Stats: 3,150,981 members, 7,810,726 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 01:58 PM

Tolzy11's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tolzy11's Profile / Tolzy11's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Programming / Re: Why Should I Learn Dart And Flutter Now ? by Tolzy11(m): 2:20pm On Jun 15, 2020
Lordpeckxy:

flutter is really good, with its material design and widget components, makes UI and UX experience a great feat.
Flutter applications are not hybrid apps, although a cross platform tool it is.
In my IT organization where I worked, flutter is usually used to developed native apps both for android and ios, and its web development components are the best I have ever worked with.
flutter is here to stay...
most companies has migrated to flutter.
flutter and react native are the best web UI running in native component.
and it has a good community too.
learning it will profit you immensely.
Thanks am about to start learning it .Make person just learn one or two things for the future o

Programming / Re: Advice Needed: Front-end Web Development Or Machine Learning? by Tolzy11(m): 1:28pm On Jun 13, 2020
superboyspecial:
Hello guys, I really need your advice on this...

In a bid to learn a skill that'll help bring in money to put through my final year, I took to programming, starting out with web development(front-end web dev in particular). Along the line, I discovered that my love was for Data Science(machine learning actually) so I decided to go along with both fields, one cause I have a passion for it and wanted it as a career(as one had to be experienced enough to start profiting from data science) and the other was because I felt it'd take a shorter time to start profiting from it.

Fast forward to now, I got the Google Africa Developer Scholarship on Mobile Web Development and kinda already have a good knowledge of HTML/CSS as well as Python, I'm currently about to start learning JavaScript and also taking a course on "Introduction to Machine Learning".

Due to having 2 fields to work on, the progress hasn't been that fast but I'm putting in more work to make it as fast as possible.

The reason for this post is that lately, I've been coming up to some posts/comments in the forum talking about how saturated Web Dev is right now due to the high number of people into it, the free availability of DIY web builders and how other developers are constantly slashing down prices as well as a couple of other reasons.
These posts/comments make it seem as though the web dev field is on a constant downward trend and that web devs will find it harder to make good money and even worse for Front End Web Devs whose source codes can easily be copied and altered.

So with the reasons above, I don't know if it'll still be a good idea to continue learning front end web dev or if I should drop it to accelerate my machine learning journey.

Your views will be very much appreciated.

*Mods - please help me push this to the right place

Thank You.
How did you go about the Google dev scholarship program ? To answer your question continue doing what you are doing if you are getting both concept like you said you understand python so machine learning should be easy for you like wise web dev with html,css and js but if you are always getting stuck then take it one after the other

Programming / Why Should I Learn Dart And Flutter Now ? by Tolzy11(m): 1:17pm On Jun 13, 2020
During this Covid-19 period have decided to learn some certain skills but I came across dart and flutter framework but I just want to know if it will really have a stay in Nigeria IT industry years to come.
Crime / Re: 9 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abeokuta by Tolzy11(m): 7:04pm On Jun 09, 2020
Diijerr:
Yahoo still dey?
Why don't you try sharing your work on Twitter or IG most especially twitter cause of its trend... You gats dey engaged on Twitter Davido fit reason you just like the guy that designed the goat pics of him and wizkid.No dull o !

TV/Movies / Where Does Netflix Movie Download Save ? by Tolzy11(m): 12:45pm On May 15, 2020
Guy does Netflix movie download go straight to your phone storage or saves as offline video just like YouTube ?
Phones / Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Tolzy11(m): 1:50am On May 15, 2020
drjprince:
do you mean really unlimited data for 20k from smile

I think it hightime I dumped ntel
Why do you want to dump ntel cos I want to go into them soon ?
Nairaland / General / Re: Nairaland Was Down For About 15 Minutes by Tolzy11(m): 5:32pm On Mar 31, 2020
Twaino:
Hi Seun, how do I run ads on Nairaland? There is no contact or support to get information regarding ads on the forum. Kindly put me through.
You message the mod or super-mod I think
Nairaland / General / Re: Nairaland Was Down For About 15 Minutes by Tolzy11(m): 5:31pm On Mar 31, 2020
DerickCO:
Seun, please anytime I want to post a topic, it always tells that the server is over whelmed. I know the meaning but it happens every time. Please stop it.

#DerickCO
To Oluwaseun Osewa
Right on point
Programming / Re: Whatsapp Group For Javascript Developers by Tolzy11(m): 8:15am On Mar 30, 2020
pajosh:

No bro
so what's wrong with the link you provided
Programming / Re: Learn How To Create Websites With Python(Django Web Framework) by Tolzy11(m): 11:26pm On Mar 29, 2020
ColeDrain:
Now that we are at home.. Instead of whiling away time.. We could pick up a skill. So I am offering to show us how we can create websites using Python programming language through the Django web framework..

Prerequisites:
1. Know fundamentals of Python programming language.
2. Knowledge of HTML, CSS, JS(not really needed).
3. Your dedication, patience, interest and support..
4. A little knowledge of how the web works(I may explain this tho)

Oh! Yes, your laptops or PC's are needed to follow along.

If I can get at least ten interested folks I will start, please do indicate if interested, I am all out for you guys..

P:S
We will create a:
1. Poll website
2. Nairaland clone
3. Chat website
4. Facebook clone
Can you create a WhatsApp group or telegram group please

Programming / Re: Whatsapp Group For Javascript Developers by Tolzy11(m): 11:22pm On Mar 29, 2020
pajosh:

I don't do WhatsApp ... Telegram and Twitter Only
Do you have any telegram group
Programming / Re: Whatsapp Group For Javascript Developers by Tolzy11(m): 11:22pm On Mar 29, 2020
hopey8088:
Are you a Javascript developer willing to share your knowledge and learn from others? or you want to start learning javascript?

I will be building a whatsapp community of Javascript developers, this is to facilitate efficient knowledge sharing between us.

the group will feature Reactjs, Angularjs, Vuejs, Nodejs, Typescript, as well as alot of Javascript libraries and frameworks.

Interested? Join the whatsapp group.
https:///KMjJGMnRY0BDkLXNW4WRE1
The link is not going through

Nairaland / General / Re: Nairaland Was Down For About 15 Minutes by Tolzy11(m): 11:13pm On Mar 29, 2020
Alfather:
seun should as well thought of it
I don't think he has thought of changing anything on Nairaland
Nairaland / General / Re: Nairaland Was Down For About 15 Minutes by Tolzy11(m): 11:52am On Mar 26, 2020
Alfather:
Seun my man, u can as well upgrade, where by our profile picture will show by the side of our trend topic.
Hmmm ..nice idea never thought about that.
Sports / Re: Mikel Arteta Says He Has Fully Recovered From COVID-19 by Tolzy11(m): 8:03pm On Mar 23, 2020
logon599:
The report is not complete. If he has recovered when is he plannning to share with the rest of us the procedures he went through to recover, and help save thousands others.
Na same time e happen to odoi o but na same day odoi recover ...Oluwa wetin dey occur

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)