Stats: 3,325,742 members, 8,423,531 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 08:46 PM

Uzobejeme's Posts

Nairaland ForumUzobejeme's ProfileUzobejeme's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Consol Nigeria Limited.. Tips Anyone? by Uzobejeme(op): 10:28am On Jan 11, 2018
otutu123:
Normal interview question. They are always particular dat u take their training & exam in customer service (that is if you choose customer service) which u ll b briefed. Salary as at wen i went for their interview is about 30-40k to start
Thanks a bunch.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Foundaries Limited by Uzobejeme: 8:04am On Jan 11, 2018
Hi
Any response from NFL yet? I contacted them but still not a word from them. Has anyone resumed?
Jobs/VacanciesConsol Nigeria Limited.. Tips Anyone? by Uzobejeme(op): 7:47am On Jan 11, 2018
Was invited for an interview there tomorrow. I will appreciate any tips on what to expect during the interview, on their salary structure ,job descriotion and shift schedule.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: ***CONSOL LIMITED*** Second Phase Of The Recruitment (contact Centre Agent) by Uzobejeme: 7:43am On Jan 11, 2018
Ojebo:
please guys,..i got a congratulatory mail on making it to the second stage of the recruitment process..i had an interview and den wrote an assesment at d first stage...pls, what does the second phase hold?? is it anoda interview again or assesmenthuh..pls who has an idea??...thanks guys
Hi Pls what is the interview /test like? I will apreciate any tips. My interview is tomorrow
Jobs/VacanciesUrgent Tips On How To Answer The Interview "What Are You Bringing To The Table by Uzobejeme(op):
Hi everyone. I have an interview tomorrow morning and want to know how best to answer 2 interview questions
1)What are you bringing to the table? 2)How will you make us a household name?
Happy new year and thanks for the response
PhonesRe: Whatsapp Is Down Again by Uzobejeme: 9:28pm On Dec 31, 2017
Mine is acting up as well... Feels better now that I know its general
PropertiesRe: Thread For Monthly Rent Accom. / Sales of Land by Uzobejeme: 4:55pm On Dec 27, 2017
Interested in getting a place where I can pay rent monthly.
PropertiesMonthly Rent S/c Room Needed On The Mainland Urgently by Uzobejeme(op):
Abcd
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Foundaries Limited by Uzobejeme: 8:11am On Dec 20, 2017
Mine is 21st old add my number. 09095720967
TravelRe: Canada by Uzobejeme(op): 7:55pm On Dec 19, 2017
salford1:
There is going to be a new wave of El Salvadoran, Honduras and Haitians so this may create a lot of backlog.

My cousin in the US also told me 2 of his naija friends are making the move this coming week.

Whatever your friend decide to do sha...make sure he or she uses Ontario or Quebec border crossing. Don't cross through the prairie (Manitoba, Alberta or Sask) as the cities are faraway from the borders. You don't want this your friend to lose fingers or toes to frost bite. grin

Whether Canada would or won't grant assylum, that is what i dont know, but i do know that it is really tough to get family members to Canada if you do not all come together.

https://www.npr.org/2017/11/10/563333761/central-american-immigrants-brace-for-end-of-temporary-protected-status-program
Thanks a bunch. He went in through Quebec
TravelRe: Canada by Uzobejeme(op): 7:54pm On Dec 19, 2017
TheCongo2:
Untrue. I know a good number of people who were in the US and had walked up to Canadian border to claim asylum and have been granted refugee status in Canada.
You can claim asylum at any port of entry at the border ONLY if you have a family member (brother, sister, son, parents, uncle ) living in Canada.
However, this year, the gouvernement is allowing people who have no family members in Canada to make asylum claim at the border. I am not sure if they can do that at any point of entry or just specific port of the border. A lot of Haitians have flooded Quebec this year this way coming from the US.

If he enters Canada illegaly, chances are the Canadian Gouvernment will find out that he was in the US through his fingerprints and this can damage his credibility if he didn't disclose his trip to the US in his application. The two gouvernements share data.

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/refugees/asylum/index.asp

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/news/2017/03/claiming_asylum_incanadawhathappens.html?_ga=2.137875256.948041689.1510373131-571704033.1481085693
Thanks a bunch. He is already in Canada and processing is ongoing. Thanks a bunch.
TravelRe: Canada by Uzobejeme(op): 7:51pm On Dec 19, 2017
Pidgin2:
You are the friend Mr. Man. We should blame Nigeria but you were able to secure visa from Nigeria to US, so it means you are not poverty stricken so what should I blame Nigeria for? Destroy your Nigerian passport and claim stateless stop ridiculing our country, you are spoiling the chances of genuine travellers by your actions
Lol I am just seeing this. I am female, I live in Lagos and I am loving it. My friend had entered Canada and has already been assigned a case officer after his medicals etc..
I don't know what you mean by genuine travellers oh. Did he stow away into Canada? Pls half of the Nigerians over there entered under one pretext or the other.
Goodnight
Phone/Internet MarketRe: Abcd by Uzobejeme(op):
Abcd
Phone/Internet MarketRe: Abcd by Uzobejeme(op): 7:45pm On Dec 19, 2017
SuccessStores:
Why will I buy it when that's around the price of the brand new one?
Really? Around the price of a brand new one? Maybe you mean L8 lite.
Anyway thanks for responding.
Phone/Internet MarketRe: Abcd by Uzobejeme(op):
Abcd
Phone/Internet MarketRe: Abcd by Uzobejeme(op): 6:38pm On Dec 19, 2017
Pic of my phone

Phone/Internet MarketAbcd by Uzobejeme(op):
Abcd
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Foundaries Ltd Ota Has Invited Me For An Aptitude Test ..help Anyone? by Uzobejeme(op): 2:01pm On Dec 12, 2017
BrilliantMind:
When is your test?
21st 8.30 am
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Foundaries Limited by Uzobejeme: 1:57pm On Dec 12, 2017
mine is 21st..8.30am
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Foundaries Ltd Ota Has Invited Me For An Aptitude Test ..help Anyone? by Uzobejeme(op): 11:44pm On Dec 09, 2017
someone pls respond
Jobs/VacanciesNigeria Foundaries Ltd Ota Has Invited Me For An Aptitude Test ..help Anyone? by Uzobejeme(op): 9:21pm On Dec 09, 2017
Hi Nairalanders
please has anyone written the management trainee aptitude test at nfl ? I need help with likely areas to prepare for. I left school a long time ago and getting this job means a lot to me. please i will appreciate any tips on how to prepare in order to pass very well and proceed to ace the interview.
Thanks for your responses
TravelRe: Canada by Uzobejeme(op): 2:19am On Nov 11, 2017
Bawss1:
Its amazing how brazen we have become when people can openly solicit for ways to engage in criminal or illegal activities.

While it may not be obvious, with this kind of behavior the seed is gradually being sown for anti immigration policies in the future for Canada. The time will come when the Liberals will leave power and a more conservative type of leader, not unlike Trump, will take office and Canada will close its doors to foreigners.

The current government is naive but they are slowly realizing...the citizens are even more aware and the resentment is growing... the realization is spreading that many Nigerians are abusing the immigration policies in Canada right now.

OP tell your "friend" to abandon his plan to enter Canada illegally. He will waste his time and money only to end up being deported back to Nigeria. There are several legit ways to enter the country, follow that route.
Blame the Nigerian economy.. Lol
..thank you very much. I will show him this response. The US is a good place to stay too.
Can you pls help out with a few legit ways he can enter Canada as a married man that will bring in his wife and kids later?
Thanks a bunch.
TravelRe: Canada by Uzobejeme(op): 2:00am On Nov 11, 2017
salford1:
Your question is not clear. Does "this your friend" have a canadian visa?
No but has a valid US visa
TravelRe: Canada by Uzobejeme(op): 1:56am On Nov 11, 2017
maternal:
So you're trying to claim refuge in Canada? The Canadian government is aware of your actions. They've been an influx of Nigerians coming here from the U.S. claiming refuge.

http://www.cbc.ca/beta/news/canada/nigeria-refugee-homosexuality-immigration-1.4390144
Thank you very much. That article is very educative. I will forward the link to my friend. Its difficult to deter a determined man who has had it with the Nigerian system
Gracias.
TravelCanada by Uzobejeme(op):
Hi
HealthRe: My Wife Of 3 Years Started Bedwetting Last Year. Please Help by Uzobejeme: 9:27pm On Nov 03, 2017
Mobolajizx:
Hello nairalanders,

I need your help and I have to be brief . I created this Monica to hide my identity. I married my wife 3 years ago. Just last year, I noticed my wife now bedwets . I have tried all available options but it keeps getting worse. I love my wife and family and please help me get through this mess. God bless you all.

Please you guys should help me.
RUN to the Scoan . this case is easy before God. A lady who has been bedwetting for 14 years was healed and she testified on the 22nd. So many other people too. If you can't come to Lagos or cannot visit Scoan soon, watch Emmanuel TV, get someone to help you get the morning water. Forget what naysayers will tell you, na you know where shoe for dey pain you oooooo
HealthRe: Help My Mother Diagnose This Infection by Uzobejeme: 1:57pm On Nov 02, 2017
ThuGnificenX:
She fell and injured her leg last year. The injury healed but afterwards the leg started decaying now it has spread to the other leg in the same position.
The doctors at the general hospital has run series of tests including diabetes which they confirmed her blood sugar is okay.
We haven't seen anything like this before.
Please can someone help with a drug that can help.
She has been on antibiotics and other drugs ever since.
Take her to the synagogue church of all nations. Get the morning water and she will testify
God used Prophet TB Joshua to save my life. Poster ignore what people are saying oo. I am a living testimony. Emmanuel!!!!!
CareerRe: Career Option And Way Forward For 20 Years Old Biology Education Graduate by Uzobejeme(op): 1:46pm On Oct 17, 2017
Scholar212:
If he was given an education course and spent 4years studying it and doesn't want to teach then why didn't he transfer or retake Jamb?, the choice is his to make not you, let him decide on what he wants to do and support him, it may be trading,learning a skill, going for masters and getting into lecturing, there are countless choices to make but it is his own decision.
And I doubt any private school, British or Canadian or American pays 700k to any teacher except maybe the management team in Nigeria. How much are professors earning in federal universities
Thanks for your response. He actually spent 5 years studying bio edu cos he attended fed uni of tech minna.
Well my friend told me her husband earns 700k monthly and well they look like they earn 700k monthly. lol..students attending British international school pays fees of at least 36,000 USD as school fees for secondary school. I also know that kindergarten pays 26750 USD that over 4 million naira as fees. Every student also pays 200k development fee every term so yes I believe the husband earns 700k.
I know the decision lies with my kid bro, but I sponsored him through uni and I feel bad that all my money will go to waste cos of his indecision on the way forward hence this post.
Thanks again for your advice. Masters will be the best bet.
CareerCareer Option And Way Forward For 20 Years Old Biology Education Graduate by Uzobejeme(op): 9:02am On Oct 17, 2017
Younger bro studied biology education against all advice cos he couldn't wait to retake jamb and the university gave him admission for Edu.
Pls what career path can he tow apart from teaching? I suggested he goes back to uni to study a different course, he refused.can he go for MSc,MBA or MEd? A friend's husband teaches at A British international school and earns 700k a month. This friend advuced bro to take short courses in British curriculum, Montessori etc so that if he decides to teach,he might be lucky to get a good international school but kid bro has refused to have anything to do with teaching. Advice pls
FamilyRe: How Often Should A Wife Call Her Mother? by Uzobejeme: 5:40am On Sep 29, 2017
kwb567:
While we dated she rarely called her mum and vice versa . Then all of a sudden 2 years after marriage her mum calls more than thrice a day and duration of at least a call lasts for 1 to 2 hours usually from 9 pm . The annoying part is most times its at night when my wife and I are supposed to be share our thoughts. Most times these calls usually ends in sending my wife on errands that piss me off. Is this normal/OK?
Tell her how you feel about these calls. The mum is demanding her attention and that's wrong. She should cut these calks short, decline some and turn her phones off at night. Her mum will get to know all that happens in your home and advice her on how to behave towards you . tommorrow is Saturday, no work.Enough time to table this issue with your wife. Communication is key in marriage. Talk to her.she should not go and tell her mum what you said,caution her. At night when her mum calls,she should rush the call and say " I have to attend to my husband" " mom I have to sleep,talk tommorrow"..when she keeps declining, cutting calls short and turning her phones off at nights, her mum will get the message.Her mum's intentions may be out of love,but she has to know when to back off. I have said my own

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)