Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Sufisunni: 2:12pm On Dec 28, 2018 |
Juell: Depending on location the plot might not be able to take up to 8 units due to building regulations. Like maintaining minimum setbacks from the fence to the building. But the area doesn't have strict building regulations the plot can 8 with parking spaces in the middle. Then for cost, about N2m should be able to build a unit, so multiply that by 8 = N16m then add external works maybe another N2m total will be N18m. 07032455203 Thanks. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Sufisunni: 9:30pm On Dec 27, 2018*. Modified: 10:12pm On Dec 27, 2018 |
Hi guys! I intend to build 8 or 10 self containeds (room and parlour) on a 100 x 100 feet in Northern Nigeria. How much should I budget to accomplish this project! And any floor plan idea will be appreciated. |
Politics › Re: BREAKING: We Have Arrested Killers Of Ex-chief Of Defence Staff, Badeh – Police by Sufisunni: 9:09pm On Dec 26, 2018 |
Great. |
Education › Re: Meet Zainab Bashir, First Class Graduate Of Usmanu Danfodiyo University Sokoto by Sufisunni: 2:15pm On Dec 25, 2018 |
Beauty and brain. Katsina Sate should give her scholarship up PhD level |
Celebrities › Re: Ini Edo Gorgeous In Cleavage-Baring Jumpsuit by Sufisunni: 9:20pm On Dec 24, 2018 |
YurFatHer: *HOW TO DESCRIBE A PLACE IN ABROAD AND IN NIGERIA*
*ABROAD*
13 Liverpool Street, off Queen Elizabeth Park, Suite C5 first floor, Room 7A..
*But In NAIJA*
"If you reach Ebeleku street, you will see one big gutter, by the right there's a shrine. Jump the gutter and corner left.
Do as if you're going right but be cornering left small small.
Be going down down... straaaaaight! Dey use to smoke weed on that street, If any body stop you don't answer. just hold your bag tight.
Until you will see one place they're selling akamu in front of one ogogoro kiosk: opposite where they used to throwey dustbin.
Just stand there and flash me. I will come outside."��� very funny. But indeed, it's to some extent |
Politics › Re: 8 Persons Travelling For Abubakar Sodangi's Daughter’s Wedding Die In Accident by Sufisunni: 1:18pm On Dec 17, 2018 |
May their souls rest in perfect peace |
Politics › Re: SDP Scribe, Gabam, Becomes Duke’s Presidential Running Mate by Sufisunni: 10:28pm On Dec 13, 2018 |
Another noise making party |
Foreign Affairs › Re: US Congress Asks Google To Explain Why Trump's Photo Shows When You Type 'idiot' by Sufisunni: 7:53pm On Dec 12, 2018 |
I did it too and Trump pics popped up |
Business › Re: How To Deal In Agric Products From North by Sufisunni: 5:49pm On Dec 12, 2018 |
Good |
Politics › Re: Brexit Puts $8bn Nigeria, UK Trade At Risk by Sufisunni: 10:13am On Dec 02, 2018 |
noturbusiness: how many EU countries make reasonable exports to UK ? the UK has been the biggest loser in trade with Germany for a long time. Germany has been taking advantage of the EU to flood other countries with goods as they have been the only country that exports more than they will ever import. only Germany and a few other countries will share the cost of brexit as most of this smaller countries are only in the EU because of the funds contributed by Uk, Germany, France and Italy that will be shared to them. UK will still be exporting those 44% or maybe less to the EU on world trade terms same way EU will also take their 53% to UK on world trade terms. nothing changes expect the UK will now earn money from their €67b trade deficit with the EU. Germany cannot afford to let go of the UK market that is why they were doing everything to stop brexit . Lol! UK exports to EU amounts 13 to 15% of its British economy and EU exports to UK amounts to 3 to 4% of EU economy https://fullfact.org/europe/uk-eu-trade/So, are the effects same on both sides? Certainly not! Millions of jobs will be affected in UK than in EU in 10: 1. EU bloc has been protectIng expensive UK products since it has a better deal of the products crossing European borders and indirectly given priority before Chinese products. UK products can't compete with Chinese products in global stage(World trade terms), beacuse Chinese products are cheaper. Even Americans like Chinese products beacuse they are cheaper. |
Politics › Re: Brexit Puts $8bn Nigeria, UK Trade At Risk by Sufisunni: 9:35am On Dec 02, 2018 |
omohayek: This is all just so much delusional nonsense. The entire point of Brexit for a large number of people - including Prime Minister Theresa May - is to slash the number of "bloody foreigners" coming to the UK, so what good does it do highly-skilled Nigerians if they'll now be competing directly against the millions of equally skilled EU members who will be fighting for the same small number of slots? Have you forgotten that most European countries are chock-full of graduates of real universities that make Nigeria's pathetic institutions look like village primary schools?
Anybody who really thinks white Britons would ever support a measure which leads to a rise in non-white migration (no matter how skilled), is living in a state of pure delusion. People who can't stand Poles and Romanians who look like them aren't going to rush to embrace blacks from "darkest" Africa, no matter how skilled or educated they are. . Very true bros! |
Politics › Re: Brexit Puts $8bn Nigeria, UK Trade At Risk by Sufisunni: 9:30am On Dec 02, 2018 |
Politics › Re: Brexit Puts $8bn Nigeria, UK Trade At Risk by Sufisunni: 9:15am On Dec 02, 2018*. Modified: 9:42am On Dec 02, 2018 |
noturbusiness: according to your link, the EU sold about £67b more in goods and services to the UK . that means UK run on loss in respect to trade with EU. those 8 or 18% EU export to UK account for about 53% of UK total import. the EU has 28members so if only UK get 18% or 8% of EU exports , how many % are the other countries getting? UK has been giving more money to the EU than they get. the EU has become Germany vision to sell their goods brexit also means less European going for UK jobs as they will apply like every other countries and it means more opportunities for Nigerian migrant The issue of export data is not a clear cut! Judging by your statistical figures, the UK imports from EU is shared among all the EU members and the jobs that will be affected will be equally shared among all the EU members. And now what happens to 44% of UK exports to EU? Do you know the number of UK jobs that translates to? Don't forget UK products are quite expensive who will be the new buyers? When China is dishing out cheap goods to every country in the world. |
Politics › Re: Brexit Puts $8bn Nigeria, UK Trade At Risk by Sufisunni: 8:37am On Dec 02, 2018 |
noturbusiness: not 60% should be about 44% according to bbc and in return 53% of UK import are from the EU. so the UK have been losing on trade to the EU. they will still trade with the EU either on world trade terms or new negotiated terms. the UK will also be free to negotiate favourable terms with other countries with no more EU strict regulations. in the long run the UK will benefit more from leaving. Germany has been benefiting more from EU trade . Germany account for 26% of EU exports but pay only slightly more than UK 8% or 18% EU exports go to the UK. https://fullfact.org/europe/uk-eu-trade/ |
Politics › Re: Brexit Puts $8bn Nigeria, UK Trade At Risk by Sufisunni: 8:35am On Dec 02, 2018*. Modified: 9:00am On Dec 02, 2018 |
noturbusiness: will brexit stop foreign looters investment? all I see is a Britain restrategizing to take back it lost glory as the EU system means they will play second fiddle to Germany and soon France for the rest of their history . On the contrary! My point was on holding back. That UK is not the Great Britain it used to be! What it tells you is, looting contributes to UK economy. So where is the holding back? |
Politics › Re: Brexit Puts $8bn Nigeria, UK Trade At Risk by Sufisunni: 8:16am On Dec 02, 2018 |
Politics › Re: Brexit Puts $8bn Nigeria, UK Trade At Risk by Sufisunni: 7:57am On Dec 02, 2018 |
noturbusiness: I think UK want to go the way of US . maybe they feel the EU is stopping them from playing a dominant role in world affairs as the always have to queue in behind the EU most times. after brexit, they will no longer obey EU rules, they will be free to offer favourable terms to all these third world country in exchange for loyalty and open-market just as US and China have been doing. and the most important one is that they will no longer be part of Germany colony 60% of UK products go to EU. Where would all these products go to now? which are relatively expensive for third world countries! Or you think USA would accept them since you assumed USA and UK are trying to form alliance. Economy is all about profit. UK particularly England and Wales voters chose to leave and not Scotland and Ireland. |
Politics › Re: Idris Kutigi Is Dead by Sufisunni: 10:29am On Oct 21, 2018 |
May his soul rest in perfect peace (RIP) |
Politics › Re: 593 Delegates Endorsed Olawepo Hashim As ANN Presidential Candidate by Sufisunni: 8:44pm On Oct 03, 2018 |
Noise makers party. People who can't win even a ward. |
Politics › Re: Atiku Leads AIT Public Perception Votes On Who Is A Great Threat To Buhari by Sufisunni: 7:44pm On Oct 03, 2018 |
Chisaedhor:

I have been saying this time without number
Atiku is the only man that can liberate NIGERIANS from the evil hands of the Fulani herdsman call Buhari.
Atiku might have his own badsides in the past yes we know, but now we need to move forward far away from APC AND BUHARY is Atiku not a fulani man? |
Education › Re: Ngozi Marion Emmanuel, UNIZIK Youngest Lecturer, Wins N45M TETFund Scholarship by Sufisunni: 1:55pm On Oct 03, 2018 |
ZaraHype042: UNIZIK’s Youngest Lecturer, Ms. Ngozi Marion Emmanuel, has won a Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund) Overseas Scholarship Award to study for a PhD in Media and Communication at the University of Leicester, United Kingdom at the prestigious/world-class and foremost Communication ‘School’ in the UK which began many years ago as the Centre for Mass Communication Research, University of Leicester. The scholarship is worth approximately 45 Million Naira (precisely N44,664,250) . This announcement was made on the Facebook account of Nigerian’s first female Professor of Mass Communication, Prof. Chinyere Stella Okunna, who’s also Dean Faculty of Social sciences, Nnamdi Azikwe University Awka, where Ms Ngozi Marion lectures. We wish Marion congratulations as she soars high in the academic world. SOURCE: EXAMTRIBE TETFUND scholarship is not a competitive scholarship like SHELL, PTDF scholarships. Your university only needs to nominate you. I wonder why the word "win" is used instead of "award". I felicitate with her, but we should stop creating unnecessary headlines. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Leke Adeboye: If You Voted For APC In Osun You Are A Fool - Pastor Adeboye's Son by Sufisunni: 11:16pm On Sep 23, 2018 |
Why didn't he say this during Ekiti election! |
Politics › Re: Udom's SA, Ini Edo Empowers Constituents by Sufisunni: 10:32pm On Sep 17, 2018 |
I hear Sey she get big god too |
Travel › Re: Two Children Killed By Flood In Niger State(photos) by Sufisunni: 9:39pm On Sep 17, 2018 |
May their souls rest in perfect peace |
Politics › Re: Why Was Adeosun Not Placed On Watchlist? Fayose Asks by Sufisunni: 10:29am On Sep 17, 2018 |
otokx: She has a British passport Fayose. Nnamdi Kanu has British passport as well |
Crime › Re: Timothy Owoeye: Court Remands Blackmailers Over Osun Lawmaker’s Nude Video by Sufisunni: 10:54pm On Sep 16, 2018 |
I think there is a something we are not being told. How can someone be doing a ritual bathing and simultaneously being coveraged? The blackmailers should be brought to book. |
Politics › Re: Police React To Timothy Owoeye Caught Bathing In Market Square by Sufisunni: 2:20pm On Sep 16, 2018 |
Eyyah. |
Politics › Re: Kemi Adeosun's Resignation Letter (Full Text) by Sufisunni: 6:52am On Sep 15, 2018 |
I don't want to believe this emotional packed letter, even though I am a Buharist and truly like Adeosun! I don't believe Adeosun had never heard of NYSC prior to her return or the consequences of not serving her father land. I believe her parents, her siblings, relatives or somebody close to her all knew about NYSC. The problem is, most people born(citizen) abroad, grew up there and working also there, would not thought of coming back here to work, especially when they usually see Nigeria as a backward nation and therefore give no damn about NYSC by wasting a year for serving a purported father land that he/she father left. Using a year to serve a father land for peanut allowance when there are well paid jobs outside Nigeria for you. But unknown to her, she has a date with Nigerian government! |
Politics › Re: Buhari Emerges Unopposed In His Bid For Second Term - Bashir Ahmad by Sufisunni: 12:05pm On Sep 14, 2018 |
Fukafuka:
 I heard Jonathan is a zoologist from Otuoke swamps! |
Education › Re: Top5 Cheapest Countries For International Students To Study Abroad by Sufisunni: 11:10am On Sep 04, 2018 |
CSTR1005: The technical university of Munich and a couple of other unis have tuition fee for international students on their website. No! Technical University of Munich has no tuition fees, it is only a semester fees of €129.4. |
Politics › Re: "Nigeria Is Better Without The Igbos" - Alaba Ajibola, Babcock University Staff by Sufisunni: 9:30pm On Aug 18, 2018 |
I think, he went overboard! Don't castigate an entire race, tribe or Igbo nation as the problem of Nigeria. Most innocent Igbos are victims of greedy, narrow minded, media-seeking attention Nnamdi Kanu and his likes. |
Politics › Re: IPOB Woman Faints During Nnamdi Kanu Protest In Imo State. Photos by Sufisunni: 4:00pm On Aug 17, 2018 |
The girl go make sense in the other room oooo������ |