Stats: 3,325,663 members, 8,423,044 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 09:19 AM

T0kunb0's Posts

Nairaland ForumT0kunb0's ProfileT0kunb0's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 16 pages)

Nairaland GeneralRe: In Pictures: Fashola Beautifies Eko Atlantic City Lagos Ahead Of 2015, New Year by t0kunb0(m): 12:45am On Dec 31, 2014
Those pics are actually decorations on Ahmadu Bello...not the Eko Atlantic as reported

Regardless BRF stands well above the others in relative achievements......taking nothing away grom him

But as we always have to compare his achievements with his peers & past governors, he's a class above them all but there's certainly room for improvement
PropertiesRe: Take Advantage Of Nairaland Too,buy From Trusted Estate Developer (propertymart) by t0kunb0(m): 9:58am On Dec 19, 2014
Hi Saliubello

Please can you upload more photos of the estate as at today

Cheers
Technology MarketRe: Shop U.S/eBay/Amazon $3.75 per lb U.S To NIGERIA, No Commission. by t0kunb0(m): 8:47am On Nov 08, 2014
t0kunb0:
UPS 1Z88Y7Y20214239033 & USPS 9374889877246103552262

Still awaiting your reply and you aren't replying my emails

T.A
Chinosxl

Please can I have an invoice for these items & what is your most current email address

Cheers

T.A
Technology MarketRe: Shop U.S/eBay/Amazon $3.75 per lb U.S To NIGERIA, No Commission. by t0kunb0(m): 7:02am On Nov 07, 2014
UPS 1Z88Y7Y20214239033 & USPS 9374889877246103552262

Still awaiting your reply and you aren't replying my emails

T.A
AutosRe: My Mistakes,my Reasons And My Solution by t0kunb0(m): 9:34am On Oct 28, 2014
ademola7:
I have said it times without nunbers that am not here to prove myself as a saint.Call me a fraudster;419ers;liar;business packager;just call me whatever.I will be glad to receive it.I have pleaded several times for the andresia to please give me few time to solve the containers problem; but he kept threaning me with soldiers.You will recalled how we started.I gave you two cheques which one of it was cleared without any hassles.A cheque have a validity of six months before it expire.A cheque becomes bounced when you present it for clearing and got back.A cheque becomes bounced when there is no money in the account.If I have 300k i wouldnt have come here to ask for favor from nairalanders.The worst that can happen to me that i will be afraid in life is when they allege me for killing or robbery.I have made up my mind to dance to any music that comes on my way.remember i have begged you several time on both text messages and caling advised by nairalanders but u refused threatning me.Just let me know when you come sir.I have issued so many cheque to people and they have cashed it.You need to let me know when you are presenting it as a woman did in abuja after she helped me cleared her car and i gave a cheque to her.I pleaded three times before she finaly went to collect her money.She prayed for me that things will get better.So why is @andresia is refusing my plead?my containers are the most important for now.hold the cheque and give me two weeks.Thank for you anticipated ubderstanding on this subject matter
@Ademola7

I honestly admire your "perceived" public honesty in finally coming out "truthfully" to admit you're undergoing "financial difficulties" in meeting your various obligations, most especially andresia's. You were very vocal in your rants on a previously closed thread on the issue and one would have thought the deadline YOU gave on that same thread would not have elapsed without you making payments as promised regardless of other "uncleared" container(s) you might have. You lost a great opportunity to really do your reputation any good by failing to meet the deadline but instead you successfully got Seun to close the thread, for weeks everyone was mute on the issue assuming it was resolved amicably.

To my utmost disappointment, andresia's post on another thread weeks after the close of his thread suggested he hadn't been refunded.....HABAAA!!!. You want andresia to be considerate now that you've claimed "bankruptcy", were your actions truly considerate of andresia's plight? In the same light, andresia can simply apologise when he has been refunded fully, will that take away the "insults". Most importantly, you totally disregard the time value of andresia's money and the satisfaction not derived from him not getting his car months back...& yes, i do know you have apologized

I hope sympathetic partners can come to your aid at this time...wish you all the very best
AutosRe: What Happened To The Thread Between Andresia And Tripple A Motors(ademola) by t0kunb0(m): 9:34am On Oct 09, 2014
Burger01:
https://www.nairaland.com/1879407/pre-order-truama-ademola-triple-autos/25#26312927
Thread locked but not deleted. For what purpose would that serve?
Thread was locked almost a month ago, ademola didn't pay as promised and what happenedhuh?

If ademola fails to pay up even after a year...what controls does Seun, Mods or even Andresia to get the refundhuh

What happened to all the SARS and juju claims pre-Sept 15huh

Is Nairaland serious about assisting Andresia getting his refundhuh MAYBE NOT or simply more concerned about not getting into possible legal issues with the law and/or Ademolahuh shocked

Who stands to gain most in all of thishuh Ademola

Who stands to lose the most in all of thishuh

The whole epistle of this transaction is a bloody joke!!!
AutosRe: Fix Your Car Keys And Remote by t0kunb0(m): 10:51am On Aug 08, 2014
Regular remote key...car "resides" in Anthony
AutosRe: My Own Pre-order Tale With Inspired Autos (Finally delivered, resolved) by t0kunb0(m): 8:48am On Aug 08, 2014
lipseal: Good morning all...while i do not owe anyone an explanation, i think it would only be fair to anyone who took the time to follow this thread to get to know a bit more, especially those looking to preorder from a dealer online or off.
For those wondering, why the seemingly vague post last night, I was very tired and besides after all the wait and stress over my average commuter's car which shouldn't have been so hard to buy..I surely can't be jumping up at the end of day, If you think I should be then i must say you haven't follow the thread. After waiting this long already, I am glad to see it end.
This replacement was sold for 1.4, and incentives? I know nothing about this, everything i got on this le 03 camry deal was paid for and may i say well paid for...?
For those who want to see pictures, pls request this from inspired as I know its his culture to upload this, he has pictures and he has my permission to put up every information about this car for everyone to see. I personally haven't taken any picture of the car yet

As this ends, my piece for anyone thinking of preordering (from anybody).
So many people have given opinions as to how these deals should be done on this thread alone, if you are wise...please heed them
1. a written agreement I think is very important - i personally would only deal if you are willing to buy the car with your money and place whatever profit you want on it for your hassles, there could be a formal agreement which details that when the ride does arrive at estimated delivery time, and if the customers does not come through with his/her payment all things with the car being in the seller's informed condition, he/she could be made to pay a certain percent of the car's cost for not being able to honor the agreement. The seller can then move on to sell to another buyer locally...just my opinion
2. Never be in haste to part with hard earned cash. Always take your time.
3. Regardless of the dealer's reputation, always watch out for red flags in your deal, if you notice anything odd...pls demand an explanation, if there is none reasonable, back out of that deal, don't hope or trust blindly based on what you think you know alone prior to making that dealer who to trust with your money.
I could go on but if you have followed this thread, I trust you will have been informed what cautions to take already as most I'd say have already been said by other members...

My sincere gratitude to everyone for contributing or just following this thread, if i had to mention usernames, i would go on... your attention did do a lot and I must say thank you very much.
I wish you all luck in your dealings and I hope we do not see complains such as this anymore. I am hopeful it would be good news from here onwards. God bless me, inspired and everyone reading this!
@ Lipseal
Your intent for creating the thread originally wasnt exactly clear from the onset and I guess that's why alot of folks here were rather "disappointed" at your nonchalant response. It almost feels like you were "compelled" to make such a comment and werent totally satisfied with the issues surrounding delivery, price, value, the car itself etc. You do appear a rather patient guy and the "drama" this pre-order experience has created was obviously regrettable. We wish you all the very best with your "new" car smiley

@inspired
We believe you have the "ability and capability" to have made good of this "public" pre-order, but alot of people feel disappointed at the manner this order was handled. Contrary to your believe, no one wants to see you go under but you need to realise that your actions indirectly affects other people/businesses as well most especially your "jealous" competitors. We just want to see "justice" done and value given to respective clients regardless of your past records nor the value previous "delivered" exotic deliveries. We would love to see changes in your manner of business (i'm surprised a legal doc wasn't in place 5 months ago for this order...if true) and ultimately treatment of clients. I'm sure you would not accept it if a client owed you 10% balance for 5 monthshuh

@chelseabmw
we all know your friendship with inspired dates back to way back, even before you became a MOD, but we would love to see consistency in your handling of similar issues. As a MOD, various untrue allegations will be thrown at you but only MODs know the exact truth. Unfortunately a fellow MOD was involved in this dispute, hence the reason for the public's harsh treatment. No one thinks you, inspired nor Seun is a "SCAM", we just feel your stand would have been alot different if it was another person in dispute asides inspired. Your efforts were however appreciated as you obviously made great efforts to see the issue resolved amicably

@ALL
the OP has "chosen" to take a stand, regardless of if you think it's fair or not....it's still HIS stand. It only gives us more wisdom to know how to comment on similar issues in the future

Cheers
AutosRe: Fix Your Car Keys And Remote by t0kunb0(m): 9:58am On Aug 06, 2014
Hi Mr Fixmykey

please how much will a replacement remote cost for a 2010 camry?

what options and advise are available?

Cheers
AutosRe: Honda Accord, Civic, CRV, Pilot, Ridgeline, Element, Odyssey Key Promo!! by t0kunb0(m): 6:23am On Aug 03, 2014
How much for replacement keys for a 2010 camry?
AutosRe: **2008 Toyota Camry XLE** Inspired Autos Delivered!!! by t0kunb0(m): 6:21am On Aug 03, 2014
bimbor: We recently programmed an OEM spare Key with Transponder from MyKeyroom Ventures , an accredited Locksmith in Lagos.
This is now a 2011 Camry pre-ordered directly from Georgia, USA by Inspired Autos, so we have to contact the best in the fields for aftermarkets because we value our investment.
Replacement Engine oil recommended by Toyota, 'SAE 5W-20' is also being supplied by Milemaster USA in order to keep the engine in premium Factory state.
Cheers.
Hi bimbor

Please how much did the replacement key cost and how many keys were you given

Nice car by the way...but we're the interior wood finishings also replaced to 2011 type which are rather darker than the '08s

Cheers
AutosRe: Pre Order Your Car From The Usa, 40% Deposit, 21 Days Guaranteed by t0kunb0(m): 9:29am On Jul 04, 2012
@Inspired

How much for a 2010 Acura RDX AWD (Base & Tech packages respectively)

PS: Couldnt get your attention via email
Car TalkRe: Ever Been Mislead By A Car Advert? by t0kunb0(m): 10:08am On May 20, 2011
Most buyers are estatic and impatient when making a purchase, most dealers play on that alot thus telling u exactly what u need to hear to earn your trust (and money). Most buyers are young novice, so arent knowledgeable enough to understand the consequences of not having signed docs in place. Most times, you go with a dealer through recommendation from a friend who prolly got a car off that particular dealer. At times, u go with the dealer with the most "competitive' price/terms/conditions. . . . . .to mention a few. BTW. . . "most" dealers dont "insist" on signing an agreement with you till you prolly insist. Then again consider a newbie in the auto dealership world, he'd definately make lil mistakes here and there and cut corners to break even

@mastro
As a typical example. . . . .After making part payment for a "pre-order" and somewhr along a line the dealer comes back (say after 2weeks fter payment) to say car has been sold to someone else but he's hunting down another car of similar specs on your behalf. The car in question is actually a Niaja used car (unknown to buyer) which he doesnt show u till roughly just about the same time the car would have landed (so u fink car was shippd). . . . .as a young dude in your mid 20s, would you blame buyer for accepting the deal @ a reduced price after realizing he's about to be sold a naija used car just b4 paying the balance? Bearing in mind that asking for a refund without any "documentary proof" might end up as a waste of time (& money). . . . huh
Car TalkRe: Ever Been Mislead By A Car Advert? by t0kunb0(m): 9:18am On May 20, 2011
@siena

got a friend who "pre-orderd" a RED 04 Accord but got a GREY 03 Nigerian used Accord instead. Dealer strippd off the plate number (no engravings on car so twas sortof easy) and sold car to him like it just arrived from the "states". Although we got a good discount on the car as we "eventually" found out + no major issues with the car till date even after over a year + car still looks and drives clean. My ONLY issue was that the thread was opened for the  pre-orderd RED Accord, when actually the buyer got a GREY "naija used" EOD  angry
AutosRe: Auto Diagnostics Service by t0kunb0(m): 11:26am On May 19, 2011
@EEL

do you also render "repair services" once the issue(s) have been detected?
Can u guarantee that after the car has been "fixed" and MIL cleared, SAME issue will not pop up after another 40miles of drive?
AutosRe: Am Still Waiting For Larryshow4u by t0kunb0(m): 2:57pm On May 07, 2011
@larry

when exactly/precisely are you due back in Nigeria?

@ben

please confirm that you only demand a refund of 12k from Larry for the alloy wheels and nothing else otherwise state so
AutosRe: Deposit Refunded. by t0kunb0(m): 12:43pm On Mar 29, 2011
inspired_m:
There is No Complication in the Issue At Hand, its a Clear Case.

Both Buyer and Seller have clear understanding of the Issue of Payments & Refund.

I implore both parties to communicate with each other EFFECTIVELY and resolve the matter.

Cheers
So till buyer comes online stating issue has been resolved, german007 stays banned. . . . . .plz confirm otherwise advice!!!

Reason for asking: Got a friend presently on pre-order with german007. . . . .affected thread(s) can no longer be updated for reasons above
AutosRe: Deposit Refunded. by t0kunb0(m): 12:10pm On Mar 29, 2011
@inspired

How does your recent move help in resolving the issue at hand?
AutosRe: Deposit Refunded. by t0kunb0(m): 9:33am On Mar 12, 2011
i find it very disappointing that Osama has failed to comment here even till now u prolly have your reasons I presume angry

Is Okhai "bribing" you to keep quiet as you were quick to come online and do a consistent DAILY countdown? huh

Prospective buyers (amongst many other groups) who have been watching keenly have a right to know what eventually transpired.

The next time a "similar situation" occurs. . . . .is it really worth the pain to get involved and help resolve at all? undecided

@Inspired. . . . .any updates as you deleted your last question to Osama??
AutosRe: Can Someone Please Help Me Prevail On Mr German 007 to tell me where my car is by t0kunb0(m): 1:13pm On Jan 26, 2011
@gaylord
If u knew busy well enuff, u'd no she didnt jst spit rubbish. . . . . . i totally disagree trust me on this 1 wink. I hope u've been in communicado wif Okhai as this thread isnt actually the "most ideal" place to get answers to all your numerous questions. Im sure if u didnt have faith in him in the first place, u wld not av made dat initial deposit (honestly i dont no the details of your dealings with him). i aint here to justify his actions, but like busy said u'll definately get your car, it's very unfortunate that it's taken longer than "promisedsssssssssssssssssss" cry

@pied
I hail ooooooooooooooooooooooo

@inspired/Monitor
It'll be a good idea to make some confirmations from both parties ASAP. . . .gaylord is prolly not the only one wif similar issues Houston we have a problem!!!!!
AutosRe: Issue sorted, miix-up occured by t0kunb0(m): 10:05am On Dec 15, 2010
@Sisi_Kill

Have u for once tot that mayb, just mayb, I worked fot GTB? Just think about it for a sec wink

BTW. . . . .thanks for your comment, but I didnt state these facts to credit/discredit anyone nor am I justifying (nor recommending likewise 4 prospective buyers) my actions as being "ethically appropriate". I had to do  my homework b4 dealing with Okhai, I'd rather do that than come on NL and cry over "lost money I hid previously in my backyard and paid in2 a dealers account who he only opened two days ago for the said deal". Do u know many ministries (federal, state n local govt level) have accounts opened in "Ministerial names" but are actually "private accounts" for some "smart insider"?

I understand your concerns, I honestly do, but I've learnt the "hard way". . . . .once bitten twice shy

And yea i do also kip money in my backyard as well. . . . .i've done away with all my 3 dogs cos of that though angry
AutosRe: Issue sorted, miix-up occured by t0kunb0(m): 12:38pm On Dec 14, 2010
ayusman16:
does banks disclose people's account to third party? na wao.
@ ayusman
u'll b suprised how protocol can be "jumped" when a "brother's money" is @ stake wink third party ko. . . .comprehensiv ni

@Tim
I still bliv Okhai wont call up the US customs and tell them not to allow the car aboard the vessel till he gives the go-ahead. . . . . .do you? He tends to want to get the deasl done as previously planned rather than opt for a refund. . . . .that's a positive way of doing bizness. . . . dont u agree?

Please note that you've got EVERY RIGHT to ask for a refund, plus u can call him up for details/info on the car. I got my car the week he lost his brother (he was my namesake BTW R.I.P Bro). . . . . .call him up and "re-negotiate" your repayment terms, but I honestly feel waiting  few weeks more wont kill you nor any of your family and friends

Moreso dont accept a car of a lower value for your use in Naija if u change ur mind that is

All da best Bro. . . . . .BTW go n eat n sleep
AutosRe: Issue sorted, miix-up occured by t0kunb0(m): 11:30am On Dec 14, 2010
@Tim

Have u and Okhai spoken reecntly on this issue/resolutionhuh??

Or he's equally going to be hearing all these on the pages of NL?
AutosRe: Issue sorted, miix-up occured by t0kunb0(m): 10:45am On Dec 14, 2010
from timo's comments above he'd probably have the car than gettin a refund (he's shown d whole family d pics 4 Christ sake). . . thus i dont fink a refund is d best alternative @ d mo'

I pre-orderd an 01 camry from Okhai https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-547049.0.html and trust me when say i do understand what u r goin thru (i definately wasnt as fortunate as consensus). Okhai kept me in the loop on a daily basis. . . . I was even cc'd on dealings with the car dealers, i ran my VIN reports independently thru Kunle-A (unknown to Okhai), I bidded for the same car (behind Okhai's back) with a diff contact details directly from the US dealer, I had a friend in GTB monitor his account transactions(apologises 2 Okhai) e.t.c . I did all this just to be sure he was the real deal b4/during&after doing biz wif him. Although the info he came back with to me were consistent and accurate, the waiting period was killing me. I also was equally tempted to ask for refund @ various times of the deal, but considering what I got I'm grateful I didnt cancel the deal (see the pics in the link above & be the judge urslf)

Bottom line is: Although the delivery took longer than expected, Okhai's price & honesty & work ethics b4,during&after d deal was spot-on. He aint holding the car down in USA intentionally, its definately due to issues behold his control sad

My recommendation: Okhai piks u up @ d airport as agreed with (another) car which "u can hang unto while in Naija" till either "urs gets deliverd 2 u" or "u leave 4 Malaysia" (whicheva cums 1st)

Tokx
Nairaland GeneralRe: Siena Emerges The Auto Section Poster Of The Year - 2010 by t0kunb0(m): 4:22am On Dec 01, 2010
Siena
Christianity EtcRe: Why Did God Have To ''Kill His Son''? by t0kunb0(m): 4:13pm On Oct 27, 2010
@"all religious xtians in here"
A lot of u don't know d "God" u claim 2 serve. Someone asks simple logical questions which u all can't provide simple logical answers to asides claimin d questionaire's under d influence of d devil. Pityful
Hw about u address d issues wifout chasing shadows. Unfortunately d bible(which was designed to kip xtianity alive) is d only reference book availab which (unfortunately again) cannot be questioned
In conclusion, pretend to be a non-xtian for a minute and see how xtianity doesn't make any sense b4 u condemm d dude dat doesn't want 2 bliv in it blindly

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 16 pages)