Stats: 3,158,553 members, 7,837,120 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 05:26 PM

Suregurl's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Suregurl's Profile / Suregurl's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Education / Re: 10 Covenant University Girls Get Expelled For Not Wearing Bra.. by suregurl(f): 10:16pm On Oct 15, 2014
I dont believe this
Education / Re: Covenant University Is The Best In Nigeria-pics by suregurl(f): 9:50am On Oct 15, 2014
so, what should we do now?

84 Likes 3 Shares

Education / Re: How many of the Nigerian Universities do You Know Or Been To (Pictures)! by suregurl(f): 9:28am On Oct 15, 2014
1. UI entrance(on my way to somewhere) 2. Unilorin(visitation) 3.kwasu(post ume) 4. Al-hikmah uni (make i no say na everyday) 5. Kebbi state uni of science and tech(main entrance) 6. New sokoto state uni (main entrance) 7. Usman danfodio uni(the most peaceful uni in nig). I wil remember d rest later, i wil b back

Romance / Re: sorry changes by suregurl(f): 8:33am On Oct 15, 2014
maybe, maybe not
Education / Re: Question Of The Day: University Vs Polytechnic. Which Would You Like To Attend by suregurl(f): 2:36pm On Oct 13, 2014
is it a must u ask us?
Education / Re: 6 Of The Most Beautiful University Libraries In Nigeria (photos) by suregurl(f): 2:11pm On Oct 13, 2014
Kbdon:
What of ABDULLAHI FODIO LABARY,@ USMAN DANFODIYO
me miss it even thou it cant make top beautiful libraries

Celebrities / Re: International Celebrities You Did Not Know Are Nigerians by suregurl(f): 4:00pm On Oct 11, 2014
philo3:

shud i take dat as a compliment or insult
oh...it's a compliment dear
Education / Re: Todays Women And Those Of Then by suregurl(f): 10:26am On Oct 11, 2014
Mutuwa:

Feminism and television in the 21st century... Sha u try
A de bi a hankali.. wink
All children are equal, it is left for u to bring out the best in them
Celebrities / Re: International Celebrities You Did Not Know Are Nigerians by suregurl(f): 9:48am On Oct 11, 2014
philo3:

happy birth day.... we shud create a thread fr you
you sounds funny
Celebrities / Re: International Celebrities You Did Not Know Are Nigerians by suregurl(f): 9:47am On Oct 11, 2014
zyzxx:
Wow lot of love..
Hapy birthday LLNP. GGMUB

"(The LORD God of your fathers make you a thousand times so many more as ye are, and bless you, as he hath promised you!)" (Deuteronomy 1:11).
Many Apy return amen
Hip hip hip
amen...tnkz dear

Education / Re: Todays Women And Those Of Then by suregurl(f): 9:39am On Oct 11, 2014
Tolexander:
There is one thing i realise in the mixed classes of genders. Among the top ten students in class, you may likely gat only a girl, that only girl will definitely be exceptional and standout from his male counterparts. The next female student after the outstanding girl may be very far.
This may not be true to some extent, i attended a mixed shool and the best student in my class happened to be a girl and the most dullard hapened to be a boy
Education / Re: Todays Women And Those Of Then by suregurl(f): 9:27am On Oct 11, 2014
The issue of girl-child education in Nigeria should have been a long forgotten issue by now but unfortunately it is still an issus in some parts of Nigeria. I can remember asking a girl-child(almagiri thou), don't you want to be like me(i'm still a student o), she said, 'YES' she doesn't want to be like me, i asked why, she replied 'she sees me and my co-female (students) as prostitutes'. It's a well known philosophy that if you educate a man, you educate an individual but if you educate a woman, you are educating a nation. It can indeed be argued that female education is even more important than the education of a male child. This is so because the girl will one day become a mother and raise children. It is well known that good nurturing and training of a child from cradle is in the hands of a mother, educated mother therefore raises her children properly because she will be enlightened and economically empowered.
Education / Todays Women And Those Of Then by suregurl(f): 8:52am On Oct 11, 2014
Gone are the days in which girl-child are deprived of the opportunity to go to school. Those days in which educating a girl-child was seen as a total waste as it was believed that sooner or later the girl-child will leave her father's house for her husband's house, in her husband's house, she has the responsibility of taking care of her husband's house, children and his other properties in his absence (otherwise refers to full housewife), while others performed the responsibilities as an housewife and also engaged in trading/farming/fishing and the likes. It was formerly believed that boy-child have better academic intelligent compare to a girl-child, ''i don't know where they got the belief from. The fact that girls who are naturally and always challenged by the boys does not mean boys are more blessed in academic field. Girls as being more intelligent when they have the opportunity to study together with the boys. Their academic abilities are discovered when they have this opportunity. The girls will be able to prove to the boys that good academic ability and experience have nothing to do with differences in gender. Boys can claim excellence in physical ability but not in mental ability. When a boy and a girl have been given the same educational opportunity, operating in a healthy competition , the society will do away with the old woman's slogan ''boys have better academic excellence than the girls''.

Celebrities / Re: International Celebrities You Did Not Know Are Nigerians by suregurl(f): 7:14am On Oct 11, 2014
i dont hv anything to say... Show some love, today is my birthday... I feel gooood panranranranran!

Education / Re: Which University In Nigeria Is The Best For Studying Law? by suregurl(f): 2:21pm On Oct 10, 2014
Ukutsgp:
I just want to know. Trying to recommend a university for someone.
i bet with u, one of d best courses they offered in usman danfodio uni is law
Education / Re: public or private university! which one do you think is better?? by suregurl(f): 5:32pm On Oct 08, 2014
enough of all these comparison jawe... If no be kudi, i prefer private uni dan public uni ooo... Whic public uni better? Better ko best ni..i'm outta here

Fashion / Re: Top 6 Reasons You Should Stop Sagging by suregurl(f): 5:16pm On Oct 08, 2014
let them know!

Education / Re: How Do I Make Ftc On Nairaland Fp Posts Please Help by suregurl(f): 5:07pm On Oct 08, 2014
post on 7, 10, 20 kind of diff tinz rocks now
Education / Re: How Do I Make Ftc On Nairaland Fp Posts Please Help by suregurl(f): 5:07pm On Oct 08, 2014
posts on 7, 10, 20 kind of diff tinz rocks now
Phones / Re: 10 Types Of People On Your BBM Contact List by suregurl(f): 5:03pm On Oct 08, 2014
INCASE
Education / Re: 7 Annoying Types Of Students In The Classroom (& How To Deal) by suregurl(f): 4:57pm On Oct 08, 2014
Neldrizzy:
Incase
e b like say na 7, 10, 20 nd diff kind of thing dey make frontpage now
Education / Re: 7 Annoying Types Of Students In The Classroom (& How To Deal) by suregurl(f): 4:54pm On Oct 08, 2014
mysticgal:
Is this for sec.school peepz
jst about to ask dis xame question o
Jokes Etc / Re: Have you ever destroyed a valuable thing out of anger? by suregurl(f): 8:53am On Oct 08, 2014
i've read this before...stil funny thou
Politics / Re: 10 Types Of Friends by suregurl(f): 11:12am On Oct 07, 2014
11. D frnd who remember u only wen dey need ur assistance e.g credit/airtime
Romance / Re: If U Had To Marry Ur Partner Where U Met Them, Wher Will It B? by suregurl(f): 6:10pm On Sep 29, 2014
amiskurie:
Hmmm,that day could be mine you know?
how is dat?
Romance / Re: **Reasons Why It's Not Nice To Date A Fine Boy** by suregurl(f): 10:31am On Sep 29, 2014
rozzay: Points or not my bf cannot be wowo for d best interest of my future generations simple
na fyn we wan eat ni?
Romance / Re: **Reasons Why It's Not Nice To Date A Fine Boy** by suregurl(f): 10:28am On Sep 29, 2014
lolz....oga o...heal quick OP if itz wot i'm tinkin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28