Stats: 3,330,946 members, 8,447,867 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 08:08 AM

Tosyne55's Posts

Nairaland ForumTosyne55's ProfileTosyne55's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: If U Av Questions Abt Spiritual Gifts Or Ministry Ask Here by tosyne55(m): 8:37pm On Aug 28, 2020
Happy weekend boss
Christianity EtcRe: If U Av Questions Abt Spiritual Gifts Or Ministry Ask Here by tosyne55(m): 8:37pm On Aug 28, 2020
Happy weekend sir
Christianity EtcRe: If U Av Questions Abt Spiritual Gifts Or Ministry Ask Here by tosyne55(m): 5:54pm On Aug 20, 2020
Truvel:
U Never Seem 2 Amaze Me. I Want 2 Ask U Dis. Peter, D Apostle U Claimed Said Dis Over 2000yrs Ago. Was He A MOG Or Not?
very good question
Christianity EtcRe: If U Av Questions Abt Spiritual Gifts Or Ministry Ask Here by tosyne55(m): 5:26pm On Aug 20, 2020
Well the two almost sound the same, as they both reveal the mind of God to His people, as they both are able to hear from God oftentimes.
In Israel's early days a prophet was called a seer 1sam 9:9

But I still think that perhaps a seer has more revelational gifts than prophets
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 8:24pm On Aug 19, 2020
Truvel:
Gooddays Guys, It's Not All Eating In D Dream Is Bad Ooo As Many May Assume Or Believe. However, It Depends On Context Of D Dream Or D Kind Of Food.
Good evening, 100% true
Christianity EtcRe: The Real Secret Behind Big Brother Naija by tosyne55(m): 5:41pm On Aug 19, 2020
Thank you for this piece OP, may God strengthen you the more.
Christianity EtcRe: Why You Should Fast Regularly by tosyne55(m): 9:58pm On Aug 17, 2020
Everything with kobojunkie seems odd.I pray that God will divinely touch you
Amen..
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 3:57pm On Aug 16, 2020
Kobojunkie:
Ok.

The Holy Spirit lives inside of me, so if He wants to speak to me, He speaks to me. He is my teacher so He teaches me everything He needs me to know..not through another man, but He himself speaks directly to me when He wants to.

He is the filter through which everything I hear if filtered through before it can reach my heart so no lies are imbibed.

Does that better answer the question?
hmm, okay
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 4:23pm On Aug 15, 2020
Kobojunkie:
We are under the New Covenant, Jesus Christ, and the gifts in question come from the Spirit of God.

Just as God did not allow His prophets of old to set themselves up as dream interpreters to individuals(the penalty was death by stoning), He does not, through His Spirit, give the gift of interpretation of dreams to His followers-there is no such gift for those who are ruled by the Spirit of God.

You don't need to be an epitome of knowledge to know the truth as presented in human language for all who seek truth to read and comprehend. There is no gift of dream interpretation doled out to followers of Jesus Christ. We are not called to do those parlor tricks especially for individuals.

If you have read the book of Acts, you would see examples of what exists and exists, enough to learn that dream interpreters are still not part of God's plan for His people.

Are there people out there in the world though who see themselves as dream interpreters, mediums, oracles, mindreaders/mentalists, spirituality, witches, fortune tellers etc. Yes, they exist but they are not in obedience to God.
So you don't believe that the Holy spirit can speak to you through a prophet or a man of God?
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 3:59pm On Aug 15, 2020
Kobojunkie:
I don't think it. Read what Peter said there... Anyone who teaches doctrines and traditions that Jesus Christ did not Himself teach are indeed false teachers and since the church as you have it today was established atop doctrines and traditions of men, not of Jesus Christ, it goes that your teachers are false teachers.
he simply as a gift of interpretation of dreams just like Joseph in the Bible and he's using it to edify the body of Christ
NB: know one is an epitome of knowledge and a single man cannot have all the spiritual gifts, so we are meant to edify each other, which is what I think Truvel is doing.pls kobojunkie I don't think anything is wrong. Thanks
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 1:12pm On Aug 15, 2020
Truvel:
D 1st Dream Has 2 Do With D State Of Ur Mind. I.e Ur Desire 4 Pleasure, Satisfaction Or Comfort. Ur 2nd Dream May Be Telling U 2 Let Go Of A Particular Issue Dat May Be Making U 2 Lose Urself Or Making U 2 Be Emotionally Down.
Thank you
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 11:18am On Aug 15, 2020
Well kobojunkie, is not a Pentecostal believer so that why the things he says doesn't amaze me, you Kno he is JW and they hold their own beliefs.
From his comments he thinks that all men of God are false�
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 10:37pm On Aug 14, 2020
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 10:25pm On Aug 14, 2020
Kobojunkie:
I am telling you that you too can become born again and not have your dreams and demons continue to plague you. Those are Jesus Christ's commandments on how to become born again. And to accept Jesus Christ means to Obey His teachings/Commandments.
hmm, ok
But simply asking for the meaning of a dream doesn't justify as to whether am born again or not.
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 8:23pm On Aug 14, 2020
Kobojunkie:
Obedience is the key into the Kingdom of God. Acceptance means obedience of His commandments. No one can become a follower of Jesus Christ simply by wishing for it. Jesus required that those who choose to follow Him do the work that He commands they first do i.e. Obey that which He has stipulated. The New Covenant, Jesus Christ, is the Grace and Truth of God that God sent you, and Obedience is the key!

1. Be prepared to abandon parents, brother, sister, children, spouse, in-laws, e.t.c.
2. Abandon all that you know/believe, have, and all that you are
3. Bear your own burden (not someone else's cross- not even your family's or children's)

4. Become a child again in your thinking and your actions

5. Be prepared to lose life(reputation, career, control, property, etc.)

6. Desire above all to find and enter the Kingdom of God and also walk the path of righteousness, with God as your guide every step
7. Let go of all control you have over your life and circumstances, allowing God to take care of your every need
I don't understand you sir, but are you trying to teach me obedience!!
Christianity EtcRe: Your Dreams Explained by tosyne55(m): 8:20pm On Aug 14, 2020
TayehJiboluwa:
1. Means the the blessing, breakthrough you've always prayed for and asked for manifesting or materializing. It's a literal dream. Other people will also be a partaker in this blessing (bed for another brother).

2. Be wary of dark places and dark forces. You may have worked in a place or been to a place where dark forces operate and they might have attached to you or working against you or watching you. You can pray against dark attachments, dark agreements. I know a guy who went out to pee at night in the midst of plantain trees and unseen hand and being gave him three hot slaps right there. The beating continued in the dream where he found himself among women tying black robes who attacked him to peeing on their leader when their meeting was been held. There are holy places in the world. There are dark places too. Places you should never set foot into.
Thanks sir
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 2:33pm On Aug 14, 2020
pls help me interpret this too

1. I saw that I was in my house but it was a little bigger than my house actually cause it had many rooms than my normal house, so that i could take one full room to myself,and also there was a personal plasma TV for me inside my own room, so that I could watch whatever program I want without disturbance, but there were two beds there one for me and one for a brother.
2. It looks like I was working with a construction company under the ground, and. When we worked to a certain place in the tunnel, some people started dying, we didn't understand what was killing them and some lost their sanity. So it was like work had to stop, but there was a man in that underground site who told me why this was happening,it was like he showed me what we couldn't see physically and all of a sudden I saw a lot of beings they looked liked spirits and they had light in them, and they were so much in that our work area, as the man instructed us to leave that place urgently, so we don't die with them, so we had to return as we didn't understand what went wrong .
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 2:28pm On Aug 14, 2020
Thanks pastor Truvel
Christianity EtcRe: If U Av Questions Abt Spiritual Gifts Or Ministry Ask Here by tosyne55(m): 9:14am On Aug 14, 2020
Happy weekend man of God!!
Christianity EtcRe: Share Ur Dreams 4 Interpretations by tosyne55(m): 9:12am On Aug 14, 2020
Pls help me interpret
It looked like I was in a relationship with a lady and she got pregnant and I think she had birth complications, so the hospital demanded that I give her blood, as she was going to loose a lot, so they took a lot of blood away from me, which affected by body a lot, but I began to recover back gradually.
Christianity EtcRe: Your Dreams Explained by tosyne55(m): 5:30am On Aug 14, 2020
Sir pls help me interpret

1. I saw that I was in my house but it was a little bigger than my house actually cause it had many rooms than my normal house, so that i could take one full room to myself,and also there was a personal plasma TV for me inside my own room, so that I could watch whatever program I want without disturbance, but there were two beds there one for me and one for a brother.
2. It looks like I was working with a construction company under the ground, and. When we worked to a certain place in the tunnel, some people started dying, we didn't understand what was killing them and some lost their sanity. So it was like work had to stop, but there was a man in that underground site who told me why this was happening,it was like he showed me what we couldn't see physically and all of a sudden I saw a lot of beings they looked liked spirits and they had light in them, and they were so much in that our work area, as the man instructed us to leave that place urgently, so we don't die with them, so we had to return as we didn't understand what went wrong .
Christianity EtcRe: >>>speaking In Tongues!<<<| by tosyne55(m): 4:50pm On Aug 11, 2020
BOSSkesh:
It is a gift so yes they must be able to understand the tongues in which they speak
thanks
Christianity EtcRe: >>>speaking In Tongues!<<<| by tosyne55(m): 4:40pm On Aug 11, 2020
Truvel:
4 Clarity Sake, I Would Explain Again. D Teaching Is A Bit Long. I Would Try 2 Make It Brief Or Summarize It. There Are 2 Types Of Tongues. 1. Speaking In Tongues 2. Praying In Tongues. Speaking In Tongues ( Giving Out Msg 4rm God 2 D Listeners In An Unknown Language) Needs Interpretation 4 D Listener 2 Understand. Praying In Tongues Does'nt Need Interpretation Cuz It's A Prayer.
hmm, this thing is deep o
Christianity EtcRe: Your Dreams Explained by tosyne55(m): 4:34pm On Aug 11, 2020
Thank you very much sir, more blessings on your way
Christianity EtcRe: >>>speaking In Tongues!<<<| by tosyne55(m):
BOSSkesh:
In grammatical sense "Tongues" means Languages
In Religious text "Tongues" means a language gift given to the faithful on the day of pentecost to spread further the message of the gospel.
Now let us look at the first case instance of the "tongue" speaking.
Acts ch2:3-4.TGNB It says "Then they saw what looked like Tongues of fire which spread out and touched each person there. They were filled with the holy spirit and began to talk in other languages, as the spirit enabled them to speak.

Now my problem is with people speaking nonsense in the name of tongues
I do not have this gift I know. But then it's funny to see people speaking >brakakasaaszutagsjsggwfrravsjkegbveurgh< and all other kind of nonsense in the name of speaking in tongues. And in the end we have more people blaspheming Gods name instead of praising Him
And if you try to protest they come with words like
"May God have mercy on you"
"You don't know things of the spirit"
"You must be possessed"
"Tongues are not for carnally minded people"
"You are not a child of God"
" You can't understand what we speak because you're not a child of God" etc

The gift of the holy spirit is not forced, it's not just another joke the gifts of tongues is earned , it is merited. Only by being prayerful, bold, and pure of heart can we as Christian's be able to receive his gift of tongues to propagate his message to the end of the world (acts 1:4-8,John 20:20-23, luke 24:44-49, mark 16:14-18, Matt 28:16-20)

Now let us look at the reaction of the people in the Bible.
In Acts 2:5-13
The people all over them heard his own unique indigenous languages each group of people gathered there that day heard his own mother tongue. Imagine the surprised look on the faces of the traders from the east and west and north and south when the disciples spoke each of their native mother tongue. You can see in the text above that the people around clearly understood the disciples and the languages they spoke
A classic Nigerian when confronted will tell you that you have to acquire divine wisdom to hear the words they speak , please how can I translate grurumashathabalazokotobravosibalothi lol even the holy spirit is tired

God is not stupid to give the gifts of tongues. He gives it to few people who are ready to propagate his message

Do not believe the people who stand upon the alter speak rebrokontoribahoshikakakakaktattejjbvhrhehujindaboskibahose this people are blasphemous destroying the fine and wonderful gift of tongues

Instead let us pray to God to give us His gift of divine tongues to propagate his message
now, this is really nice and edifying

So OP anyone speaking in the true tongues must at least be able to interpret or have an understanding of what he or she is saying, since it's a gift.and people surrounding the apostles at the upper room understood their language
Christianity EtcRe: Your Dreams Explained by tosyne55(m): 8:35am On Aug 11, 2020
1. I saw the G.O of a Pentecostal church on TV in white robes and he was teaching and demonstrating how to pray a particular prayer on TV
2. I wanted to cross a path and there was a small wooden bridge that can allow people go in just one direction at a time , so I waited for this woman and her daughter to cross, but the girl was looking at me and I stirred back, I don't know them tho, so as I was about to cross the bridge suuddenly i realized that there was a lot of rubbish and waste under the bridge, but I jumped over it
Thanks in advance
Christianity EtcRe: Mountain Of fire Abeokuta, south west regional head quarters shared Palliatives by tosyne55(m): 3:31pm On Aug 10, 2020
Truvel:
Yep
Christianity EtcRe: Mountain Of fire Abeokuta, south west regional head quarters shared Palliatives by tosyne55(m): 10:29am On Aug 10, 2020
Truvel:
Presently, I'm Worshiping At A Zonal Headquarter In Deltastate & I Av Not Heard Nor Seen Such. Anyway, Congrat.
so you are an mfm member also
Christianity EtcRe: If U Av Questions Abt Spiritual Gifts Or Ministry Ask Here by tosyne55(m): 9:42pm On Aug 08, 2020
Truvel:
Tosyne55, It's A Prophetic Gift.
many thanks
Christianity EtcRe: If U Av Questions Abt Spiritual Gifts Or Ministry Ask Here by tosyne55(m): 5:57pm On Aug 08, 2020
Thank you Truvel, so what is the name of the gift
Christianity EtcRe: If U Av Questions Abt Spiritual Gifts Or Ministry Ask Here by tosyne55(m): 5:09pm On Aug 08, 2020
Ok kobojunkie, I have heard you, let Truvel come and shed more light into the matter
Christianity EtcRe: If U Av Questions Abt Spiritual Gifts Or Ministry Ask Here by tosyne55(m): 3:50pm On Aug 08, 2020
Is physically hearing from God a spiritual gifts?
Just like Samuel heard from God and thought Eli called him, is it a spiritual gift

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)