Travel › Re: Usa Visit Visa by suxes2005(op): 12:56pm On Dec 07, 2014 |
Luvlydevin: copy that boss, in your own personal experience, getting a job as in working for others with monthly salary and self employed which has better chances of getting that visa, am even considering marriage self please I need your honest opinion here
«peace» Marriage because of US visa alone? Well, its a good tie to your home country. Either as an employee or self employed, make sure its real and genuine and you've got a lot of things to do back home. ~ Sheyi |
Properties › Re: How Much To Cover A 3-BR Flat by suxes2005(op): 10:37am On Dec 07, 2014 |
Properties › Re: How Much To Cover A 3-BR Flat by suxes2005(op): 10:27am On Dec 07, 2014 |
drkay: Like Hajji Mufutau said, It depends on the size of ur building, location and the materials u will like to use. I just did the roofing of my house in abeokuta last week(3bdroom, all en suit). We used asbestos for the roofing and ceiling. I spent about 700k, including the 50k spent on buying drinks and paying the omoniles. Are you kidding me? Can you kindly share the pictures please? The is the same thing I have in mind. Just a simple 3 BR, all en suit, plan to use asbestos for the roofing and ceiling. 700k? For materials alone abi work man ship? lol ~ Sheyi |
Family › 9 Signs He'll Be A Good Dad by suxes2005(op): 10:03am On Dec 07, 2014 |
It’s normal to find yourself wondering if your guy has what it takes to plunge into parenthood. A veteran dad explains how to know everything will be a-okay. He’s in touch with his inner dork. If the guy can be an unapologetic goofball about Game of Thrones, Star Wars, Italian wines or fantasy football, that’s a sign he’ll one day get completely excited discussing the strengths and weaknesses of each Transformer or complex friendship of Twilight Sparkle and Princess Celestia on My Little Pony. And that makes him dad material. He’s hard to gross out. Baby barf, pee, yellowish slobber that smells of pureed carrots. You name it, he’s going to get covered in it. Daddyhood is not for the faint of heart or stomach. The man who can calmly wipe radioactive-green-projectile poo from his cheek and go right on singing “The Wheels on the Bus” is in good shape. See More: Prepare Your Relationship For Baby He’s comfortable saying “I love you,” “I’m sorry” and — when appropriate — nothing at all. Immature men want to be right. Mature men want the people they love to be happy. That means doing away with machismo, pretense and the fear of honest emotions. It also means knowing when to shut the hell up. He doesn’t need to be the center of attention. One of the immediate challenges of going from two to three in a family is that #3 is going to get the majority the attention for the foreseeable future. Guys can be needy and it would be an adjustment when he needs to share your attention (and body) with someone else. A man who’s content to take a back seat once in a while will be a happy new father. He’s the future king of Candy Land. Good sign: He can have loads of fun playing everything from Call of Duty to Chutes and Ladders. Bad sign: He’s been known to throw the Xbox controller across the room when he doesn’t win. If he sometimes drags you outside in the dark to see an amazing full moon, his sense of wonderment is spot on. See More: 10 Easy Ways to Make a First-Time Dad Feel Involved He’s rich in something other than money. Guys can panic about being able to provide financially for a family but a good dad knows (sorry for the cliché): children need your presence, not your presents. Sure, a good dad is financially responsible but he shouldn’t measure his self-worth by his paycheck. He’s very good at something. Doesn’t matter if it’s rebuilding a transmission or mixed-pairs figure skating as long as he knows what it means to be bad at something and struggle to get good at it. The work ethic and patience involved in learning to master a skill will be key when he’s learning to be a great parent. He’s got close friends. Do his friends come to him looking for advice — not just for a drinking buddy? Can you picture one of his guy friends, one day, giving heartfelt advice to your daughter? If so, that’s a very good sign. He genuinely wants to be a dad. This might sound obvious but you’d be amazed what a man will agree to if his partner asks often enough. It’s fine to talk someone into ordering Thai instead of pizza, but having a baby shouldn’t require even the slightest bit of convincing. If he’s excited about the baby-to-be, something tells me he’ll be A-OK. More from The Bump: Top 10 Fears of New Moms 6 Common Fights Expectant Couples Have https://www.yahoo.com/parenting/9-signs-hell-be-a-good-dad-103057691531.htmlNL parents, whatyasay? ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: Usa Visit Visa by suxes2005(op): 6:26am On Dec 07, 2014 |
Luvlydevin: yes I agree with you, there is a saying if you no your problems, your problem is already half solved I think now I know better, so my home ties issue I have already started working on that, and you can still trow in more light about strong ties to Nigeria
«peace» Get a good job, something that you will tell the VO during interview and it will easily convince him or her ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: Usa Visit Visa by suxes2005(op): 2:48pm On Dec 06, 2014 |
Luvlydevin: hmmm at first I felt very bad when I was refuse my visa on Wednesday but Baba God knows best, I applied with my mom and step dad both where given except me, I think the main reason for visa eligibility is what you are doing and your travel experience which I have neither lesson well learnt for me, am thinking of applying again next year with this both issue addressed properly, my question to the room is which countries are best to kick start a virgin passport holder like me Not your virgin passport. Seems we once talked about your chances here. Virgin passport or not, home ties matters a lot ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: Welcome To Tanzania by suxes2005(m): 7:23am On Dec 06, 2014 |
princeefosa1: @kagari thanks for ur words u really gave me hope am doing it myself I have book 2 weeks hotel and my father paid like 2.5million to my acct I have a letter from my company.....,now am applying next week pls do u know how many days it stays b4 I get it and if I pay express fee can I get it sameday plss am planning dec 28 and feb 14 as my return date.thanks for ur advise plss drop ur nos for me to call u thanks Why will your dad pay money to your own account if you're working? Stop giving yourself unnecessary headache. And don't make mistake trying to get the visa. I'm sure there are Nigerians at the embassy area that will offer you same day. Its better you get your stuffs done directly at the embassy and its 5 days I guess ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: In Search Of Home Cooking..., A Nairalander's Trip To Columbus (picts) by suxes2005(m): 7:20am On Dec 06, 2014*. Modified: 8:17pm On Dec 06, 2014 |
Following
~ Sheyi
EDITED: I knew this post was gonna hit FP.
@OP, oya, serve us our own food oooo |
Travel › Re: Pls Where I Can Download Mexican Online Visa Form For Nigerians by suxes2005(m): 7:39am On Dec 05, 2014 |
good4all: Pls I need it very urgently. You'll get it at the embassy ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: South Africa Or China ? by suxes2005(m): 6:29pm On Dec 04, 2014 |
jennykadry: .
None taken. I stand by my point....... China and Nigeria are very useless countries. For China, I know this by the success rate of black people in China  Nice profile pics btw ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: Frankie Edozien: I Left Nigeria 25 Years Ago, But America Just Sees Me As Black by suxes2005(m): 6:29pm On Dec 04, 2014 |
Well, this time around, I guess something better will come up.
~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: Usa Visit Visa by suxes2005(op): 6:27pm On Dec 04, 2014 |
9jabiggurl: quick one guys.... submitted my apps through dropbox and i was just called from the embassy to turn up for an interview without my husband though we submitted together...
i had my 2 babies in the US and i indicated i was travelling with them....apart from evidence of receipt what else do i need to take along?
@justwise, @sheyi...help plsss Anything that shows you paid your bills. Is there any decision about your husband's visa yet? ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: Usa Visit Visa by suxes2005(op): 1:21pm On Dec 04, 2014 |
^^^ Pick your visa at Bleep? where the F is bleep estate in Nigeria? Lol
C'grats to those who got their visas. All the best to those appearing soon. There is no checklist for US visa.
Just be yourself and be 100% GENUINE. Trust me, if you don't get it for been genuine, your mind will be at peace.
` Sheyi |
Travel › Re: Study Visa For Spain For Masters Degree Program(i Need Assistance) by suxes2005(m): 7:42am On Dec 02, 2014 |
babybird82: Thanks Seyi.
However, VFS doesn't handle longstay visa for Spain. They only handle short stay visa of not more than 90 days. Then go to their embassy. That should solve your problem. ~ Sheyi |
Properties › How Much To Cover A 3-BR Flat by suxes2005(op): 7:11pm On Dec 01, 2014 |
Hello gurus in the house, spyder et all, how much - in rough estimate does it take to cover a 3-br flat. Using highly durable ceilings and roofs. Just need a rough quote please. Just tell me the range of what it will cost inclyuding work man sheep  ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: Study Visa For Spain For Masters Degree Program(i Need Assistance) by suxes2005(m): 6:45pm On Dec 01, 2014 |
babybird82: Hello House,
Please is there anyone who can help with detailed information regarding the application of study visa for spain from Nigeria. I understand that the application is done directly through the embassy, however, i have been calling the embassy without any response from them. I even sent emails that are yet to be replied.
I will like to know the list of required documents, if one can sponsor herself, where to legalize and translate documents with the cost implication. I don't know why this information is not readily available online.
Thank you in advance for your responses. VFS handles their visa application http://www.vfsglobal.com/spain/nigeria/You have to go to their embassy for more information 21C Kofo Abayomi Road Victoria Island Lagos Nigeria - I can't confirm the address though http://www.exteriores.gob.es/Consulados/LAGOS/en/Pages/inicio.aspxThat website should help you as well All the best ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: Paying For Uk Visa Application Using Verve (powered By Mypaga) by suxes2005(m): 6:33pm On Dec 01, 2014 |
esosa4real: Hello Shelly,i have registered in mypaga.com but cant deposit with my card. Please are the agents reliable? and how long doe sit take as i plan to employ that method, Lastly how much is the exact general visitor visa fee in naira? Thanks. These information available for you online. Register on mypaga, call their customer care, transfer the funds to their account, call to confirm the transfer and your account will be credited. Visa fee is right there on the UK visa page! You dont know the price and you're trying to fund your account! ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: General Australian Visa Enquiries by suxes2005(m): 6:08pm On Dec 01, 2014 |
Ruleogo: Hello house, please would like anyone who has ideas about schools in australia to help out with this.i have got offers from Canberra , deakin and expecting from UQ and Rmit.but been trying to figure which best will suits me.i would be going with my family.although my first choice is UQ because it's a high ranked school but the admission is taking longer than expected ,I got Canberra offer in just a day because I applied on Thursday and got the offer today.For deakin it's a conditional offer but I would be writing the english test with their agent BCIE so just thinking which of would really pay out considering the fact that my wife will be studying too and we have a 2 years old baby to take care of too.please all, your advise will really be appreciated.thanks A friend used Canberra for his Msc and he got his visa. I think the main thing is getting a good school and not necessarily highly ranked school. ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: Travelling To Canada Part 6 by suxes2005(m): 5:50pm On Dec 01, 2014 |
STEPS TO CANADA ONLINE VISA APPLICATION Hey there, Tired of waiting, and feeling Frustrated with the Canada visa Paper route processing time? The solution you need is right here. Online route is all you need to get going grin
Follow these easy steps:
1. Visit www.cic.gc.ca to register……Click on Apply online, you’ll get a prompt asking if you have applied before……Click NO……you get the next prompt asking “What are you applying for?”......Select STUDY PERMIT………you get another prompt asking “Have you used our online questionnaire to find out if you’re eligible to apply?”……your answer here should be NO since you’re applying for the first time, but if you’ve filled the questionnaire before then you can click YES.
2. After Clicking a NO to the Eligibilty Questionnaire question in step 1 then it takes you to an info Page……Just Click START……..Now that you’re on the getting started page…..Take your time to read the instructions……And then Click NEXT……Please fill in the Questionnaire correctly as these will be used to generate a Checklist code for you to upload your documents on your myCIC account.
3. After completely filling the Eligibility Questionnaire you will hit the “Review your answer page”……Please scan through to confirm your answers to the Questionnaire…….Then Click CONTINUE…………It will take you to a page were your CHECK LIST CODE is boldly written……the one I generated for mysef now is OX2980052333(plsssss this na my own code oooo,go generate your own biko).….Please copy your CODE or save that page or print that page……Just don’t misplace your own checklist code biko…..if you do, then you will have to fill another questionnaire all over again to generate another checklist code….. Please note that the checklist code you generated has expiry date(probably 2 months) so if you plan on generating the code make sure you use it before it expires else you would have to generate another.
4. Now that you have created your check list code the real application begins……you will have to re-iterate from Step 1 by visiting www.cic.gc.ca ….Click on Apply online, you get a prompt asking if you have applied before……Click NO……you get the next prompt asking “What are you applying for?”......Select STUDY PERMIT………you get another prompt asking “Have you used our online questionnaire to find out if you’re eligible to apply?” ……at the point click YES........It then ask you “Do you have a code that looks like this: QK4350881372?”……..Click YES…….Then it takes you to “Create myCIC account page”……Click START.........Now you’re at the page……Click GCKey Login…….since you do not have a Username and password yet then click REGISTER FOR A NEW GC-KEY........After you must have registered…..It takes you to terms and conditions page….Just click I ACCEPT……….
5. After clicking accept….it ask you if you already have a client ID which is also known as UCI number…..if you had previously applied to CDHC either through paper route or other route and you were given a UCI no please click YES…..but if you are just freshly applying to the Embassy then click NO…..Then it takes you to the Mycic Enrolment were you will fill your names, DOB, Country of birth, passport number……Then click CONTINUE…..Next is to create your security question …… click CONTINUE…….Then it ask for your email…..enter your email and click CONTINUE……. you get to your main cic page were you get to click APPLY ONLINE……….It ask you for the checklist code(remember the code we created at the beginning)…..
6. Enter your checklist code……..Now it takes you to the checklist questionnaire review page……Please note that you can still modify your questionnaire on the fly if you are not satisfied with some answers you provided…..all you need to do is click on MODIFY…….When you are done reviewing the page, click CONTINUE……Then it takes you to the part where you get to upload all you scanned documents……View the picture below to see what it looks like……
7. Please always click the question(?) attached to each upload section….example:- once you click the (?) attached to “Proof of Means of Financial Support” you will get these long lists • your bank statements for the past four months • a bank draft in convertible currency • pay stubs • an employment letter • proof of assets or business • proof of payment of tuition and accommodation fees • tax reports, declarations or statements • proof of a student/education loan from a financial institution • a letter from the person or institution providing you with money • proof of funding paid from within Canada, if you have a scholarship or are in a Canadian-funded educational program • proof of a Canadian bank account in your name if money has been transferred to Canada
All you need to do is look for the documents you are able to provide on this list and then Copy and Paste them into a Microsoft word after scanning…..Save the document as PDF format in other to get a lower size pdf document…..if at the end you shrinked to pdf and you still have a larger size pdf, then please download a pdf compressor www.pdfcompressor.org
This is just for a section of Upload…..there are other Upload section(check the pics) were you need to also shrink documents to lower size….Please do this right and make your documents as clear as possible after shrinking.
When you are done uploading all docx......It takes you to the Review page.....Click CONTINUE.......Now you're at the payment page....Please make use of Zenith or First bank master card.....It has been tested and trusted to work on CIC platform.
Now that your application has been completed....always watch out for any message in your cic account....usually they notify you via your email of any pending message in your CIC account so always check your email regularly grin
Please note that these steps also apply to Visiting Visa application.....Just follow the Instructions for Visiting Lobatan!!! grin
take your time to study this well….Its practical so do not be scared to read all…..once you get going with it on your PC/Laptop you would see how easy it is to apply Online……Package your application well and then leave the rest to baba God…..GOD AINT SLEEPING grin
Cheers ChriGo |
Travel › Re: Nairobi Photos (kenya): A Beautiful East African City by suxes2005(m): 5:19pm On Dec 01, 2014 |
NomadicNaija: Anyone with travel experience in Kenya...Please share you stories. What would you like to know? First and foremost, ladies too much there. I mean, too many ladies to warm your bed ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: How Can I Enter Greece From Turkey With Nigerian Passport? by suxes2005(m): 8:24pm On Nov 30, 2014 |
worry359: Because what they have in mind is Turkey --- Greece. (I an in EU! ) On to France After 15 years in jail  Slip over to UK that's at the age of 45.. Lol Get job, marry girl get rich. Success by 53 aint too far considering where he's coming from?
Lol ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: How Can I Enter Greece From Turkey With Nigerian Passport? by suxes2005(m): 6:09pm On Nov 30, 2014 |
wip7: You can't apply for Greece visiting visa from Turkey unless you are valid resident of Turkey. The available routes are illegal way via sea or land which may cost a life (heavy security, sinking, kidnapping and sometimes gunshots) due to strict readmission policy signed between Turkey and EU recently since the land route from Turkey to Greece is presently the route most frequently used by migrants travelling to the European Union from all over the world.........So get the right visa and travel with peace of mind...life is sweeter!
Turkey is not an Arab nation, is a transcontinental republic with its smaller part in Southeastern Europe and its larger part in Western Asia. The new readmission treaty signed by Turkey and EU now will be allowing Turkish national to travel visa free to Schegen and western Europe countries if its come into force....unfortunately Turkey is yet to finalize since her leaders think Turkey is fast becoming both a destination country for asylum-seekers and immigrants. Transcontinental you say? What's the difference? Research shows they treat prisoners the way a typical Arabian country will treat a prisoner. So why take such risk all in the name of looking for greener pasture? ~ Sheyi |
Agriculture › Re: Land Clearing / Tree Uprooting by suxes2005(op): 7:18am On Nov 30, 2014 |
Abojupupa: Get a tractor to clear the land and the trees. Land has been cleared. Just to uproot the trees ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: How Can I Enter Greece From Turkey With Nigerian Passport? by suxes2005(m): 7:17am On Nov 30, 2014 |
tartar9: since when did turkey become an arab country? Pay a visit to their jail. |
Agriculture › Re: Will Apple Do Well In Somewhere Like Nsukka? by suxes2005(m): 9:19pm On Nov 29, 2014 |
I'd advice you get the seeds first and try it.
It is gonna take a whole lotta time before you find its main trick and get it to work
~ Sheyi |
Agriculture › Land Clearing / Tree Uprooting by suxes2005(op): 9:01pm On Nov 29, 2014 |
Hello all, I need some heads up here.
What is the best means of uprooting the trees on a piece of land?
Someone is quoting 120k for an acre of land. I don't know how big the roots are though, but at the rate of 120k....
So, anyone here with useful information?
~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: Usa Visit Visa by suxes2005(op): 7:51pm On Nov 29, 2014 |
Adegbulugbe: Hello house kudos to your work done here,I'm really impressed,pls I need your advice,I went for an interview on tourist visa as in vacation which I have my leave letter from my company and my payment slip,I work in a consultant company working under NDDC which I'm paid 250k monthly,the VO ask me what am I doing,I told her I'm an engineer,but on my application form it material personnel which is my post at work,could that be the reason for my refusal because she didn't ask for my document,right am a material personel in my company and that was my post as an engineer.pls I want to reapply now pls I need your advice..thanks It could be the single reason. How come you filled something else and answered something else to same question? These VOs got little time to cross-check and ask you questions. They are looking for the slightest way to refuse you! ~ Sheyi |
Travel › Re: How Can I Enter Greece From Turkey With Nigerian Passport? by suxes2005(m): 8:16pm On Nov 28, 2014 |
Bobozub: It not easy to get greece visa here dat is whY I going thru turkey Don't go risk your life. Arabian jail aint a good thing for you. That's if you got arrested and not lose your life in the process. ~ Sheyi |