Stats: 3,154,762 members, 7,824,186 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 03:36 AM

Xandre's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Xandre's Profile / Xandre's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 18 pages)

Education / Re: Federal Government Scholarship 2020 Thread | FSB Scholarship by Xandre: 10:48pm On Sep 17, 2021
mttk:
Pls is there anybody like me that hasn't receive his/her second payment?
No UNIBEN student has.
Education / Re: Federal Government Scholarship 2020 Thread | FSB Scholarship by Xandre: 3:22pm On Sep 11, 2021
Lastbornbuns:

It's still 250k
Haa, Thank God
Education / Re: Federal Government Scholarship 2020 Thread | FSB Scholarship by Xandre: 11:34am On Sep 11, 2021
Lastbornbuns:

grin grin no verification this time.
Please oh.

I saw a screenshot of 200k.
Is it that the money has been reduced?
Education / Re: Federal Government Scholarship 2020 Thread | FSB Scholarship by Xandre: 7:44am On Sep 11, 2021
Lastbornbuns:

grin grin no verification this time.
Oh,ok

Thanks.
Education / Re: Federal Government Scholarship 2020 Thread | FSB Scholarship by Xandre: 11:41pm On Sep 10, 2021
Lastbornbuns:
Received second payment since morning. UNN
Wawu.

You don run leave me again!??

That mean there wasn't any form of verification again Abi?

Education / Re: Federal Government Scholarship 2020 Thread | FSB Scholarship by Xandre: 2:03pm On Sep 10, 2021
chefetalkane:
It just started. CONFIRMED.

Oh,ok
Education / Re: Nnpc/snepco And Seplat Scholarship Discussion Thread 2020. by Xandre: 3:44pm On Sep 05, 2021
Ishiewo:
Please, can a beneficiary of Nnpc/total scholarship program also apply?
Snepco or any scholarship that has 'shell' in it are very particular about not having other scholarships from other oil companies.

So, No.
Education / Re: Nnpc/snepco And Seplat Scholarship Discussion Thread 2020. by Xandre: 8:36pm On Sep 04, 2021
IamGoke:
SNEPCO has started new applications right?
Yes
Education / Re: JAMB UTME 2021 Thread by Xandre: 11:50am On Aug 26, 2021
TonyStark2:
Thank you very much, I think I will have to put on my "fighting cap" and defend my "fighting score". Thanks very much once again, please, do you have UNIBEN past questions?. Although I have one which I'm using, but I don't trust these third parties'. I'm from Oyo ( not a catchment area), so I'll have to double my hustle.
Well, it's all up to you now to give it your best shot!
I've got two Ibadan guys in my class. Just do well and hit the Merit Mark, you'll get in.

I wish you the best Sir.

Education / Re: JAMB UTME 2021 Thread by Xandre: 11:48am On Aug 26, 2021
NL1960:

I know of somebody with 289 for Mechanical Engineering for Uniben and from catchment area?. What are your thoughts on this so that i can pass the information to the person.

A very big chance He's got.

Albeit he shouldn't be complacent in the post Utme.
Congratulations to him in advance.
Education / Re: JAMB UTME 2021 Thread by Xandre: 9:13am On Aug 25, 2021
TonyStark2:
Please everyone, I had a little above 290 in UTME, I previously registered with OAU, but thinking of changing to UNIBEN cos OAU will be merging sets ( which reduces chance of admission), I'm vying for medicine and surgery, please do you think I will be safe with UNIBEN ( I know UNIBEN is also competitive). But will I be able to make up with my post UTME or it's just a no go area. Please other recommendations will also be appreciated. Please help me ooo
Cc: Xan dre
MrEggh ead and the likes cry
290+ for Medicine in UNIBEN isn't a very bad one.

It falls under what I call 'a fighting score'.
If you can fully hit your post Utme hard, then you'll be fine.
Your chances will increase if you're from any of the catchment states or elds.
Just do well any score from 78upwards will put you in a very fine stead.
Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 3:34pm On Aug 16, 2021
Eben331:

Message me

Let me know once you see this so as to delete it
Don't forget to edit my number before quoting this message.
You can take it down.
Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 9:21pm On Aug 15, 2021
Eben331:

Yes.
Happy Sunday

Can we talk on WhatsApp?
Sure
Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 10:52am On Aug 15, 2021
Eben331:

Thank you
May God help me make the right decision.
He sure will if you ask.

Happy Sunday
Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 9:17am On Aug 15, 2021
Eben331:

Hmmm
That the school is new is even an added 'incentive" to defer.

That extra two years on Geophysics would settle things at your Medical school to extent.
It's a win-win if you defer though.

But e get as Medicine dey use shark person, e no dey your eyes to defer am.

Education / Re: Nnpc/snepco And Seplat Scholarship Discussion Thread 2020. by Xandre: 3:21pm On Jul 22, 2021
Painful but it is safe to say that the LGA Certificate thing was a screening phase on its own.
Music/Radio / Re: Nigerian Idol Jury Should Be Disbanded: Opinion (photos) by Xandre: 7:04am On Jul 21, 2021
stancydg:

Eventually, it turns out this guy that was dropped and almost insulted during the audition stages of Nigerian Idols by the judges, makes it to the top 6 on The Voice Nigeria.

Isn't that amazing? Moral: Always believe in yourself.
And any of the top 10 in The voice would have easily clinched the Nigerian Idol Title.
Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 8:57pm On Jul 07, 2021
ManOfCompetence:

Wow thanks alot .....A friend of mine told me they send students out of the department if they fail any courses in 100 level.....
You're welcome.
Oluwaseun1995:

I've seen it sir... Thanks
Ok,Thanks
Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 8:27pm On Jul 07, 2021
ManOfCompetence:

Basically how to gain admission to study medicine (would be glad if you can recommend some textbooks)
School fees for medical students?
The school calendar and everything in general a newbie needs to know..?
Ok.

A fine jamb score say (300+) keeps you in a very fine stead.
The cut off which is usually not announced is arrived by dividing your utme score by 8 and post utme by 2 to get your aggregate score.

In recent times, cut off have ranged from 74-78.
Regular Books are just fine. In my time, I used Ababio and Lamlad for Chemistry, For Biology, I used Lamlad, Ramalingam and Exam focus, Physics I used Afolabi

While English was A-Z by Dele Ashade.
I added 'Dandy English' to the A-Z for post Utme.

For school fees, 80k acceptance fee then 73,400 for school fees.
In subsequent levels, the school fee is 45,400.
The calendar is a fair one too.

Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 6:32pm On Jul 07, 2021
ManOfCompetence:
Any uniben medical student here....?
Please I need a detailed information about studying medicine in uniben.....
Planning of taking jamb next year
I'm a UNIBEN student, what would you want to know?
Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 8:58am On Jul 03, 2021
Oluwaseun1995:

My boss, I just got a new phone and I've lost your contact sir, could you please share your contact again? I want to chat you up and discuss a few things with you
Ok Baba

Edit as soon as you get it so that I can take it down.
Good morning Sir
Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 8:57am On Jul 03, 2021
Froshchuksswart:

Like sometimes , I just laugh when OAU people talk about competition in their BDS,if they come to UNEC what will they do

Well I'm so glad UNN have gotten back their senses they admitted only 14 Dentistry this year and about 174 for Medicine, same cutting for nursing too, now they parked the remaining people to M.L.S UNN admitted almost 600 people in MLS this year and RADIOGRAPHY too close to 450 ��� the quota for M.L.S is 75 ooo
Well, that isn't supposed to be the kind of 'competition' people should talk about.

Infact, there's not supposed be something like that in the first place.

Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 11:07am On Jul 02, 2021
Froshchuksswart:

I just dey laugh I'm 2nd BDS
Class say 300L Dentistry (People who will write 2nd MB by November) in UNN we just finished 2nd BDS part A we were over 145 Students who wrote the exam we got 86 percent pass, now we are over 170 cause the upper class joined us (those that didn't pass the previous 2nd MB) and we are fighting for a quota for 15 slots imagine 170 students for 15 quota well it's like MDCN is coming to increase our quota by Nov rumour has it that they may increase it to 30, but even at that 170 Students for 30 slot is still small, that is what they call competition not this... 25 being the quota shouldn't be over emphasized,the aim is to gain admission
Wahala
Crime / Re: Perfect Akudo: Missing UNIBEN Student (Photos) by Xandre: 11:52pm On Jun 14, 2021
NewDawn2O21:

she's back
Yes, She is.

Thank God and thank you for your concern
Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 10:37am On Jun 02, 2021
Lite1:

Please, one more thing!

I filled them as SECOND CHOICE.

Will I be accepted after meeting the requirements?
UNIBEN do not call candidates who chose her as second choice for her exams.
Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 9:43pm On Jun 01, 2021
Lite1:
Yes please!

Thanks in anticipation!
Ok,I just asked.

He said that the NYSC discharge certificate doesn't stop you from getting admitted but it is a must for clearance.

The DE Exam is basically the same stuff as utme but a lil bit tougher.

You should be among the top scorers...this was his words.

Then he said anything above 75% would be just fine.

Goodluck in your pursuit Boss.

Crime / Re: Perfect Akudo: Missing UNIBEN Student (Photos) by Xandre: 7:28pm On May 31, 2021
AntiAPC2023:
cos you have not seen her in school does not mean she's missing.
my coursemate too hasn't been seen for over 4 weeks now but we Later found out school don tire the guy so he go hustle for one place like that in Ekpoma.
Did that coursemate of yours refused to take calls from family and friends alike?
Did that coursemate of yours suddenly refused to come to school on an exam day?

Did the family of that your coursemate knew anything tangible during this 4week period?

Education / Re: Nnpc/snepco And Seplat Scholarship Discussion Thread 2020. by Xandre: 10:21pm On May 30, 2021
Mustapha1029:

I was shortlisted for the aptitude test but asked to pay #2000 for my login PIN
I'm a bit confused
Choi.

...A red flag my Dear

Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 7:52pm On May 26, 2021
Lite1:

Can you put me through as per what is expected for the exam?
I'll have to find out and get back to you as I got in through UTME.

Education / Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Xandre: 4:42pm On May 25, 2021
Lite1:

Whats the School?

And please which school accepts DIRECT ENTRY for MEDICINE AND DENTISTRY with a degree in PHYSIOLOGY?
Uniben is one of such

But then, there's a DE Exam too

Crime / Re: Perfect Akudo: Missing UNIBEN Student (Photos) by Xandre: 1:19am On May 23, 2021
AntiAPC2023:
does she stay in the hostel or off camp?
Doctor's Quarters
Crime / Re: Perfect Akudo: Missing UNIBEN Student (Photos) by Xandre: 7:27pm On May 16, 2021
Just123:

He was right after all.
Please, shut up.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 18 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35