Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 3:15pm On Apr 08, 2018 |
Should start by 4pm |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 3:15pm On Apr 08, 2018 |
Currently at the MFM CCC venue.
The malians are so tall.
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 12:33am On Apr 08, 2018 |
4 Nigerians in total, chei, we dey Waka o Joebie: Russian Premier League:
Can you spot the Nigerians? |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 12:27am On Apr 08, 2018 |
You still failed the question. How are you sure these names you listed were available? Are you also sure they didn't reach out to these names before drafting the 23 man list? This is female football, not male, alot would have happened to these "ladies/women" within 2 years of not playing together, some might have even gotten pregnant or some women issues. You don't know. So saying the coach left them out is pure assumption. BTW, watching videos solve nada except If these names play in clubs that can be seen on tapes. You're talking like female leagues in most countries are easily accessible. In a nutshell, the coach didn't make us lose 8:0, it's the wrong timing and bad judgement from the NFF that caused it. Pure and simple! BascoVanVeli: This is were I have a problem with your reasoning. This is a professional coach who has coached and scouted for Sweden. Why in god's name would u think he would take a job without knowing what type of players he is about to manage? Can he not watch old tapes to at least know of the players? Anyone with knowledge of our women's football know's those names, they are not random at all. If the coach had called any holding midfielders and they couldn't come then that is a different matter but even the extra 5 were either defenders or strikers what can't u get about that? Our next question should be why not put a defender in that position at least to protect your CB's? Because we should never field a team without a DMF. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 8:37pm On Apr 07, 2018 |
Yes he didn't have enough time to know his players which is the gospel truth, most of the players he used were people on ground already and those recommended by the NFF except you think otherwise. The names you dropped are the random ones we already know, question I should ask you is, how did you know they were available and he didn't call them? Even when 5 couldn't make it, do you think if any of them were available, they wouldn't have called them? In a nutshell, playing France yesterday was a bad decision. The deed has been done. Now the coach can go ahead to assemble his own set of players just as Rohr is currently doing. Then and then will you know if it's the fault of the coach or not. The names you dropped can't be ascertained to be available or active or can you prove they were available and he didn't call them? This question you can't ignore. BascoVanVeli: This is not a court room stop trying to defy common sense with technicalities. U asked for 5 midfielders and I gave you 5 now just because I also added that we have midfielders in our U20 you are trying to save your self/coach with form talk. U are the same person who said he didn't have enough time to know players but yet u are saying he had time to judge the form of our U20 girls? The coach screwed up accept it and move on. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 4:58pm On Apr 07, 2018 |
And you for sure believe these players were available or in-form and the coach didn't reach out to them? can you prove that? he should pick from U20? well it's easy to drum with your mouth when you're not on the drum. BascoVanVeli: So because they haven't played together in 2 years that means they don't know each other? See 50 Cent 21 questions. Ok let me humor u for a second Igbinovia, Ayinde, Cecilia Nku, Joy Bokiri and Evelyn Nwabuoku all workman midfielders that love the defensive side of the game. If that is not good for u good enough we have a whole league and U20 players to select from. Also there are plenty of Nigerians in Sweden, the coach is Swedish and he coached in Sweden so no excuses. |
Business › Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by somehow: 2:24pm On Apr 07, 2018 |
I have 87 PM for sale at #365. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 2:07pm On Apr 07, 2018 |
Who and who know eachother and have been actively playing football together apart from the old names that didn't even play together since 2016? Apart from the midfielders we fielded yesterday, mention 5 known midfielders that should have been there. Thanks BascoVanVeli: Out of the 5 how many were midfielders. U are saying talk like a coach and yet u want me to accept going into a match against a big team like France without a DMF on the pitch? That is a sin against football. You keep talking about time but if u are a coach who knows in advance that he won't have time to instill his methods on his wards but if so wouldn't u make sure that you keep it tight in the back and not get embarrassed? Why the he!! would u put out an offensive team when u know that time is against u? These girls know each other and they have been actively playing football at their clubs there is no reason why we should be getting disgraced like this in 2018. U talk about Rohr but even against Tanzania in Uyo he didn't play 6 attacking players. |
Politics › Re: School Feeding: Gombe State Releases N394m To 2,809 Food Vendors by somehow: 2:05pm On Apr 07, 2018 |
For God's sake, let them at least package the food wella na. don't they see how other countries do theirs?
The packaging alone in other countries is enough to make pupils be in school by 5am every day including sunday! |
Politics › Re: Residents Line Up In Daura To Welcome President Buhari by somehow: 2:03pm On Apr 07, 2018 |
I know some single minded people will believe this o. nairavsdollars: Every family in Daura has somebody in Buhari’s cabinet. From Director- General to cook. So i am not surprised |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 12:21pm On Apr 07, 2018 |
Same thing i have been saying since, yet some people rather blame the wrong set of people. Daejoyoung: My problem with this is.. They knew they wouldn't have much time to blend as a team, then why play Frances? why not start with Finland, Hungary, Mexico or even China? l have always been against this friendly with Frances because l knew we would be disgraced. Even our attackers had no chance to show their stuff in that game. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 12:18pm On Apr 07, 2018 |
Yea, maybe China is like a rich and populous Tanzania, Kenya, Mozambique or maybe Madagascar  andrew444: Bros no mind me i no try for that side....Na wetin come my mouth,I supposed use like madagascar national team |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 12:14pm On Apr 07, 2018 |
Then same can be said of the other names you listed in your writeups. Worldcup is not where you go to grow your players, rather a place you go to showcase your grown and tested players! World cup is like Final exam, not for test, Continuous assessment or home work. Truidstar: Therein lies the question. Like a wall gecko that loses its tail, it will definately grow back. When he calls it a day, someone out there will definitely step up. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 12:11pm On Apr 07, 2018 |
A whole Zambia? former powerhouse and still one of the powerhouses in African football is what you are belittling like this? Zambia is "even"?  andrew444: That is the reason the chinese spend money for players....The chinese players are crap and we know it,even the zambia national team is rated higher than the chinese team...But mind you the chinese league has many world class players over there. |
Investment › Re: (Sold) by somehow(op): 10:58am On Apr 07, 2018 |
Look it up online since you're already online. QueenSuccubus: What do u mean by "perfect money" ? |
Investment › Re: (Sold) by somehow(op): 10:57am On Apr 07, 2018 |
I will sell at #31,500 i want everything to be done on NL, no outside NL deal for me for now. we can use the inbuilt email exchange AnodaIT: If you can sell all for 31k, drop your whatsapp |
Investment › (Sold) by somehow(op): 10:05am On Apr 07, 2018*. Modified: 12:13am On Oct 23, 2023 |
(Sold) |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 10:01am On Apr 07, 2018 |
Talk like a coach or at least someone that understands football. We had a 23 man list, 5 couldn't make it, we played with 18. Access players with how many days? They trained for just 2 days so what kind of accessment would be done in 2 days? How will he access players that haven't grouped for months going into years? How many of these players would you say we're 100% playing active football? If you're told to pick 23 man list for the falcons now, can you do that without having to Google them up? Swipe this to the eagles, imagine Rohr getting appointed to coach an eagle that hasn't grouped for close to 2 years with majority of them not knowing each other or last played with each other close to 2 years ago, then you ask him to pick his squad to go face Spain or Germany. What would you think will happen? BascoVanVeli: Please don't even start making up bogus excuses. How did he know to pick the one's that he picked? Are u saying the he didn't assess the team before he took the job? Lets get real. Against one of the most potent offenses in the world we played with 4 defenders and 6 attackers, that is just ridiculous and u know it. If this was Okon or Dedevbo people would be calling for heads. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 10:43pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
The club was obviously into shady deals.. na real face saving.. make dem pay am na make e dey go. Corruption everywhere. edi287: Sunday Oliseh, Fortuna Sittard disagree over court ruling
By
admin
-
April 6, 2018, 8:50 pm
A court has ruled in favour of Sunday Oliseh in his dispute with Dutch clun Fortuna Sittard
According to Sunday Oliseh, an arbitration panel has ruled in his favour in his dispute with Fortuna Sittard, but the Dutch club in their own statement announced the ruling was what they had hoped for.
[/b]Oliseh said the panel ordered the club to pay off the coach after acting as “bad employers” while also sanctioning them.[b]
However, in their own statement Fortuna Sittard said they are pleased Oliseh cannot return to the club as coach.
Oliseh announced the court’s ruling.
“Dutch court finds Fortuna Sittard guilty for not being a good employer to Sunday Oliseh and sanctions Fortuna,” he wrote on Twitter.
“Most importantly the Knvb court stated that Oliseh has not acted as a bad Employee!!
“Consequently negating false claims by Fortuna. God is Great!
“The court further sanctions Fortuna Sittard compensate me (Oliseh) immediately financially.
“I am obliged to stay as Fortuna Employee till the month of May 2018.
“Thanks 2 all my well wishers for your valued support all through this injustice.
“Thankful to God 4 his blessings!”
At the height of this dispute, the former Nigeria coach claimed that he would have been thrown in jail had he obliged his Turkish employers.
Fortuna Sittard claimed on their own part that they are happy Oliseh cannot force his way back to the club.
[/b]“We are very pleased with the outcome of this case and with the decision of the Arbitration Committee of the KNVB that we received today,” said chairman Isitan Gun.
“This independent committee has studied the case in detail and has come to the official decision that Mr. Oliseh cannot return as head coach.
“That was his most important demand and that has now been rejected.[b]
“In addition, we are pleased that Mr Oliseh’s attempts to divert the substance of the matter, by making unfounded accusations and allegations, have not been heard by the committee.
“From now on we can finally fully focus on the remaining games of this season.”
http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2018/04/06/sunday-oliseh-claims-court-rules-in-his-favour-in-dispute-with-fortuna-sittard-but-dutch-club-announce-differently/
Looks like Fortuna is trying to save face. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 10:40pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
Let them start small, not this high up, it well kill their morale. tbaba1234: It is ok, they will learn from this... Let them continue to play friendlies |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 10:00pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
Baptism of fire! |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 9:58pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
Pinnick I blame you for this.
Seems you just wanted to punish the girls for speaking out against not playing football for months.
Why did they have to play one of the big guns when the coach doesn't even know his players well enough? Why not play some African countries first to know your players before jetting out?
Pure punishment! |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 9:49pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
The only error so far to me is playing France or any of these big names first. It was unwise.. you're just regrouping and the first game to play is a French side that has a vibrant league with their girls playing week in and out.
Pinnick is to be blamed here. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 9:45pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
Poor team selection? Abeg who should he have picked or dem tell you say he Sabi una players like that? BascoVanVeli: Poor team selection which stems from a poor list. He takes all the blame. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 9:43pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
Own goal.. 7:0.. chei |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 9:43pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
Is Omidiji suddenly black cos I haven't found any oyinbo wearing our jersey o. tbaba1234: Omidiji started from the bench.
Oparanozie started. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 8:50pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
Watching on a website Joebie: for which station? |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 8:49pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
Okay.. this one na punishment.. first friendly, 3:0 HT tbaba1234: Oshoala can use her pace and run with the ball.. She can make goals by herself |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 8:48pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
House don full.
3:0 HT |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 8:47pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
The Coach doesn't know the players for now, wondering why they had to go play France first when they could have started by playing within the continent before heading out to play world powers. The GK is just like Uzoho lol.. BascoVanVeli: If u ask me the coach is failing so far. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 8:46pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
3:0 |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by somehow: 8:39pm On Apr 06, 2018 |
2:0 already. |