Celebrities › Re: “without Music, I Could’ve Been A Fraudster Or Oil Thief” – Burna Boy Opens Up O by thomas2024: 3:20pm On Aug 23, 2025 |
Family › Re: Sad Story Of Nigerian Woman Abused By Husband After Relocating To UK For Love by thomas2024: 3:14pm On Aug 23, 2025 |
RollinTNDA: You see that if a woman invest much in marriage. If you like carry her up and give her smack down she will not leave that marriage.
The reason women easily leave marriage is .1. She didn't spend a dime on you 2. Bride price was paid by the man 3. Wedding bills by the man 4. House to live in bought by man
So when she sees that she has nothing she contributed she will leave the marriage after small argument with her
[b]When A Woman pays groom price And bring 50% wedding money And bring 50% money for household [/b]If you like bomb the house with nuclear bomb. She will not leave that marriage ooo. 
In this case she invested in the marriage to gain citizenship. Once women are invested in something. No matter how many slap you give her she will not back out easily.
The ones that easily divorce and walk away They never invested anything so no loss for them. With what you said, I just remember one of Ubunja's lesson on Redpill... |
Celebrities › Re: 90 To 99% Of Men Cheat, Embrace Polygamy – Bimbo Akintola Sparks Debate by thomas2024: 2:46pm On Aug 23, 2025 |
Creamypie: Same reason that the moment a woman becomes very rich, she turns her husband to house boy at best. She will not even stay in same room with him. Her son will follow her to events, instead of her husband. What goes around comes around Do you realise this thing you mention happen to a family member of recently? I used to read it in books, redpoll, etcetera until the incident happened to my big cousin. I was just speechless. Dem still dey solve their matter, nzogbu nzogbu😂😂😂 |
Romance › Re: Harsh Economy : How I Take Care Of My Girlfriend by thomas2024: 12:19am On Aug 23, 2025 |
bigpicture001: ... first and foremost, I cut my clothe according to my size... I dnt go after ladies with very high maintainance or unending list of demands...I specifically go after moderate ladies, also, I made my gf understand I am not a rich guy, but we can work thing out standing by ourselves...
But nomata how u do it, ladies will always be demanding of u to spend and spend..since that is the only way to show love by a guy in this part of the world . . I am a mid range earner...sh also works but in low income...as usual once a while there are stylish demand for u to assist financially so inorder not to embarrass her or annoy me or come at a time I am broke...I created a plan...
I noted issues which usually need my financial assistance more often...
Data, sickness, credit, and sometimes direct financial support...
For the data..I migrated her to glo, ND did an Always ON plan for her..one of 5k for one month which gives her 1G everyday...l continually subscribe it for her . If sh use all watch sabinus lafter zone, na she sabi. nomata what, sh must wait for tomorrow to get another.. data problem solved..I warned her not to b calling with that data..and buy credit instead...
On credit.. sh buys it herself... And I dnt tolerate it when sh need to call me and didn't cuz sh don't HV credit...
On health.. I used 12k to register her for health insurance for a year at the nearest hospital closest to her.. that way.. whenever sh tells me I am not feeling fine.. I simply reply, go to the hospital na.. it's free... Sh no dey bring that talk come again, but honestly, it helps her alot...
On financial support.. I gift her 25k monthly... But sh doesn't know... Sh believes my giving are endless..... Before the end of first week of the month, I send her money... Sometimes, 5k. Next month might be 15k, another might b 8k,10, as the spirit moves me... And in the third week I send the rest Wich must total 25k..
And if I send her sometimes 8k ND maybe forgot the rest when the month is almost spent, I buy her gift with the rest or take her out entirely... All within the 25k...
That way I satify all my supposed gifting requirements in a relationship...
Guyz how do u see this my method...
Dnt mind those that will rush to thread to shout simp, simp, na them do pass self...
I believe in plans, I believe if u dnt plan, u waste money Someone should hold this guy. The thingy is at the early stage, there is still a remedy before it boomerangs |
Family › Re: Matured "MINDS", I Need Your Piece Of Advice by thomas2024(op): 1:51am On Aug 22, 2025 |
eniolorunfe: I cringed reading the above. You think taking care of and raising a child/children is easy? You can’t live with a woman, but you think you can care for a baby without the mother? E go shock you. What of women who died at childbirth? (Though not mocking them) Didn't their babies survived physically, mentally, intellectually without them? |
Family › Re: Matured "MINDS", I Need Your Piece Of Advice by thomas2024(op): 1:47am On Aug 22, 2025 |
DBestDoc: It is very commendable you know and understand yourself so well at this point in your life. Please stick to this and never be pressured into marriage to avoid complicating your life and that of the other party.
Now, about surrogacy, there are no strong laws and regulations currently in Nigeria guiding its practice. However, fertility clinics have contracts that can work for you and will definitely help you make the arrangements you seek. All you need is available finances.
All the best! Please stay away from Marriage. Finance is not even the problem. I once ask my lawyer friend about this surrogacy of a thing but she thought it was a joke. I even googled about it but I can't find laws or more regulations about it in Nigeria and that's why I put it out here in the open for mature minds like you. Anyways, I appreciate your response. Thank you Chief. |
Family › Re: Matured "MINDS", I Need Your Piece Of Advice by thomas2024(op): 1:43am On Aug 22, 2025 |
MufasaLion: You're on the right path. You have discovered yourself and that's the first step in life for a conscious human. There's nothing bad in securing a surrogate mother for your child. However, make sure you involve an attorney in all the processes.
Don't listen to the naysayers. Also, don't listen to the frustrated and bitter women. Moreso, don't listen to the bitter single mothers that became mothers due to their wayward and reckless lifestyle. Thank you. I'll surely involve my lawyer. |
Family › Matured "MINDS", I Need Your Piece Of Advice by thomas2024(op): 2:48pm On Aug 21, 2025 |
Good day Nairalanders. Please, I don't want any ridicule or abuse. Let's us be civil in our comments and responses, please. I hope this is not to much to ask for.
This my personal decision. I will be 37 this year, and lately I discover I wasn’t not wired for marriage maybe it’s because I love my personal space, and the phobia for marriage especially bad news I keep hearing about marriage lately, turning two lovers and friends into hard-sworn enemies, child custody dramas, alimony, divorce, physical and mental abuse, manipulation, even assassination, etc. I can't imagine sharing my space permanently with a stranger because of "feelings" and societal expectation call "marriage". I never hate women. To attest to this fact, I have female friends, friends with benefits who we all vibes together. At times, some come my place crashing and staying over for the weekend. But in all this, I don't think I can ever be committed to a long term relationship, making one woman a centre of my world, the whole thing look bizzare, and illogical to me, and I see as a marriage as a "necessary distraction" for a man in reaching his life and personal goals. On this note, I've decided to seek surrogate mother just to birth a child, a seed I can call mine. I'll love to pay off the person and she will never have any legal claim to the "product" of the surrogacy. Now I ask, what does the law says about this kind of surrogacy in Nigeria? Is it realistic? |
Crime › Re: Inside Lagos’ Yahoo Joint: The New Face Of Internet Fraud In Surulere & Lekki by thomas2024: 1:05pm On Aug 21, 2025 |
Babalegba: Lol, cursed money will never do anything good and long lasting. Dey play, you should have said the same for politicians in Nigeria, lol |
Celebrities › Re: Lagos Government Responds To Peller’s ₦36M Tax Complaint by thomas2024: 10:41am On Aug 21, 2025 |
alphonsojaybaz: https://eyesoflagos.com/lagos-government-responds-to-pellers-%e2%82%a636m-tax-complaint-all-income-earners-must-pay/ Wait o, let's even start from here, Is Tinubu also paying his tax, Nigeria governors, senators, rep. members, etc are they also paying their taxes like the Nigeria masses? Maybe we should start from there. “99% of all Nigerian officials do not pay taxes and have not for decades…” —Anonymous |
Celebrities › Re: Mohbad Was Using Wunmi’s Mom’s Account To Receive Money – Naira Marley Alleges by thomas2024: 10:22am On Aug 21, 2025 |
Romance › Re: She Ordered This On Her 1st Date: What's Your Next Move Bro? by thomas2024: 6:04am On Aug 21, 2025 |
Celebrities › Re: I Never Bullied Or Harassed Mohbad - Naira Marley by thomas2024: 10:33pm On Aug 20, 2025 |
OgaSeun: He signed a deal bro. Where is your humanity? Because he signed a deal, he should go to the grave early for that? Your response really appalled me. |
Celebrities › Re: I Never Bullied Or Harassed Mohbad - Naira Marley by thomas2024: 5:15pm On Aug 20, 2025 |
OgaSeun: Na only Obidients dey believe say na Naira kill Mohbad... Dem hate the guy because he dey support Tinubu... Dem wan nail am.. But God pass una No one accuse him of being a killer, but Naira, Sam Larry and their cohorts are directly and indirectly instrumental to the guy sleeping in the grave so quick. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Top 10 African Countries With The Highest Fuel Prices In August 2025 by thomas2024: 4:32pm On Aug 20, 2025 |
Romance › Re: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…! by thomas2024: 5:35pm On Aug 19, 2025 |
erad: Wait... Is comprehension so difficult these days?
If that's how you want to do yours? Fine. You can't invalidate someone else's experiences because they don't align with yours. Sex is just sex to you, it's not to me. It's deeper than just sex and I won't have it with just anyone just because I have the opportunity.
And if by "game" you mean me thinking with my d*ck instead of my brain, then I'm definitely not a "game". I won't argue with you, you know why? I've dealt with your type a lot using the same lines but at the end, you know what they usually do? You can figure the rest. |
Romance › Re: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…! by thomas2024: 5:31pm On Aug 19, 2025 |
erad: Lol... You're definitely a fool if you believe everyone loses their senses at the sight of a naked woman.
You liking something and you not having control over yourself are 2 very different things. Because I like food does not mean I should eat everything that looks edible. It's called having standard and self control. Funny, isn't it? You can imagine calling someone a fool on a faceless platform like this because he doesn't not share your opinion, yet the partial mods saw your comment, but look away not to ban you, but they will keep banning others. May your ignorance and Nairaland mods' ignorance be cured. P. S: My earlier statement is my position, if it doesn't sit well with you, I'm not sorry. |
Celebrities › Re: Which Of These Four Legendary Artists Is Your Favorite? by thomas2024: 5:25pm On Aug 19, 2025 |
OgbeniOja1: who is this one?? uncle koooo father in-law niiiiii You can believe anything you want, man. |
Romance › Re: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…! by thomas2024: 10:33am On Aug 19, 2025 |
Therock5555: Book wey him no even drop cover... Sure say anybody contact am for that book sef? I tire ooo, sincerely I really had a good laugh this morning🤣🤣🤣 |
Romance › Re: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…! by thomas2024: 10:23am On Aug 19, 2025 |
erad: There is something most guys don't realize... The challenges after the knacking outweigh that before.
Once I see you and can't picture us being friends for long, sleeping with you can never cross my mind. Because I go with the assumption, "what if she gets pregnant"? So will I want someone I can't be friends with to get pregnant for me? Nah, can't deal with that. Oga use condom, nothing special about you or me or anybody. We are all higher animals with blood and veins running through our body, no dey claim what you're not here except you're not a "Game". |
Romance › Re: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…! by thomas2024: 10:20am On Aug 19, 2025 |
Therock5555: The op matter pain me, I gats show am say I pass A.I to write Lord Lamba tales..😁😁🤣 Lol, OP wan sell book, e give AI prompt. E come pour am as AI give am🤣🤣🤣 |
Romance › Re: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…! by thomas2024: 10:18am On Aug 19, 2025 |
Bahamas95: Those of you saying the OP is suffering from ED are clueless. Because I'm hungry doesn't mean I'll eat every food that comes my way, some go purge you.
I've found myself in similar situation on two occasions but I didn't allow my [John Thomas[/i] control me.
Some years back there was this corper friend I followed to her lodge one night, as I was about leaving she grabbed me by the door and tried to unzip my Jean. I told her to calm down and asked if she had condom and she said no, the urge to give her better akpako left me immediately because I wasn't with a condom.
If I had known I would have prepared myself, I didn't expect that kinda thing from her at all because she's 5yrs older than me.
The annoying thing about the whole thing was that it was very late in the night and all the drugstores have closed.......The fear of contracting STI came over me.
...................................................................................
I know some of you'll be curious to know what happened after that night. I later went for return match 2days later. 
It took me 2days because she stylishly started avoiding me because of shame, women can't handle rejection. Lol😂😂😂I feel like hitting you with two by two plank😂😂😂You be OG my guy |
Romance › Re: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…! by thomas2024: 10:14am On Aug 19, 2025 |
blaise26abj: Big question : Did you Bleep her before you unfucked your life ? You this fifu😂😂😂No mind OP, e dey dash scope thinking na babies dey NL😂😂😂 |
Romance › Re: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…! by thomas2024: 10:13am On Aug 19, 2025 |
Therock5555: Yes I pulled her clothes and then shouted stop...
Babe it's not you, it's me, my gbola can not rise because I have too many problems...
Lemme write this book and blow, I'll be back for you bebe💯😁 😂😂😂 I just dey laff for here. I need to show you sticker to show the way I laff for office drawing people's attention with this your comment, lmao🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣You too funny aswear😂😂😂 |
Romance › Re: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…! by thomas2024: 10:10am On Aug 19, 2025 |
erad: The fact that you lack self control does not mean everyone else does as well.
I just hope you're not a rapist with how uncontrollably your animal instincts are. Oga no be rapist e be. Everyman likes segz, it's in our nature, no let anybody come online come dey yap you say dog na monkey. We ain't f00l. Okay let me give you this, I've never chop any girl for my life, you believe me or you no believe me? |
Romance › Re: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…! by thomas2024: 10:07am On Aug 19, 2025 |
Walai: Op go and treat erectile dysfunction no dey whine us. She took off cloth and you turn philosopher, if I hear No mind them, dem go dey come online come dey preach yeye sermon after doing the do, lol. Me make I take a typical Nija serious? Na when I see my great grandfather with my korokoro eyes I go start taking Nija serious or believe them😂😂😂 |
Romance › Re: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…! by thomas2024: 10:04am On Aug 19, 2025 |
LegendaryGrafix: She Took Off Her Clothes, Then I Realized Something…
Let me tell you a small story. One evening, I found myself in a situation many people secretly pray for. Beautiful girl, soft light, quiet room. We were talking, laughing, and the mood just flowed. Before I could even think twice, she started unbuttoning her blouse.
Now, as a guy, your brain is supposed to be shouting “jackpot!” But instead, something strange happened. As she took off her clothes, I suddenly froze. My mind wasn’t on her anymore. It was on me.
Because in that moment, I realized something deeper: I wasn’t really looking for her body. I was looking for escape. Escape from the mess I had allowed my life to become. I was chasing sex, drinks, endless scrolling, fake vibes — anything to distract myself from the fact that my life outside looked fine, but inside I was empty.
And you know how it is in Naija — we don’t like to admit when we’re broken. We joke, we flex, we post, we pretend. But when you drop phone and the lights are out, the truth will sit beside you like a heavy stone. That’s when you know: pleasure is sweet, but it won’t fix pain. Sex can comfort you for a night, but it can’t heal a scattered life.
That night was a turning point for me. I didn’t judge her. I judged myself. And for the first time, I admitted: “Guy, your life dey bleeped up. You need to face am.”
That was the seed that later became my book — “Unfuck Your Life.” It’s not one of those sugar-coated motivational talks. It’s real, raw, and straight to the point. It’s about how to stop running, stop hiding, and finally rebuild the life you deserve — step by step, choice by choice.
I don’t know who needs to hear this right now, but maybe you’re like me that night. You’ve been looking for healing in temporary pleasures. You laugh outside, but you cry inside. You post strong, but you feel weak.
My message is simple: you can unfuck your life. Not tomorrow. Not when conditions are perfect. But today — starting small, starting honest, starting with you. To cut all these long story short, chochocho, do you later do it guyman?😂😂😂 |
Celebrities › Re: Which Of These Four Legendary Artists Is Your Favorite? by thomas2024: 9:59am On Aug 19, 2025 |
OgbeniOja1: Mine is the one and only Kwam1 the legendary plane stopper. a legend!!!!!! Is this a joke or what, to ridicule my father-in-law? If it’s a joke, you better stop it. |
Celebrities › Re: Chike Says He Has No Plans For Marriage, Calls It A “Stupid Step” by thomas2024: 10:51pm On Aug 18, 2025 |
torqque7: Don’t misquote me,ofcourse not every woman and man want to get married na but most normal people do..Life has the opposite of EVERYTHING,if Satan can have a church and open followers then people who want marriage will certainly have their opposites who don’t want marriage and both sexes need each other,I didn’t say men don’t need women. Hian, why will you say every normal people get married, so it people who are not normal that don't want to get married if I understand you? What if I tell you that a lot of people get married for the wrong reasons? And that is why I will always respect and treasure people who don't always follow societal narrative but will rather life their lives on their own terms. By the way, I still maintain my point that one can father or mother a child without getting married. It may be a sin when it comes to religion, but according to law, it is excusable. T for thanks😉 |
Politics › Re: Should We Judge What 2027 Will Be By Results Of The Bye Elections? by thomas2024: 10:46pm On Aug 18, 2025 |
Gudvibez: You sound like your age 😄😄😄 Yes now, what does a boy of late 30s like me know?😂😂😂 2027 is just around the corner like this. May our lives be preserved by then. |