Stats: 3,158,158 members, 7,835,875 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 04:43 PM

Walst's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Walst's Profile / Walst's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 8:49am On Mar 28, 2022
Pls I need some insights, I have booked my flight to SA via Airpeace, do I still need to do a PCR covid test before departure... I have my vaccination card 1st n 2nd jab taken already. Kind advice pls. Thanks
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 3:47pm On Mar 25, 2022
lymelyte:
and no feedback yet? shocked
approve just last week
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 2:46pm On Mar 24, 2022
sukuman:
What date did you apply? I am also waiting for the outcome of my application, I applied in Abuja in January 14th Student Visa too.
I applied since Nov 22 , 2021
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 2:10pm On Mar 23, 2022
Galileoxyz:
What type of Visa did you apply for ? Was it study ?

Plus, did you apply in Lagos ?
study visa ( Nelson Mandela uni) submitted at the Abuja office
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 2:09pm On Mar 23, 2022
Yeah. Study visa. Submitted at Abuja office.
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 5:28pm On Mar 22, 2022
Yes. Got mine on the 21st (yesterday). Thanks guys for the valid inputs. Delay wasn’t a denial. Patience is key.
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 9:22pm On Mar 09, 2022
adespecial:
According to mail that’s was sent from the consulate to my school international office team in which I was CC, all study visa will be released by 12th of the month
please which university? Is this assertion just for study visa for your school or general study visa to south africa
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 10:14am On Mar 01, 2022
strongmoxie:
Hello everyone

Please I need your response urgently!
Is N3.2m account balance sufficient to apply for SA study visa?
Tuition has been fully paid already.
Please I need a quick response. Thank you.

yes you can
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 10:49pm On Feb 20, 2022
No one is talking about this delay with study visa..what might be the reason(s) behind this?
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 3:39pm On Jan 30, 2022
Blurpy:
You'll be approved. Thank God you didn't apply in Lagos, the diplomat there no get joy
Thanks. I am not doubting you but what are your reasons.
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 5:50pm On Jan 28, 2022
Hey guys,
I got a call from the South Africa consular yesterday asking if I had full access to my pension funds( 5m naira) which I submitted as an additional statement of acct. My answer was that I have access to just 25% of it. My other savings acct is a bit over 2.4m ( she didn’t ask questions about this anyways)

After the brief clarification, she said further said cos some applicants are used to forwarding fake bank statements. I told her my pension fund statement doesn’t have signature on it cos it’s an automated generated statement, that it can only be signed if there are alterations on it! She concluded will get back to me.
I have mixed feelings already. I hope I get a positive outcome soon(next week since my file has been attended to)

God knows my application is 100% genuine.
Upon this, I have paid for full tuition fees, momentum in advance with receipts attached.
What’ do you feel my ppl
I applied at abj office since Nov 22 2021. Sch starts next week at nelson mandela uni,

Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 2:50pm On Jan 21, 2022
Applied for study visa since 22nd Nov , no outcome yet.. any one on same ship? School starts 4 Feb( NMU)

Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 6:36pm On Oct 20, 2021
Any intending student admitted to Nelson Mandela uni, port Elizabeth? Kindly signify
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 6:34pm On Oct 20, 2021
I only hvea 3 month bank statements for my study permit?. Can it fly? Though my bro in the US will write a letter of introduction also..kindly advice.
Travel / Re: General South Africa Visa Enquiries by walst(m): 6:31pm On Oct 20, 2021
Kindly advice, my Saqa cert is not yet out and my uni conformed to me they replied the verification request from Saqa on the 4th of oct. Now I need to apply for my visa application against January 2022. Is the Saqa cert really needed for study permit application? Nelson Mandela has offered me an admission. I want to apply early.
Travel / Re: Important Tips Before Coming To Russia Federation And Everything In General. by walst(m): 5:12pm On Jun 12, 2021
Hi
Travel / Can I Send My Downloaded E-scratch Card Form To WES Canada Via Fax? by walst(m): 10:45am On Mar 31, 2019
Hello everyone..can I send my downloaded e-scratch card form to WES canada via fax? I am not too sure waec office in yaba sent my e scratch card form along side my waec to wes. Just want to be proactive here. Thanks .any helpful response pls[b][/b]
Travel / Re: How To Send WAEC Results To WES by walst(m): 10:26am On Mar 31, 2019
whitemask:
Hello House,

I have some questions and would be glad if anyone with reasonable answers can be of help.

1. I have an issue with the DOB on my WAEC certificate, I intend to use it rather than NECO regardless. Can I attach an affidavit stating the DOB is in error and a copy of my birth certificate?

2. I need a draft of the affidavit to be submitted in WAEC office as I have a lawyer who can get it for me for free but I need to know the content of this affidavit.

3. I'm hoping to submit 2 or more degrees but both degrees are of unrelated courses. Is this going to be a problem.

I look forward to seeing your responses.

Thank you

I rather advice you opt for your neco since there is no discrepancy between both. As for the multiple degrees kindly send them it will boost your point in the CRS,. Hope this helps.?All the best
Travel / Re: How To Send WAEC Results To WES by walst(m): 10:23am On Mar 31, 2019
Flytime:
please I have two questions
1) do you need to add secondary school education in your qualifications apart from your university degree in Wes application
2) do you need to send waec results before the university transcript thing
Travel / Re: How To Send WAEC Results To WES by walst(m): 10:22am On Mar 31, 2019
Hello everyone..can I send my downloaded e-scratch card form to WES canada via fax? I am not too sure waec office in yaba sent my e scratch card form along side my waec to wes. Just want to be proactive here. Thanks .any helpful response pls
Dating And Meet-up Zone / Re: thanks... no more function again. by walst(m): 3:20pm On Dec 18, 2013
tosadex2: tosin... 08027975115 whatsapp .....
@ tosin...na wa 4 u ooo....na so u bi
Romance / Re: My Girlfriend Did Not Call Me by walst(m): 2:54pm On Dec 18, 2013
Kipping calling ha...n simply hussle 4 any girl...wit dt u will slowly get ride of ha.....
Romance / Re: Leave Me, I Am Not In The Mood ! by walst(m): 9:12pm On Aug 05, 2010
oloritinu:

@MOBO444 you must be an irresponsible man to say that ladies in nigeria are everywhere and ready to be used. your sisters as well (if you have any) must be useless girls.

you need to apologies to ladies. if you want to advice the poster ,do it in a reasonable way and not corrupt him with your dirty way.

dear poster ask your partner if there is something wrong with her. we ladies at times get angry with our guys and think the only way to show anger is to say NO at night.

Shallom!!!

Shi oooooooooooo. We ladies, bla bla bla Idiot U don see M U M U??
Romance / Re: Leave Me, I Am Not In The Mood ! by walst(m): 8:40pm On Aug 05, 2010
Hum my brother Ure not alone ooooooooooo
that why I pity those that dont consider sexual compatibility before getting married
let pastors countinue to deceive u that sex b4 marriage is not good the truth is u have to be sexually compatiblible b4 u get married
I will not follow follow pastors and ruin my high libido
U na don hear true life story ooooo!!!!!! be wise
Jobs/Vacancies / Ncdsc Results Out? by walst(m): 12:13am On Aug 03, 2010
hi, for those DAT took part in the civil defence recruitment exercise, the result/list is finally ready and will be displaced at various state commands in their respective state on 4 august. Ogun state has been pasted. so guys watch out,  after 8 months of waiting.all d best to u guy not forgeting my self here.[i][/
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nscdc Apointment Letters For Senior Cadre by walst(m): 11:49pm On Aug 02, 2010
i also heard 4rm a reliable source DAT that list of successful candidate will be at various state commands.all the best guys/
Politics / Re: Muslims Call On Allah To Stop Female Governorship In Kwara by walst(m): 9:15pm On Jan 29, 2010
I was at a meachanic workshop some years ago in Ilorin,the capital of Kwara state.

I will never forget my conversation with the meachanic.

He said his first prayers in the morning was that never should his wives be successful to the point  that  they wont depend on him.

He literally said that he prays that his wives never get well  and that even when a woman dies before the husband God will arrange a pending heaven for her till her husband dies, thats when God will ask from the Husband which heaven the wife should go.

Which ever place the Husband decides that where the woman will go, AM am not really surprised about this ideology coming  from Afonja!!!!!!!!!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Ptdf Calling Soon by walst(m): 11:27pm On Jan 22, 2010
pls also any one with usefull information as regards ptdf
Politics / Re: Yar’adua Has Been Discharged From Hospital — Pdp by walst(m): 9:43pm On Jan 20, 2010
mr.official:

Even if he's alive, it will be like alive like dead.

He cannot perform again, if he tries anything again, na grave straight. They should always escort him with a hearse carrying coffin not ambulance.

He cannot perform again? are u Turai?
I suspect you have been sharing him with Turai
My hand no dey ooooooooooo!!!!!!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Ptdf Scholarship Application by walst(m): 5:42pm On Jan 18, 2010
PLZ HW cn i gt past question papers 4 management courses ptdf
pls contact tv4sure@yahoo.com

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)