Stats: 3,327,107 members, 8,429,389 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 07:38 PM

Stargion1's Posts

Nairaland ForumStargion1's ProfileStargion1's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

RomanceIt’s Why Men Are Chasing Us – Swahili Woman Says As She Shows How She... (video) by Stargion1(op): 9:12am On Jan 19, 2023
It’s why men are chasing us – Swahili woman says as she shows how she cooks with firewood (Watch video)

A woman from the Swahili tribe in Kenya has boasted that men are chasing after them because of their homely characteristics.

The lady known as Beverlee took to Twitter and shared a video of her preparing food with firewood and charcoal.

She explained that Swahili women are submissive and ensure that their man is always at peace which is why they are often chased after.

Beverlee captioned the clip; “Men just come for us, the Swaili women. We do submit and ensure you are always at peace.”

The post sparked mixed reactions from male and female folks with the men showing her support while the women were attacking her for promoting ‘suffering’.

Click link below to Watch the video ��

https://www.slightgist.com.ng/its-why-men-are-…wood-watch-video/

CrimeShocking Moment Officers Open Fire On Fleeing Suspect But No Bullet Hit Him [vid by Stargion1(op): 9:45am On Jan 16, 2023
Shocking moment officers open fire on fleeing suspect but no bullet hit him [Video]
A video making the rounds online captures the moment police officers were involved in the shooting of a suspected criminal who escaped.

The suspect was fleeing from a building which is believed to have been raided by security operatives and he climbed to the roof to make an escape.

Policemen who spotted him immediately opened fire on him rapidly but bullets apparently did not touch his body as he kept running.

He continued making a run with his head bent as the shooting could not stop him and he was able to climb unto another rooftop without getting hit.

A video of the shooting was captured by a resident who witness it and social media users were in awe of how lucky the suspect was that he did not get hit.

Some noted that they are beginning to believe the stories in movies where action stars are able to escape while being shot at.

Click link below to Watch the video��
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/watch-shocking-m…et-hit-him-video/

CrimeOne Dead As Fulani Herdsmen And Farmers Clash In Kwara Community by Stargion1(op): 7:09am On Jan 15, 2023
One Dead As Fulani Herdsmen And Farmers Clash In Kwara Community

In the mayhem that ensued, the aggrieved farmers allegedly set properties of the Fulani herders including motorcycles ablaze, according to reports.

One person has been confirmed dead following a clash between farmers and Fulani herders at Rogu Village in Patigi Local Government Area of Kwara state.

Dailypost gathered that following the death of the farmer, the Fulani camp in the village was invaded by aggrieved farmers in the community.

The invasion was sequel to a crisis which ensued between farmers and Fulani herders in the village.

In the mayhem that ensued, the aggrieved farmers allegedly set properties of the Fulani herders including motorcycles ablaze, according to reports.

Etsu Patigi, Alhaji Ibrahim Umar ......... Continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/one-dead-as-fula…-kwara-community/

CelebritiesSee BBN Chioma Reaction To Cardi B "Special Validation" by Stargion1(op): 11:17am On Jan 14, 2023
See BBN Chioma reaction to Cardi B "Special Validation"

Chichi shared stunning photos to celebrate her birthday. One of the photos she shared was a recreation of Cardi B’s look.

The photo went viral and caught the attention of the American rapper, Cardi B.

Reality Star, Chichi took over social media yesterday as she celebrated her 23rd birthday in grand style. Chichi shared stunning photos to celebrate her birthday. One of the photos she shared was a recreation of Cardi B’s look.

The photo went viral as a lot of blogs grided the original photo (Cardi B) and the recreated version (Chichi). The photo ...... Continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/see-bbn-chioma-r…ecial-validation/

Celebrities"My Wife Was Unconscious For Three Days." Husband Of Unizik Lecturer Who ...,... by Stargion1(op): 10:47am On Jan 14, 2023
"My wife was unconscious for three days." Husband of Unizik lecturer who gave birth to septuplets

Mr Celestine Uzodike, husband to Ngozi Uzodike, the Nnamdi Azikiwe University lecturer who delivered to a set of septuplets has shared the traumatic post birth experience.

He said his wife was unconscious for three days straight after putting to bed at Obijackson Women and Children Hospital, Okija, on Sunday.

In a chat with The Punch, he said; “For three days, she was very unconscious, but between yesterday and today, she appears stronger, and I hope her condition continues to improve.”

Ngozi was charged N19million by the hospital, a bill she was asked to pay before she can be discharged with the remaining six babies.

The woman who works at the Department of Business Administration, was torn between tears of joy and sorrow as she lamented that she is unable to pay the medical bill.

She explained that she had not been paid salaries since she started working at the institution in December 2020.

Mr. Celestine Uzodike, corroborated her story while speaking with pressmen on Wednesday, saying........ Continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/my-wife-was-unco…th-to-septuplets/

CelebritiesI Was Trying To Weigh In On Very Important Matters- Brymo Tenders Apology ...... by Stargion1(op): 10:32am On Jan 14, 2023
I was trying to weigh in on very important matters- Brymo tenders apology for anti-Igbo comments [Video]

Brymo who felt the heat and backlash from Nigerians decided to apologise during an Instagram live session

The singer stirred controversy when he went on a Twitter tirade against Igbos over political affiliations and differences..

The ‘Ara’ crooner stirred controversy when he went on a Twitter tirade against Igbos over political affiliations and differences.

Nigerian singer, Olawale Ashimi,a.k.a Brymo, has tendered an apology to citizens from the South-East region over his anti-Igbo remarks.

The ‘Ara’ crooner stirred controversy when he went on a Twitter tirade against Igbos over political affiliations and differences.

Brymo had made a series of tribally motivated posts but the straw that broke the camel’s back was when he tweeted; “F**k The Ndi Igbo!! To Hell With It!!”.

Following this, a petition was launched on Change.org for his AFRIMMA nomination to be revoked with immediate effect.

The singer, who felt the heat and backlash from Nigerians decided to apologise during an Instagram live session.

Brymo explained that the fracas started after he argued over the decision of award-winning author Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie accepting a traditional Igbo chieftaincy title but ignoring a national honor, suggesting that it shouldn’t have been the case considering how the region is clamoring for the Presidency.

According to the ‘Oleku’ hit maker, someone had asked him to apologize to the people of south-east, to which he responded, F**k The Ndi Igbo…

He said the statement was taken out of contect because he only used it to refer to those who were championing the movement for his downfall and not the entire tribe itself.

HE SAID: “I DIDN’T INSULT THE TRIBE (IGBOS), I WILL NOT DO THAT. I APOLOGIZE TO ANY ONE WHO IS SADDENED BY SUCH TWEET. I WAS TRYING TO WEIGH IN ON VERY IMPORTANT MATTERS.”

“I DIDN’T INSULT THE TRIBE (IGBOS), I WILL NOT DO THAT. I APOLOGIZE TO ANY ONE WHO IS SADDENED BY SUCH TWEET. I WAS TRYING TO WEIGH IN ON VERY IMPORTANT MATTERS”

– BRYMO PIC.TWITTER.COM/XOYY1YK1OU

Click to Watch video

https://www.slightgist.com.ng/i-was-trying-to-…o-comments-video/

Celebrities"She Don Influence Nancy O". Netizens React And Korra Nancy Rock Mini Skirt In.. by Stargion1(op): 10:49am On Jan 13, 2023
"She don influence Nancy o". Netizens react and Korra Nancy rock mini skirt in dancing video

US-based Nigerian dancer and songstress, Korra Obidi recently took to social media to share an adorable dance video of herself and her elder sister, Nancy Umeh.

The two sisters jumped on the trending ‘Amapiano Breakfast’ sound and as expected delivered some splendid dance moves.

In the video, Korra and her sister donned skirts that barely reached their knees (although Korra’s own was shorter).

Captioning the video, Korra Obidi described her sister as her first dance inspiration while hailing her for the performance.

She wrote:

BREAKFAST DANCING HITS DIFFERENT. AMAPIANO SAVED MY LIFE. MY SISTER @NANCYUMEH_ WAS MY FIRST DANCE INSPIRATION. SHE’S STILL GOT IT �. BIG KORRA AT 1.2 MILLION ON YOUTUBE.”

Reacting many gushed over the amazing clip, while others insinuated that Korra Obidi has influenced her sister…
Click link to Watch video ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/she-don-influenc…er-dancing-video/

PoliticsYou Have To Be Jobless To Attend Political Rallies” -pastor Adeboye Exposes..... by Stargion1(op): 10:37am On Jan 13, 2023
You have to be jobless to attend political rallies” -Pastor Adeboye exposes political parties [Video]

The clergyman during a church service pointed out how different politicians always and rallies at the same time, with multitude in attendance.
He further questioned what would happy when the elections are over and there aren’t people to rent.

Foremost clergyman, Pastor Enoch Adeboye, the General Overseer of the Redeem Christian Church of God (RCCG), has accused political parties of renting crowd for their rallies.

The clergyman during a church service pointed out how different politicians always and rallies at the same time, with multitude in attendance.

Daddy Adeboye, as he is fondly called opined that many of the crowd are usually rented by political parties.

Pastor Adeboye, while addressing the youths, stated that it is only people who are jobless that would attend campaign rallies. He further questioned what would happy when the elections are over and there aren’t people to rent.

“I don’t know if you have noticed two different people always hold their campaigns simultaneously in a town. It’s because majority of the crowd are rented. Majority of them are young.
[/b]
When I see the hundreds, thousands of youths, you have to be jobless to attend this rallies. What’s going to happen when the campaigns are over and there is nobody to rent anymore”.
[b]Click Link to watch video
���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/you-have-to-be-j…al-parties-video/

PoliticsNetizens React As Tinubu Says Ndi Igbo Will Not Be Applauded For Their.......... by Stargion1(op): 10:27am On Jan 13, 2023
Netizens react as Tinubu says Ndi Igbo will not be applauded for their hard work till he becomes president [video]

Tinubu seems to have angered Nigerians as many took to social media to slam him for uttering what is considered impunity against the South-Eastern region of the country, the Ndi Igbos.
According to Tinubu, the Ndi Igbos will not be applauded for their hard work until he becomes president.
The presidential campaign rallies of the All Progressives Congress (APC), candidate, Bola Ahmed Tinubu have continued to generate a mixed reaction from Nigerians following a series of blunders and unexpected speeches.
Tinubu’s speech at the APC presidential rally held in Enugu State today, 11th January has angered Nigerians as many took to social media to slam him for uttering what is considered impunity against the South-Eastern region of the country, the Ndi Igbos.

According to Tinubu, the Ndi Igbos will not be applauded for their hard work until he becomes president.

HE SAID: “NOBODY WILL GIVE ALL OF YOU ANY CREDIT. YOU ARE WORKING HARD YOU ARE SWEATING NOW, WE WANT YOU TO SWEAT WELL FOR THIS PARTY, UNTIL YOU DELIVER VICTORY, UNTIL BOLA TINUBU BECOMES PRESIDENT OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA. WE WILL NOT GIVE YOU BUT A SLIGHT CLAP OR A SOAKED SLICE OF BREAD”.

Some of the reactions culled below:

One Charlx wrote: “The reality of one Nigeria blatantly made obvious by an APC Presidential candidate”.

Eke Chikky wrote: “Shame on all the Igbo leaders standing with him….he has warmed them now before they say they were not informed… Nobody will give you appointments ohhhhh hearing from the horses mouth…still they will not hear word”.

Miss Sunshine wrote: “Laughing at themselves selling out their birth right for a grain of groundnut, mtcheeewwww clapping for a man like him whom he now sees as his ‘chi’? Wat an irony”.

Yunk wrote: “See the onukus behind him watching him chat shit… South eastern governors are sellout. Uncle carry your soaked bread and shift”.

Chocho Lola wrote: “If it’s a curse. In the Name of Jesus Christ I cancel it and May God curse you to fail and continue failing AMEN”

Dara styline wrote: “I no blame person wen talk say until he became the president na people wen come out under sun dey clap for am I blame”.

Finger chops wrote: “Na wa oooo. Talking with so much impunity”.

Tripple Jay wrote: “It’s the audacity for me. Hope I Dey shame for you”.

Maduka wrote: “During this campaign season I have seen how some people truly feel about Igbos and it’s sad though”.

Sammie Blaze wrote: “This is a big slap and Hope Uzodinma the governor of Imo State is standing behind nodding in agreement to this? A huge disrespect indeed”

Nelson wrote: “Lol this man sabi use food as adjective to qualify politics. Either corn or cassava or ewa or yam and now soaked slice of bread. God bless Nigeria”.

Akabueze wrote: “So he went to Enugu to threaten the igbos on their own soil and the igbo elites are there clapping like people that are under a spell…chai!”
Click link below to watch the video
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/netizens-react-a…-president-video/

RomanceA Look At Ginny & Georgia Star Brianne Howey’s Marriage To Matt Ziering by Stargion1(op): 10:37am On Jan 12, 2023
A look at Ginny & Georgia star Brianne Howey’s marriage to Matt Ziering

Brianne Howey’s character Georgia Miller is romantically involved with Mayor Paul Randolph.

However, the actress is actually married to her real-life husband Matt Ziering.

WHO IS BRIANNE HOWEY’S HUSBAND?

On July 24, 2021, Brianne Howey tied the knot with her longtime-boyfriend Matt Ziering.

Matt is a California-based lawyer who graduated from Loyola Marymount University.

Regarding her wedding to Matt, Brianne told PEOPLE: “The night was more magical than I could have ever imagined.

“It was the most beautiful feeling to be surrounded by so many people we love.”

The couple’s nuptials took place in Palos Verdes, California.

The Ginny & Georgia star also walked down the aisle to the song Lovely Day By Bill Withers.

The pair’s original wedding date was supposed to be sometime in October 2020.

At the time, complications from the Covid-19 pandemic caused them to reschedule.

HOW DID BRIANNE MEET MATT?

According to the wedded pair, Brianne and Matt met each other during their bar-hopping days in Los Angeles.

Eventually, the two came into contact because of their mutual friends.... Continue reading at ��
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/a-look-at-ginny-…-to-matt-ziering/

CelebritiesReactions As Actor, Frederick Leonard And His Wife, Peggy Goes For......... by Stargion1(op): 8:29am On Jan 11, 2023
Reactions As Actor, Frederick Leonard And His Wife, Peggy Goes For Their First Thanksgiving Service (video)

Few moments ago, Popular Nollywood Actor, Producer and Director, Frederick Leonard took to social media to share a video taken from his thanksgiving service.

The Actor shared the adorable video on his Official Instagram Page today being Tuesday the 10th day of January, 2023 and he accompanied it with a caption which read: “Holiday/thanksgiving excerpts from the Leonards”, he wrote and It stirred massive reactions from fans viewers and followers with many taking to the comment section to react.

The video captured the moment when Frederick Leonard and his wife, Peggy Ovire went for their first thanksgiving service ever since getting married and it’s absolutely amazing.

Recall that few months ago, the two love birds tied the knot traditionally in Asaba, Delta State and ever since then, they have been the talk of the town.
Click on the link below to watch the video.��
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/reactions-as-act…ksgiving-service/

Health6 Health Benefits Of Consuming Banga Soup Regularly by Stargion1(op): 10:57am On Jan 10, 2023
6 Health Benefits Of consuming Banga Soup

This is one of the most delicious and amazing African soups. It is made from palm nuts. This soup is one that has great health benefits, and it can be prepared in various ways depending on the tribe.

It can be prepared with assorted meats and fish to complement the soup. The Igbo tribe calls it Ofe Akwu, the Deltans call it Banga soup, the Efiks call it Abak Atama, and the Yorubas call it Egbo eyin. It is a very delicious and tasty soup that can easily be prepared if you know how.

The nutritious benefits this soup has can be  compared to none. Below are the amazing benefits of Banga soup.

1. It promotes healthy skin

Palm nut fruits used to make Banga soup contain vitamin A, which helps the skin in a huge way. It also contains Vitamin E which nourishes, beautifies the skin and.... Continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/6-health-benefit…a-soup-regularly/

CelebritiesLuchy Donalds Heartbroken After A Friend Scammed Her Of N1.5 Million To Undergo by Stargion1(op): 9:57am On Jan 10, 2023
Luchy Donalds heartbroken after a friend scammed her of N1.5 million to undergo liposuction

Actress, Luchy Donalds has been left betrayed and heartbroken after a friend of hers scammed her of N1.5 million.

Luchy revealed that the friend had lied to her that her mother, who single handedly raised her, was severely sick. The movie star later discovered that the supposed friend used the money for surgery.

Despite the betrayal, Luchy vowed to never stop helping people as she wrote..... continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/luchy-donalds-he…ergo-liposuction/

CelebritiesRegina Daniels Shows Off Dance Moves As Hubby Looks On In Admiratio............. by Stargion1(op): 9:40am On Jan 10, 2023
Regina Daniels shows off dance moves as hubby looks on in admiration during rally [video]

Popular Nollywood actress and wife to billionaire politician Ned Nwoko, Regina Daniels has been a supportive wife regarding her husband’s ambitions.

The mother of two has on different occasions, followed her man to his political campaigns and on some occasions, addressed the huge crowd.

Nollywood actress Regina Daniels shows off dance moves as hubby looks on in admiration during rally

In a video sighted online, Regina was seen showing off her dance moves as a guitarist performed specially for her on stage during a rally.

Ned Nwoko as well as other spectators looked on in awe as the actress wiggled her waist having a good time all by herself.

A video of the actress dancing joyfully has made the rounds online, and different reactions have followed

While some netizens hailed Regina for making the right decision with her marriage, others pointed out that she’s looking older than her age.

Check out the video below :

https://www.slightgist.com.ng/regina-daniels-s…ring-rally-video/

RomanceBbnaija’s Queen Shares Beautiful Moments From Her Private Baby Shower (video) by Stargion1(op): 9:25am On Jan 10, 2023
Big Brother Naija ‘shine ya eyes’ housemate, Queen Mercy Atang has shared beautiful moments from her private baby shower.

The mum to be, who left many shocked when she announced her pregnancy, took to her Instagram page to share beautiful photos from her baby shower.

Queen revealed that she held a private baby shower with just her family and friends, who genuinely love her.

Queen, who is anticipating her child’s birth, stated that she is starting the year with so much joy in her heart as she looks forward to the birth of her baby.

PRIVATE BABY SHOWER

A PRIVATE BABY SHOWER WITH THE TEAMS ND FAMILY. SHARING MY HAPPINESS WITH THE ONES THAT LOVE ME GENUINELY.

STARTING THE YEAR WITH SO MUCH JOY IN MY HEART AS I LOOK FORWARD TO RECEIVE GOD’S GIFT FOR ME. SENDING OUR LOVE TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY. MAY WE ALL HAVE A BLESSED AND BLISSFUL YEAR”.

It is no longer news that the BBN reality star is expecting her first child.

The reality star surprised many when she took to her Instagram page to announce the good news. Flaunting her baby bump, Mercy revealed that she is looking forward to begin her new journey into motherhood.

watch video at��
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/bbn-queen-shares…aby-shower-video/

RomanceWhat Money Cannot Do Does Not Exist- Watch Video As Carter Efe’s ...... by Stargion1(op): 8:26am On Jan 10, 2023
What money cannot do does not exist- Carter Efe’s girlfriend inks his name on her back [Video]

Nuella, the girlfriend of skit maker cum singer Carter Efe, raises the bar as she inks his name permanently on her back.
In a video which is making the rounds online, the young lady showed off the tattoo she had gotten.
She inked his first name “Efe” boldly on her back to show how in love she is with the socialite.
The video has stirred reactions from netizens;

shez_toviawealth wrote, “Na man i go tattoo him name for my body i dey fine, me sef wan prove my love to sm1’s son �”.

baddoooosneh_ wrote, “Lmaoo �� GOD Abeg ooo �� make Carter no sha serve the babe breakfast cause who wan marry her with another man name for her back ��”.

ibrahimwariz01 wrote, “True love confirm keh ���”.

chinedu_c_divine wrote: “What money cannot do does not exist”

Watch video���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/what-money-canno…n-her-back-video/

FamilyHow To Use A Manual Breast Pump (for Lactating Mothers) by Stargion1(op): 10:06am On Sep 21, 2022
How to Use a Manual Breast Pump (For Lactating Mothers)

Manual breast pumps are a great back-up or alternative option to electric breast pumps. They allow women to pump milk into a bottle manually, without requiring electricity or a charged battery.

The biggest reason women choose manual breast pumps is that they’re easier on the wallet. Most manual breast pumps cost less than $50, while power-operated breast pumps can cost around $300.

The drawback? Manual breast pumps take work. Instead of a motor, it is your hand doing the work.

You have to squeeze the pump each time to mimic the suction action of an infant. For this reason, manual breast pumps are best for those who only occasionally pump milk.

Even if you pump milk routinely, you may wish to have a manual pump as a backup, in case your electric pump breaks. Or, because of its compact size, you may want to take a manual breast pump on short trips. A manual pump may even come in handy if your body stops responding well to the electric pump.

Here's How to Use a Manual Breast Pump... Continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/how-to-use-a-manual-breast-pump-for-lactating-mothers/

Business5 Genius Steps On How To Increase Your Pay At Your Work Place by Stargion1(op): 9:39am On Sep 21, 2022
5 Genius steps on how to increase your pay at your work place

We know that money can't buy happiness – but having as much of it as possible certainly doesn't hurt. When it comes to negotiating a pay rise in the middle of a cost of living crisis, though, it may feel like you're fighting a losing battle. 

Every worker should be paid their worth – and it can often feel like this isn't the case. Luckily, we've got some sage advice from some seasoned professionals to share with you.

Here are 5 Genius ways to increase your pay at your place of work : continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/5-genius-steps-on-how-to-increase-your-pay-at-your-work-place/

BusinessIncrease In Cost Of Living Crisis: Here Are 7 Simple Ways To Survive *and* Save by Stargion1(op): 9:20am On Sep 21, 2022
Increase In Cost of living crisis: Here are 7 simple ways to survive *and* save

It goes without saying that the cost of living crisis has massively affected our finances, the way we spend and our lifestyle, which may leave you feeling concerned about ways to cope. You are certainly not alone; more and more people are feeling the pinch on their pounds with the highest inflation increase in decades, meaning your money doesn't go as far as it used to. But the helpful news is there are some ways you can make small changes to save money, cut back on high costs and ultimately spend less.

Here are seven tips you can adopt to avoid the price hikes and survive the cost of living rises: continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/increase-in-cost-of-living-crisis-here-are-7-simple-ways-to-survive-and-save/

Health7 Healthy Nigerian Foods For Hypertensive Patients by Stargion1(op): 9:52am On Sep 19, 2022
7 Healthy Nigerian Foods for Hypertensive Patients

Hypertension is described as a condition where the force or pressure of blood in the blood vessels is too high. It is also referred to as “high blood pressure”. This could lead to other problems like heart failure and other heart diseases, stroke, kidney diseases, and so on. The best cure for hypertension is prevention as unlike other conditions, it has no symptoms. Someone with hypertension may be going about their daily lives like they normally would, without having any idea that they have high blood pressure.

That is why it is advised that you check your blood pressure regularly, so you can know your blood pressure levels. Doing this as often as possible would go a long way in preserving your life.   

Another thing you can do is to improve your diet. As someone prone to hypertension, or if you are already dealing with it, making changes to your diet would go a long way in keeping you healthy. Most medical experts call it the DASH diet. DASH stands for Dietary Approaches to Stop Hypertension.

That is why in today’s post, we would be looking at some Nigerian foods that are good for a hypertensive patient. .... continue reading at ��
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/7-healthy-nigerian-foods-for-hypertensive-patients/

Food5 Healthiest Meats You Can Eat, So As To Improve Your Chances Of Living Longer by Stargion1(op): 9:33am On Sep 19, 2022
Healthiest Meats You Can Eat, so as to improve your chances of living longer

For many people, no meal is complete without some form of meat. But not every meat is good for you. While meat is a good source of protein, eating some kinds of meat could cause heart problems and even colon cancer and some other diseases. That is why you have to be sure of the type of meat you are eating. But what are the healthiest meats you can eat?

One major problem is that the meat we eat today, isn’t like it used to be before. Many of the meat we eat today are often gotten from animals that ate grains and were pumped with hormones and antibiotics to make them grow faster.

Back then, meat was gotten from animals that were allowed to roam and graze on various plants, and they were not injected with growth hormones. This is what meat is supposed to be like, not what we have today. Meat that is gotten from animals that eat plants has a much better nutrient profile.

Today, we would be looking at some of the healthiest meats you can eat. Continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/4-healthiest-meats-you-can-eat-so-as-to-improve-your-chances-of-living-longer/

HealthBenefits Of Sugarcane Juice For Hair, Skin And Health by Stargion1(op): 11:50am On Sep 08, 2022
Benefits Of Sugarcane Juice For Hair, Skin And Health

Sugarcane is one of the most refreshing beverages around. But did you know that the benefits of sugarcane juice for hair, skin and health are many? Yes, that’s right, this natural drink has several advantages.

Topical application, as well as regular consumption, can give you the benefits of sugarcane juice for hair, skin and health. While it is one of the best natural and healthy drinks to have in summer, it also gives you instant energy all through the year.

Here are a few of the skin, hair and health benefits of sugarcane.continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/benefits-of-sugarcane-juice-for-hair-skin-and-health/

Romance15 Undeniable Signs That Shows That Your Man Thinks About You A Lot by Stargion1(op): 11:11am On Sep 08, 2022
15 Undeniable Signs that shows that your man thinks about you a Lot

A man in love will always be thinking about his special someone. So, if you want to know if your boyfriend is truly head-over-heels with you, find out if he thinks about you a lot.

Here are some signs that your man cannot take his mind off of you. Continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/15-undeniable-signs-that-shows-that-your-man-thinks-about-you-a-lot/

FoodHealth Benefits and risk Of Consuming Cheese Regularly by Stargion1(op): 10:45am On Sep 08, 2022
Health Benefits of consuming Cheese regularly
When it comes to cheese, people often say they love it so much they can’t live without it — but worry that it could cause heart disease or unwanted weight gain.

The truth is that cheese is what’s known as a whole food. Whole foods are generally good for you, as long as you don’t eat too much of one thing.

This article shall bother on the health benefits and also health risk of consuming cheese regularly. continue reading at ���

https://www.slightgist.com.ng/health-benefits-of-consuming-cheese-regularly/

FoodHealth Benefits Of Eating Soya Beans Regularly by Stargion1(op): 10:47am On Sep 07, 2022
Health Benefits of eating Soya beans regularly

Soybeans are members of the pea (legume) family of vegetables and have been a staple of Asian cuisines for thousands of years. Soy and soy foods are popular especially for people following vegetarian and vegan diets. This is due to their high-quality (“complete”) protein content, and their ability to be processed into milk and meat substitutes.
Soybeans contain hormone-like substances called phytoestrogens that mimic the action of the hormone oestrogen and have been associated with beneficial health effects. Eating soybean-based foods may reduce the risk of various health problems, including cardiovascular disease, stroke, coronary heart disease (CHD), some cancers and improve bone health 
Evidence also suggests the consumption of soy and soy foods is beneficial for peri-menopausal and postmenopausal women and is linked to fewer and reduced severity of hot flushes 
More research is needed, but the evidence so far suggests that it is wise to include whole soy (or soy) foods in your daily diet.

Nutrition profile of soybean

Soy is a high-quality protein. It is one of the few known plant foods (the other is amaranth seed and to a lesser degree, quinoa) to contain all the essential amino acids, like those found in meat.
Soya beans is:

high in fiber 

high in protein

low in saturated fats 

cholesterol free 

lactose free 

a good source of omega-3 fatty acid

a source of antioxidant

high in phytoestrogens.

Since it contains a good level of minerals in the body, it goes a long way to improve the health of the body . Some of its health benefits include: continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/health-benefits-of-eating-soya-beans-regularly/

HealthRe: Free Tradomedical,herbs Or Native Medicine Consultation On Whatsapp by Stargion1: 10:05am On Sep 06, 2022
0807 243 7304
HealthHealth Benefits Of Neem Trees (known As Dongoyaro In Nigeria) by Stargion1(op): 9:54am On Sep 06, 2022
Health benefits of Neem trees (known as Dongoyaro in Nigeria)
Neem (Azadirachta indica) also known as Dongoyaro in Nigeria is a tree that grows in tropical regions such as India, Nigeria. The leaf extract is used to reduce tooth plaque and to treat lice.

Neem contains chemicals that might help reduce blood sugar levels, heal ulcers in the digestive tract, prevent pregnancy, kill bacteria, and prevent plaque from forming in the mouth.

People use neem for lice, tooth plaque, gingivitis, psoriasis, to repel insects, and for many other purposes, but there is no good scientific evidence to support most of these uses. There is also no good evidence to support using neem for COVID-19. Neem seed oil is used as a pesticide.

Some excellent ways in which we can use neem leaves include the following: continue reading at ���
https://www.slightgist.com.ng/health-benefits-of-neem-trees-known-as-dongoyaro-in-nigeria/

1 2 (of 2 pages)