Stats: 3,325,065 members, 8,420,132 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 11:56 AM

Vado2's Posts

Nairaland ForumVado2's ProfileVado2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Real Madrid Vs Manchester City :UCL (1 - 1) On 9th May 2023 by Vado2: 11:59pm On May 09, 2023
Staphylococcus:
I am supporting anyone of you. But if you were so game as you claimed, you could have told him how much you wanted to game with.

Don’t judge people online.

Can you both do 2 million Naira each?

It’s game. No insults
He’s just ranting. If he’s game, then I’m game.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Real Madrid Vs Manchester City :UCL (1 - 1) On 9th May 2023 by Vado2: 11:58pm On May 09, 2023
AImiron:
hanhan where this mad one come from, i don dey talk am since Bayern sef, I predicted draw sef cos return leg na brutality for Madrid. Last season Dem still chop 4 abi you get dementia

If you wan bet stake online. How much dey your account wey I want chop e no reach my staking power sef. Alaye varmosse
You no wise. Ozuor, Ogun gbé.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Real Madrid Vs Manchester City :UCL (1 - 1) On 9th May 2023 by Vado2: 11:44pm On May 09, 2023
AImiron:
Dude they're playing at home what do you expect and if you think Madrid kept City at Bay, then you haven't watch much City match this season, you only see final results on livescores. How do you think teams like Brentford beat em at Etihad. They're not invincible, but they're hungrier than Madrid , na wetin you no get be that, they may never get close again, this is their season cos Europe no tough this season... You're just a pained united fans, we Sabi una .. Just sit back and enjoy the match next week.
You’re just a noisemaker. Can you put your money on City. If you’re willing I’m game, if you’re not politely decline.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Real Madrid Vs Manchester City :UCL (1 - 1) On 9th May 2023 by Vado2: 11:13pm On May 09, 2023
Madrid will Qualify. Any one in for a bethuh
PoliticsRe: Obaseki Meets Edo PDP Excos, Others, Strategize Ahead Of LG Polls by Vado2: 11:03pm On May 09, 2023
This man is a disaster in Edo State. Oga where’s the gelele sea port?? Where’s the modular refinery??

MOU governor 😂 😂
PoliticsRe: JUST IN: Peter Obi's Russian Lawyer Unveiled (plus His Real Name) by Vado2: 2:12am On May 09, 2023
😂 😂
PoliticsRe: Breaking: Gbajabiamila Faces Impeachment For Forging House Rules -PG by Vado2: 2:12am On May 09, 2023
APC and forgery 5&6
PoliticsRe: Which Geo Political Zone Is Most Educated ThisGlob e.com by Vado2: 2:11am On May 09, 2023
SE and SS. It used to be the SW, but not anymore. They are now more focused in other things like yahoo, ritualism, thuggery, Alayism and the hook-up culture.
PoliticsRe: Bola Tinubu Celebrates Victor Osimhen On Serie A Title Win by Vado2: 4:27pm On May 07, 2023
diplomat058:
Being a Lagosian, Osimhen is culturally Yoruba and proudly identifies with Yoruba language and traditions. I doubt he even knows his hometown in the so called Edo
So called Edo?? You must be a nitwit.
PoliticsRe: A Message To The Tribal Warlords by Vado2(op): 7:49pm On May 06, 2023
Xbox2005:
For you to mention only Yoruba it means either you are being jeolous or trying to cause unnecessary division with your thread.An average Nigerians are tribalist.so forget it
A typical Nigerian may exhibit some tribalism, but the Yoruba people exhibit the greatest tribalism I have ever witnessed in my life.

When Israel won his belts a few weeks ago, you should have seen how you guys gave it a tribal flavor. A lot of Yoruba bigots started threads and kept the topic trending on Twitter (Yoruba blah blah, Yoruba Flair, gboye gboye). (Even using it to insult GRV) No other tribe had ever carried out such an action.

We've seen famous athletes accomplish incredible things, but you'll never see them add a tribal flair or Yoruba showmanship or have their tribe members choose it and make it a thing. The Mikel Obis, the Vincent Enyeama, the JJ Okocha, the Nwakwo Kanu, and the Samuel Peter all originated from their respective tribes but they had rather promote Nigeria other than their respective tribes.

Many of the earliest generation of Nigerian comedians had their roots in Benin since the city helped them, although Edo people seldom make a fuss about it.

Simply because Sabinus cracked a joke about Asiwaju during the election, many tribal bigots gave it color and began unfollowing him, even threatening to have him never again set foot in Lagos. We can go on and on!
PoliticsRe: A Message To The Tribal Warlords by Vado2(op): 2:45pm On May 06, 2023
GeneralPula:
Emeka, stop insulting your tribe. Everyday impersonation. Naso e don worst reach?

Back to the matter - I’m I dragging anything with you?

Read about Oba Eweka, first Oba of Benin. You’ll be alright after you did..
The father of Oramiyan, founder of the Yoruba kingdom was from the great Bini kingdom. His name is Ekaladerhan, what you people call Oduduwa.
PoliticsRe: A Message To The Tribal Warlords by Vado2(op): 2:37pm On May 06, 2023
GeneralPula:
Although he is from Edo State, Osimhen prefers to refer to himself as a Lagosian because he spent his formative years on the streets of Lagos.

There are many Edo people that are of Oranmiyan extraction..
Oramiyan extraction- Attaché by force.
PoliticsRe: A Message To The Tribal Warlords by Vado2(op):
JDistribute:
Just state your name instead of generalizing about a state you probably are not even from, or say 'I', instead of mentioning a whole state. Let's promote coexistence not rifts.
How does this invalidate my point(s)??

My post was not to promote any rifts but was to point out the hypocrisy of the Yorubas.
PoliticsRe: A Message To The Tribal Warlords by Vado2(op): 8:46am On May 06, 2023
Exc2000:
Nothing like South South

It's called South

Abacha created SouthSouth, NorthCentral
He created it, and it stood. Yes, there’s South South!
PoliticsRe: A Message To The Tribal Warlords by Vado2(op): 8:46am On May 06, 2023
JDistribute:
What tribe are you from?

Your thread reeks of mischief, you are the one peddling tribal sentiments here. Stop causing rifts between tribe, all due to your personal beef, feelings or orientation. We are millions of people, this is how YOU feel, stop mentioning states and tribes, it only causes dissent
I’m an objective thinker and I pen down my thoughts. Not here to massage anyones ego.
PoliticsRe: A Message To The Tribal Warlords by Vado2(op): 8:44am On May 06, 2023
helinues:
Gbenu Oshi ee soun.

You just practiced what you are condemning others for.

Sir kettle
I just exposed you all hypocrisy!
PoliticsRe: A Message To The Tribal Warlords by Vado2(op): 8:44am On May 06, 2023
backtovillage:
If he is from Edo he is also a Yoruba man.
The guy is an Omoluabi. A proud Yoruba man.
Edo is not Yoruba Sir.
PoliticsRe: A Message To The Tribal Warlords by Vado2(op): 2:01am On May 06, 2023
Exc2000:
Blah blah blah osinmen... Blah blah blah Yoruba

You are a coward and a fvcking hypocrite

You want to hate on Yoruba and brag about osimhen then do it like the proud IPOBs and not start acting lilly livered

If you are "Nigga Area" as called by Lugard

I am happy and proud Yoruba man, and that's my National Ethnicity

Anyways

Odua a gbe wa oo

Yoruba lagba...

God bless Yoruba land Ile Karo Ojire
I’m from the South-South, sorry!
PoliticsRe: A Message To The Tribal Warlords by Vado2(op): 2:00am On May 06, 2023
verybadmouth:
You have practically shown your hatred for a specific group of people. Stop Hating man
I just gave an honest opinion. I don’t have hatred for the Yoruba race, I do hate their deep- rooted tribalism.
PoliticsA Message To The Tribal Warlords by Vado2(op): 1:31am On May 06, 2023
You can all see that Osimhen recently helped Napoli win the Seria A, and he is celebrating it as a Nigerian, not a tribal man. If it were to be a Yoruba athlete that achieved the same feat all the tribal warlords would have emerged from concealment and began claiming that "Yoruba people are the most gracious, most merciful" A man from Edo will never color something with an ethical tint on Twitter or anywhere else; we could care less. Nigeria is one country. Although he is from Edo State, Osimhen prefers to refer to himself as a Lagosian because he spent his formative years on the streets of Lagos.

And, to say the least, you see some Yoruba folks claiming that he was born in Lagos and raised there Hahaha. They now are aware, when we informed them that Nigeria is one they said Yoruba. Despite being Ibos, Mikel Obi and the P-Square have always been proud of their Jos background. That’s it!

Now that Osimhen has won he isn't showing off by speaking in his local dialect for showmanship (as a certain Yoruba athlete did); all he is doing is promoting Nigeria.

Nobody would ask you for your Yoruba or Igbo passport when you travel overseas; only your green passport. This is a request for all tribal Warlords, also known as Yoruba, to cease and modify their tribal practices.

PhonesRe: What Made You Switch To Iphone And Never Looked Back?? by Vado2: 8:38am On May 01, 2023
Glock22:
S9+
Even S10. iPhone is by far a better phone. A lot of people saying different is because they just want to sound cool.
PropertiesRe: Can 11 Million Naira Build This Kind House? by Vado2: 6:31pm On Apr 22, 2023
nuruoniwo:
All of you budgeting less than 15millon definitely have not delivered a house before. You need about 20million to deliver the same as what is in the picture. With cement at #4700 and POP cement at #10500, Gerald roofing at #4500/m², cheapest WC at #23,000, 1.5 mm electric cable at #10500 per coil, A 30tons granite truck at 350k and a ton of Iron rods at 465k, etc and Roof timber 2x4 going for #750....... I think you want to make the person start a project that will be abandoned while you move to another project. You should know that a bucket of paint is now about #10k. Pls stop misleading people, It is better you leave the answer to people who have been delivering house keys to clients and not just you ordinary site supervisors who are paid 45k salary that dont know anything about stages of co nstruction
Correct!
SportsRe: Arsenal Dropped Points In Their Last Three EPL Games, Will It Cost Them Title? by Vado2: 11:29am On Apr 22, 2023
youngreezy:
the hate too much for no reason haba!!!!....bro even my friends for school wey be Barca and real Madrid fans no want arsenal to win the league.... league wey no concern Dem ooooo......you reason am na
Lol. Arsenal fans are too loud!
PoliticsRe: Is This The End Of The Road For Tinubu?? by Vado2(op): 4:57am On Apr 21, 2023
muykem:
If any IPOB members get high BP or commit suicide, my hands no dey oooo.
PoliticsRe: Is This The End Of The Road For Tinubu?? by Vado2(op): 4:53am On Apr 21, 2023
muykem:
If any IPOB members get high BP or commit suicide, my hands no dey oooo.
If Tinubu gets sworn in as president, it’s safe to say everyone should go into crime, because if crime pays him, makes him rich, and also the President, why won’t it favour others??
PoliticsIs This The End Of The Road For Tinubu?? by Vado2(op): 4:16am On Apr 21, 2023
It has been a pretty exciting week thus far, and it appears that a several revelations explaining Tinubu's connection to drug trafficking has been published. Additionally, there was the Guinean connection that everyone is attempting to uncover. I really want you all to this damning reveal

https://www.plainsite.org/dockets/2jqi9omh8/illinois-northern-district-court/usa-v-acct-263226700-et-al/
PoliticsRe: Electing A Criminal Sets Dangerous Precedent: From Drug Lord To Leader by Vado2(op): 6:28am On Apr 14, 2023
OKOATA:
Go and make dem scapegoat na. See as a grown man with functioning brains is defending rubbish. Scape goat ko, scape cow ni.
He’s even late to the party. Their charge and bail attorneys are not contending that the Drug Godfather was not guilty of drug trafficking; rather, they are arguing that our courts lack the authority to prosecute the case because it occurred in the US. They should all quit deceiving their selves. They don't even know how to execute their job properly! Hahaha
PoliticsRe: ASIWAJU Named On Times' Influential List Despite Drug Allegations by Vado2(op): 1:23am On Apr 14, 2023
HydraFeeds:
the weakness of ethno religious bigots is that they thought election starts and ends in their warped and myopic projections forgetting that majority carry the vote . Despite the fact that we saw how you rigged in one region and prevented people from voting . You still lule

It’s stupid in the first place to think a structureless party that thrives on social media hype and bank on only ethno religious sectionalism will win a presidential election in a beautiful country like Nigeria .

A thief only steal from a wealthy/rich man but not a poor man ,what didn’t Dey ,didn’t Dey . You can cry for 4 years anyways . Your tears is sweet .

Your candidate is not influential and cannot be named among influential people ,what a pity . The will of people that matter have spoken and we’ve elected a credible and a man with great antecedents as our president but not a man that created hero beer for his people and award state contracts to his families and friends,a man that cannot generate common IGR or someone that stole electricity money and gave us generator instead .

Your propaganda is not new ,it’s been directed towards Asiwaju since the beginning of his political career that even the IGP of police wrote to US but he was considered clean and he went on to create one of the greatest party in modern Africa and himself becoming president elect. Few days after international sponsored propaganda against him ,Türkiye president congratulated him and Time magazine honored him for being a great fighter and leader. They specifically defined Jagaban as leader of warriors and a person capable of solving Nigeria problems.

Last year ,some people desperately wanted their man on Time magazine that they created a photoshop that was debunked by Reuters ,but on a platter of gold ,it was served on Jagabans table .

Tinubu impact is known by people that are not gen z and or people like short Rinu or Alhaja Shakushaku . Tinubu was in exile fighting alongside people like Kongi while your messiah was busting doing yes daddy for military dictator because he has no liver .

Tinubu is so great that the party you hijacked internal Affairs is ascribed to him. We want such a great influential person as our president and not a weak feminine person that was being harassed and deported from UK .
Your post was so full of tribal sentiments. It's amusing that you're attempting what psychologists refer to as "projection." attempting to impose your actions or personality on others. The fact that you guys "ronued" and used tribal profiling was nothing new, even presenting it as a conflict between You and the Ibos. Using terminology to intimidate voters, such as "Yoruba ronu" and "Lagos cannot be ruled from Anambra." I sent you a receipt including a warning made by the actual governor of Lagos (Oluomo) that voters must vote the APC or else they will be decimated.

You are running late. Your charge and bail attorneys are not contending that the Drug Godfather was not guilty of drug trafficking; rather, they are arguing that our courts lack the authority to prosecute the case because it occurred in the US. You don't even know how to execute your job correctly! Hahaha

The only influences ASIWAJU has are those of crime, state capture, and drug trafficking.
PoliticsRe: ASIWAJU Named On Times' Influential List Despite Drug Allegations by Vado2(op): 12:19am On Apr 14, 2023
HydraFeeds:
It’s called influential list for a reason ,that is people that made most impact(wether positive or negative [but mostly positive])in previous year . The idea of evil and good is subjective,for instance ,Obama ordered over 30,000 drone killings in his presidency and launched wars like Libyan war that torn the country apart but he was awarded Nobel prize for peace . The philosophy of good and bad is another argument entirely.

No matter who was there ,they deserve it for being influential and the reasons Tinubu was among is because he fought against military rule ,he’s been a power broker for about twenty years and he won Nigeria presidential election . Like when Buhari was featured in 2015 . It’s ridiculous and mischievous to compare Tinubu with people like bin Laden when people like Biden(president of USA) is on the list. It only shows that you guys are bitter and pained about the greatness and success of Jagaban .

You guys are the fascist ,you prevented opposition from voting in your enclave ,block your friends and families that are supporting other parties,refuse to give them job ,cancel them especially trying to blacklist their work ,report people to foreign authorities to deport them ,pray that your fellow men should die especially in plane crash because they wanted to vote for who they believe in which is their democratic right.but you guys are toothless and headless mob that only cry wolf when you’re giving a taste of your medicine .

I believe Time accessed all the front runners in Nigeria election and settled for the alleged “drug lord “ instead of the packaged fraud and SPV man . If your candidate is that influential,he would have made the list ,but sorry ,he’s a paper weight politician that only thrives on hype . Was he the one harassed like a common criminal at the airport and his business shut down for fraud in UK ?
It is. Because he is similar to Hitler and Stalin, Osama Bin laden making such comparisons is not absurd or malicious. A drug godfather, he is. Simply because of that, he is an element of evil!

The people's will was stolen by INEC, a fascist organization. Voter discrimination is Fascism, which is when you forbid individuals from casting their ballots because you believe they will support a candidate other than your own in their country.

The admired traditional stools are being politicized by Fascists. Whereas currently there are either Bales stealing ballot boxes or Kings carrying out the government's will as seen in the 2023 general elections ( trying to gag the rights of people).

A thief, ASIWAJU. Up to this point, he was never praised for taking on the military's staunchest overlords. He stole the projects of the other governor, and he also stole this election.

He steals the labor of the real defenders of the Military government in the same manner he stole the mandate of the people and the projects of other governors. Such a thief is ASIWAJU! He steals everything that is in his path. Not to mention the wealth of Lagos or the photograph of Donald Duke he stole. He is a kleptomaniac!

I had assumed that you could also desire to turn Osama bin Laden into a decent person. Hahaha

PoliticsRe: ASIWAJU Named On Times' Influential List Despite Drug Allegations by Vado2(op): 11:27pm On Apr 13, 2023
HydraFeeds:
He was named man of the year in 1938 when he pulled Germany up from WW1 depression where as ,he launched operation Barbarossa in 1941 ,how does that correlate?

On Stalin ,is defending your country from foreign invasion and internal disputes evil ? Gulag is a prison for criminals ,USA has many versions of that like Alcatraz or do you want to compare a prison program to USA programs like MK ULTRA? The non aggression pact was a great pact ,a true leader must defend his country “at all cost” .

Do you consider USA Truman evil for ordering the first and the last nuke strike that resulted in 100s of thousands of Japanese evil ? Or Churchill that was responsible for millions of Indians deaths especially the children ?

If you read the Time article ,the reason for naming Tinubu there was because he fought against military rule (that people like you are calling for instead of Asiwajus rule) ,because he’s been a power broker for about 20 years and because he won election in Nigeria (the most populous democracy in Africa ) . Is any of the reasons negative?
Hitler was a cruel and influential person who controlled European politics. Remember that receiving the TIME Man or Person of the Year award does not imply that the recipient is a decent person or that their importance to the world's news is justified. He annexed Austria in 1938, didn't he? And Czechoslovakia was conquered in 1939. Osama bin Laden was once awarded man of the year by the same Time magazine. Please also whitewash Osama bin Laden, propagandists.

Stalin murdered all of his apparent political rivals, and he was even accused of killing his wife merely because she disagreed with the way he managed the country. You guys are fascist, as seen by what you did with INEC, and you wouldn't think anything of muzzling people's voices.

Furthermore, you wouldn't anticipate them to refer to Tinubu as the "drug-godfather" or "an election rigger par excellence." Just like they wouldn't refer to Hitler as “ the murderer” or Osama bin Laden as a “A terrorist”. They would constantly find a good aspect of the person to support his/her inclusion or writing about them.
PoliticsRe: Electing A Criminal Sets Dangerous Precedent: From Drug Lord To Leader by Vado2(op): 11:11pm On Apr 13, 2023
RockHard:
Op, you got 8 long years of weeping, wailing, and gnashing of teeth ahead of you.
The absence of truth creates a void that is filled with chaos and uncertainty, impacting all who inhabit it

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)