Stats: 3,158,410 members, 7,836,641 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 10:53 AM

Trulies's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Trulies's Profile / Trulies's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Romance / Re: Have You Ever Regretted Saying No To A Guy by trulies: 11:52am On Jun 12, 2021
When women are young, their options are limitless
Family / Re: How Has Fatherhood Changed You? by trulies: 12:07pm On Jun 18, 2017
My father died when i was just 2 years old. So i know nothing about fatherhood. It has been my mum all the way. LIKE IF YOU LOVE YOUR MOTHER SHARE IF YOUR HAPPY THAT SHE IS ALIVE

13 Likes 6 Shares

Nairaland / General / Re: Python Killed In My Compound, Sold For N1000 Today by trulies: 1:05am On Jun 09, 2017
Na every day dem dey kil big python for nairaland?
Career / Re: Vulcanizer Dies After Tyre Explodes While Working In His Workshop.Graphic Photos by trulies: 9:34am On Jun 07, 2017
A million ways to die in the west..... Something must kill a man
Nairaland / General / Baby Born Without A Nose Dies At Just Two Years Old. (pic) by trulies: 11:18pm On Jun 06, 2017
Eli Thompson — the boy who was born in 2015 without a nose due to a rare condition — has died, at the age of 2, in his home state of Alabama.

“We lost our little buddy last night,” Eli’s dad, Jeremy Finch of Mobile, Ala., posted on Facebook Sunday, along with the link to an article about the boy’s death in AL.com. “I’ll never be able to make sense of why this happened, and this will hurt deeply for a long time.”

He continued, “But I’m so blessed to have had this beautiful boy in my life! He finished his race a lot earlier than we would have liked, but it was God’s time to bring him back home. I’ll forever look forward to seeing him at the gates of Heaven waiting on me to give me another one of his famous fist bumps! I love you little man. Rest in peace with my Father.”

Eli was “very, very bright and happy, always smiling and giving everybody fist bumps,” Finch told the website, adding that he communicated by using baby sign language, and that he’d started speech therapy at home with a speaking valve. “His favorite sign was ‘cookie,'” he said. “He touched a lot of people’s lives. A lot of people cared about him.”

Eli received a tracheotomy at just 5 days old after being born with congenital arhinia — a condition so rare it reportedly affects only one in nearly 200 million births.

According to the National Organization for Rare Disorders, “The complete absence of the nose from birth (congenital arhinia) was first described in the French literature in the 1800’s. A handful of additional patients with congenital arhinia, some with and some without eye defects, were reported in the early to mid-1900’s.”

While Finch did not specify what led to his son’s death, being born with bosma arhinia microphthalmia (the full name of the syndrome) can cause trouble with breathing and eating. Eli was born prematurely without any nasal passages or sinus cavities and had a tracheotomy. His soft palate also did not develop fully.

Caring for a baby with a compromised airway takes a lot of work, Today noted in a story about Eli’s birth. “Mom and dad need to suction the tracheotomy at least two times a day and clean around it. They also have to change the ties that hold the tracheotomy in place because the spit-up and milk that catches on them can irritate the skin and lead to infection,” the story explained. “When he sleeps, he wears a heart monitor, which sounds an alarm when Eli’s heart rate increases from crying.”

Eli gained many supporters around the world when he was born, including after Facebook had removed an image of Eli in error, dubbing it “shocking,” but reversing its decision after mom Brandi McGlathery had spoken out.

Just recently, on May 31, McGlathery posted a photo of herself with Eli to Facebook. “It’s been a LONG road, but we have come a LONG way, my baby. I made mistakes, I had short comings, & I still have days where I get so overwhelmed with you, your brother & sister that I wanna curl up and cry, but I have found myself in you,” she wrote. “You made me grow up, & you taught me what unconditional love is. You will forever be the little boy that busted my heart wide open. Thank you for rescuing me, & blessing me with what I never knew I needed.”

Politics / Re: Northern Youths Order Igbo Out Of Region by trulies: 10:51pm On Jun 06, 2017
some of una brain dey leak somwia.... make una wait make i luk for superglue. naija nor go separate no matter what. una wey dey wait make naija separate God go disappoint una. I BELIEVE IN ONE NAIJA

Celebrities / Re: Joshua Agai, A Model, Bleaches His Skin by trulies: 4:17am On Mar 15, 2016
The baba wey dem carry this guy mata go give strong well well
Politics / Re: Police Assistant Commissioner Drowns In Lagos Pool While Celebrating Valentine by trulies: 7:53pm On Feb 15, 2016
A million ways to die in the west
Celebrities / Re: IcePrince’s Girlfriend Maima's Chest Piercings (photos) by trulies: 5:48am On Jan 31, 2016
God go give you better work in Jesus name

Politics / Re: 10 Killed In Bauchi Suicide Attack by trulies: 9:45pm On Jan 30, 2016
ma guy wetin be the market name? I dey bauchi ooo I no even hear say banger blow
Politics / Re: Fayose Praises Buhari, Urges Nigerians To Accept Election Results by trulies: 5:04pm On Mar 31, 2015
victory is so close I can almost smell it
sai jega
sai buhari
sai nigeria
Politics / Re: Olisa Metuh Reacts To Orubebe’s Anti-Jega Outburst At Collation Center by trulies: 5:03pm On Mar 31, 2015
Patience told PDP members to stone APC
members......PDP has stoned dem to
victory....hurray!!!!
Politics / Re: Apc Presidential Candidate With Apc National Chairman Watching The Announcement by trulies: 4:48pm On Mar 31, 2015
I heard a voice saying it is finished!
God bless jega; maturity speaks.
Politics / Re: 2015 POLLS: Please Support Me, GEJ Begs North-East by trulies: 11:44pm On Mar 26, 2015
PDP: d wrong party wit d wrong candidate
APC: d right party wit d right candidate
let's come out Nd vote GMD #save fatherland #
God bless Nigeria
God bless GMD

19 Likes

Politics / Re: 2015 POLLS: Please Support Me, GEJ Begs North-East by trulies: 11:43pm On Mar 26, 2015
PDP: d wrong party wit d candidate
God bless Nigeria
God bless GMD

54 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Why I’m Being Attacked Over Card Readers — Jega by trulies: 11:40pm On Mar 26, 2015
PDP: d wrong party wit d candidate
God bless Nigeria
God bless GMD
Politics / Re: Before You Cast Your Vote - A Message From General Buhari by trulies: 11:30pm On Mar 25, 2015
let's wish GMB good luck
Politics / Re: Buhari Campaign: LASTMA Alerts Residents Of Ikorodu Road Closure Tomorrow by trulies: 11:46pm On Mar 06, 2015
In GMB we trust. heaven sent.

Politics / Re: INEC Cannot Guarantee That Elections Will Hold On March 28 by trulies: 8:06pm On Feb 18, 2015
God help us
Education / ATBU, Bauchi Post Ume Screening Exercise by trulies: 12:36am On Dec 23, 2014
Welcome
First
verify
that
you
have
been
shortlisted
or
admitted
by
entering
your
JAMB
Number
If you
are
successful,
you
will
need
the
following:
Pay
N3,000
Screening
Fees
plus
N200
Bank
Charges
at
any
branch
of:
Ecobank,
FCMB,
First
Bank,
Jaiz
Bank,
Skye
Bank,
UBA
or
Zenith
Bank
A
digital
colour
passport
in
jpg
format
Details
of
your
O'Level
results
for
all
candiadtes
A'level,
IJMB.
NCE
or
ND/
HND
results
for
Direct
entry
Candidates
You
are
also
required
to
complete
attached
forms
online. for more info call 08132923759
Education / Re: Sudden Fear At The Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi. by trulies: 12:58pm On Nov 29, 2014
guy, DAT letter stuff Is not true. m even writing an exam diz aftanun.
Education / Sudden Fear At The Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi. by trulies: 9:16am On Nov 29, 2014
SUDDEN FEAR IN ATBU BAUCHI
Many injured as Student begin to run from school
reading halls as a result of some unknown stupid boys
that started shouting in hausa. Anfara.. Anfara..
Anfara. Which means (they have started, they have
started , they
have started ) As at the time of posting, students
are seen going to the school medical center for
treatment. I wish the school security will
investigate this. Student are advised to keep calm
and be vigilant. Report any suspected movement
to the security office. Soon we shall make the
number of the chief security officer available for
immediate reporting. #Pray4peace#
Education / Re: 2015/2016 Utme And Admission Process by trulies: 1:22pm On Nov 20, 2014
why don't you try ATBU bauchi
Dating And Meet-up Zone / Re: Need A Friend Badly!!!. by trulies: 2:25pm On Oct 28, 2014
call me on 09020364568
Romance / I Need Love by trulies: 2:09pm On Oct 28, 2014
greetings everyone, my name is tony, I am 23years old and a student from Benue state. the relationship thing has not really worked for me, I have had series of heart breaks, most of them my fault somehow because I am not a rich brother, I just can't simply find a girl who will love me unconditionally, love me for who I am and not what she stands to gain. but still I want to love again, and I have groomed my self to be a real good man and I am ready for the chance to love again and I promise I will give my all. I need a beautiful tall dark slim girl between the ages of 18 and 22 for a serious relationship. any interested girl should call me on this number 09020364568. or drop yours for me to call.
Celebrities / Re: Top 10 Worst Dressed Celebrities In Nigeria by trulies: 1:06pm On Oct 28, 2014
life is beautiful

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33