Stats: 3,331,164 members, 8,448,919 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 05:44 AM

Stevedre's Posts

Nairaland ForumStevedre's ProfileStevedre's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 28 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Falz Reacts After NBC Fined A Radio Station For Playing His Song This Is Nigeria by stevedre: 8:21pm On Aug 09, 2018
CeeteeBoii:
Me i'm not a criminal cool
He was referring to how most law enforcing agents in Nigeria see the youths, it is called word play.
PoliticsRe: Onoja: What We Did To Biafra Soldiers During The Civil War by stevedre: 11:16am On Aug 09, 2018
T9ksy:
Biafrans soldiers suffered, no doubt however their sufferings was brought on by Ojukwu who sent them out to fight for his ulterior ambition without proper planning and logistics.

Imagine, begging your enemies (whom you want to kill) for food!
Nothing new. One time in a world war, the German military celebrated Christmas and it was recorded, had a football match with their enemies the Brit's. Later that evening they started killing each other after exchanging gifts earlier the same day.
Most foot soldier's have friends, in-laws and sometimes relatives behind enemy lines but unfortunately they must obey orders.
So many war's are avoidable and worse part is at the end, most of those who started it live to tell the tales in future.
PoliticsRe: 5,000 Nasarawa APC Members Defect To PDP by stevedre: 10:52am On Aug 09, 2018
NextGovernor:
Why do they always have accurate figures of decampees. 5000, 10,000, 15,000 at the dot. Lol.
There was a census and automatic counting machine involved. grin.
Apc and Pdp are bunch of same birds with different looks.
PoliticsRe: Remi Tinubu Ordained As RCCG Pastor As Bola Tinubu Attends Convention (Photos) by stevedre: 10:04pm On Aug 07, 2018
dayowunmi:
All I said about the pastoral process in RCCG is true and verifiable. My father is an assistant pastor as well. I think most of these reactions about her ordination are based on misinterpretation and misinformation. Apparently people think she was elevated from member to assistant pastor straight when apparently she has been a deaconess all these while. We have this mentality that a politician is automatically a thief and ritualist. Zacheus also had that reputation because he was a tax collector and ppl derided Jesus for eating with him the same way they are castigating pastor Adeboye. One thing about the Bible is that there's nothing that can happen today that has not happened before in the Bible times. I salute the maturity in your arguments though, it's not often to engage in arguments on nairaland without insults flying around.
Thanks for the compliment and I also appreciate the fact you took time to enlighten me on the process of being a pastor in R.C.C.G but honestly, I wish all pastors go through more rigorous spiritual training before being called pastors because so many people in Nigeria abuse that title claiming they we're called to be Revs, Bishops, Pastors and all the rest.

When I was growing up being a pastor was not child's play, well may GOD take control and I pray for grace upon you because there must be allot of pressure on you from people around as per Pastor pikin. grin. Cheers.
PoliticsRe: Jubilation In DSS Formations Over Sack Of DG Daura by stevedre: 8:38pm On Aug 07, 2018
planetx13:
This very unpredictable life...... if someone had told Mathew Seiyefa that by the end of today, he would be the DG of DSS, he might have detained you grin . Just hope he brings the much needed reform

Meanwhile.. I've been looking for where to buy barbecue for some time now and can't see any huh... Am I the only one that noticed undecided
MAN or woMAN barbecue ? grin grin
PoliticsRe: Jubilation In DSS Formations Over Sack Of DG Daura by stevedre: 8:38pm On Aug 07, 2018
planetx13:
This very unpredictable life...... if someone had told Mathew Seiyefa that by the end of today, he would be the DG of DSS, he might have detained you grin . Just hope he brings the much needed reform

Meanwhile.. I've been looking for where to buy barbecue for some time now and can't see any huh... Am I the only one that noticed undecided
I noticed too. I guess the weather is too hot at the moment grin
PoliticsRe: Remi Tinubu Ordained As RCCG Pastor As Bola Tinubu Attends Convention (Photos) by stevedre: 8:11pm On Aug 07, 2018
dayowunmi:
LOL, I don't even know how to reply you. The requirements for becoming an assistant pastor in Redeem is certificate of completion of School of Disciples and proof of being a worker. All of which I believe she fulfilled. Stop seeing everything from the purview of politics. She's been a member from wayback, am sure Prof Osinbajo also bought his own too going by your postulation. What is the worth of a pastoral position that you want to buy? In a nation where u can just readily start your own church? In Redeemed an assistant pastor or even a pastor does not have to be a full time pastor. They can have their own jobs or businesses so ur claim that the post of pastorship is "meant for those COMPLETELY DEDICATED TO EVANGELISM..." is faulty. Stop your judgemental mindset. It won't help you. Funny enough might not even be any more righteous than her or perhaps you were there when she bought the so called position of assistant pastor.
I was provoked and had to speak my mind which is not judgmental, most Nigerian politicians disgust me and this same woman has proven to be a Tigres so for her to be an assistant pastor shocked me to the bones but at the same time, if Saul can repent then her case is nothing. Any way I hope all you said about the pastoral process is true which to me is kind of easy for any Tom, Dickk and Harry to achieve.
For the records, I never claimed to be holy and as for the V.P, I feel he is not a pastor at the moment and he goes around with that title which I can now see have a different meaning in R.C.C.G. Wish her well as she works in the vineyard of the LORD and Nigeria politics, may she remain committed to serve and be blessed.
PoliticsRe: Remi Tinubu Ordained As RCCG Pastor As Bola Tinubu Attends Convention (Photos) by stevedre: 6:51pm On Aug 07, 2018
DidierDrogba:
RCCG is my church but I've never seen this kind of joke in my life before
GOD bless you for being honest, it is time true Christian's shout foul when ever something like this happens. If she is for real then she should quit politics and concentrate on winning souls for heaven.
PoliticsRe: Remi Tinubu Ordained As RCCG Pastor As Bola Tinubu Attends Convention (Photos) by stevedre: 6:46pm On Aug 07, 2018
dayowunmi:
Nigerians are funny people. She has been attending Redeemed since way back. Everything is not politics. Wait, why would she buy position of an assistant pastor sef? For what? Lol.
What happened to going to pastoral school or growing under head Pastors ? Buying a position is not all about have a price tag placed on the position, she must have paid her dues financially not spiritually to attain such a position.
This is not anointing or baptism, its being an assistant pastor, a role meant for those completely dedicated to evangelism and the work of GOD. This is a terrible joke IMO.
CelebritiesRe: BBNaija's CeeC Receives Acid Threat by stevedre: 2:14pm On Aug 07, 2018
Waking up and living for 24 hours in Nigeria is a threat on it's own so what do we do with this trash.
CelebritiesRe: BBNaija's CeeC Receives Acid Threat by stevedre: 2:13pm On Aug 07, 2018
So what do we do with this news/thread. Do you know waking up and staying alive in Nigeria for 24 hours every day is a threat on it's own ?
PoliticsRe: Boma Goodhead Challenges Armed DSS Officer: 'I Dare You To Shoot This Bullet' by stevedre: 2:09pm On Aug 07, 2018
PaChukwudi44:
OF COURSE HE KNOWS.HE DARE NOT SHOOT HER I THE PRESENSE OF ALL THOSE PEOPLE.SHE IS SOMEWHAT RELATED TO MILITANT LEADER ASRI DOKUBO AND HE WIOULD HAVE SURELY WIPED OUT THE DSS MAN'S ENTIRE LINEAGE SHOULKD ANYTHING HAPPEN TO HER
Can an unknown person be wiped out? There a reason for the mask.
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Sacks Lawal Daura, DSS Boss by stevedre: 2:05pm On Aug 07, 2018
Now this is interesting and new in this Buhari era.
RomanceRe: Ibiyinka Akinnola And Christopher Ibru's Wedding Photos, Otedola In Attendance by stevedre: 2:02pm On Aug 07, 2018
donbachi:
The rich marrying the rich..the poor snubbing and rejecting the poor.
It's common in Nigeria. Who is your family comes first and love comes second in most cases but not all.
RomanceRe: Ibiyinka Akinnola And Christopher Ibru's Wedding Photos, Otedola In Attendance by stevedre: 1:58pm On Aug 07, 2018
OneCorner:
Dey have use dia juju to collect dz one again huh
Instead of him to find an Igbo wife
Is your brain leaking or melting ?
Don't drag tribes into this beautiful thread troll.
PoliticsRe: Remi Tinubu Ordained As RCCG Pastor As Bola Tinubu Attends Convention (Photos) by stevedre: 1:54pm On Aug 07, 2018
This is another display of shameless act in R.C.C.G Church, if this news is true. So chuch possition can now be bought, Chai.
Christianity EtcRe: Nicholas Anyanwu Wins Lawsuit As Abuja Court Nullifies His Suspension by stevedre: 1:44pm On Aug 07, 2018
Case = Rev. Vs Rev shocked
Judge = Musa shocked shocked
Reason for the case = Money shocked shocked shocked
Country = Nigeria undecided

Devil � = cheesy

My verdict = Bunch of shameless religious policians using the church as a disguise to deceive people.
SportsRe: Cristiano Ronaldo Unfollows Real Madrid On Social Media by stevedre: 10:58am On Aug 05, 2018
Sanchez01:
What on God's earth are you talking abouthuh You expected Perez to be a hypeman beside Ronaldo just because he plays for the club? Do well to mention when Barce president walked with Messi to receive an award.

More importantly, Real Madrid has many honourary board members and all are players who have played for Madrid at some point in time. No player is bigger than Madrid. Before CR7, the likes of Robinho, Ronaldo, Owen, Figo, Beckham, Raul and many others, have all walked through the club.

CR7 is a phase in Madrid's history. It is about time we look towards Odegaard, Vinicius, Isco, Asensio, Lucas Vasquez and others. Heaven didn't fall when Raul left. It won't now.
Shots fired � but missed. What do you mean by all honorary Madrid board members are ex players of Madrid. Truth is the person you mentioned was absolutely right, how was the exit of past legends celebrated with the fans?
Do you remember how Madrid treated legends like Guti, Redondo, hiero e.t.c. Fans stormed the pitch to protest soon as they found out Redondo was sold to an Italian club unannounced and he left the city of Madrid with out a send off. I love Real Madrid but they are poor when it comes to celebrating/showing appreciation when a star player leaves.
Go watch how other clubs send off players and you will have a better understanding.
TravelRe: Dangote Truck Kills 10 On Abuja Road After Colliding With Bus (Graphic Photos) by stevedre: 10:16am On Aug 05, 2018
hadayleke:
Every body should be checked thoroughly by medical personnel b4 declaring them dead. Some could just be in a coma
My thoughts exactly. In a Nigerian accident scene, a person is thought to be dead once the person is not moving or breathing forcefully.
There are times when breathing and even heart beats stop during sleep hours but that doesn't make us dead. The public should be enlightened about things like this but, this is Nigeria.
TravelRe: Dangote Truck Kills 10 On Abuja Road After Colliding With Bus (Graphic Photos) by stevedre: 10:16am On Aug 05, 2018
hadayleke:
Every body should be checked thoroughly by medical personnel b4 declaring them dead. Some could just be in a coma
My thoughts exactly. In a Nigerian accident scene, a person is thought to be dead once the person is not moving or breathing forcefully.
There are times when breathing and even heart beats stop during sleep hours but that doesn't make us dead. The public should be enlightened about things like this but I guess, this is Nigeria.
TravelRe: Flood Destroys Roads In Onitsha (More Photos, Video) by stevedre: 4:59pm On Aug 02, 2018
wristbangle:
My comment wasn't laced with tribal words. Tread carefully boy. If you check my comments on Amosun regime, you will see I condemn his lacklustre performance.

If you like, keep hyping an underperforming governor. We like celebrating mediocrity in this country as you just expressed it now.
Do not relent in saying it as it is. The Nigerian governor's from APC to PDP love each other and are busy in their quest to enrich their generation with the citizens wealth but the citizens are quick to point out errors on each other based on tribalism. The era of "this is our own person" must stop, for now we are Nigerians and must speak the truth inrespetive of one's tribe or state.
This is pathetic to the eyes and the other person was trying to use another disaster as a yardstick.
PoliticsRe: Police Disrupt CAN's Anti-Herdsmen Protest In Adamawa (Photos) by stevedre: 5:34am On Aug 02, 2018
MarijuanaLORD:
Threatening a whole tribe with his moniker

Seun you need to deactivate this moniker within 24hours or else ...

cc seun
mynd44
Trust me, it won't be deactivated anytime soon. Tribal bigots go scot free on NL most times though I wish the moderator's prove me wrong this time.
BusinessRe: Kolanuts: Stakeholders Raise Concern As Ghana Overtakes Nigeria In Production by stevedre: 7:17pm On Aug 01, 2018
writeprof:
You summed it. I just returned from travelling across 7 states in Nigeria and the green landscape growing with grasses/weeds just made to wonder why the govt has refused to see the great potential for Agric in this country. Imagine setting up farm settlements from the LG levels with focus on specific crops.
You are blessed for this post. The government is suppose to encourage farmers to produce specific crops in large quantities.
BusinessRe: Kolanuts: Stakeholders Raise Concern As Ghana Overtakes Nigeria In Production by stevedre: 10:17am On Aug 01, 2018
Lifestone:
Which ignorance? You should have asked Malaysia to be exporting the palm fruits raw like our Kolanut and cocoa. Maybe you should know that Malaysia has turned the entire palm tree into a gold mine converting every part of it into products of immense value, that's what create jobs and wealth. Let's get serious on this Continent.
Trust me, they do export raw palm fruits. Everything about the palm fruit is needed for one thing or the
other and I Iguess you missed my previous post where I clearly blamed the government and farmers for dwelling on past glory instead of improving and evolving with the world as time goes on.
Other countries are embracing ranching, mechanised farming and more advanced ways of producing products but the Nigerian political leaders are still sharing cutlasses, shovels and encouraging heardsmen moving with cows like headless chickens. We really need to get serious in this continent.
BusinessRe: Kolanuts: Stakeholders Raise Concern As Ghana Overtakes Nigeria In Production by stevedre: 8:02am On Aug 01, 2018
Lifestone:
While the world is competing intensely on breakthrough technologies, Ghana and Nigeria are fighting over who best produces primitive Kolanut !
What makes this sickening is the fact that the goro is either eaten or exported raw, since I was born, no value addition, no derivatives, what a country, what a Continent!
I am sure you will also ignorantly say the same thing about cocoa in Nigeria not knowing with out cocoa you may end up not eating a nice chocolate candy bar.
Do you know Malaysia makes allot of money by exporting palm kernels and Palm oil? There are many treasures in Nigeria but all the government is interested in is oil money.
BusinessRe: Kolanuts: Stakeholders Raise Concern As Ghana Overtakes Nigeria In Production by stevedre: 7:57am On Aug 01, 2018
Climate change and other factors are having a big effect because the farmers never adjusted to reality and felt contented with what ever they were getting and refused to grow. A good example is the Fulani heardsmen who do not want to grow by embracing ranching.

The world is evolving but most Nigerians, especially the government ineffective elected leaders love to dwell on past glory while other countries are working hard to flow with the change.
CelebritiesRe: Rude Boy Reacts To Mr P’s Claim About Psquare Breakup by stevedre: 6:09pm On Jul 30, 2018
kunmiiii:
Abeg, how the two relatehuh

The minister is answerable to almost 200 million people na!!
Please ignore that Boy or Girl, you really had time to be replying such a confused person. He/she forgot it was this same Paul that attended Perter and Lola's wedding when Jude refused to attend the same wedding.
That goes to show Paul was not 100 percent against Peters Union with Lola but I guess people just hate to mind their business when it comes to sensitive issues like this. Paul's been always more matured than Peter in handling their issues with the public.
CrimeRe: Nigerian Prince Arrested For Scamming Hundreds Of Job Seekers In New York(Pics) by stevedre: 8:52am On Jul 27, 2018
dominique:
I actually thought it was a "Nigerian Prince" scam, turns out that a real Nigerian Prince is involved. How about the other McKay guy, that one is clearly not Nigerian. Why didn't they do more background story on him like the prince?
It won't sell to the public. The whites protect their own even in crime but all we do is castigate just to please the whites, if he had won a gold in a competition you will never hear them mention he is a Nigerian.
He did the crime so he should do the time.
CrimeRe: Nigerian Prince Arrested For Scamming Hundreds Of Job Seekers In New York(Pics) by stevedre: 8:51am On Jul 27, 2018
dominique:
I actually thought it was a "Nigerian Prince" scam, turns out that a real Nigerian Prince is involved. How about the other McKay guy, that one is clearly not Nigerian. Why didn't they do more background story on him like the prince?
It won't sell to the public. The whites protects their own even in crime but all we do is castigate just to please the whites, if he had won a gold in a competition you will never hear them mention he is a Nigerian.
He did the crime so he should do the time.
RomanceRe: Poster Warning People Not To Touch Partner's Private Part While Driving by stevedre: 8:16am On Jul 26, 2018
Jediel1:
Is it dere private part afta all its called private part, we can sue dem for infringement on private parts
What a coincidence ! I am watching Rugrats series at the moment and could not help but lol when I saw that Tommy pic.
PoliticsRe: Proscribed IPOB Members Storm Church With Biafran Flags In Enugu (Photos) by stevedre: 9:03pm On Jul 23, 2018
Wow. Now this is a new one. shocked

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 28 pages)