grin
PoliticsRe: New Lagos Speaker, Meranda Visits Governor’s Council For ‘Blessings’ by Slytiger:
This GAC. The most powerful arm of government in Lagos State. Especially that Baba Olusi who was a disciple of Awolowo and one of Tinubu's mentor.

Same GAC reported Obasa to Tinubu.

Hellisreal70:
Which one con be governor council again?
A group of old men of the UPN era (Obafemi Awolowo's) disciples that even Tinubu bows to.

PoliticsRe: Inside Atlanta Suburban Home Where Obasa Slept As Speaker Woke Up As Floor Membe by Slytiger: 2:46pm On Jan 14, 2025
Lots of houses in Lekki are more expensive than that Atlanta house. A house valued at just over $600k is embarrassing for a Nigerian politician of his class. 2million dollars property would have been more ideal.
CrimeRe: Police Arrest Three Men For Assaulting A Salesgirl In Lagos by Slytiger: 9:38pm On Jan 13, 2025
Good job NPF
PoliticsRe: Obasa Supporters Arrested, As They Sing Tinubu’s Mandate Song From Black Maria by Slytiger: 7:44pm On Jan 13, 2025
There goes Obasa governorship ambition in the air.
Maybe it's true that they are prepping Seyi Tinubu for governor.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Makes U-turn Over Comments On National Grid, Commends TCN by Slytiger: 9:45pm On Jan 12, 2025
Jones4190:
Felix Morka was right about peter obi, You are beginning to sound like Tegwolo. It seems to me you are out there to shop for bad news.
Just send him bad news. True or fake news, Obi would quickly post it, as long as it is not Iboland bad news.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Makes U-turn Over Comments On National Grid, Commends TCN by Slytiger: 9:42pm On Jan 12, 2025
Gbajue for a reason. He is even still lying.
PoliticsRe: Fanatical Muslims Are Angry Over The Governor's Choice Of The Alaafin by Slytiger: 7:53pm On Jan 11, 2025
Gadafii:
But Wetin concern Muslims with Alaafin.

Can someone explain to me?
The bashorun of the oyomesi was one of those pushing for sharia in Oyo State. Perhaps, they want to create an Ilorin type of monarchy.

PoliticsRe: Why Peter Obi Never Mentions Kidnappings In Southeast – Omokri by Slytiger: 5:49pm On Jan 11, 2025
MadamExcellency:
Is Southeast not the safest region in Nigeria? These people are praying hard for insecurity to destabilize Southeast.
Is this sarcasm?
PoliticsRe: Why Peter Obi Never Mentions Kidnappings In Southeast – Omokri by Slytiger: 5:45pm On Jan 11, 2025
There was news just this week about how the south east has the highest ransom money paid for kidnapping to show how high kidnapping is in the region, but is Obi going to speak on that?
Racoon:
This demented fool with OCD and catatonic schizophrenia again. Even government owned-NBS clarifies the SE as the safest region in term of kidnapping for ransome but your obsession is Peter Obi condemnation or non-condemnation based on regional spread. You gat to got shit for a brain to be like Reno Omokri
The date on your article says 2023. Reno mentioned 2024.

CultureRe: Oyo Imam Not Subservient To Alaafin, Muslim Group Claims by Slytiger(op): 5:42pm On Jan 11, 2025
There have been uproar by Oyo Muslims over the choice of the Alaafin. Could it be because the newly elected Alaafin is a christian?
CultureOyo Imam Not Subservient To Alaafin, Muslim Group Claims by Slytiger(op): 5:41pm On Jan 11, 2025
The Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC) has called on the Muslim community in Oyo town to turban their imam immediately and wait not for the new Alaafin to be installed.

MURIC, in statement on Saturday by its Director, Professor Ishaq Akintola, was reacting to the announcement that Governor Seyi Makinde had approved the appointment of Prince Abimbola Akeem Owoade as the new Alaafin of Oyo.

Akintola said it was an act of impunity for Makinde to approve Owoade’s appointment since there was still a case in court over who should be the next Alaafin.

He said: “Governor Seyi Makinde has approved the appointment of Prince Abimbola Akeem Owoade as the new Alaafin of Oyo. The Oyo State Commissioner for Information and Orientation, Prince Dotun Oyelade, made the announcement yesterday, Friday, 10th January, 2025.

“The Oyo State branch of MURIC has condemned this act of executive impunity due to the fact that there is still a case in court on the same matter. Nonetheless, and as a follow-up action, MURIC headquarters wishes to advise the Oyo town Muslim community to save itself and the rest of the Yoruba Muslim community from monumental embarrassment by turbaning its own Chief Imam immediately.

“The former Chief Imam Oyo town, Shaykh Moshood Adebayo Ajokidero, died on Thursday 26th January, 2023 and since then no Chief Imam has been appointed. We are aware that the Muslim community of Oyo town had been waiting for the appointment of the Alaafin because they believe that the latter must be involved in the selection and turbanning of the Imam.

“This is not only erroneous but archaic and retrogressive. It is public knowledge that the king does not appoint the bishops and pastors. Neither does he give them any staff of office. So what makes the Imam different? The Imam does not need the king’s staff of office.

“But the question is why have the Muslims swallowed the idea that the king must give the Imam his staff of office hook, line and sinker? The truth is that this was designed to render the Imam permanently subservient to the king. It is left for the Muslims to think outside the box and this is the time to do it. Muslims everywhere in Yorubaland must liberate themselves from the shackles of feudalism, neocolonialism and neo-imperialism.

“It is on record that Britain abolished the trans-Atlantic slave trade in 1807 and the United States took the cue a year later (1808). Despite these bans, trans-Atlantic slave trade continued into the 1860s. This, unfortunately, is the general impression.

“In reality, however, slave trade has never stopped. It manifests under different guises in different locations. In Yorubaland, the Muslims are the scape goats. Their oppressors use remote control to neutralize and enslave them. Just as the British colonial masters used the traditional rulers during their indirect rule, the state governors in the South West of Nigeria have been using the traditional rulers to remotely control Muslim communities.

“This exploitation must stop. It is clear that Yoruba Muslims are not free. They have been driven en mass to the slave market and cheaply sold. Slave trade is not over in Yorubaland.

Although it is not written in any law, Yoruba Muslims have innocently and naively surrendered their independence to the kings by allowing the latter to give staff of office to their new Imams. This has led to the king being seen as possessing some influence and power over the Imam while the former parades himself as the Imam’s boss with the power to hire and fire. This is an illusion.

“But the truth is that there is no law backing such an awkward arrangement. Imams are leaders of Muslim communities chosen by the Muslims themselves. No law makes the Imam subservient to the king. The ball is therefore in the court of Oyo town Muslim Community.

“They have the golden opportunity to declare their freedom now by appointing an Imam and turbaning him. The city is now in a state of interregnum. Two good years have elapsed without a Chief Imam.

“It is time to appoint and turban one. Oyo Muslim Community is advised to involve the state’s Muslim community by inviting the leadership of the Muslim Ummah of South West Nigeria (MUSWEN) to give the new Imam his staff of office. The presence of government officials is not necessary. That is how it should be.”
https://pmnewsnigeria.com/2025/01/11/oyo-imam-not-subservient-to-alaafin-muslim-group-claims/

PoliticsRe: Fanatical Muslims Are Angry Over The Governor's Choice Of The Alaafin by Slytiger: 5:13pm On Jan 11, 2025
helinues:
I am not even talking about the sharia law. If you had followed Muyideen's Agbala Gabriel issue, then you can easily grab what I am saying .. Even Hamzàt messed up about that issue. Only Kola olootu was matured about the issue

If majority of the last Alaafin have been Muslim, why are they having issue this time around?
Maybe the think it's their right to always be the Alaafin.
PoliticsRe: Fanatical Muslims Are Angry Over The Governor's Choice Of The Alaafin by Slytiger: 5:09pm On Jan 11, 2025
LivingSage:
You supported Akeem, that's good.

Why are you lots denigrating the Oyomesi just because majority of them preferred lukman?

Are these people there when they're being used to destroy the throne as alleged?

Why all these insults on their personalities just because they're majority and they preferred lukman?

Where's that home training in you all?
Where's that omoluabi traits in you all?
Where's that respect for elders Yorubas are known for in you all?

Very very shameless of you all
15 million naira each lol.

Gov Makinde talking about how the stool is not for sale in the video below

https://www.instagram.com/reel/DEpWpKZIpcf/?igsh=bG83a3U3YmpsbDg0
PoliticsRe: Fanatical Muslims Are Angry Over The Governor's Choice Of The Alaafin by Slytiger: 5:08pm On Jan 11, 2025
helinues:
You know, I stylishly talked about the over excess of some Muslims in Oyo state..

Even though Ogun state and Oyo state are neighbors, but they have different ideology about religion in particular.

Well, we go dey read from afar.
They were making noise over the Shariah law a few weeks ago. There is something definitely going on.
PoliticsRe: Fanatical Muslims Are Angry Over The Governor's Choice Of The Alaafin by Slytiger: 5:07pm On Jan 11, 2025
LibertyRep:
One random Muslim couldn't have been equated to all Muslims.

...and what's this attempt to blackmail the Oyomesi's choice with Fulani subjugation?

Some people do not hate irregularities, they just hate it when it doesn't favor them.

If the tradition says Oyomesi decides the king, why upturn it now?

CrimeRe: 11 Feared Dead In Latest Imo Community Massacre By Unknown Assailants by Slytiger: 6:23pm On Jan 10, 2025
yarimo:
Peter OBI won't see this to react or condemn it oo undecided undecided
He only reacts to bad news outside the SE.
PoliticsWe’re Neither Igbo Nor Biafra - Ogbakor Ikwerre (Photo) by Slytiger(op): 6:17pm On Jan 10, 2025
Worried by the misconceptions over the origin of the Ikwerre people, the Ogbakor Ikwerre Cultural Organisation Worldwide, has explained that Ikwerre ethnic nationality is not and has never been a subset or subgroup of any other tribe in Nigeria, including the Igbos.

The President General of Ogbakor Ikwerre, HRM King Godspower W. Onuekwa, gave this explanation in a press conference held on Thursday, at the Conventional Secretariat, Obiri Ikwerre, Port Harcourt, on behalf of Ikwerre sons and daughters.

Present at the conference were, distinguished Senator Andrew Uchendu, Prof. Wami Emenike, Chief Stephen Oparantu, Chief Paul Woke Nwonodi, Eze Gideon, Vincent Nyeche, among several others.

In his address, Onuekwa vehemently debunked the claims that Ikwerre is Igbo and warned Ikwerre people from contesting or accepting the position of the President General of Ohanaeze Ndi-Igbo, stressing that there would be consequences.

He noted that Ikwerre ethnic nationality is a distinct and unique ethnic group, one of the ethnic blocks which constitute present day Nigeria, adding that Ikwerre remains a homogeneous ethnic group with a common ancestry and paternity, whose people are found in four local government areas, namely Ikwerre, Emohua, Obio/Akpor, and Port Harcourt City lgas, in present day Rivers State.

The leader of the apex and umbrella body of the Ikwerre people said, “in many cases, some rumours can be fact. It is now rumoured that Ohanaeze Ndi-Igbo intends to make an Ikwerre man the president general of Ohanaeze Ndi-Igbo. However, any person, no matter how highly placed who may decide to accept this offer, eventually becomes any enemy to Ikwerre people. “Ikwerre ethnic nationality has their modus operandi of punishment, they will be punished and sanctioned, we may even disclaim them but until the due date.

“The advantage of this press conference is to dissuade those aspiring, we urge them to denounce their intention.”

In his declaratory statements, Onuekwa emphasized that, “Ikwerre people are from Rivers State and the Niger Delta region of Nigeria. The people have their unique culture and traditions. The declaration of Ogbakor Ikwerre Cultural Organisation during the Chukwudifu Oputa human rights violation panel 2001 that: “Ikwerre ethnic nationality is not and has never been a subgroup of any other tribe in Nigeria, including Ndi-Igbo…” would suffice here.

“The constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999(2010) as amended recognizes Ikwerre ethnic nationality as a distinct and unique ethnic group in Nigeria. The people of Ikwerre frown at any attempt by some Igbo expansionists to incorporate Ikwerre as a subset or subgroup of any other ethnic group in Nigeria or elsewhere.

“We acknowledge some shared similarities between Ikwerre and her neighbours including the Igbo in terms of aspects of culture and traditions. This does not in any way, validate the bogus and unverified claims that Ikwerre is Igbo as being peddled by Igbo expansionists.

“The Ikwerre ethnic nationality wishes to inform that Ogbakor Ikwerre has not mandated any person or group to speak on her behalf or label us as part of any ethnic group in Nigeria. Ogbakor Ikwerre remains the apex and umbrella body of the Ikwerre people, home and in diaspora. It is the only authentic voice to speak on behalf of Ikwerre ethnic nationality.

“Ogbakor Ikwerre remains loyal to the Federal Government of Nigeria, and we are not part of Biafra in any circumstance or its agitators. We are peace loving and hospitable people and would not want the peaceful disposition to be taken for granted or as a weakness or cowardice.

“Finally, we are calling on the Federal Government, Government of Rivers State, the State Commissioner of Police and other security agencies to act swiftly against individuals or any group of persons who are creating maps, including Ikwerre as part of Biafra with derogatory and inflammatory statements against the Ikwerre people.”

Nlfpmod
https://tnnonline.info/were-neither-igbo-nor-biafra-ogbakor-ikwerre/

PoliticsRe: Sanwo-Olu Meets Turkish Construction Giant On Lekki-Epe Airport by Slytiger: 5:00pm On Oct 09, 2024
DeLaRue:
Once again, this has started on the wrong note.

Interested construction companies should be coming to you, Governor, to express their interest. Not you going to them.

When will we ever learn about power dynamics, optics, and the art of negotiating from a position of strength.

If Tinubu had waited for investors to come to him when he was Lagos governor, we would not have Lekki free trade zone, let alone Dangote refinery.

Sit this one out. It's beyond your IQ level.
EducationRe: States And Regions With The Most Unqualified Teachers In Nigeria- STATISENSE by Slytiger: 8:33pm On Oct 04, 2024
Saint99:
I weep for Awolowo, and I understand he may be weeping now in the grave. There is a reason they say "The labours of our heroes past shall not be in vain"
Gpower077:
This startistics is not valid how come our south Eastern brothers are the smartest
Zeebuy:
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
This antelope is already displaying the illiteracy which the SW is known for
Tallesty1:
It's embarrassing to be honest
OBIDIENTNAIJA:
See how they rubbished Awolowo legacy with sophisticated skull mining. S💀 SAD

Our SW brothers need to go back to the drawing board and see what went wrong.
😔😔
Protechy:
The east is always leading in education
Hassanmaye:
Hahahaha oduduwa republic has been hit on the head
Racoon:
The real oluwoleism know itself.
kettykin:
I am not surprised one bit . My only surprise is that we still have unqualified teachers in south east
Solsix:
South West leading as usual
VeryDarkMan1:
South East you can only hate them, but you can't beat them. Meanwhile, I'm disappointed at Abia and Anambra. They can do better. All teachers in SE must be qualified with TRCN before employment.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 (of 163 pages)