Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 9:27am On Oct 12, 2015 |
Chibenze: really. u may not understand my point. i just cant give a fat money as a fee. not minding how much i set as my price.
someone sold a domain @ $5000 godaddy took $1500.
leaving the seller with $3500.
Assume it was you?
To me it is a BIG NO.

But premium listing is good ohh, it will give you more exposure  the point actually is....what are you willing to sell the name for. PL is like a BIN. You do not set a BIN and start complaining about the fees. Incorporate the fees before you set your BIN...its that simple. You want to tell me that if you want 1k, and you list at 1.5k to take care of the fees, that will still feel bad when you get 1050 at the end of the day? That smells like greed |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 9:06am On Oct 12, 2015 |
Chibenze: all. but not that godaddy collect abt 30% fee on premium listing, except they have reduce it.
for example if u sell @ $1000, godaddy collect $300. which is much omo  honestly I don't think the 30% is an issue. If you believe that your domain can sell at 1000, nothing prevents it from selling at 30% above 1000. That is to say, if you want net $1000 for your domain, list it at $1,450 so that by the time the 30% fee is applied, you will still have your net. |
Pets › Re: Imported 4 Months Male Caucasian by tranxo(m): 5:53pm On Oct 09, 2015 |
Properties › Re: The Making Of The Port Harcourt "Duplex + 4 Flats" by tranxo(m): 5:45pm On Oct 09, 2015 |
spyder880: Not at the moment, they are all busy. no more update? |
Business › Re: How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online by tranxo(m): 10:09pm On Oct 08, 2015 |
twosquare: Humm.... The question is : isn't that fast track machines meant for GTB mastercard alone? Remember Payoneer card is a dollar card. Just trying to see the connection.
coderXO yes I know, that's why I said it's hazy. Just trying to connect the dots here. But I believe the machines use the same switching technology as the ATMs . So they ought to "see" the Payoneer card since it is a MasterCard too. Just do a quick reply to Eve and let us know her clarifications. |
Business › Re: How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online by tranxo(m): 9:57pm On Oct 08, 2015 |
chyegems: yeah...I ve bn reading since last thursday or so. Then I paused half way,and created the acct and also ordered the card before I finished up,hence d comment. I have read everything as at today. perfect. You started well. Enjoy |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 6:41pm On Oct 08, 2015 |
iykepromotions: Good Morning Pals, Seems Godaddy promo codes are gradually coming back. use promo code; CJCSIGLERC to buy a .com domain for just $0.99. This will encourage newbies to get involved and those who are already involved to stock up more domains. For more october Promo codes visit http://scottsigler.com/godaddy-promo-codes/ did you open a new account or you used a new card? As long as you have used a similar code before, it will not work. The limit to only one discount code is still in force. The only discounts I get these days àre those they send to me email. They are usually 20 - 30% discounts |
Business › Re: How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online by tranxo(m): 6:37pm On Oct 08, 2015 |
chyegems: Okay!!! Thanks everyone in the house. I ve gotten my laptop ready. Have even subscribed for the glo 4.5gig for 2500naira and have gone ahead to open a freelancer acct. I ve even ordered for the payoneer card which is billed to arrive between 21st and the 25thth,I think. I ve also downloaded the freelancer app on my Android phone. I am still navigating d site cos its still very strange for me. I will keep coming back to ask questions as we go on. Thanks again. Congrats, but it seems you have neglected the most important thing ...... READ ALL THE PAGES ON THIS THREAD BEFORE YOU PLACE YOUR FIRST BID Shalom |
Pets › Re: Wrong sectrion by tranxo(m): 5:48pm On Oct 08, 2015 |
thweraja10: 2010 BMW 528i 4dr Sedan (3.0L 6cyl 6A) Rebuilt Title Price Dropped to Sell Today!!! Do not pass up this amazing deal Local Financing Available
Like New, Great MPG, Leather Power Seats, Driver's Memory Seat, Bluetooth, AM/FM/MP3/CD/USB/AUX/SAT/HD Radio, Push To Start Ignition, Steering Wheel Audio, Phone & Cruise Controls, Front & Rear Parking Sensors, Power Sunroof, Power Everything, Runs & Drives Perfectly, DMV Inspection and Ready To Go, Previous Light Water Damage. Trade In Vehicle
For More Information Contact Us Today Phone: 305-696-5555 Email: luis@autoworldofamerica.com Text or WhatsApp: 1-321-331-8670 Visit www.autoworldofamerica.com to View our Complete Inventory Today.
https://www.autoworldofamerica.com/salvage-cars/2010-bmw-528i-wbanu5c5xac128712/ Abeg na pure breed be this. Wey the picture of the parents mating |
Business › Re: How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online by tranxo(m): 5:35pm On Oct 08, 2015 |
twosquare: About Payoneer withdrawal to bank inquiry.... Who understands the last part? Hmmmm that's hazy. I don't know àbout other banks but the only thing that comes to mind is the GTB fast track machines at the front tellers' desks. |
Business › Re: Welcome-Hisenjos Fiverr,Freelancer via Payoneer Skrill Exchange Customer Support by tranxo(m): 9:10pm On Oct 07, 2015 |
3 transactions in 3 days. Perfecto! |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 5:50pm On Oct 07, 2015 |
Chibenze: Wow. Wow. Wow.
Guess my prayers a working.
You will keep of selling for greater amount soon expect $Bleep and $xxxx. But donot be greedy.
Congrat once again. Am happy for you. Thanks bro. Indeed na God ooo. Hmmmm greed is no longer my name ooo. 2000% profit at hand is sweeter than 1billion% profit in dreamland. Lol. To God be the glory. I am expecting to close another 2 soon. They are currently on auction and receiving healthy bids. |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 3:28pm On Oct 07, 2015 |
pocoapoco88: gud 1 bro,wia do u sell dem? Namepros. The first 2 were auctions. The second 2 were through inbox |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 2:37pm On Oct 07, 2015*. Modified: 3:07pm On Oct 07, 2015 |
God truly entered my home this week. I pray He leaves His Holy Spirit behind when He leaves for another person's home.
Sold 2 domains this morning. Singular and plural of (product+price) and (product+prices) $30 each. got them for between 0.99cents and $2.67 each about 4 months ago.
na God Win .
Meanwhile the 4 sold domains more than covered the cost of my 38 olodo domains with change. The rest go be serious jara. |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 2:05pm On Oct 06, 2015 |
Chibenze: ok. try to sell all your name even though you profit $1 or even loss, just sell them, the more you sell u become smarter and better when buying or registering another name.
THANKs to Godaddy for blocking the coupon, it will make newbie like us research more b4 getting any domain.
GOD BLESS NIGERIA Lol... Newbie indeed. No comment |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 8:33am On Oct 06, 2015 |
edogho: Greed is bad for domaineering... until u hold a domain for two to three barren months, u'll be tempted to think d villagers are at work, lols.
congrats on ur sales. Lol you are right. I think it is better to look at domain profits in terms of percentages instead of in absolute terms. When you look at the little sales I made, each sale came with at least 1000% in profits. Now which business will give 1000% profit in 3 months? Defeat greed and you will soar in domaining. I am still a greenhorn but one game changer I have noticed is ..price correctly.. Especially if you are dealing with fellow domainers and want to flip quickly Also, the nearer you get to the expiry date, the less attractive the name is to resellers. They prefer reselling before it is due for renewal |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 6:01am On Oct 06, 2015 |
Chibenze: Wow. Congrat@tranxo. Great sale.
Welcome to the world of more sales. Congrat once again.
For those who has not made any sale. B4 the end of this year u will make a sale. Click like to claim.
GOD BLESS NIGERIA thanks boss. Second payment done. I guess I bought a load of crap with GD codes . lol. More than 30 actually . the code ban did me a lot of good cos I stopped buying and swore I won't buy again untill I sold some. Greed made me lose out selling a third. Buyer offered 30 but I countered with 50. May be not greed but I rejected a lot of offers just to have an idea if the true worth of most of my domains. I can see I can sell them not more than 20 - 25usd. 2 or 3 more sells I will recoup what I spent on the 30+ domains |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 10:26am On Oct 05, 2015 |
Testimony! Sold my first ever domain over the weekend. 2 actually but only payment for one has been completed. Expecting the second one today.
I sold one for $14 and the other for $12 but they felt like a million dollars considering they were bought for $1.17 each in july this year.
I can now understand why some people will say the more you sell, the wiser you become.
Thank you hisenjos for the transfer. |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 11:12pm On Oct 04, 2015 |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 11:11pm On Oct 04, 2015 |
paulsir: he can reject the offer now,no bounds. Your rules or Namepros rules? |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 12:56pm On Oct 04, 2015 |
Neocotez: I just dey vex. bought a domain for $10 and it ended in a namepros auctions at $7. I'm just angry.
Domain: ProudlyDating.com you could have made the starting bid at least $10. Why take the risk with $1starting? |
Business › Re: How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online by tranxo(m): 2:57pm On Oct 02, 2015 |
emmygzy: thanks ma'am. Even though its a 15dollar job. Its because of the 5dollars that freelancer removed from my account that will make me to get my money by fire by force. May be you should exercise more patience. Just like Ladywriter said, dispute is a bad thing for your profile, no matter who initiated it. Anything could be the reason for the non payment. Mine responded today and released my milestone. Discussing further with him, I understood he had been travelling a lot within the past few days. Not just that, he also informed me that he is part of a writing agency, and they do not release milestones until the client who owns the job has paid. This he said, was to make further revisions possible, in case their client did not like your first submission. He said they normally pay their writers monthly. Anyway, he gave me his agency email address for better communication because he comes on FL only when he has the reason to do so. He hasn't provided feedback for me yet, but I now have the means to reach him quickly. Just wait for your employer; maybe your story will turn out like mine. |
Business › Re: How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online by tranxo(m): 6:27pm On Oct 01, 2015 |
emmygzy: this one an australian. sebi their money is with freelancer, i dont know why they dont wanna release it. I go just dey look am cos the money involved is small. If to say na substantial money, I for don collect am through dispute since. |
Business › Re: How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online by tranxo(m): 5:02pm On Oct 01, 2015 |
emmygzy: see me see trouble o. i work for person, he set milestones. after i finished the work and submitted to him. I told him to release the milestone, he said he will release it in the next few hours. and up till now he has not released it (like since three days after). he is not even replying my messages at all and milestone is still there. What can I do oooo. ladywriter and other. its been three days now. Exactly the same with me. Mine is almost 2 weeks now. I just dey look am.He/she comes online but does not respond. Abi we are talking about the the same person? |
Education › Re: Only A Genius Can Interpret This (photo) by tranxo(m): 4:58pm On Oct 01, 2015 |
Properties › Re: From House To Home: Our Home Finish Diaries. by tranxo(m): 6:20am On Sep 30, 2015 |
spyder880: Thank you Sir, I also thought of safety, but there just too many exit points from every side of this house. We have 3 doors on the ground floor and I am going to add a 4th. On the upper floors there will now be 3 exit points leading to the balcony from different sides, aside the central staircase. Well done |
Properties › Re: From House To Home: Our Home Finish Diaries. by tranxo(m): 3:36pm On Sep 29, 2015 |
spyder880: We hit the ground running. ........ we commenced the removal of the second stairs soon after we arrived. My carpenters removing the roof. ...... spyder congrats. How many stairs lead to the upper floor. I know around here we tend to put security àbove every other thing else. But if you consider safety as well, you will agree that 2 stairs can come useful in times of hazards ...eg. fire, especially in a place where all the windows are already barricaded with buglar proofs. Just my humble thoughts |
Politics › Re: Toyin Saraki Represents Aisha Buhari At African First Ladies Meeting (Photos) by tranxo(m): 3:24pm On Sep 29, 2015 |
Business › Re: How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online by tranxo(m): 6:52am On Sep 29, 2015 |
MULLAH123: Hello guys, are there jobs on freelance sites for computer networking, that is cisco ntworking courses. There are jobs in all areas, even shoe shining. Note: I'm not joking. Explore! |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 8:10pm On Sep 27, 2015 |
iykepromotions: Godaddy promo code CJCR699B for a .com Total Amount $2.43 USD enjoy! old or new account/card? |
Webmasters › Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 8:09pm On Sep 27, 2015 |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: My Story: How I bought a car from my Income on freelancer.com by tranxo(m): 3:17pm On Sep 27, 2015 |
JSayin: Usually I am an open minded person who is very willing to help but honestly speaking, I just want to be on my own.
I really applaud Ladywriter for managing the two threads she created for Freelancer. I try to go through her threads whenever I can and we Nigerians are so impossible. We relish premature success and instant gratification. Anything short of that it unacceptable in our little minds. People have the effrontery to come there and expect quick fixes to their bank accounts. Majority of us do not want to work for anything.
I once read where a lady had written about two or three articles for I think $2 each and after being paid, she came to the thread complaining about how the pay was small and the work was "too hard". What the heck? I was paid 50 cents for about 2 or 3 articles 500 words long when I started on Freelancer a two months ago but I knew it was not going to be easy. The next set was about four articles which were about 2,000 words long at $2 each. The employer withheld payment for almost a month. I continued emailing and dropping chat messages with him and kept on bidding till God started opening doors for me. Today, he dare not ask me to write for him because he has shot himself in the foot by underpaying me from the start.
Till now, I do not allow price or back breaking work put me off. I can write a 10,000 word book for $160 and I can write a 6,000 word book for $30. The intensity of the research I have to do for the book determines the price. For example, because of bible knowledge, it usually takes me about 48 hours to write a Christian book. But if I am writing on something like Minimalism, it will need more research. Regardless of pricing, I cannot stay idle because the price I am going to be paid on a project is not up to four figures.
I am currently working on two book projects simultaneously worth $1, 550. And yesterday, another client who I had worked for engaged me for a $60 project. I could have quickly turned him down because after being paid four figures, 'he is not my level again' but I negotiated with him so I can start his project when the ones I am working on finish. At least $60 can take care of my internet broadband.
What am I going on about? Is it simply because you asked me to help? Well, I just want to explain that a couple of times I have tried it, people are not willing to put effort so I find it very hard investing my time 'helping'. You research and simplify the project for them and sometimes create the outline. You make out time to edit the work to international standard when they finish. Yet they will start complaining the price is too small or the work is too much when even from the quality of the emails they send you, you know they cannot deliver. They will not construct their sentences well, cross their 'i's and dot their 't's. When you tell them to send work samples, they will just copy anything in full from the internet and paste it then send it to you thinking they are smart.
I have just resolved to do as much work as I can and take responsibility for any criticisms my work gets from clients. If you have any questions, please ask it on this thread, if I am less busy, I will make out time and reply. You said it all. |