Stats: 3,331,240 members, 8,449,368 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 04:54 PM

Tranquill's Posts

Nairaland ForumTranquill's ProfileTranquill's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 59 pages)

PoliticsRe: The Incoming Ohaneze Ndigbo President From Rivers Assures Of All Inclusiveness. by Tranquill: 1:20am On Nov 07, 2024
paramakina202:
Chibuike Amaechi is a member of Ohanaeze is an Aro man too?
Obi Wali was a pioneer member of Ohanaeze he could be Aro man ok.
Sir Francis Ellah of Ogba was a prominent member of Ohanaeze Ime Obi council maybe he was Aro too.
That means the whole of Ikwerre land is Aro descendants.
Do you know that when this same Uche Okwukwu was secretary general of Ohanaeze it was Wike that nominated him and was paying for his accomodation bills in Enugu?
You clowns will just wake up begin to imagine and write nonsense
PoliticsRe: Wike Inspects Ongoing ICC Renovation And Road Projects In The FCT by Tranquill: 4:18pm On Nov 05, 2024
obataokenwa:
Something is really wrong with some Nigerians. How can someone be doing mere roads and everyone will be clapping.

How much is the project and does it worth the amount? The kind of looting going on with all this LGA kind of project eh, na God go help naija kind of reasoning. That someone is working and no one cares to know the quality and the amount all this projects gulp.

Go to PH and see the mess called flyover he did at Rumuokoro, Rumuokwuta and Ikoku.
Ip0bidunce cry more!
Show us the projects in YOUR STATE.
PoliticsRe: Herbert Wigwe Estate: Family Distrusts Brother, Uche To Handle Assets by Tranquill: 5:51pm On Nov 03, 2024
Artscollection:
Read it again, you will understand better. Uche According to the write up is Herbert's brother and not cousin.
The reason I said it’s nonsense that they wrote because that is not true
PoliticsRe: Herbert Wigwe Estate: Family Distrusts Brother, Uche To Handle Assets by Tranquill: 12:43pm On Nov 03, 2024
scofield:
Uche went to U.I and has a law degree from there...He was well known in U.I....dunno where you're getting your own info from.
Please what year did he graduate?
PoliticsRe: Herbert Wigwe Estate: Family Distrusts Brother, Uche To Handle Assets by Tranquill: 2:50am On Nov 03, 2024
newboui:
This is not my business but to help your ignorance.
https://coronation.ng/institutional/about-us/coronation-capital/uche-wigwe/
You may know the family at distance, your submission was harsh on the author, like promoting fake news. my1kobo.
The author is certainly promoting fake news.
Uche IS NOT Herbert’s brother but first cousin.

His father is Herbert’s father’s younger brother who is still very much alive.
I know their family house both in Isiokpo and just beside the polo club GRA, PH.

I know he graduated from Nigeria Military School Zaria and studied Banking and Finance in Uniport.

It would have been nice to know the year he graduated from the University of Ibadan.
PoliticsRe: Herbert Wigwe Estate: Family Distrusts Brother, Uche To Handle Assets by Tranquill: 10:37pm On Nov 02, 2024
N3TRAL:
Dude seems capable.

I trust him.
Which of the dudes is capable? Uche? Do you know him in person?
PoliticsRe: Herbert Wigwe Estate: Family Distrusts Brother, Uche To Handle Assets by Tranquill: 10:36pm On Nov 02, 2024
I don’t know who is writing all these nonsense.

Uche, Herbert’s first cousin, is not a lawyer and never had a law degree from UI or Dundee.

His immediate younger brother and one of his sisters (names withheld) are the ones that studied law in UI, one of them was appointed a federal judge recently and the other running a private practice in Lagos.

I know that Uche was close to Herbert while alive but don’t understand why he has to be at the forefront on issue of his Estate when Herbert’s parents and direct siblings are alive and very capable.

Media should get their facts right before writing nonsense.
PoliticsRe: Doyin Okupe, Peter Obi’s Former Campaign DG Visits President Tinubu by Tranquill: 2:58am On Nov 01, 2024
hisexcellency34:
Tinubu appears unhappy about the visit
You think that Tinubu would let him in, if he is not happy to see him? Do you know the protocol involved in gaining access to the President? He would have known you are coming and would decide if he wants to see you or not.
PoliticsRe: I Emptied My Account To Campaign For Tinubu, But He Betrayed Me – Asari Dokubo by Tranquill: 6:06am On Oct 27, 2024
Asari tell us how many votes you got for Tinubu.

I remember you claiming that your support was because of how Tinubu stood by you and your family while you were in detention when everyone abandoned you. You said Tinubu gave your family accommodation and took good care of them and that you were repaying his kindness towards you.

Your anger is that some people have raised concerns about your access to Aso Rock and the negative message your nuisance presence is sending, hence all your entreaties to go and visit, and do video interview are met with a brick wall.

Asari just go find somewhere rest before you collapse.
PoliticsRe: It’s Tinubu And Wike – Northern Governor Reveals Key Figures Behind PDP Crisis by Tranquill: 1:06am On Oct 27, 2024
stanluiz:
Na Wike I dey pity more!

He will be discarded like a rag after they use him to do their dirty job.

Shebi, Asari Don dey cry.

Men from rivers State never learn.
Ipunk why not pity your munmun self first 0de.

Always sounding very stvpid.
PoliticsRe: 2023: Atiku Gave No Reasons 4 Dropping Wike, I Only Got Insults - Bala Mohammed by Tranquill: 12:50am On Oct 27, 2024
Ringstonermask:
Wike was played and he lost so much money during the election but working against Tinubu that he openly opposed and abused, was down downtrodden.

Atiku on d other hand is not a smart politician. I wouldn't av picked Okowa as a running mate. Okowa had no political relevance and obviously was a wrong choice, very bad choice.

Aligning with Wike, Obi and Kwakwanso would av made him winner but pride and wrong advise cost him everything.
I do not think that picking Okowa was the problem but how Atiku managed the aftermath of the primary.

Everyone know he picked Okowa because he wanted someone that would be pliant and not have an opposing or independent voice to whatever plans or proposals he pushes out as President, regardless of wether it is favourable to all parts of the country or not. Atiku wanted a VP that he would easily push aside and run the country as he likes possibly with his children.

Even while he was unveiling Okowa as his running mate, he was subtly insulting Wike. You don't insult someone that you want his support. Then his allies like Lamido were openly insulting Wike and calling him a small boy.

Atiku didn't believe that any southerner could give him the kind of headache he got from Wike, that would impact his chance of winning the general election.

I even heard that during one of the meetings they had to smoothen things out, he was busy talking about how old his children were instead of addressing the issues on the plate.

Atiku's arrogance was his undoing.
PoliticsRe: South East Governors Have Sacrificed Nnamdi Kanu For 2027 – Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Tranquill: 8:07pm On Sep 26, 2024
Ojiofor:
What of the impostor Okechukwu Isiguzoro from Ikwerre that is masquerading as Ohanaeze secretary general and issuing statement on behalf of ndi Igbo...Oh you do not know he is Kwerre man too grin.
Chibuike Amaechi attended last SE governors forum meeting in which he was appointed as secretary of Ogbonnaya Onu burial committee by the governors....So keep quiet.
Like I said before, your Ishiguro has no relationship whatsoever with Ikwerre so STFU!!

Show me where Amaechi attended SE governor’s forum when he was governor talk less of now that he is not governor anymore.

Since Obasanjo also attended that same meeting, why not label him an Igbo man. He was appointed secretary of burial committee of a former chairman of a national party and former minister and you still want to make it about ethnicity.

You need a mental check up.
PoliticsRe: South East Governors Have Sacrificed Nnamdi Kanu For 2027 – Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Tranquill: 7:27pm On Sep 26, 2024
Ojiofor:
This fake Ohanaeze is been sponsored by Wike and Umahi and if time is not taken a Wike candidate from Ikwerre will emerge as PG of Ohanaeze ndi Igbo.
No genuine Ikwerre person has time or is even interested in whatever you Igbo people are doing.

Stop dragging Ikwerre or Wike into your Igbo problem because THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED AND DONT CARE!

Make do with a lunatic like Uche Okwukwu that can’t even speak in a gathering of Ikwerre people.

LEAVE IKWERRE AND WIKE OUT OF YOUR MADNESS
PoliticsRe: South East Governors Have Sacrificed Nnamdi Kanu For 2027 – Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Tranquill: 7:18pm On Sep 26, 2024
MEEVEET:
Firstly this is not Ohaneze secretary

Secondly this man is an ikwerre man why should a none igbo be speaking for igbos

Even next year when rivers would produce the next Ohaneze president it should never go to the ikwerres... The other igbos in rivers state can have it if they wish

Ndoni, ASA, ndoki, egbema ooh, etche, omuma ooh even Ekpeye can but ikwerres is a no no
0de go and face your problems and leave Ikwerre out of your madness. Your Isigororo or whatever is his name is not in anyway related to Ikwerre ethnicity.

Take Ikwerre out of your smelly mouth or better still, go and rinse it with a strong detergent.

Very stvpid people. If you can’t find anyone amongst your Igbo people that can become your president, then my bingo dog is ready to serve.

It is fat and eats very well.
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Edwin Clark Writes IGP, Says Wike Should Be Arrested, Tried For T by Tranquill: 3:29pm On Sep 05, 2024
Baba Clark you sef na lawyer and I know you understand the meaning of metaphor.

Wike was being metaphorically with his statement which everyone knows.

It’s good to support Fubara but look for a better reason to call for his arrest and not the fire statement.
PoliticsRe: IPOB Gunmen Attack Imo State Again. Burn Down Isiala Mbano LGA by Tranquill:
God bless Wike for not letting these idi0tas bring this madness and their Ipunk stupidity into Rivers State.

The reason they, their parents and family members keep insulting him everywhere and everyday, wishing him evil and hoping to hear negative stories about him.

They can continue kill..ing themselves it’s OK so long as it’s within their Igboland.
PoliticsRe: Wike Visits Abuja Industrial Park At Idu District (Photos) by Tranquill: 5:44am On Aug 31, 2024
AyakaDunukofia:
Why don't you guys simply gather Ikwerre linguistic experts to develop a holistically new language different from Igbo? Even though it has not happened in history, it would save you guys from the funny, jaundiced embellishments, trying to stand out.

Badu ohna - Madu oha
Iwhuruohna today, Ihuruoha tomorrow. So bizarre, you come out with the same meaning each time. I guess this is a mental health issue!
Go kpaaai yasef swine!
PoliticsRe: Are The Ikwerre Benin Or Igbo? Case Closed, See The Origin Of Ikwerre People by Tranquill: 5:40am On Aug 30, 2024
Dem don start again.

Today Ijaw, tomorrow Igala, next Ikwerre and so on.

Why have you idi0ts chosen to constitute yourselves as nuisance to others?

You are not done with Yoruba, Fulani, Benin, Ika etc , it is now Ikwerre.

Smelly irritants is what you are. I spit phleg.m on you swi!.ne
PoliticsRe: Ohanaeze Lauds Tinubu, Umahi For Taking Steps To End Biafra War Through Reconstr by Tranquill: 8:44am On Jul 18, 2024
Abeg how many times wey this biafala war dey end sef?

PoliticsRe: Profile Of The New Head Of Service _ Mrs Didi Esther Walson-jack by Tranquill: 8:36am On Jul 18, 2024
Some people don dey call her NDIDI since yesterday and forcing kinship grin
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Appoints Didi Esther Walson-Jack As New Head Of Civil Service. by Tranquill: 11:02pm On Jul 17, 2024
lexy2014:
which will be a priority for her?

1. her relatives or

2. random rivers citizens?
Rivers people (1 and/or 2) my friend.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Appoints Didi Esther Walson-Jack As New Head Of Civil Service. by Tranquill: 10:42pm On Jul 17, 2024
lexy2014:
bro, I dont get this your question. which will be a priority for her, her relatives or random rivers citizens?
Her priority will be Rivers people wether relatives or random.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Appoints Didi Esther Walson-Jack As New Head Of Civil Service. by Tranquill: 10:36pm On Jul 17, 2024
lexy2014:
bro, I dont get this your question. which will be a priority for her, her relatives or random rivers citizens?
You are saying she would help only her relatives and I am asking even if they are her relatives but from Rivers State, will that mean she did not help Rivers citizens. Helping her relatives who are from Rivers State means she helped Rivers people.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Appoints Didi Esther Walson-Jack As New Head Of Civil Service. by Tranquill: 10:32pm On Jul 17, 2024
lexy2014:
how do you know that when the same you said "Her uncle could have..."?

how come you are now so certain when initially you were not certain?

how do you know that he "he most certainly helped others who are not known to me personally"?
It’s certain because his position has more than one slot to fill and the probability there is in admitting that the people he helped are not known personally to me like his niece.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Appoints Didi Esther Walson-Jack As New Head Of Civil Service. by Tranquill: 10:25pm On Jul 17, 2024
lexy2014:
now you are saying "Her uncle could have...".

your use of the word "could" shows that you are not sure whether he has helped anyone outside of his family. what you are sure of is his niece that he helped.
The position we are talking about doesn’t have the privilege to fill ONLY ONE SLOT so he most certainly helped others who are not known to me personally.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Appoints Didi Esther Walson-Jack As New Head Of Civil Service. by Tranquill: 10:21pm On Jul 17, 2024
lexy2014:
bro, we are saying the same thing. that is why I asked, from that experience you shared, who do you think she will make a priority, is it random rivers citizens or her relatives?
Does being her relative make them not to be Rivers Citizens anymore? There’s no way she’ll have enough relatives with the basic requirements and qualifications to fill such positions that is why she’d also get names from her community leaders, pastor, primary school mates, village meetings and all these people can’t be her relatives.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Appoints Didi Esther Walson-Jack As New Head Of Civil Service. by Tranquill: 10:13pm On Jul 17, 2024
lexy2014:
in the experience you shared, you said your friend got a job because of her uncle. why didnt you give an experience of someone that the uncle helped that was not related to him. from that experience you shared, who do you think she will make a priority, is it random rivers citizens or her relatives?
I mentioned her case because I know her personally. Her uncle could have also helped people from her state through lists submitted to him by their village pastor, Community leader, Childhood friend, State party chairman etc but there’s a higher probability that he would have helped more people from his immediate constituency (State) than outsiders. Mind you, that is just one out of hundreds of unadvertised slots they are in a position to fill
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Appoints Didi Esther Walson-Jack As New Head Of Civil Service. by Tranquill: 10:06pm On Jul 17, 2024
lexy2014:
pls look at the highlighted.

you mentioned uncle. is the new head of service the aunty of all the citizens of rivers state that are looking for jobs?
I never said that but if her nieces, nephews or Rivers people close to her get employed through her, is it not a gain for Rivers State? At least it would have reduced the number of “citizens of Rivers State that are looking for jobs”, be able to feed themselves and help at least their immediate families.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Appoints Didi Esther Walson-Jack As New Head Of Civil Service. by Tranquill: 9:57pm On Jul 17, 2024
lexy2014:
pls help me understand. how will this appointment make the people of rivers state better than the people of bayelsa state?
You don’t know there are lots of unadvertised positions in federal government departments and do you know how they are filled?

Federal jobs in such places as CBN, NNPC, Customs, immigration, SSS and even the NDA etc. If she submits more names from Rivers State and they get employed, she would have helped bring them out of unemployment, empower more people to be useful to themselves, family and even Community (State) and those people will in the future be in positions to influence decisions and help others too. Like a chain reaction.

A friend of mine from one of the northern States that works for the CBN as a lawyer, got the job about 9 years ago just via a written note by her uncle that occupied similar top position. She’s in a very senior position now with the potential of becoming a Deputy Governor of the CBN in the near future.

Bro there are lots of benefits that come with such office that spreads to the people known to them or the leaders of the community or State where they come from.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 59 pages)