Stats: 3,327,491 members, 8,431,251 topics. Date: Monday, 22 June 2026 at 04:25 AM

Toughest007's Posts

Nairaland ForumToughest007's ProfileToughest007's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 7:42pm On May 26, 2024
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 1:24am On May 19, 2024
lavida001:
Rishi Sunak is now the Richest man in the Uk overtaken the King Charles of England.
...and what is wrong with that?
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 12:45pm On May 18, 2024
ReesheesuKnack:
Some people may be doing unwholesome things. You need to endeavour to do the right thing.
It is very important to present yourself in your CV as a skilled worker, expatriate and a Health & Care professional. It will do you a great disservice if you fail to clearly differentiate between a Skilled Worker Visa and a CoS visa.

PS:
@BeckyB1: I’m sure you will take this post in good faith. For all the ‘angry birds’ that will decide to put matter wey no concern them on top their head, na dem sabi.
Its a huge shame you lack basic grasp of the essence of this forum.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 12:39pm On May 18, 2024
ReesheesuKnack:
You can’t drag me into the mud with you.
Goodbye.
Mr man, you better bugger off with your gutter mentality.

Always attempting to create fun and mockery over someone's desperate need for assistance and clarification.

You and your lots that self-service over people's predicament need to be very careful, else karma would do the needful.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 10:51am On May 18, 2024
BeckyB1:
I have a first hand info. I will keep trying and hope to get it for free with the experience I have gotten from my autistic support work.

Thank you for your kind reply.
I see.

Just ignore all of that and focus on getting yours on merit.

All the best.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 10:37am On May 18, 2024
Temmythayor005:
Hi Fam,
Good evening.
Please I need insights as to how to land accounting roles interviews.

I am currently on a graduate visa due to expire December 2025. I have 7 years experience in the accounting world in Nigeria. And I have been working for more than one year with a charity organisation (paid volunteer) here in UK.
However, practically all my applications have been met with unfortunately feedback.

Your contributions to atleast land an interview will be highly appreciated.

Thank you.
I would tell you what I do and have done many times over. Works for me and should work for you or anyone else.

Just create different accounting job categories based on specific job requirements, preferred locations, industry etc on LinkedIn (now has industry categories), Indeed and CV-Library. Setup alerts and notifications and the moment jobs are posted, they drop in your mail.

You would need to have multiple CVs tailored to suit/match the key words for the different roles advertised that you have relevant experience for. This is to ensure it gets filtered when ran through ATS.

Regret mails would come, yes, but all you need is just one or two to setup an interview for you to shine!

Don't ever use one CV with generic key words to apply for multiple job adverts (a lazy man's approach). The result is an unending pool of regret mails.

Keep pushing and be meticulous about it. All the best.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 10:09am On May 18, 2024
BeckyB1:
I keep getting unfortunate emails response from the NHS I have been applying to. I recently learnt another way to apply and I have revamp my CV, and will continue to apply.

But things are happening inside the UK ooo.

While a lot of people are getting unfortunate emails, a few are getting interviews and employment because "dem dey pass back door after some hand greasing"
Hmmmm... Could you clarify more on the highlighted? Do you have any particular scenarios where you are privileged to a firsthand info? Or is this hearsay? I find it quite hard to believe, but not entirely impossible.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007:
ReesheesuKnack:
COS Visa?
This is a new one, to me.
Don't be silly by attempting to setup a mockery!

We know what she meant and Zahra29 and others have responded succinctly to her without creating any fuss.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 11:47pm On May 15, 2024
adeolaspecial:
Good morning everyone. I got a message from my friend that the 15hours free childcare is now opened and that we can apply. I tried to get the code while applying, but it says i am not eligible as i have no recourse to public fund. I thought this was supposed to be free to all working parents. Or is there a way to go about it.
Don't stress yourself, you don't need any code to access universal childcare, provided your child is over 3yrs. Reachout to your child's nursery. They ought to get across to you if your child is of age.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 6:20pm On May 07, 2024
Zahra29:
Breaking news: British Ministry of Defence has been hacked by the Chinese state.

What an outrageous lie from the UK. As if China would ever do such a thing... 👀
I'm not entirely surprised cos the UK cybersecurity defence is grossly weak. Same with the US.

By the way, they have both been doing same to other countries na... Do me I do you grin
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 12:53pm On May 06, 2024
anonimi:
Since you are not deluding yourself and your talk is not cheap, then why have you not worked for your group to replace the Hausa-Fulanis in dominating this country huh
Whatever tickles your pickle, mate.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 12:42pm On May 06, 2024
anonimi:
The summary of what you are saying is that you agree with me- the Hausa-Fulani are better quality than we southerners and that is why they have dominated us for 64 years.
Continue to delude yourself... Talk is cheap!
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 11:47am On May 06, 2024
anonimi:
If the dominant group does not have quality, then h[b]ow did they become and remain dominant of other groups that have quality?[/b]

How do you resolve this inconsistency huh
Are you alien to Nigerian history at least since independence? Didn't you see what happened in the last election? How do you check thathuh?

The inconsistency is unresolveable, which has given rise to some regions (or a region) desiring to break away due to the gross retarded growth and backwardness occasioned by federal character principle otherwise known as "quota system". What we have now is even worse than the quota system!!!
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 12:14pm On May 04, 2024
wallg123:
He answered your question here
Less hours isn't quite clear.

Since you understood it, you could just as well clarify for those with a curious mind.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 12:10pm On May 04, 2024
Gerrard59:
To add, the Chinese DON'T force their cultural norms on others. Yet to see or read where Chinese stipulate the presence of Chinese language schools or Confucian Institutes before a loan is lent. But for Ghana and Uganda, they must accept LGTV and how to change their genders to one of the numerous 5 billion genders in the world before money is borrowed.
If you say it too loud, you'd be seen on here as anti-west, anti-nato, anti-US, and all the other related 'antis'.

The western custodians here would begin to question why and what you are doing here in the UK, grossly implying you shouldn't speak, reason and critic things objectively as a proper human should, just as you have nicely done!

I say it again and would say it a million times more, the western propaganda have really sunk real deep. It's a shame!
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 10:29pm On May 03, 2024
missjekyll:
Goodluck to you ,my friend. Keep us posted.
Hehehe... Sure, I'd be back here to run the update.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 10:27pm On May 03, 2024
jedisco:
It's said that if you take away the over 750million people China has lifted from poverty in a single generation, the world in general has made little progress in reducing poverty.
If China goes on to become the world dominant power, they stand the chance of being the first to achieve that with the lowest negative impact in human history. Their story has been an economic miracle. Thats what some folks comparing China to the US fail to understand- the miracle is that in 2024, China has become the elephant in the room.
China's leap to greatness and the possibility of becoming a world power is nothing short of miracle!!!

At some point in the 20s or 30s, 'small' Japan occupied them and never ceased to massacre them despite their size difference. Economic hardship and poverty at that time was at its record high in China such that they couldn't even build up any idea of resistance. There was this Nanking Massacre!!!
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 10:11pm On May 03, 2024
missjekyll:
Oh sweet sweet summer child, I wish I had better news for you.
There is absolutely noi ombudsman to tell about this. None.

The gentleman who had his door taken off the hinges by a landlord found no help .

I would buy a new bed and pack their broken bed for them till I move out.

Public service announcement for all of us here: The UK is a jungle now. Don't lend money to anyone, doublelock your doors, basically be on your guard like in Nigeria.

Sorry if this is pessimistic but this is the way I see the UK now. Does anyone have a sunnier view of things
Permit me to use 'we' this one time.

We are always on guard, we are Nigerians!!! Any Nigerian that isn't always on guard is not a pure Nigerian, simple! grin

I lent a friend some money some couple of weeks back, due date is nearing... I am definitely getting it back, no doubt.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 7:40pm On May 01, 2024
ReesheesuKnack:
If anyone has been RANTING on this thread, it’s you.
Here you are in the UK, in the WEST pontificating how lovely & glorious Russia is, and how amazing China is.

Here you are, in the West saying all sorts of tbings about how horrible the west is. And how disgusting USA, UK,Germany etc are… Yea! You are entitled to your opinion.

Why don’t you leave the West and its values, and na gate towards the Russia or China that is your eldorado?

You have ranted a lot bro. We have ALL hear you. You don win. Now chill .
You must be a joker to think that because one is in the West, one cannot criticize objectively and quote data and facts that are littered all over the internet on how the US and her allies have assassinated heads of states, invaded and bombed nations causing significant human right violations, genocide etc. I do that and I hate the US and NATO.

That I'm in the West doesn't remove the fact that the US have always and would always remain the bigger aggressor over Russia, China et al.

Because I'm in the West, I should be blinded to fact and common sense.

By the way, who the hell made you guys the landlords and landladies of the West for heaven's sake?!!!
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 7:03pm On May 01, 2024
Goodenoch:
They've gained some land mass but lost close to 500,000 citizens, mostly young men and tens of thousands of military vehicles and arms and the country is now receiving military aid from Iran. Their assets abroad are about to be seized to fund the continuous money being delivered to Ukraine. All while NATO has gained two more countries and doubled their land border with Russia all without a NATO soldier firing a single bullet. All they've 'lost' (or 'invested' depending on how you look at it) is money. Russia is incapable of invading anyone else now and poses very little threat to NATO, and will likely be so incapable for a long time due to their demographics and military being shot. Putin will keep talking about nuclear weapons but the whole world knows he'll never use them and NATO will also keep pushing the envelope by arming Ukraine with increasingly sophisticated arms but never cross the line that'll make him deploy them as well. They simply do not need to when they're cutting the country down to size very effectively with the proxy approach.
OK oo... Hopefully, Ukraine wins the war grin

The summary for the above is a proxy war between Russia and the whole of NATO delivered via Ukraine. Replace Russia with China or any other superpower and the impact would be the same.

Zahra29 'cleverly' noted that Russia is capable of invading any country, which totally counters all what you have said here.

As per morality of the war or who wins the WAR or what Russia has gained/lost, I don't really give a BLEEPING HOOT! Just tried to clarify that the US have always been the aggressor not just towards Russia, but anywhere on earth!

**Disclaimer**
I never said I am in support of Russia or the US/West/NATO. Just putting the stats out here for all to see. They are already quoting me as a Pro-Russian and Anti-US.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 6:36pm On May 01, 2024
Kenn55:
It is you that should think without bias. If you are rational, you should have known that Putin and Russia are no saints, they are as bad as the US and west. You should have known that Russia is also seeking to dominate like the US. You should have known that Russia is also looking out for it's own selfish interest like all world powers do.

Every bad thing you have against the west is also applicable to Russia. US and its allies invade countries for their selfish interests, Russia does the same. Since 2000, US has invaded Afghanistan and Iraq, Russia has invaded Georgia and Ukraine. Russia has been sponsoring breakaway rebels in Georgia, Maldova, Ukraine etc to declare kangaroo independence yet Putin is your Angel and you wipe away his sins.

All world powers are bad players. But at least in the west, no leader is "god", they can be challenged and removed by the people unlike your Angelic country Russia. In the west, Opposition is strong putting check on government to behave themselves. In the west, Oposition has power, media has power, legislators have power, courts have power, civil society have power the people have power, it is never a one man show.

Putin came to power in 1999 when Bill Clinton and Obasanjo was in power. He has succeeded in making Russia a one man country where he is "god". He has changed Russia constitution 3 times since 1999, the last one being last year to give himself another 12 years in power. Russians can't talk, if you talk, you chop poison, fall from high rise, rot in jail if you are lucky or your plane gets shot down.

Do you know how many Putin's opposition and critics Saint Putin and his gang have eliminated since 1999 by poisoning and throwing them down from high rise buildings?

Will you be happy if Nigeria adopt the Russian model? Tell yourself the truth for once.
As we speak, Russians can't call Ukraine war a war publicly, they passed a law criminalizing calling it war. Imagine a government making it a crime to judge for yourself how you see things. Russians no longer have independence of thought, they have to be told what and how to think by force because one man cannot afford to be criticized. I just hope this Saint Putin Russian model nonsense is not what you guys are wishing for Nigeria to become. God forbid!
By the way, I'll take Tinubu and Nigeria over Putin and Russia, you can put your money where your mouth is by relocating to Moscow and not living in the freedom loving west and still talking nonsense. Mtshewwwww
Loads of gibberish!
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 10:40pm On Apr 30, 2024
Zahra29:
You sound a lot more emotional than me, I'm just baffled about the defense of a known dictator who oppresses his own people.
Anyways to each their own...

Is APC the governing party or is that the other one? I haven't got any energy for, or interest in Nigerian politics, so any so called propaganda is lost on me.
Data and emotion does not go together. You know the rest.

Yes, APC is the governing party.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 10:37pm On Apr 30, 2024
Zahra29:
Lol the only thing you've established is that you support dictators and hate the west while enjoying the freedoms of the west.
Zahra,
I don't hate anyone, it takes loads of energy to hate someone or something. I also don't have the capacity to support evil or a dictatorship, this too take loads of energy.

See, I just have my views and opinion of things informed by facts and data. When I don't know enough, I just keep shut and pass.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 10:19pm On Apr 30, 2024
wallg123:
The definition of a terrorist state is the country called USA.
The US is the root cause of widespread global terrorist establishment... Abeg, make we leave this talk.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 9:25pm On Apr 30, 2024
wallg123:
How long has the special military operation been ongoing ? How much time does the west need to prepare Ukraine militarily against a superpower? Wait for 10years hopefully Ukraine will be prepared then grin
If the US was in the shoes of Russia, Ukraine would have been wiped off the face of the earth.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 9:14pm On Apr 30, 2024
wallg123:
You can’t in the same breath be condemning Russia and applauding Isreal that’s all am saying... that word too big for me oh cheesy…..
you can’t deliberately target civilians in an attempt to achieve your objectives.
That's the effect of consuming many years of western propaganda.

Let's learn to think objectively and rationally without bias and say things as they really are.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 9:05pm On Apr 30, 2024
Zahra29:
Well said....people painting Russia as the victim is laughable. The US isn't innocent/perfect sure, no country is. But we're talking about a "man" who was behind the shooting down of a full passenger plane, killing 300 innocent civilians. A "man" whose political opponents meet untimely deaths both in Russia and overseas...anyone remember Livitneko who was poisoned and killed in a UK hospital in 2006....and attempted murders of other russian nationals a few years ago in Salisbury....on and on it goes, but somehow he's the aggrieved party undecided....it's true that some people love a dictator
Missing the context, again, EMOTIONALLY!

Someone here called Russia a bully, and hoping that Ukraine wins the war that is being instigated, funded, planned, strategized and executed by the US via the clownish puppet of a president, Zelensky! I have already established who the bully and aggressor is. QED

Russia is doing to Ukraine exactly what the US strongly wanted to do to Cuba during the Cuban Missile Crisis, where Cuba hosted USSR nuclear armed missiles. Any World power would do exactly what Russia is doing. China would do it to Taiwan, it's just a matter of time. When that happens, you all would come out after listening and watching the western mainstream media propaganda and call China a bully nation.

By the way, Russia didn't shoot down that passenger plane, that was Ukraine. Get your fact right.

Do you want us to talk genocide? The US is notorious for a significant amount of human right violations, civilian casualties, genocide, just name it!!! There are receipts for these. Go and read 'Inside The CIA', also read the leaks from Wikileak's Julian Assange (who is currently incarcerated here in the UK and awaiting extradition to the US), and the expose from Edward Snowden and the list goes on... Read and be informed so as not to always respond to things emotionally.

Let me ask you, how many serving presidents of foreign nations have the US assassinated?
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007:
Zahra29:
Erm, seeing as Russia is attempting to invade colonise another sovereign country as we speak...my answer would have to be Russia!
You totally sound like someone defending that useless APC government, lol. This shows that the propaganda has gone really deep!!!

No basis/statistics/facts to your response other than 'sheer emotional response'.

Again, the below is culled from a simple Google search and it shows that the US has invaded about 60 sovereign nations, and it's Russia that is likely to invade with all the economic sanctions, propaganda, military incursions et al. SMH

Afghanistan: The U.S. invaded in 2001.
Iraq: The U.S. invaded in 2003, leading to the overthrow and eventual execution of Saddam Hussein.
Japan: The U.S. dropped atomic bombs on Hiroshima and Nagasaki in 1945, leading to Japan's surrender in World War II.
Korea: The U.S. invaded in 1871 and again in 1950, during the Korean War.
Mexico: The U.S. invaded in 1846, leading to the Mexican-American War.
Vietnam: The U.S. invaded in 1955, leading to the Vietnam War.
Cuba: The U.S. invaded in 1898 and again in 1961, during the Bay of Pigs invasion.
Grenada: The U.S. invaded in 1983.
Panama: The U.S. invaded in 1989.
Haiti: The U.S. invaded in 1915 and again in 1994.
Dominican Republic: The U.S. invaded in 1916 and again in 1965.
Nicaragua: The U.S. invaded in 1912 and again in 1981.
Libya: The U.S. invaded in 2011.
Syria: The U.S. invaded in 2014.
Yemen: The U.S. invaded in 2002.
Somalia: The U.S. invaded in 1992.
Sudan: The U.S. invaded in 1998.
Serbia: The U.S. invaded in 1999.
Greece: The U.S. invaded in 1947.
Turkey: The U.S. invaded in 1947.
Iran: The U.S. invaded in 1953.
Chile: The U.S. invaded in 1973.
Argentina: The U.S. invaded in 1976.
Brazil: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Uruguay: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Paraguay: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Bolivia: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Ecuador: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Colombia: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Venezuela: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Peru: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Congo: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Angola: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Mozambique: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Namibia: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
South Africa: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Egypt: The U.S. invaded in 1956.
Lebanon: The U.S. invaded in 1958.
Jordan: The U.S. invaded in 1958.
Laos: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Cambodia: The U.S. invaded in 1969.
Thailand: The U.S. invaded in 1964.
Philippines: The U.S. invaded in 1898.
China: The U.S. invaded in 1900.
Russia: The U.S. invaded in 1918.
Hungary: The U.S. invaded in 1956.
Czechoslovakia: The U.S. invaded in 1945.
Poland: The U.S. invaded in 1945.
East Germany: The U.S. invaded in 1945.
North Korea: The U.S. invaded in 1950.
South Korea: The U.S. invaded in 1950.
Taiwan: The U.S. invaded in 1950.
Burma: The U.S. invaded in 1950.
Laos: The U.S. invaded in 1950.
Cambodia: The U.S. invaded in 1950.
Vietnam: The U.S. invaded in 1950.
Thailand: The U.S. invaded in 1950.
Malaysia: The U.S. invaded in 1950.
Indonesia: The U.S. invaded in 1950.
Philippines: The U.S. invaded in 1950.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 8:05pm On Apr 30, 2024
Advision:
This is not propaganda.

Even days to the invasion, Putin was openly denying it and claiming it was just a training exercise on the borders of Ukraine, so putin denying they will invade Poland is not evidence they would not if they have the chance.
Totally off point. No bearing to the context of the discuss!!! Bad habit to jump to the middle of a discuss and dump words.

...whatever tickles your pickle.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 12:39am On Apr 30, 2024
Lexusgs430:
Because you're wrong, does not make you a better person...... Likewise me been right, does not also make a fulfilled........ 😁🙄
Bro, I'm not after who is wrong or right. I'm just pointing out the obvious greater evil.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 11:42pm On Apr 29, 2024
Lexusgs430:
A coin always got 2 sides...... You have choosen your side, I have also selected mine........
Baba, it's not a 'choosing a side thing', it's basic statistics... The US has its footprint on EVERY wahala on earth and beyond.

How many countries have Russia invaded and bombed since the collapse of the Soviet Union as against the US since WW II?

Which countries have Russia instigated insurrections and sponsored coups as against the US?

How many people have died from Russian bombs as against the US?

We know who the bully and aggressor is... QED
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by toughest007: 11:23pm On Apr 29, 2024
Lexusgs430:
Unfortunately, I have to root for the oppressed....... Putin is simply a bully......
What is your metrics for determining an oppressed and who a bully is? Where does the US fall on your metrics of measuring a bully?

What metrics would you apply for the rest of the oppressed where American and NATO bombs have dropped?!!!

A quick and simple Google search reveals the countries the US has bombed since World War II:

Afghanistan: 1998, 2001
Bosnia: 1994, 1995
Cambodia: 1969-70
China: 1945-46
Congo: 1964
Cuba: 1959-61
El Salvador: 1980s
Grenada: 1983
Guatemala: 1954, 1960, 1967-69
Indonesia: 1958
Iran: 1987, 2020
Iraq: 1991-2000s, 2015