Stats: 3,327,166 members, 8,429,600 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 08:01 AM

StateOfMind's Posts

Nairaland ForumStateOfMind's ProfileStateOfMind's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 (of 144 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 7:52pm On Nov 03, 2013

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 7:30pm On Nov 03, 2013

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 7:25pm On Nov 03, 2013
ToyinDipo: But it will be nice, if you just upload one. wink
Awww..I'll upload 2

#yimu
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 7:18pm On Nov 03, 2013
ToyinDipo: Seriously, I thought you wanted to upload your pictures. sad
Lmao..my idleness hasn't reached that level..
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 6:58pm On Nov 03, 2013

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 6:47pm On Nov 03, 2013

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 6:33pm On Nov 03, 2013
I'm about to spam this thread with pictures, old and new..bear with me tongue

Toyin, I see what u did right there...jekyll my partner, ose o
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 11:39pm On Nov 02, 2013
njokusboy: I aint gud in oral english... Vowels are a, e, I,o, u.. Havnt done this since secondary skool.. Wait how many vowels does STATEOFMIND havehuh? Someone helep me abeg..
ELLA B
Almost every female moniker has the vowel 'e' and also more than 2vowels.
Royalpearl
The amaka
Itsmodella
Lekpacious
Cestmoi
EllaB
Etc

I think its royalpearl\cestmoi\ellaB in that order..

Maria, over to you, u asked for it..let me wake up to see you've solved the riddle tomorrow..
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 11:29pm On Nov 02, 2013
Reincarnated: I have read that thing like 12 times. The only thing I could come up with was reincarnate but it can't be cuz my wife never even posted on sept1-12
I think its 'e'...the half a dozen almost made me go for 'I'..but reading it again, I think its the vowel e.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 11:22pm On Nov 02, 2013
Reincarnated: I havent even solved it yet. undecided
Go back and reread the riddle.. I guess you just need to figure out that vowel.

Been busy downloading some of the songs(blues only though) mentioned on this thread..feels so good listening to them after a long time.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 6:31am On Nov 02, 2013
Happy birthday itsmodella..God bless you kiss
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 9:14pm On Nov 01, 2013
Agbgift: See, I will be the only one to punch you. Nor punch me back o.
Lmao..you dey fear ni...
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 9:12pm On Nov 01, 2013
spade: I'm telling you the truth. The blunt truth. I confirmed it before then, and even kinda believed you, Dommfa and Dominique were one and the same. But then, Dominique is a mod, so that just leaves you and Dommfa grin

I wanted to ask you that night, but just decided not to bother cuz it didn't really matter.

True story grin
Hmmmm...issokay..I believe you.

And even me thought I was dominique at some point during the game grin. We kinda think\post alike, and I like her...
CelebritiesRe: Funke Akindele And The Bastardisation Of The English Language – Daniel Odih by StateOfMind: 8:58pm On Nov 01, 2013
favouryemmy: The entertainment industry is dulling our inteligence
The Nigerian entertainment industry, as well as the Nigerian government and society, is greatly contributing to the falling standard of education in Nigeria.
Children, just like adults, over the years, believe in the printed and electronic media and they copy, or hold so dear, whatever they see or hear on TV and read in newspapers.
Before now, entertainers like Zebrudaya Okeke alias 4:30,
Jaguar, etc enlivened the industry and provoked laughter, while infesting the learning environment with wrong grammatical expressions, sounds and idioms.
For example, “More grease to your elbow” is a bastardised version of “More power to your elbow”; “Cut your coat according to your size” instead of “Cut your coat according to your cloth”; “Action speak louder than voice” instead of “Actions speak louder than words”; “The devil you know is better than the angel you don’t know” instead of “Better the devil you know than the devil you don’t”; and “Half bread is better than none” instead of “Half a loaf is better than no bread.”
These are a few examples of English expressions that have been bastardised as a result of our contact with the
entertainment industry.
From the music industry, entertainers such as Olamide,
Whizkid have changed the mindset of many young Nigerians, infusing slangs – which students remember quicker than a teacher’s teaching or formals – into their songs. Such spirit kills the quality of teaching and learning.
The worst of these people in this century is Funke Akindele. She rose to stardom by her clownish behaviour and expressions. Such expressions and utterances are, in fact, killing the quality of education in Nigeria. In her movie, The Hero, Funke’s grammar was so bad that it made watching the movie very tiresome for the learned and highly lettered ones.
No one in their sane mind would sit and watch Funke’s recent movies and feel that they are watching a good movie – except if they are of the same background as Funke.
She says: “Who is you?” instead of Who are you?; “I am
deading” rather than I am dying; “This womens” – These
women; “Let me told you” – Let me tell you; “Foice” – Voice; “Shindren” – Children; “Sow” – Show, etc.

Such comic but deadly statements are condemnable.
Such laughter provoking but academically killing grammar should be extirpated completely if Funke must make sense to million of people like me. Funke can still make her millions while speaking normal. This melodramatic and bastardised grammar is only killing our youth who watch a lot of home videos. It does not build them. And woe is he who pleases
himself while giving a painless death to other people.
Every lover of success for tomorrow’s leaders should stand up and speak against the grammar abuse by our entertainers.
Although one may not blame them completely, for they are speaking to the best of their knowledge, it is expedient for them to know that a million people rely on their spoken grammar.
Entertainers such as Genevieve Nnaji, Pete Edochie and Ini Edo, made a name for themselves without abusing the rules of grammar usage.
Such grammar abuse, in my view, is a naked sign of half
education.

Daniel Odih writes from Lokoja, Kogi State.

premiumtimesng.com/arts-entertainment/147662-funke-akindele-bastardisation-english-language-daniel-odih.html?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=funke-akindele-bastardisation-english-language-daniel-odih
To start with, How old is this dude? and why is he just coming up with the write up 2years after the release of the movie?

And after all the long tori who would have thought this kid still sat and watched the movie, or how else do I explain the bolded? He knows her exact lines in the movie..smh
FamilyRe: Will You Raise Your Kids Thesame Way Your Parent Raised You? by StateOfMind: 8:45pm On Nov 01, 2013
sexymoma: Like My Mum.... Yes
Like My Dad.... Complete No wey no get part 2
This! cool cool

my dad's style sucks A LOTangry
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 8:28pm On Nov 01, 2013
Agbgift: Yes! Its good to be back!
Thank guys for all your concern and wishes. God bless you all.

I feel strong now and I can box anything Lol.
Welcome back dear..please start my boxing reincarnated.. grin
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 8:26pm On Nov 01, 2013
spade: See de post

Very similar, mehn. Veeeeeeery veeery similar grin
Sharap dia.. grin you did not confirm it grin..it just occurred to you same way it did to reincarnated after I 'confessed'.

I had a lot of 'slipping moments' with the handle though.. This one you quoted is just one of the moments.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 8:23pm On Nov 01, 2013
dre11: @spade
that guy called truthserum is full of shit and contradict himself on many occassion.
He had a lot of fight with most forumites on that page and most just brush aside his epistles that are just long and full of hate expect love for Dillish alone
You'd be surprised its a she.. I have never come across someone so full of hate in my entire e-life. And the way she worships dillish too? Jeeezzzz.. Very pathetic.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 8:18pm On Nov 01, 2013
njokusboy: Kai oga, dis nah fallacy oh..

But wait, SOM is, OMG,
Why didn't I think of this, dat xx sorry SOM really bruised my Ego noni... I was like this girl bad oh.. But I should have thought of it, but SOM didn't come across to me as vindictive but on the other hand, she is a cool girl so the rational thing was to use another moniker to barbecue my ar' se.. Lmao..
Its cool though.. She tot me sumtins sha... Thumbs up my dear.... NOTHIN do you..

Meen hangover, my head dey bang and I gat work... Make I hustle panadol..
Awwwwww...I actually dint expect this 'cool' reply, sorry for being judgmental and errmm bruising your ego ..no more dom on this thread though. I don bury am..cheesy

And I Hope your head has stopped banging.

Ps-stay off this post reinc.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:45am On Nov 01, 2013
Reincarnated: Thank you! grin after I joked around with itsmodella's name, that was the first thing that came to my head cuz my mind went straight to that write up u wrote for njokusboy and when i quoted it saying "dammmmn", u asked "shouldn't u be in bed" and it just felt like it was u.
Smartass...*taps ogor*

Reincarnated: Don't worry, its okay. Goodnight
Aite..goodnight..
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:41am On Nov 01, 2013
Reincarnated: LMFAOOOOO grin

You want to pretend like you didn't see the question now. Ok oh
Repeat it, can't remember.

And btw, I'm hitting my bed soon..
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:39am On Nov 01, 2013
Reincarnated: I swear on your forehead, i'm not lying
I kinda believe you though.. You typed it first on your list.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:38am On Nov 01, 2013
Dannyxy: shocked lmao, i stopped chasing women tho, so if u see any strange guy toasting a lady on this thread, it's nt me..
Last I remember, you never even chased any woman...but I don hear una grin
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:36am On Nov 01, 2013
Reincarnated: No way. I swear I actually wanted to say first but I hesitated...I don't know why. So please, give me my first position. And answer my question
Hehehe..you wish..

Which question is that?
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:36am On Nov 01, 2013
Jekyll & Hyde:
[color=#000033]Sure, I do. You're not alone sha. Same same here. Lol[/color]
Oh well..welcome my partner tongue
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:32am On Nov 01, 2013
ToyinDipo: I did a little research. You are right.
Lol..researcher dipo..
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:32am On Nov 01, 2013
Er emmm...

Na only jekyll get am once, so he gets the 1st position

2nd position - reinc

3rd- toyin..

Obrafour..not feminineA, I'm still single.. cheesy
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:29am On Nov 01, 2013
Jekyll & Hyde:
[color=#000033]It' about what you talked about; you've never posted this much in a single night before. smiley[/color]
Oh, that? Lol..nah..aint got problem with mingling with people online. You know, it is done in the comfort of my room and I can find it entertaining depending on my mood, and I can also decide to disappear once I get tired\bored.. But offline....much of a big deal. You get??
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:23am On Nov 01, 2013
Obrafour: ok! I might have exagerrated a bit about the possibility of you being @Spade. But something tells me the other accnt is male. True?
False...
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:20am On Nov 01, 2013
Detective Obrafour, I'm waiting..you have enough info to hunt me now.. grin
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:18am On Nov 01, 2013
Jekyll & Hyde:
[color=#000033]Lol. I think I know what you're doing SOM. smiley[/color]
Jekyll... Oya, tell me about it.. cheesy
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread by StateOfMind: 12:17am On Nov 01, 2013
Reincarnated: Dommfa

Shezy

Ninnyanny

Eksbabe

Feminine A

Errrrrr
One of the above...

And yeah..toyin, you are close too..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 (of 144 pages)