Politics › Re: Senate Committee On Works Inspects 2nd Niger Bridge Progress (photos) by Whynotthetruth(m): 4:09pm On Dec 19, 2016 |
obailala: You guys seem to be swimming in falsehood. How much is the FG's counterpart fund and how much exactly did GEJ pay?... Also if GEJ paid 100% of the counterpart funding for the bridge as you both claim, how come up to N15bn was included as counterpart funding for the same bridge by Buhari in the 2016 budget?... Is there something I am missing here?
@Whynoetruth, stop deluding yourself and your readers that GEJ has performed a miracle that makes it impossible for the bridge to be abandoned by a successor administration. Just like every other project which was started but abandoned in Nigeria, PMB's government can still abandon the 2NB but thank God, Fashola has continually reiterated that completion of the bridge is a priority of his ministry. Hopefully they keep to their words. 1)Engaging you sometimes is irritating because your fanaticism is nauseating most times...and makes discussion of facts boring ... I hope you read Prof Kperogi yesterday here in this forum? Search for it if you missed it . 2)2nd Niger bridge just like Airport remodelling contracts, Abuja-Kaduna speed rail project etc all have similar if not same financial or financing model which would ensure continuation to completion of project irrespective of government in power thanks to Jonathan /NOI ingenuity. 3) Buhari irrespective of his sentiments towards southeast Nigeria can NEVER stop the project without incurring HEAVY financial sanctions for FG...hence has limited or no option At all here...It is a PPP project...Show proof of any payment by Buhari with regard to this project...Am waiting for evidence plzzzz... 4) APC government promised Southeast Nigeria to build 2nd Niger bridge that is not tolled against what Jonathan has to offer them(PPP)...Did they fulfill the promise?    ALL past Nigeria presidents campaigned and promised 2nd Niger bridge(OBJ did in both 1st $ 2nd term); but ONLY Jonathan did something tangible and visible there. Why won't they love him?  5) Southeast has so many FG roads in sorry state...if Buhari is responsible as you wish us to believe, why hasn't any been finished? Even Enugu Onitsha expressway was half done under Jonathan administration(Onitsha, Awka axis etc). Two(2) solid years into Buhari administration and absolutely NOTHING has been done in remaining portion. Even Obiano plea for PPP on the road wasn't approved by Buhari after Obiano got financiers. What a heartless government supported by heartless fanatics  |
Politics › Re: Senate Committee On Works Inspects 2nd Niger Bridge Progress (photos) by Whynotthetruth(m): 2:47pm On Dec 19, 2016 |
wellmax: Gullible wailers shouting GEJ. Did he use his money to start the project? Its a government project, while we commend GEJ for finally commnisioning the project plan after several governments have tried and failed, we also PMB for not abonding the project. Long Live Nigeria! Buhari can NEVER abandon it because it is PPP and Jonathan paid FG counterpart fund to the project...but if Buhari decides to stop it then he would only incur HEAVY sanctions and penalty for FG... |
Politics › Re: Senate Committee On Works Inspects 2nd Niger Bridge Progress (photos) by Whynotthetruth(m): 2:44pm On Dec 19, 2016 |
APCmyheart: GEJ promise Easterners 2nd Niger Bridge in 2011 and approve it in 2015 after loosing election, How does that sound? OBJ and most past Nigeria leaders promised same bridge but did NOTHING but Jonathan came and started something there no matter how negligible...but he ensured funding won't hinder the work...just like Enugu Airport...So Buhari can not stop the project without incurring heavy fines and sanctions to FG...and Jonathan paid the FG counterpart funding for the project... |
Travel › Re: See Imo First Flyover Beautifully, Magnificently And Tastefully Completed (pics) by Whynotthetruth(m): 10:23pm On Dec 17, 2016 |
UzuegbuProsper: It is in pursuant of his urban renewal policies which anchors its flavours on IMO my pride philosophy that made Dr. Rochas Owelle Okorocha of IMO state to embark on the construction of two standard fly overs in IMO state.
One of the fly overs which you are conspicuously seen above has been completed and delivered. It is situated along Okigwe road by the popular glass house.
The second fly over which is presently nearing completion is also located in Owerri,precisely at Amakohia new road junction.
It is quite disheartening and extremely fallacious for some of our brothers from the other side of the political divide to come here and raise a false alarm as usual that the Orji fly over has cracked. Don't ever mind them brother. They are just wailing for nothing as usual.
The fly over as you can confirm from the above picture is stoutly standing strong and has been adjudged as one of the best.
May God continue to bless Owelle Igbo Nile for us. Amen.
Jeff Unamma RMSMG Secretary. Did you care to remind people that this flyover was started by Ohakim  |
Politics › Re: Biafra: I Will Expose Secrets That Will Sink Nigeria – Nnamdi Kanu by Whynotthetruth(m): 6:16pm On Dec 16, 2016 |
Sanchez01: Whynotthetruth
Okay, so I'm going to break down your assertion, which I honestly can't make an atom of out sense out of
You see nothing just as Kanu. And your hate has blinded you to the point that you believe anyone who airs an opinion contrary to yours hate the Igbos. Talk about the victim mentality playing out all over again.
[s]2)At the end, Nnamdi Kanu or igbo are not the losers when such travesty of justice, impunity, and distortion of truth(corruption) is institutionalized, it will happily go round to every other tribe one or the other... Example; Most middle belt folks were against the Igbo during the war as led by one of them; Gowon. Today, it is their tribe that is facing extermination and extinction not Igbo. Black Scorpion was eulogized by Yoruba as they vilified Ojukwu, kindly compare how those two ended and their later lives. how will history remember them? [/s] Seems you're a student of history. We shall get there in time.
And how is Buhari the face of terror against the Igbos? Was he the one who sent you guys to come out publicly against him? Was he the one who took your senses of reasoning away and asked that you all put your eggs in a basket? Was he the one who asked the shameless, headless group called Ohaneze to parade themselves as Ijaws who must compulsorily die for Jonathan? Truth is, your hate has pushed you to the edge of the cliff, thereby believing that all those who embarrassed you are your enemies. Feast your eyes on those links and wonder why you people don't speak with one voice. http://guardian.ng/news/ndigbo-have-no-regrets-voting-against-buhari-says-ohaneze/ http://dailypost.ng/2015/07/04/ohanaeze-kicks-against-buharis-appointments-relocation-of-boko-haram-suspects/
I am an advocate of self determination. Problem here is, Biafra at this time, is a joke. Rather than burn tyres on roads built by the FG, what prevent you lots from calling for a referendum rather than asking for guns and arms as exhibited by Kanu? Find out about Catalonia and Madrid. Read up on how Catalonia has been oppressed repeatedly and the politics as to why the Spanish capital was moved from Barcelona to Madrid. Brexit is another. Referenda have been established with these two, without loss of lives and arms plea. Your case? None of you understand what it means to break away, let alone follow a sane path to resolving 'hot' issues. Continue chestbeating and 'killing' the Nigerian Army on Nairaland while they riddle bodies of clueless youths with bullets.
[s]5)In all, I pray and hope for justice if not now then tomorrow. If Nnamdi Kanu doesn't get justice under buhari, he will get it from subsequent leaders. Nelson Mandela was in prison for 27years before he became a hero for the rest of his life and after death. Good morning!!![/s] I hear how you folks liken Kanu to Mandela. Please note THAT THEY ARE NOT IN ANY WAY SIMILAR. Mandela was imprisoned for 27 solid years for 'speaking and leading a movement against apartheid', Kanu was beating the drums of war. Mandela's cause was sane and so was his approach. Kanu's cause is sane but you don't fight a cause as this with emotions. Please go read up on Mahatma Gandhi, Martin Luther King jnr. and the Nelson Mandela you mentioned.
Kanu is yet to spend three years in detention and he is shouting far more than Orubebe did. It is neither by emotions, nor by chest beating. Good morning! ok https://www.nairaland.com/newpost?topic=3517178&post=51915589ok... |
Politics › Re: Orji Uzor Kalu Visits Nnamdi Kanu In Kuje Prison.. See Photos by Whynotthetruth(m): 4:42pm On Dec 16, 2016 |
Beremx: I love the way you brag. Keep it up!  Do you need a prophet to tell you that this is a politically and government backed visit hence all the paraphernalia and open photo coverage of even Nnamdi Kanu relaxing with Orji Uzo Kalu  |
Politics › Re: Access Card For Entering Zahra Buhari & Ahmed Indimi's Wedding Venue by Whynotthetruth(m): 4:21pm On Dec 16, 2016 |
AmuEwu: No wahala
I used to believe there was no hell, but that was until Buhari became president.
Right now I believe in hell because me and this man cannot end up in the same place         |
Politics › Re: Fashola Inspect Completed Phase 1 Of Bridge As Part Of Expansion Of Lagos-ibadan by Whynotthetruth(m): 11:26am On Dec 14, 2016 |
RentALodge: [color=#550000]You may not be impressed with what Fashola is doing in Power and Housing, but for an the administration that inherited road contractual liabilities worth N1.5tn, what Fashola has managed to do in this recession in terms of WORKS is fairly impressive. He had inherited about 206 road projects already contracted out; with outstanding completion costs in the region of N1.5 Trillion. Although the works ministry share of the 2016 appropriation was N260 Billion, which was a lot more than the 2015 budget of only N18 Billion that the last administration left, it is a drop in the ocean against the liabilities that were outstanding to contractors.
With little resources, he re-mobilized contractors back to work on roads across the 6 (SIX) Geo-Political zones.
Some important roads in this category are:
– The Port Harcourt- Aba Road, where mobilization was delayed until Monday 31st October because of rains, and the difficulty of establishing a works yard.
– Sokoto – Tambuwal – Makera-Kontagara Road where work is going on, – (Sokoto-Kebbi-Niger States)
– Ilorin-Jebba Road, – (Kwara State)
– Loko-Oweto Bridge, – ( Nasarawa/Benue States)
– Shagamu- Ibadan , – (Oyo-Ogun State)
– Shagamu – Lagos, – (Lagos-Ogun State)
– Ogbomosho-Oko-Ilogbo-Osogbo , -(Oyo-Osun State)
– Funtua-Katsina , -(Katsina State)
– Wukari-Akwana , – (Taraba State)
– Abriba –Arochukwu – Ohafia , – (Abia State)
– Abuja – Lokoja – Airport , – (FCT/ Kogi State)
– Oji-Achi-Obeagu-Mmaku-Awgu-Ndeaboh-Mpu-Okpanku , -(Enugu State)
– Ajase Ipo – Offa – Erinle – Osun State Boundary , – (Kwara State)
– Ikot Ekpene Border- Aba – Owerri Dualisation , – (Akwa Ibom/Abia and Imo States)
His ministry also paid consultants who are supervising these roads and had been denied payment for 2 to 3 years.
r] 1)Not against your praising singing but do that with facts... 2)Plz can we have a proof where meagre 18b was allocated to Works ministry in 2015... 3) Consultants are too many and payments are unending and in batches...quit sheepish lies.... |
Politics › Re: FG: N565bn Recovered Loots Forms Part Of 2017 Budget by Whynotthetruth(m): 10:28am On Dec 14, 2016 |
LoveMachine: Year 1- Security
Year 2- Corruption
Year 3- Economic Renaissance
We are on track. It shall be well. 1)Is Nigeria more secured now than previously?
2)Which sectors did corruption reduce and what did you use in doing it?
3)What is the difference between this budget and 2016 budget? |
Politics › Re: FG: N565bn Recovered Loots Forms Part Of 2017 Budget by Whynotthetruth(m): 10:25am On Dec 14, 2016 |
LoveMachine: Yes we are on track. I didn't say things were going well but how could they be? The train was going off the rails when the driver's seat was handed over. The new gov't has done a poor job at times but they have stayed the course on their plan. We have fought BH to a standstill as a country. We have curbed corruption as a country. Now we will rejuvenate the economy as a country.
Only a crazy man can wish ill on his country and expect a positive outcome.
https://www.instagram.com/p/BN42IKCAl1c/
And remember Black love = Black power. Get your mind out of the gutter. plz which sector did you curb corruption? |
Politics › Re: Biafra: I Will Expose Secrets That Will Sink Nigeria – Nnamdi Kanu by Whynotthetruth(m): 8:35am On Dec 14, 2016 |
gawu1: Hahahaah! You must be a comedian like Kanu himself. So revealing emissaries and messages from Buhari to Kanu in prison can shock Nigerians? While, to remind you, your ancestors fought Nigeria for 3yrs yet nigeria remained unshocked except your ancestors & there offsprings who are still shocked to the marrow till today. Your delictor thinks that by ranting he will be released. gawu1: Hahahaah! You must be a comedian like Kanu himself. So revealing emissaries and messages from Buhari to Kanu in prison can shock Nigerians? While, to remind you, your ancestors fought Nigeria for 3yrs yet nigeria remained unshocked except your ancestors & there offsprings who are still shocked to the marrow till today. Your delictor thinks that by ranting he will be released. Sanchez01: Please, what's the injustice? And who is being treated unjustly and how? Would love to know. Thanks. gawu1: Hahahaah! You must be a comedian like Kanu himself. So revealing emissaries and messages from Buhari to Kanu in prison can shock Nigerians? While, to remind you, your ancestors fought Nigeria for 3yrs yet nigeria remained unshocked except your ancestors & there offsprings who are still shocked to the marrow till today. Your delictor thinks that by ranting he will be released. 1)I see litany of Igbo phobic and bigoted beings whose hatred for the tribe has distorted their sense of justice and uprightness...So I rather ignore than engage any of you... 2)At the end, Nnamdi Kanu or igbo are not the losers when such travesty of justice, impunity, and distortion of truth(corruption) is institutionalized, it will happily go round to every other tribe one or the other... Example; Most middle belt folks were against the Igbo during the war as led by one of them; Gowon. Today, it is their tribe that is facing extermination and extinction not Igbo. Black Scorpion was eulogized by Yoruba as they vilified Ojukwu, kindly compare how those two ended and their later lives. how will history remember them? 3)Today, Buhari is the face of vilification against Igbo just as SW lead his cheerleaders chart, let's see who cries more at the end. Tinubu is already being used to test run their wrath. Fayose and others are in the cooler... 4)You may not like the face of Nnamdi Kanu(nobody needs you to hug him even) but he represents some HOME TRUTH which is self determination; a human right that can't be erased or wished away. Buhari also acknowledges this right hence supports freedom for lots of Muslim countries. He can't support them there while sitting on others here... 5)In all, I pray and hope for justice if not now then tomorrow. If Nnamdi Kanu doesn't get justice under buhari, he will get it from subsequent leaders. Nelson Mandela was in prison for 27years before he became a hero for the rest of his life and after death. Good morning!!! Cc. sweetrace , GoroTango and others who quoted me... |
Politics › Re: Biafra: I Will Expose Secrets That Will Sink Nigeria – Nnamdi Kanu by Whynotthetruth(m): 8:11am On Dec 14, 2016 |
Sandydayziz: Right? So true!! Where m I coming bae? Over to me...how much is pounds sterling this morning? is this an attribute of a lively country? |
Politics › Re: Biafra: I Will Expose Secrets That Will Sink Nigeria – Nnamdi Kanu by Whynotthetruth(m): 7:28pm On Dec 13, 2016 |
Pavore9: Abeg what is new that will shock Nigerians? Lots of dirt's including Buhari emissaries and messages to his cell...Let justice prevail I pray!!! |
Politics › Re: Biafra: I Will Expose Secrets That Will Sink Nigeria – Nnamdi Kanu by Whynotthetruth(m): 7:22pm On Dec 13, 2016 |
Sandydayziz: What's he waiting for? I'd love to hear them Nigeria is down already...No need pushing her down more...I need you and pray for you to come over using a visa  |
Politics › Re: Biafra: I Will Expose Secrets That Will Sink Nigeria – Nnamdi Kanu by Whynotthetruth(m): 7:13pm On Dec 13, 2016 |
momentarylapse:

Who cares about the secrets that are held by a semi bleached, akpu munching, harlot chasing tribalist coward?
Abeg get back into your cell joor! If you didn't care, you won't be commenting on this thread... |
Politics › Re: Biafra: I Will Expose Secrets That Will Sink Nigeria – Nnamdi Kanu by Whynotthetruth(m): 7:10pm On Dec 13, 2016 |
sweetrace: This guy comes across as so arrogant. I wonder why his followers can't see that. He is such a hate filled demagogue. A person that wants to be a leader addressing the president in such rude terms! Haba! No diplomacy at all. Someone whose moods determine his manners. I pray his dream for Nigeria never comes to fulfillment. I know people claim that Nigeria was created along unnatural lines. That Nigeria is an amalgamation of people who have nothing in common. But, I still believe in a united Nigeria. The US is made of people with more diverse cultures. So is France, South Africa and most other nations. The Igbos may have legitimate beefs. But, so do all other tribes of Nigeria. Especially the so called minority tribes. Should all tribes break away and form weak nations? Please, the Igbos should spend more time and energy forcing their governors to accountability. After all, their civilian governors have been Igbos. Meanwhile, I applaud the group of Igbo millionaires who have come together to change Igbo land. I pray they succeed. And in all, you made no attempt to address the message here or the injustice...just interested in pouring your invectives on Nnamdi Kanu...Anyway, the justice MUST prevail...and those who wish injustice on others will also experience sufficient dose of injustice too... |
Sports › Re: Rivers United FC Players Arrive Madrid In Spain For Final Pre-season Preparation by Whynotthetruth(m): 6:42pm On Dec 13, 2016 |
joromi: who is paying for all this ? Rivers state government...Wike Nyesom I think... |
Education › Re: 8 Words We Pronounce Wrongly Everyday – Everyone Is Guilty Of No 5 by Whynotthetruth(m): 4:36pm On Dec 13, 2016 |
AlphaPegasi: igbo boys are the worst offenders. those niggas cant pronounce nothing to save their life. lolzz. igbo boy say CHASTE instead of CHEST See this one ...smh |
Politics › Re: 2017 Budget’ll End Nigeria’s Economic Woes – Buhari by Whynotthetruth(m): 12:31pm On Dec 12, 2016 |
dondo83: now I see why youths find it hard getting a job. 90percent are not employable! Nobody below me came up with intelligent criticism just gibberish! we had monetary policies in the past without fiscal policy, now the government rolls out its fiscal policy yet my people complain. I weep for Nigeria Mr Professor... 1)Does any country operate any of the macro and micro economic policies in isolation? 2)What's unique in the fiscal policy document released by Buhari that distinguishes it from past government documents? 3)Which sane economy ran monetary policy outside fiscal policy...? Buhari supporters like you claimed he had such policies in the past, so what's unique in the new document?...What has Kemi being doing then in office? |
Celebrities › Re: Which Celebrity Would You Want As Your Neighbor? by Whynotthetruth(m): 7:17pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
Sandydayziz: No dear! I actually didn't know u replied.. I thought it was just regular pms Ok...no qualms...I will keep it active there for sometime ceteris paribus  |
Celebrities › Re: Which Celebrity Would You Want As Your Neighbor? by Whynotthetruth(m): 6:38pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
Sandydayziz: Such a gentlemam 
So true!! I'll go reply dat message now Because I prompted you now? don't you think you took life out of it by the delay? |
Celebrities › Re: Which Celebrity Would You Want As Your Neighbor? by Whynotthetruth(m): 6:22pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
Sandydayziz: Baby see... Just knock me instead I deserve it!!  Can't be termed a woman heater by Feminists here...Even my last letter wasn't replied probably because you were preparing ground for this ... To your topic; I don't so much believe in "celebrities" because these are men & women doing well in their chosen trade(showbiz)...I am a celebrity in my own right...hence I came to celebrate you too celebrity in my kingdom  |
Romance › Re: I'm 28, She's 35!....Somebody Tell Me What To Do by Whynotthetruth(m): 6:05pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
naijaboiy: True... Being sometime bro...my best wishes !!! |
Celebrities › Re: Which Celebrity Would You Want As Your Neighbor? by Whynotthetruth(m): 5:09pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
Sandydayziz: . Come lemme press a knock on ur head  Just negodi  I rushed into the thread to put your name only to find out there's no vacancy...Nah so you dey? Not even veranda space for me upon all my dedication to duty all these time? Carry dey go sha!!! |
Romance › Re: I'm 28, She's 35!....Somebody Tell Me What To Do by Whynotthetruth(m): 4:16pm On Dec 11, 2016 |
naijaboiy: [b]You have to really settle down and think this through. Despite the age difference, is she the kind of person you'll like to have as a wife?
Does she tick all/most of the boxes? If she does then I don't think her age should be a problem. But if it's otherwise then you really need to take your steps gently so you don't make a mistake.
Personally I wouldn't marry a lady older than I am. A younger girl would do for me. But if she's very okay and she ticks my boxes I'll definitely go ahead and marry her.
But it's really surprising that you're the one taking care of all the financial responsibilities despite her age. Just make your decision and remember that your happiness comes first before you please your family.
However, I'd advise that you be careful with her cos of her situation. Time is running out on her and I guess that's why she lied about her age. She wants to quickly marry and that shows desperation, be careful of desperate women. They can do anything.
My two cents...[/b] 1) I think Op found her worthy in most aspects except for his recent discovery according to his story... 2)Since the babe is good and acceptable to most of his family...age shouldn't be the only deciding factor... 3)She's dependent on Op...why? Have you ever sat her down to plan on how to get her hands dirty? ...Is she lazy or just unfortunate to be idle? 4)Op don't go ahead seeking out faults in her now... because that's the next temptation now...You become a faultfinder and her previous innocent jokes suddenly becomes offensive and irritating... 5)There's no guarantee that the babe nextdoor would be better... Success in your final decision!!! |
Politics › Re: History Of Tribal Wars Between Igbo And Yoruba In Nigeria Since 1946 (part One) by Whynotthetruth(m): 1:01pm On Dec 09, 2016 |
Intrepid01: LOl...it is the other way round. The amount of lies and hate message being spread by Igbos against Yorubas is alarming. It didn't start today..it actually started in the 1950s. Take for example, I saw a thread where a guy said Igbos properties in the West were ceased after the war. I laughed so hard....despite the countless accounts of Igbos personally stating that they were welcomed with both hands by the Yorubas after the war. My conclusion is this...the "playing victim attitude of Igbo" is a major problem for them. Yorubas have always been liberal, the reason why the WESTERN part of Nigeria is the place with the highest representation of every tribe in Nigeria. Yorubas believe in live and let's live. But they expect the visitors to know their bounds and respect the landlords. Not interested in the lies and revisionism on this thread ...you can enjoy your own lies for all I care but West and specifically Lagos is multicultural in human habitation NOT because Yoruba is liberal(ofcourse they are not) but because lagos was Nigeria capital for long hence attracted attention of different tribes in Nigeria...just like Abuja is doing today... bye!!! For your other lies here, so far it helps you sleep then enjoy them  |
Politics › Re: "I Don’t Accept Gifts From People" - Aisha Buhari by Whynotthetruth(m): 8:11am On Dec 08, 2016 |
Qmerit: U re entitle to your believe   how many of folks in that line of business can afford 10million talk more of a woman who doles out 128million without qualms? Some of you need some rehehabilitation.... |
Politics › Re: "I Don’t Accept Gifts From People" - Aisha Buhari by Whynotthetruth(m): 10:34pm On Dec 07, 2016 |
Qmerit: Even Paipai can buy Jona form all alone 1million times but yet market women and others still donated, that is the beauty in politics! Whether you say the truth or not she run a successful businesses before election What business? Saloon? hairdressing? abegiiii |
Politics › Re: "I Don’t Accept Gifts From People" - Aisha Buhari by Whynotthetruth(m): 10:29pm On Dec 07, 2016 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Lessons From Nigeria Leave Ghanaians Confused On Election Day by Whynotthetruth(m): 6:34pm On Dec 07, 2016 |
dicksonadams: I have been stooling.. . I no need this kind news jor Imagine under this regime... you're wasting food in the name of stooling.…Running stomach is worse than hiv under buhari  |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Npower: Any Hope Of Getting December Stipend? by Whynotthetruth(m): 10:31am On Dec 07, 2016 |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Npower: Any Hope Of Getting December Stipend? by Whynotthetruth(m): 10:30am On Dec 07, 2016 |
Qmerit: This ur comment/quote shows ur re for mockery, but if I may asked were you forced to apply? And since you did and raised supposed nice post why not allow people to contribute rather than this? See u, u ve not started the job u once mocked b4 and u want to earn salary, this is not PDP era oh, and don't look at it like sure-p where you stay at home and get 10k monthly. What ever you see in N-power bear it pls cause you filled out form all by urself. Write in your local dialect and we use Google translator instead of this punishment  |