Stats: 3,327,046 members, 8,429,149 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 01:35 PM

Tonychristopher's Posts

Nairaland ForumTonychristopher's ProfileTonychristopher's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 (of 317 pages)

PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 9:14am On Aug 21, 2015
SUBWAY101:
[s][/s]

This is the reason I dont pity you when those guys deal with me and my family. Your family pics is everywhere on google but you are here arguing with me about where i come from. Are you mad? I am Awori and Yoruba and this fool who happens to be a biafra is still arguing with me. I leave you for those that curse and hammer you daily. Maggot
who really cares? do you think that I am bothered with anything that they post there claiming its me...i luagh, yes lets assume they post the picture but does it change the fact...the question is can you man up and tell us where you come from ?
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 8:09am On Aug 21, 2015
Duru1:
Both poster and author of the above crap are irrefutable pantaloons. From the write-up, it is easy to ascertain that western education has failed the moronic dingbats woefully. One wonders if cultural education also did a number on the wags. Why did so called Ikwerre not claim to have migrated from Eshan or even Urhobo? If these ninnies where given a home training of sort, they would have realized that the word – “Akalaka” does not exist in Edo or Bini vernacular. In addition, they jackasses would also realized that the so-called –“Ikwerre” is not the actual name. In fact, the word – “Iwhnuruọhna” is a body of idiocy. I guess shame has disappeared in Nigeria.
Akalaka or Akaraka, depending on the Igbo dialect in usage, is destiny, thus, natural and birth lines on someone’s palm. Not really do I give a ratass about the so-called Ikwerre but as a red blooded Igbo man, I had rather choose to have come from Ibibio, Annang, Ogoni or Okirika than from a group of people known for backstabbing and sellout such as Edo or Bini.
my dear I asked what is the meaning of akalaka in Edo language nobody has answered d that till date
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 8:06am On Aug 21, 2015
zuchyblink:
Igbos,the most envied ethnic group in Africa.enemies will try to pull us down,but they will never suceed.igbo bu ofu,united we stand;divided yorubas enjoy.
Say no to divide and rule tactics,save the future of our children
how did you know this truth ...the most envied tribe is igbo and I am happy to be igbo ..I enjoy the look of envy on haters
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 8:03am On Aug 21, 2015
FKO81:
Aworis, Ijebus are not Yoruba
so you know this fact ? I am impressed
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 8:01am On Aug 21, 2015
attacker231:
Look at this drunkard, can you tell your yoruba landlord this trash. Look at your ugly jaundiced wife, you cant even take care of your malnourished kids yet you are making noise online. You are useless and not fit to be called a man. Better go end your miserable life so your worthless family can atleast rejoice for the first time ever. Shameless akpu eating drunkard.
when an unintelligent kid writes you can decipher and this is it

have a pleasant day son
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 7:59am On Aug 21, 2015
attacker231:
Your wife said your daughter was fathered by your elder brother, she said you are impotent. I have proof. You wanna see?
these set of people have publicly declared they are not Yoruba and they are ijebu , awori, egun , akoko, utsen and kabba ...so I think you should be worried about that instead of asking if there are igbo in south south

oh it hurts and this the last reply I will have for you

why curse this morning? is that the way you were raised ?
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 7:57am On Aug 21, 2015
attacker231:
[s][/s]

Shut up bastard, Your daughter was fathered by your elder brother, you wife told us. Dont be pained, thats just the truth. Buhahahahaha. Una go tire.
I wonder how you wake up with curses ..how do you cope with that

PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 7:55am On Aug 21, 2015
attacker231:
You should be worried about your ugly hiv dying wife, shame uno get.
Yoruba man get mouth sha ....that is all I can say

but the truth is bitter and they have said it themselves that they are not Yoruba

why are you pained
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 7:53am On Aug 21, 2015
attacker231:
The drunkard is stilk here spewing his usual trash. Son of a village bicycle.
do you know how an idiot face an intellectual submission ...what he does is call names

but egun people have said they are not Yoruba and we know okun and kabba have never been Yoruba ....so why are you pained now

PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 7:51am On Aug 21, 2015
attacker231:
Look at this drunkard, can you tell your yoruba landlord this trash. Look at your ugly jaundiced wife, you cant even take care of your malnourished kids yet you are making noise online. You are useless and not fit to be called a man. Better go end your miserable life so your worthless family can atleast rejoice for the first time ever. Shameless akpu eating drunkard.
is that all you have to say to refute the claim ...do you want links ...I have ijebu friends and some say they are not Yoruba while some say they don't believe that oduduwa bulllllsshhiitt

so you feel this hurt when lies are been exposed ...oh next person pls
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 7:21am On Aug 21, 2015
splashbaby:
Senseless post.... The Sudanese have never claimed they have people in Nigeria and the people have never deny their Yorubaness... Ibos are so confused in their own lies, rewriting their own history and making fruitless efforts to rewrite others.

Yorubas have strong culture that hardly die in their language.. In deeds and ways across all boundaries where these language are spoken they know their race.
if they are Yoruba why then do LTV give them special news language and why do egun say they aint Yoruba even ijebu
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 7:19am On Aug 21, 2015
IGBOPRINCE:
exactly sir..google it , they re sudanese,even egun that own lagos re not yorubas at all. But yorubas re claiming them so that they can own lagos state since they re more dan them sir.
we know this truth and thank lord the egun are speaking up
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 11:42pm On Aug 20, 2015
SUBWAY101:
Please dont ever post this nonsense about us again in your life. Who are you to say we are not Yoruba, this is the reason I hate you igbo guys here when you try to rewrite people's history. We are Yoruba and will always be, mind you business and stop all this nonsense.
the more reason I hate Yoruba is they have the tendency to divide ..who are you to say ikwerre ain't igbo ...awori kabba offa and okun with egun are not Yoruba ...I know their history
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 11:40pm On Aug 20, 2015
Abagworo:
Ikwerre changed the names back to Ikwerre. You can't come to another man's land and change his name to whatever suits you. Ikwerre disagrees being Igbo and the dialectal variation lends some credence to the claims. We need to actually let them be. The reason I have been contributing to this thread is not to claim Ikwerre is Igbo but to correct a flawed rewrite of history.
why argue ..the name ikwerre is igbo but the name eko isn't Yoruba
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 11:37pm On Aug 20, 2015
patmaine:
wow. so ijebus are not Yoruba. even aworis....

Am learning
egun in badagry are not Yoruba's the kabba and okun in Ilorin are not Yoruba even the akoko also in Edo so forget them
PoliticsRe: ISIS Emir And Fugitive Arrested, Linked To ... Regime!!! by tonychristopher(op): 11:16pm On Aug 20, 2015
otipoju:
For your info, I interact with USA people on a daily basis and I can say with full confidence that the Pareto Principle is at work everywhere....that is if you have enough grey matter to comprehend what I mean

...your name dropping is really amusing.
you can blow gammer ..you can call pareto or murano but face the website
FamilyHave You Checked Your Microwave For Radiation Lately? by tonychristopher(op): 11:14pm On Aug 20, 2015
I just got this piece from a friend

When Was The Last Time You Checked Your Microwave For Radiation
Leakage? Yes, I Did Say Radiation Leakage, Because Any Microwave Can
Start Leaking Radiation Any Time, For Whatever Reasons. And Such A
Leakage Is Hazardous To Humans And Pets In The House.

You Don't Need To Call In Experts Or To Send Your Microwave To The
Dealer's Workshop For A Leakage Test. That's Time Consuming,
Inconvenient And Costly. Here's How You Can Test Your Microwave For
Radiation Leakage, Right In Your Own House, At No Cost. Just Follow
These Simple Steps >>>

1. Switch-Off And Un-Plug The Microwave From The Electrical Socket.
2. Place Your Mobile Phone Inside The Microwave And Shut The Door.
3. Using Another Mobile Phone, Dial The Phone That's Inside The Microwave.
4. If The Outside Phone Says "The Number You Are Dialling Is Not
Reachable, Or Is Out Of Coverage Area, Or Is Switched Off; Then Your
Microwave Is Safe.
5. But If The Phone Inside The Microwave Lights Up And Rings, Your
Microwave Is Leaking Radiation. Just Throw Away The Damn Thing And Get
A New One. (Believe Me, The Medical Treatment Of The Side-Effects Of
Radiation Leaks Is Costlier Than The Price Of Maybe 10 New
Microwaves.)

Remember, Just Because The Door Of Your Microwave Appears To Shut
Properly Does Not Conclusively Mean That It Is Not Leaking Radiation.
Stay Safe, And Test Your Microwave Regularly At Frequent Intervals;
The Frequency Of Testing Depending On The Extent Of Usage, And You Are
The Best Judge Of That.

PLEASE SHARE THIS INVALUABLE INFORMATION WITH ALL YOUR FRIENDS & RELATIVES

Source: Interent
http://www.citehr.com/500193-how-check-your-microwave-radiation-leakage-mobile.html
PoliticsRe: ISIS Emir And Fugitive Arrested, Linked To ... Regime!!! by tonychristopher(op): 7:09pm On Aug 20, 2015
DaBullIT:
Your papa don murd ?

Send am nah, i sure say him sabi swim
OK do the monkey thing
CultureIjebus Are Not Yoruba !!! by tonychristopher(op): 7:08pm On Aug 20, 2015
THE IJEBU PEOPLE
THE Ijebu People inhabit the South-Central part of Yorubaland - a territory that is bounded in the North by Ibadan, in the East by Ondo, Okitipupa and the West by Egbaland. The Southern fringe is open to the sea with the coastlines of Epe, Ejinrin and Ikorodu. Despite the political division which has these three towns in Lagos while the main part of Ijebuland is Ogun State, the people have always regarded themselves as one entity even when the immigration legends which have often been cited point in dif­ferent directions.

There are immigration legends which tend to link the Ijebu with the biblical Jebusites and Noah (hence Omoluwabi -- omo ti Noah bi -- the children of Noah) but these are farfetched. Other immigration legends trace the origin of Yoruba people, and by implication, the Ijebu to Mecca where Oduduwa, the legendary ancestor of the Yoruba, was said to be the son of King Lamurudu. Oduduwa, according to the legend, had to be expelled from Mecca when he resorted to idolatry. This is another unacceptable story in that it implied that the Yoruba must have come into existence as a group after faithful Muslims expelled Oduduwa some 1,500 years ago. grin grin

Ijebu traditional historians tend to stick to the migra­tion legend that the people migrated to their present territory from a region of Sudan called Waddai which means that the Ijebu had a parallel migration wave just like other Yoruba who believe they came to their present abode via Oduduwa. That claim seems to be corroborated by a publication by one Hailemariam which states that "the most powerful people that the Negede Orit (ancient Ethiopian immigrant into Africa) met in East Africa were the Jebus." Their King was claimed to be so influential that he appointed the gover­nors of Yemen. If that king was the same Olu-Iwa, the legendary first Ruler of Ijebuland, we do not know.

There is a lot of evidence in support of the fact that the Ijebus migrated into Nigeria from Sudan. The most ob­vious is the Sudanese tribal mark which, though varied, is duplicated all over Yorubaland. In particular, the three ver­tical marks on both cheeks are the national marks in Ijebu. Moreover, in the border between South Sudan and Ethiopia, the original language which Arabic language has super­seded is very similar to Ijebu dialect. Names of people such as Saba, Esiwu, Meleki (corruption of Menelik) and many others are still common in Ijebu and the South of Sudan. A kind of flute which was formerly used during the coronation ceremony of the Awujale is still used in Ethio­pia and South of Sudan. In the second place, the passage quoted from 'Ethiopian History' by Hailemariam at the beginning of this essay shows that Negede Orit which entered Ethiopia several cen­turies before King Solomon and the famous Makida, Queen of Sheba (about 900 B.C.) met the Ijebus on the east Coast of Southern Sudan.

The ancestors of the Ijebus who now inhabit Ijebu-Ode and districts came into Nigeria from the ancient Kingdom of Owodaiye of Ethiopia which came to an end as a result of Arab supremacy in Middle East and the Sudan where Owodaiye was situated. The Kingdom of Owodaiye was bounded in the North by Nubia; in the East by Tigre and the Kingdom of Axum; in the West there was no clear boundary, while along its South-Eastern border, it was bounded by the land of Punt. With these people the Ijebus share their culture and religion. With the Tigrians and ancient Axumites the Ijebus share their tribal marks which are made up of three vertical marks on the cheeks while with the Egyptians, the Nubians and Puntite people, the Ijebu share many of their funeral rites, the Agemo cult and the Erikiran.

The Yorubas in Nubia were the nearest people to the Ijebus in Owo aiye. Even the Ijebus differ from the Yoruba in many respects. For example, while the main Yoruba group practice circumcision on both male and female members of the family, the Ijebus never practice it on the female members; the Yorubas used to bore the lower part of the ear in both male and female while the male never bore in Ijebu.

The first major wave of Sudanese that entered Nigeria was led by Iwase who came to Ife several centu­ries before the major Sudanese immigrations under Oduduwa and Olu-Iwa. The Iwase group of immigrants came during the reign of Esumare of Ife Erinrin. The next group of Sudanese immigrants were the Ijebus and the kindred peoples under Olu-Iwa, who entered the country at about the same time as the Yoruba under Oduduwa. There are many reasons to believe that they arrived before the main Yoruba group. The most important reason was stated in a Yoruba tradition that when Oduduwa was alive, he became partially blind and went to consult Agbonniregun, an Ife Priest, with a view to finding out what he must apply to his eyes to regain his sight. Agbonniregun recommended brine and so Oduduwa had to send one of his sons, Obokun, to the sea to bring him sea water. The latter wandered for many years in vain until he came to the King of Ijebu for help. This king sent a messenger to guide him to the sea and on Obokun's re­turn to !Ijebu, the King of the ljebus (Lewu Legusen) gave Obokun medicines for Oduduwa's eyes. And when Oduduwa applied the brine and the medicine, he regained his sight. The above tradition shows that the ljebus were in Nigeria before the main Yoruba stock because the king of Ijebu referred to was The fifth Awujale. In appreciation of this service, Oduduwa determined to visit the King of Ijebu, but he died about fifteen miles east of Ijebu-Ode. His followers settled down at Idofe, a town which has now become extinct.

The Ijebu legend tracing their origin to Waddai must have brought the known rivalry between them and other Yoruba people. If, indeed, Lamurudu and Oduduwa de­scended from Omu, the younger brother of Olu-Iwa, there is some sense in the claim that the Ijebus are senior to other Yorubas and cannot, therefore, accept the junior position that put them under the Ooni of Ife or Alafin of Oyo.

The bulk of Yoruba people regard the ljebus as peripheral Yoruba while the ljebus themselves do not hide the fact that the cohesion between them and others who call themselves central Yoruba has been the result of cultural and political interaction over the centuries. Time itself has taken care of these legends as the various groups of people in Western Nigeria have come to accept a common Nationality as Yoruba, be they Ekiti, Ijesha, Egba, Ondo, Ijebu, etc.. Even among the Ijebus, there are conflicting claims to the source of origin depending on the political intention of those concerned. Irrespective of these claims, the Ijebus are united under the leadership of the Awujale of Ijebuland and this unity is the strength of the people as exhibited by their achievements in the past 40 years of the reign of Oba Sikiru Adetona, Ogbagba II.
http://www.ijebuassociation.org/Discover-Ijebuland/History/ctl/Details/
Confusion in Oduduwa land
PoliticsRe: Concrete Facts To Prove That Ikwerres Are Not Igbo But Edo by tonychristopher: 7:05pm On Aug 20, 2015
Jesusloveyou:
those names also have connection with Benin, akalaka, ekpeye and ogba etc are also bini names,
I have lived in benin for years and these names you mentioned are not Benin

If they are Benin please tell us the meaning

Lies
PoliticsRe: ISIS Emir And Fugitive Arrested, Linked To ... Regime!!! by tonychristopher(op): 6:59pm On Aug 20, 2015
DaBullIT:
The people that peddled the news did not bring it to Nairaland, You are the asswipe who did , Apparently you believe the news is why you shared it , so , like Nairaland's disclaimer Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland. That makes your post your liability , that said,

I am a Nigerian, seeking a better Nigeria , if Millions of people believe in Buhari enough to vote him in, Then i make it my duty to support, defend , condemn or applaud anything concerning Buhari , It doesn't have to be about money, that said

When you post shyt , expect shyty responses

Finally GEJ admitted that he knew Boko Haram , he said they are in his cabinet, I doubt that Buhari stooped so low as to be in Jona's cabinet so when next you want to copy and paste , think of consequences
Try and do the lagoon thing for me
PoliticsRe: ISIS Emir And Fugitive Arrested, Linked To ... Regime!!! by tonychristopher(op): 6:58pm On Aug 20, 2015
Ultimate300:
then who brought it here? wawa kawai dan karya. (fool, son of bicth.)
Terrorist
PoliticsRe: ISIS Emir And Fugitive Arrested, Linked To ... Regime!!! by tonychristopher(op): 6:20pm On Aug 20, 2015
WHEN JONATHAN WAS ACCUSED OF SPONSORING BOKO HARAM IT WAS NOT TREASONABLE ..MIND YOU I AM NOT THE ONE THAT WROTE THAT..WHAT IS MY OWN WITH BOKO HARAM....IF THEY WANT THEY CAN BOMB THE WHOLE NORTH WHAT IS MY OWN...BUT DO NOT SWEEP IT UNDER THE CARPET

IF YOU HAVE ANY AGGRESSION OR ANNOYANCE PLEASE FACE THE WEBSITE NOT ME...I KNOW YOU ARE HOPING TO GET FOOD FROM PMB...WHAT IS MY OWN

HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT ALL THESE WHILE THAT THEY HAVE BEEN SAYING THAT HE IS SYMPATHETIC TO MUSLIM CAUSE NOT THAT HE IS EITHER SPONSORING IT

FOR CHRIST SAKE...HE IS THE CHIEF SECURITY AND STOP BEEN IDIOTIC WITH HEARD MENTALITY....

IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM FACE THE WEBSITE THAT PEDDLED THAT NEWS NOT ME!!!!

DaBullIT:
Gorrila , How market ? If you are stewpyd, stop misleading gullible internet users , That site was not registered and does not belong to USA and i will personally ensure that ICANN / Godaddy shuts the site down, it may take days or weeks or months , but i'll make it my hobby

guardianUSA
Registered On
January 20, 2015
Updated On
April 17, 2015 ,
NO RAW REGISTRAR DATA
No contact information,
no billing address ,
no licence
DNSSEC: unsigned basically it's fake

CNN.com
Registered On
September 22, 1993
Updated On
August 29, 2013
Full contact information
Full billing address,
Licence information available
DNSSEC , Signed

Punchng.com
Registered On
April 11, 2003
Updated On
May 21, 2015
RAW REGISTERED DATA AVAILABLE
BILLING address complete
webmaster address available
Licence information available

DNSSEC Signed

[size=38pt]STOP PEDDLING LIES, ITS A TREASONABLE OFFENCE [/size]
PoliticsRe: ISIS Emir And Fugitive Arrested, Linked To ... Regime!!! by tonychristopher(op): 6:01pm On Aug 20, 2015
face the website..i am not the owner of the website...or play ostrich
otipoju:
Hmm, quick to call someone stupid when you are plainly being deliberately mischievous

What is the link between, a disguised jihadist who obviously intends to link up with the erstwhile boko haram who changed their name to ISWAP and pledged allegiance to ISIS and Buhari' s government whose army is currently unleashing bombs on insurgents in Sambisa, went to the western governments to solicit for arms, ammunition and counter intelligence to exterminate the terrorists and has set up a multinational regional fighting force to bring the menace to and end all over west africa within a three months deadline.

These are the facts on ground . Unlike you, I can think for myself and do not need a stupid website to do that for me.

YOUR HATRED WILL NOT MAKE YOU THINK NORMAL
PoliticsRe: ISIS Emir And Fugitive Arrested, Linked To ... Regime!!! by tonychristopher(op): 4:30pm On Aug 20, 2015
TAKE YOUR ANGER TO THAT WEBSITE ...MONKEY
DaBullIT:
You need Education , is that a US news website ?

Erdyot
PoliticsRe: Aliyu Yahaya-Gusau Appointed As DG Budget Office by tonychristopher: 4:23pm On Aug 20, 2015
wiseoneking:
They are even getting more attention that the yorubas which sacrifice everything and are still worshipping him despite all he is presently doing.
I wonder, I think in life people respect those that damn you and tell it to your face than bootlickers

That is why I think Buhari gave NNPC, CBN and NBC to igbo as a mark of respect then allow the igbo rep member
PoliticsRe: ISIS Emir And Fugitive Arrested, Linked To ... Regime!!! by tonychristopher(op): 4:21pm On Aug 20, 2015
Are you asking me or are you asking the USA news website? dont be stupid pls

otipoju:
Where did they release you from.
PoliticsISIS Emir And Fugitive Arrested, Linked To ... Regime!!! by tonychristopher(op):
Nigeria’s new regime of President Muhammadu Buhari may have granted visa to a fleeing ‘ISIS Emir’, and a Lebanese fugitive, Ahmad al-Assir who was arrested Saturday at the airport. He had changed his appearance by shaving his beards, and was trying to escape to Nigeria through Cairo with fake Palestinian travel document that had a valid visa, according to the Lebanese authorities. His arranged Nigeria’s escape has raised questions about a possible collaboration of Assir with the Nigeria’s new regime.

E-media enquires sent to the Nigerian Embassy in Beirut, Lebanon through the Ambassador Extra Ordinary and Plenipotentiary, Hon Amos Oluwole Idowu and his Administrative Attaché Mr. H. A. Ogunkoya have not been responded to as of press time.

Ahmad al-Assir a fugitive Sunni Muslim cleric has been wanted over deadly clashes with the army as he tried to flee the country. Assir had reportedly been on the run since June 2013, when he led his supporters through a deadly battle with the army outside the southern city of Sidon, but Saturday morning, the Lebanese authorities arrested him. His escape route through Cairo to Nigeria was being investigated by the Lebanese authorities and may deface a global effort to assist Nigeria in its own fight against Boko Haram, International Guardian gathered.

AFP reported how the army seized Ahmad al-Assir’s headquarters after 48 hours of clashes that killed 18 soldiers, but Assir was able to escape with several of his followers. As a fugitive, Assir continued to issue audio statements threatening further uncertainties. Lebanese authorities consequently sought death sentences, accusing Assir and 53 others of having formed armed groups that attacked the army, killing officers and soldiers, and possessing explosive materials to perpetrate more attacks.

A possible collaboration between Assir and Nigeria’s new regime of President Muhammadu Buhari may hurt a regime barely 100 days in the offing. Buhari it may be recalled, damaged every trust and respect with the western countries in his years as a dictator – especially with his involvement in the 1984 failed kidnap of Umaru Dikko, a former Nigerian civilian government minister living in the United Kingdom. The kidnapping took place, but the transportation was botched - causing a damaged relations between Nigeria and the United Kingdom. Subsequently, Buhari’s advocacy for a Boko Haram amnesty has also created doubts over his request for assistance from the United States in fighting terror.

Assir is considered an emir in the Islamic State. Months ago, there were reports from small Islamist circles claiming that Assir had become close to al-Qaeda affiliate al-Nusra Front. ISIS, a deadly Islamist militant group has seized a chunk of land stretching from northern Syria to central Iraq, and has proven to be more brutal and more effective at controlling territory it has seized.

http://www.guardiannewsusa.com/isis-emir-and-fugitive-arrested--linked-to-buhari-s-regime-.html

An official of the Nigerian Ministry of Foreign affairs told Vanguard in Abuja, Tuesday evening, that President Muhammadu Buhari has directed the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to investigate the circumstances surrounding the issuance of Visa to the wanted terrorist‎ who has been on the wanted list of several governments.
It would be recalled that a radical Muslim cleric, Ahmad al-Assir was arrested by Lebanese authorities as he attempted to leave Lebanon to Nigeria via Cairo.
He was said to have arrested while attempting to travel with a fake Palestinian passport with a valid Nigerian Visa‎ at the Beirut’s Rafik Hariri International Airport early Saturday, August 15, 2015 in Lebanon.
According to the official of the ministry of foreign affairs who spoke with Vanguard on the condition of anonymity, the ministry of foreign affairs has been directed to explain how the wanted terrorist was able to get Nigerian Visa.
- See more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/08/buhari-orders-probe-on-how-isis-leader-got-nigerian-visa/#sthash.yXB3EZuv.dpuf

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/08/buhari-orders-probe-on-how-isis-leader-got-nigerian-visa/
PoliticsRe: Aliyu Yahaya-Gusau Appointed As DG Budget Office by tonychristopher: 12:38pm On Aug 20, 2015
Jowonloju:
You can not use the Yorubas and dumped them, GEJ tried it, we gave him Yam as pounded yam. We are in a democratic dispensation, by 2019, we will pass judgment by our votes, if Buhari likes, let him appoint 100% NORTH.
Talk is cheap

In few days we be in September

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 (of 317 pages)