Stats: 3,329,198 members, 8,439,266 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 08:47 PM

Suso's Posts

Nairaland ForumSuso's ProfileSuso's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)

SportsRe: Who Was Better: Lampard, Gerrard Or Scholes? by suso(m): 9:10pm On Mar 31, 2017
FIFA Forums
Gerrard vs Lampard vs Scholes - VERY INTERESTING READ

Kero_FIFA_KingKero_FIFA_King
May 2015 in Real Football
I just want to say... I find it very disrespectful when people compare Scholes to Gerrard and Lampard.
I did this research a couple of days ago, and I just want to say even before I did this research, just by watching these players in their primes, I always had the impression that Scholes never ever came close to Gerrard and Lampard. I even doubt he was a 'World Class' player. The results of my research just confirm this...

FIFA World XI Nominations
Gerrard 8
Lampard 8
Scholes 2

FIFA World XI Appearances
Gerrard 3
Lampard 1
Scholes 0

UEFA Team of the Year Appearances
Gerrard 3
Lampard 0
Scholes 0

UEFA Player of the year
Gerrard 1
Lampard 0
Scholes 0

Highest FIFA World Player of the Year Finish
Lampard 2nd – one time
Gerrard never in top 3, but very close
Scholes nowhere near top 3

Highest Ballon D’or Finish
Lampard 2nd – one time
Gerrard 3rd – one time
Scholes nowhere near top 3

Premier League Team of the Year Appearances
Gerrard 8
Lampard 5
Scholes 2

Premier League Player of the Month Awards
Gerrard 6
Lampard 4
Scholes 4

Premier League Young Player of the Year
Gerrard 1
Lampard 0
Scholes 0

Journalists’ and Writers’ Premier League Player of the Year
Gerrard 1
Lampard 1
Scholes 0

Players’ Premier League Player of the Year
Gerrard 1
Lampard 0
Scholes 0

Fans’ Premier League Player of the Year
Gerrard 2
Lampard 1
Scholes 0

England National Team Player of the Year
Gerrard 2
Lampard 2
Scholes 0

UEFA Euro Team of the Tournament
Gerrard 1
Lampard 1
Scholes 0

FA Cup Final Man of the Match
Gerrard 1
Lampard 1
Scholes 0

UEFA Champions League Final Man of the Match
Gerrard 1
Lampard 1
Scholes 0

Basically from this, (well not even from this... just by watching the players in their primes you could tell that scholes was never even near gerrard and lampard in terms of player quality..) anyways... from this you can clearly see that scholes is no match for these two players.
Gerrard 8 nominations for World XI, actually in it THREE times. Compared to Scholes who was only nominated..... TWICE..?!?!?! and never actually in it. Gerrard in UEFA Team of the Year THREE TIMES. Scholes... ZERO!

Gerrard close to winning a Ballon d'or... Scholes... NEVER EVER EVEN ANYWHERE NEAR IT.

Ok lets forget looking at a European Scale for a moment.. lets look at premier league.. we can see that Gerrard was in the Premier League team of the year EIGHT times... in 17 years.
Scholes was only on it TWO times.. and what more? TWO times in 20 years !!!

Gerrard was premier league player of the year on many occasions by different voters! He was England player of the year TWICE !!! SCHOLES NEVER HAD ANY OF THIS!!!

Ok now for the people who argue, Gerrard didnt win the league blah blah blah...
Do you not know that a trophy is a team effort?
Are you saying because Benzema has won the Champions League, and that Ronaldo Brazilian hasnt, then Benzema is a better player? Are you saying that because Miroslav Klose has won the World Cup, and that Messi hasnt, that Klose is a better player?

Also dont forget that Gerrard could have left liverpool for any club he wanted to in his prime, everyone was after him. He was the best midfielder in the world no doubt about it, arguably the best player in the world. AC Milan wanted him, Inter Milan, Chelsea, Real Madrid, Bayern Munich... he could have gone to many other teams and won 1000000000 league titles and 100000000 more champions league, but he decided to stay loyal to his team.
For example:
Pirlo : 'Carlo (Ancelotti) was like a father to me. We used to, and still do speak a lot,' Pirlo said. 'While at Milan he came to me and said "I want to sign Steven Gerrard to play next to you in midfield - what do you think?" 'Without any hesitation I told him "do it - go and sign him". At this stage he was probably the most complete midfield player in Europe, of course I wanted to partner him.' 'I remember asking Carlo a few weeks later how it was going, and he told me Gerrard had given a very firm no, that his bond with Liverpool was unbreakable. 'At the time Milan were the champions of Europe and probably had the best team in the world - it says a lot about Gerrard's loyalty.'
CelebritiesRe: Thin Tall Tony, Wife And Kids In Beautiful New Photo by suso(m): 5:36pm On Mar 31, 2017
Our own very Diego Costa
SportsRe: Who Will Answer This Football Quiz by suso(op): 4:12pm On Mar 31, 2017
Have been racking my brain.. No answer yet
SportsWho Will Answer This Football Quiz by suso(op): 4:10pm On Mar 31, 2017
*Football Quiz* I played with Messi and against Messi. I played with Diego Costa and against Diego Costa. I played with Gareth Bale and against Gareth Bale. I played with Thiago Silva and against Thiago Silva. I played with Levandowski and against Levandowski. I played in the English, Italian, German, French and Spanish leagues. I'm over 30. My last two coaches are Spanish. WHO AM I? Pls help me
Jokes EtcRe: Lagosians are Trolling Ibadan On Twitter. See Some Hilarious Tweets by suso(m): 4:50pm On Mar 30, 2017
Some people be trolling ibadan and 1.you can't even pronounce where they come from 2. They adopted Lagos has there home town
CareerRe: Career Prospects Of An Hnd Mechanical Engineering Graduate by suso(m): 10:25am On Mar 28, 2017
cutiedave:
Nairalanders, abeg reply me
direct entry my brother.. Also in the same shoe
SportsRe: Top 10 U-23 Talents In The NPFL by suso(m): 10:04am On Mar 28, 2017
If Raheem sterling can have 2 wives 3 kids at the age of 17 Ajen Robben claiming 33 Why will I doubt this boys
EducationRe: We Sleep In Darkness, Attend Classes Without Bathing – UI Students by suso(m): 7:51am On Mar 28, 2017
stanway:
here is nigeria where anything goes,this shit can't happen in my country ghana,,nigeria giant of africa my ass
Ghanaian self dey talk...
Arinfin ilé ìgbé
SportsRe: Reaction Of Rangers International After Conceding A Late Goal Against 3SC by suso(m): 4:55pm On Mar 23, 2017
ToyinDipo:
Up Shoooooooooting! grin
up stars
SportsRe: Reaction Of Rangers International After Conceding A Late Goal Against 3SC by suso(m): 4:53pm On Mar 23, 2017
rafhell:
nigeria football leaugue where host club dont lose.
all their matches are fixed jare.
Shut up man.. You know nothing about it
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nestlé Nigeria Technical Training Programme 2017 For Technicians by suso(m): 4:50pm On Mar 23, 2017
jasperyct:
pls... as anybody gotten message for interview?
I don't think so... Haven't heard anything yet
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Draw by suso(m): 12:40pm On Mar 17, 2017
haymekus:
I just can't wait to see Madrid go down!!..... #teamfcb
Go and harm Sergio Ramos then
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Draw by suso(m): 12:30pm On Mar 17, 2017
martineverest:
mtchew,against ancelotti?
Once Sergio Ramos is on the pitch
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Draw by suso(m): 12:28pm On Mar 17, 2017
moralistic:
Madrid out, barca the favourite against juve
Madrid out...
You did kill Ramos if you want that to come to pass
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Draw by suso(m): 12:20pm On Mar 17, 2017
haymekus:
Semi final gonna be Barcelona, Bayern, Leicester, Monaco. Hit Like if u concur Share if u dont
Typical Barcelona fan
Hate it or like it..
Madrid gonna defend its cup
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Pgservices Interview Invite by suso(m): 6:39am On Jan 09, 2017
Fake... Pgservice is at Ikeja not ikorodu
CelebritiesRe: Funso Adeolu Escapes Motor Accident (Photos) by suso(m): 9:33pm On Dec 24, 2016
The place no be express self... No be major road self..... Thank God for him shaa
CelebritiesRe: Funso Adeolu Escapes Motor Accident (Photos) by suso(m): 9:31pm On Dec 24, 2016
I saw the car for one side in Mokola.... My man drove wrongly Abeg no blame government....
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid Reacts To Snubbing Eva's Fiance At The Headies: Says "I Didn't See Him" by suso(m): 11:31pm On Dec 23, 2016
dmostcheerful:
Ekwe, onye ka ona agwa? This is what happen when a baby refuse to grow up. Seriously age is just but a number maturity is of character and reasoning. Mannerless kid. That's why you will always remain a kid.
You might die young if you continue like this You sound so emotional
RomanceRe: Beautiful Pre-Wedding Photos Of A Medical Student by suso(m): 11:14pm On Dec 23, 2016
Wish her... Na wah oo speak pidgin na
EducationRe: 10 Departments In The University Which Girls Admire Their Guys by suso(m): 5:59pm On Dec 23, 2016
durentchigozie:
4. Electrical Engineering
"Hello honey my refrigerator stopped working. Hurry up and come fix it" who doesn't want an electrican boyfriend?
https://www.ehouse411.com/ueditor/net/upload/image/20160927/6361054362453835551255604.gif
It is the work of a mechanical engineer to fix a problem of a refrigerator..
R&A is a mechanical branch
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid Wins The Headies 'Artiste Of The Year' Award (Photos) by suso(m): 12:19pm On Dec 23, 2016
Niwdog:
The way he snubs Eva alodie fiance was legendary
Hahahahahahah
That the snub of tha decade
Music/RadioRe: Headies Awards 2016 List Of Winners (Full) by suso(m): 10:05am On Dec 23, 2016
Mufasa27:
Baba, no waste your time, the album is trash!!! Every album in that category is pure trash!!
I'm not a fan of Olamide but I think he should have won..
He had a better trash, compared to the others..
Hmnnnn see as human being bad mouthed someone's hard work
EducationRe: Top 10 Most Preferred Courses In Nigerian Universities. by suso(m): 2:33pm On Dec 17, 2016
Clinician2000:
Since Nigerians fails to recognize PSYCHOLOGY as a Nice Course, They will never be Liberated from the Shackles of behavioral Problems...Depression, PTSD IE post traumatic stress disorder etc.
Sorry Bro I know how you feel
EducationRe: Top 10 Most Preferred Courses In Nigerian Universities. by suso(m): 2:32pm On Dec 17, 2016
chukwudi06:
Where are the following courses: 1. Geology 2. Arch 3.Project Management tech 4. Micro Biology 5. Food sci & tech 6. Inter relations
I guess you are from futo or futa
CelebritiesRe: Niyola Giving Male Fan Lap Dance On Stage [PICS] by suso(m): 12:28pm On Dec 17, 2016
Our super falcons hand no thick like this...
May be Her mama dey sell Fufu
CelebritiesRe: Ice Prince Looking Swagged Up In South Africa [PICS] by suso(m): 9:30pm On Dec 16, 2016
ritababe:
he is handsome, what happened to his music career? after Oleku he fade away.
You were in the confined home when he sang aboki and VIP
FashionRe: Photos Of Miss Nigeria 2016 Contestants by suso(m): 3:01pm On Dec 16, 2016
That baby from kebbi is beautiful... Abeg that girl from Lagos who dash am miss lagos
SportsRe: Eight Retired Footballers Who Never Received A Single Red Card In Their Career by suso(m): 10:46pm On Dec 11, 2016
Chrismario:
3. Gary Lineker

https://i1.wp.com/sokkaa.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/Gary-Lineker.jpg?resize=640%2C415

Apart from Walkers crisps adverts, Gary Lineker almost helped the lions clinch a second world cup back in Italia ’90. Playing alongside Paul Gascoigne he must have had his hands full with keeping his team mates in line as well as keeping focused on the game.
Gary Lineker was never booked... Even a yellow card
SportsRe: Eight Retired Footballers Who Never Received A Single Red Card In Their Career by suso(m): 10:44pm On Dec 11, 2016
Chrismario:
7. Ledley King

https://i0.wp.com/sokkaa.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/Ledley-King.jpg?resize=640%2C415

A defender to go his whole career without being sent off is quite a rarity and must surely require a cool head as well as luck to have never been shown a red card. One mistimed challenge or one cheeky elbow can easily put them in the ref’s bad books.
He didn't have much time to play in his career
Injury prone
CelebritiesRe: Regina Chukwu: "Poverty Almost Made Me Abort My Son" by suso(m): 9:44pm On Dec 10, 2016
Na lie... Your husband sick.. Am he get strength to f**k you
CelebritiesRe: Regina Chukwu: "Poverty Almost Made Me Abort My Son" by suso(m): 9:44pm On Dec 10, 2016
Na lie... Your husband sick.. Am he get strength to f**k you

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)