Stats: 3,325,092 members, 8,420,277 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 03:29 PM

Toucheli's Posts

Nairaland ForumToucheli's ProfileToucheli's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 6:15pm On Jul 26, 2014
eromzzz: sorted it out, thanks
sure
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 6:15pm On Jul 26, 2014
tokiniofficial: toucheli my oga for. Manitoba hafa that area na? Abeg how I go do accommodation things?
when are you coming over?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 8:48am On Jul 25, 2014
justwise: The answer is yes, let nobody kid you, the possibility is pretty high. With his finger print and digital picture stored he can only run but it will definitely come back to hurt him.

Yes there are people with criminal record who still get a visa when background check is not done but at the end you will still pay the price when you least expected it.

Don't listen to people here telling you that Canadian embassy don't check, the chicken always come home to roast no matter how long it takes.
hmmm pretty intense , and i'm a bit skeptical about this perspective, the victim involve didn't take a life.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 8:24am On Jul 25, 2014
i see y'll who sent me a p.m or email, you might wonna send it again, i just fixed my Nairaland email.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 8:19am On Jul 25, 2014
pyzdan: @toucheli what of the tax rate in Saskatchewan, do you know?
5%
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 8:16am On Jul 25, 2014
eromzzz: Sadly, the school doesn't provide tuition invoice for such payment to students.

Have we exhausted all alternatives?
how ironic?? but fine,there's no such word as dilemma in my dictionary, so to say there's always an option. apparently I assume you know the exact amount you are suppose to pay, do you?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 6:51pm On Jul 22, 2014
tokiniofficial: My brother, how we go protest for Nigeria without destroying things- the message won't be sent without violence na.
Them destroy from Abuja campus to delta park.
lol, That's more like it.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 6:48pm On Jul 22, 2014
lassky: Abeg o my people how many months are in a semester? undecided embarassed
good question, they are 3 terms in a year; Winter term(Jan-Apr), Summer term(May-Aug), Fall term(Sept-Dec).
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 6:28pm On Jul 22, 2014
eromzzz: @toucheli Thanks so much, Am gonna mail the school to this effect. and let you know what wats up smiley
Sure.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 6:25pm On Jul 22, 2014
tokiniofficial: The protest was a fair thing, and i read it too and saw pictures. I've joined the Nigerian online manitoba community on facebook, so am not countering you but I think it's same thing everywhere even here in uniport, they consider the ikwerri peeps first something like a quota for the indigenous people before others are considered.
The fees Rivers indigence pay as tuition fee is different from non indigence, So protesting isn't a bad thing. Ottawa Ontario BC vancouver etc are all mega and popular cities compared to Manitoba, so the fees is slightly less competitive.
yeah, we on same side, my point of referring to the protest wasn't to disprove the action taken, but to put some light on how competitive it is to get into the engineering faculty. beside, they weren't any form of violence, but when you say a protest at Uni-port, i just hope the streets of chioba wasn't chaotic for the pedestrians, a point of correction if you don't mind, when you say Manitoba, its a province with about 10 Cities,with about 9 Uni.s in it, i think you meant U of M in winnipeg.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 12:25am On Jul 22, 2014
Just passing by, thought to say hi.. wish y'll success in all endeavors...#MrChurch_was_here
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 12:19am On Jul 22, 2014
lassky: hope they don't bite embarassed
they bite with big Proboscis without sympathy, but maybe they use condoms, which is why you don't get infected with malaria.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 12:15am On Jul 22, 2014
Finestlex: oh yeah.. hmmmm.. sign of relief.. as for the tax.. never been outside naija but am pretty sure people in London would pay more tax.. God will surely perfect his plans for us all... Amen. #Senecacollegealltheway
i pretty much cant tell about those in london, but Canada's tax is more than that of u.s.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 12:10am On Jul 22, 2014
eromzzz: Hello house, please I need you help regarding tuition payment.

Who here understands clearly how the International Wire Transfer works via Western Union huhhuh??

Or if there is another cost effective method asides online card transfer??

Thank you smiley
In a literal sense, You must have a domiciliary account to make an international transfer, but however, there is an exception to the rule. which is, if you want to make a tuition payment to a foreign school. All you need to do is to get an Invoice of the amount you need to pay, and that's basically all. In most cases, The invoice is attached to your letter of offer, but if not so, you should email the school and ask for a tuition invoice. If you have the Invoice go straight to any First-bank, you should be able to make the the wire-transfer even from a Savings account with no stress, the bank will only request for the following; Letter of offer, passport, the invoice and ask you to fill a form or two so simple, don't let people make it look difficult because it isn't. you don't need to use any dom account, western union or Visa/Master card what so ever. All you need is the school fees invoice from the school, go to any bank and ask, but i can vividly remember i used First-bank savings account to make tuition payment and it went smoothly, it only took 3-4 working days i think. i hope this helps.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 11:45pm On Jul 21, 2014
Finestlex: . Only you na bad guyS.. minimizing cost and maximizing profit.. Karl Max.. nice one. Mosquitoes again for Canada? Which kind thing be this !!
LoL, bros canada tax no be here o. i won't say Mosquitoes in "Canada", but mosquitoes in winnipeg are two times the size of the mosquitoes in 9ja, but there are two good things i about it, 1. they DON'T give Malaria or what so ever. 2. They don't pack into your house, class or workplace to bite, you only find them outside(most times in the dark)
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 11:04pm On Jul 21, 2014
tokiniofficial: Manitoba is for serious minded student, their programs both from undergraduate to PHD level is core focused on intense research, tuition fee is competitive too, though the environment like I heard is just extra cold
Sorry to chip in i hope you don't mind, Everything about Manitoba(university of Manitoba) is competitive, Last week they was a protest by the international student with regards to the engineering faculty G.p.a entering requirement, for international student it is 4.0 but for the indigenous students it is 2.0, but for other faculty i think its fair enough. And over here Plagiarism is at is peak; copying friends work or presenting a research without proper citations, is a big offense with sever consequences. in the case of the weather, during winter it real get bad, last winter it went as low as -50d and that was a recored in wether report, but in the summer, apparently it looks hot but still feels cold, i mean sunlight with cold wind, and also the mosquitoes during the summer is bloody and big in size, but the good thing is that the mosquitoes don't give malaria not even a lil. getting a part-time job isn't real hard and at the same time i wont say easy, because the ones you will easily find gets to be very heavy, such as; painting, bricklaying and for ladies shop attendance and cleaners, and you get the min of $10-max of $15 an hour, depending. feeding, food could be cheap and also very expensive depending on your taste and what you define as been expensive. some times i buy a plate of 9ja gari and egusi soup for $17+tax and i regard it to be expensive. often times i'll invest in some chinese fried rice and chicken for $9+tax. A carton of Indomie noodles shere is around $34 or more, most times i invest on a carton of No name(brand name) noodles for $4. and keep it most times on vegitarian meals as it's way cheaper compered to regular eating of meat. It all depends on your pattern of doing things. I google and compere prices even before buying a can of sardens, yes offcourse i know i'm cheap and i wish you well.
PhonesRe: Only HTC ONE Users! No One S, One X.. by toucheli(op): 7:30am On Jan 10, 2014
mr.drizzy:
Pride..u want htc one(a fone dat cost 85k+) users only abi,keep waiting!.
Dude it's a free world, beside if you don't talk your mouth is gonna stink so bad. So enjoy
PhonesRe: Only HTC ONE Users! No One S, One X.. by toucheli(op): 7:29am On Jan 10, 2014
Kessleek: NA WHICH KAIN YAN BE DAT ONE NA COS SAY U DAY USE HTC ONE U CON DAY SAY OTHER HTC USERS NO CON DAY YOUR CLASS...

SMH FOR SOME PEEPZ O!!!
oga sir no vex, but htc one still dey market
Phone/Internet MarketRe: 60K Best Android Phone With, Good Camera,good Battery And Good OS by toucheli(op): 4:56am On Jan 09, 2014
chucky234: Get yourself HTC One, its camera quality and sleek aluminiun design is unrivalled.
Thank me later....
***wink***
Thanks man, I just got an HTC ONE!
If that's what you are using then be a member of https://www.nairaland.com/1586351/only-htc-one-users-no
PhonesRe: Only HTC ONE Users! No One S, One X.. by toucheli(op): 4:47am On Jan 09, 2014
I am Eli an HTC ONE user wink
PhonesOnly HTC ONE Users! No One S, One X.. by toucheli(op): 4:45am On Jan 09, 2014
Public announcement; This is a forum ONLY for "HTC ONE" Users, No htc one x, htc one s or htc one mini or what have you, as we might be in the same school but certainly not in the same level.
HTC ONE Users please come let's share both good and bad times together. Great and latest applications, games, tips/hints, accessories, problem fixes and the rest..
Please start up by introducing your self like I am going to, as well.. God bless HTC One users, God bless Nigeria and God bless HTC.
Phone/Internet MarketRe: 60K Best Android Phone With, Good Camera,good Battery And Good OS by toucheli(op): 8:14pm On Jan 07, 2014
iffehayi: U̶̲̥̅̊ should go for htc one, xperia z, galaxy s4, note 2, or lg g2.
I'm not sure of HoW good HTC one camera might be and also it price
Phone/Internet MarketRe: Please Which Good Android Phone Can I Get For 30-35k by toucheli(m): 5:56am On Jan 07, 2014
Tuljaking: INFINIX ALPHA 50K SHA...
how clear is the camera and does it support amazing apps?
PhonesRe: SONY Xperia Phones Discussion Thread by toucheli(m): 5:55am On Jan 07, 2014
toy75: my own opinion ooo, don't buy any xperia z series for now, I bought xperia z last month. had to sell it for 60k cause d camera's just to poor compare to my formal xperia SL, and it snaps 12mp in superior mode. while d almighty 20mp xperia z1 only snaps 8mp in superior mode. So if u care about picture quality go for other brands, Sony is not performing up to expectation presently. And night vision is even more poor. I miss my xperia sl
Please I care about picture quality, what brand phone would you recommend?
Phone/Internet MarketRe: 60K Best Android Phone With, Good Camera,good Battery And Good OS by toucheli(op): 5:43am On Jan 07, 2014
Arinze4eva: There's nothing wrong with Xperia phones, I'm currently using Xperia z. Don't pay too much attention to threads opened by Samsung fans
Someone bought his xperia z 75K and sold it that same month 60K, he said it cameral was very bad and he wasn't the only one coplaining
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 5:34am On Jan 07, 2014
canrelocate: You've taken a good step in a seemingly right-direction to seek for help, so I think you'll be fine eventually, you just need to be able to filter factual information when digging through the tonnes of information available out there. My recommendation for you though would be to read the guide provided on the CIC website for International student application to study in Canada (http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/information/applications/guides/5269ETOC.asp); subsequently, you can read through some of post as advised by @HZWriter to relate some narrations of real-life experiences with what the rules/guide says. Then ask as many questions as you can - don't ever be shy to ask about what you don't know or are not sure about.
thanks alot for your kind response, i was able to get some other documents, i still need to get 1 more, hopefully and by the grace of God, before the weekend i'lld have submited my application online.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 12:50am On Jan 07, 2014
Beulah Hephziba: Well, no offence to Oga Siga, but my advice and personal opinions will
work against him. Bonen, I will give you my piece of advice first as an
experienced mother, and second as a teacher.

First, any child under 18 should be under the care and nurture of their
parent(s) especially their mother. There is a recitation we used to say
regularly, it says "Train up a child in the way he should go, and when
he is old (after the formative years) he will not depart from it." Note
that, children are the heritage of the Lord and parents are responsible
for their nurturing. You have children aged 12 and 14, without mincing
words they are children and they should be under your care. Do not use
under 18 children as home ties. There are so many things that can be
used as home ties, I consider children as not one of them (Strictly
speaking); the Visa officers are sensible people (pragmatic) in as much
as you have enough and sufficient funds to take care of them.

As a mother, I will never bear the thought of using my children as home
ties in order to obtain a study permit. To do this, is NOT noble and
divine. Our parents taught us that two things are important in life, and
anything against such is PURE VANITY; they are your relationship with
God and with People. And this brings me to the fact that, I can not
exchange or deprive or tamper with the relationship I cherish so much
with my children. NOT even the Visa Officer can tamper with that, so
it's a done deal!

Second, as a teacher, we do not advice parents to leave their under aged
children to the care of people provided the parents especially the
mother can do it herself for obvious reasons. NOBODY can do it better
than a RESPONSIBLE MOTHER; that's our slogan for parents when they come
for "Open Day" of their children and wards.

You asked "How do I go about it ?". First, I am happy to tell you that
in 2013 there was a news release on "Family Unification" on CIC
bulletin; it means Canada's commitment to loved ones being nearby as you
pursue your dreams of obtaining a Canadian education. Two options were
proposed; you can apply together provided you have enough and sufficient
funds, or they can join you later. With this in mind, you have nothing
to fear, just ask God to guide you with His counsel and provide you with
enough cool cash.

If you want to apply with them via paper route, they will apply for open
study permit, no need to have Letter of Acceptance, but for online
application, your checklist will request for Letter of Acceptance. What
you do is this; you will contact the school board having jurisdiction
over the school where a minor child will attend. From my experience,
under the province of Saskatchewan, I contacted Regina School board, I
was given a contact, and I was asked to provide necessary documents and
pay application fee of $250, for the Acceptance Letter. No payment of
tuition, is free. When you get to Canada you may decide to change their
school if you so desire, that can be changed.
And second, speaking of how do I go about it, you need lots of prayers
for your visa applications to find peace and favour with the Visa
Officer cuz these things which are impossible with men are possible with
GOD. And on this note, I leave you with the anointing of the finishers.

Cheers
God bless you, you said it all, like a dictionary telling the meaning of a word
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by toucheli(m): 4:38am On Jan 06, 2014
HZwriters: Hi, welcome on board.
I will advise you go through the pages of this thread to get yourself acquitted with the right information.

However, if you will be applying for your study permit via online route, read pages 72 and 184 of this thread.

Best wishes.
Thanks for your kind response bro, Now no one has been willing to help, but by the time I succesfully get my Study permit and post, every one will be intrested to know the document I submited to the emabassy, thanks once again, wishing everyone a succesful posible outcome with faith! 2014 Unlimited Succes.
Phone/Internet MarketRe: 60K Best Android Phone With, Good Camera,good Battery And Good OS by toucheli(op): 4:21am On Jan 06, 2014
Arinze4eva: For the money and specs you mentioned the best phone would be Sony Xperia L
Thanks for your recommendation, I use to be a great fan of Xperia phones, their build is great, but from a topic on Xperia phones I was discouraged and I'm even ready to get an Htc phone instead of Xperia, only if I can get an Htc with good spec and amazing camera for that prize range
Phone/Internet MarketRe: 60K Best Android Phone With, Good Camera,good Battery And Good OS by toucheli(op): 4:15am On Jan 06, 2014
mr.drizzy:
S3, note 2!
thanks alot for you recomendation, but please i want to know, do they have good camera quality? and what's their cunrent prize?
PhonesRe: Sony Xperia Z Or Samsung Galaxy S4: Which Should I Buy? by toucheli(m): 9:42pm On Jan 05, 2014
I have 60K please check phone requirement..
https://www.nairaland.com/1581873/60k-best-android-phone-good
Phone/Internet Market60K Best Android Phone With, Good Camera,good Battery And Good OS by toucheli(op): 9:40pm On Jan 05, 2014
I'm having 60K for a good android phone, With Good Camera, Good battery Life, and Good OS(4...) For cool and amazing apps, what is your recommendation?

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)